Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 05/21/09 15:17
Chapter: Chat

ahhhhh what a fantastic update!! i absolutely love reading your stories!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I hope the next chapter makes you smile. :)

Reviewer: pixie_love
Date: 05/21/09 12:27
Chapter: Chat

i love this story it's so original keep up the fantastic work i'm really enjoying it !

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll do my best to keep you enjoying it because I want you to keep reading! :D

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 05/21/09 9:56
Chapter: Chat

I don't really have any constructive criticism, but I think you deserve to know I've been following this story and I really really enjoy it! I'm very glad for the quick updates and I will continue to follow it! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for following the story! I'm a chapter ahead, so it's a shorter wait than if I wrote a chapter, waited for it to post, then put in another one. I'm just glad this isn't a ginormous category flooded with stories! (And I hope I haven't jinxed myself, saying that, lol)

Reviewer: inluvwid_pdft
Date: 05/20/09 18:11
Chapter: Chat

Hi!
Ive been following your story since the beginning and I love it.
After reading the last chapter you posted, I got an idea. Would you mind if i made a fan video based on "our little secret"
Let me know!!!
Thanks!

Author's Response: I'd love you to make a video! That's such a lovely compliment. I can't wait to see it! :)

Reviewer: olipop10
Date: 05/20/09 16:24
Chapter: Chat

hiya!
yeah i loved this chapter! and i was glad i could see what this wizard handshake could do...sounds very useful . well, at last, they got the serious conversation about their feelings. does that mean they are a couple now? they really are sweet together, and poor scorpius fighting the Handshake!

Author's Response:

The handshake makes you pay for even thinking about breaking it. :D Yes, they're a couple, and if you think they're sweet THIS chapter, heh. ;)

Reviewer: AIsForAntlers
Date: 05/17/09 10:48
Chapter: Scorpius

I absolutely love your story. I just read all of the chapters in one sitting, and I've fallen in love with it. :) Your characters are so original, yet, fit perfectly into the world that J.K. herself created. Thank you for putting in the effort to do something like this. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments! I don't want to change her world, just explore it and bring it to life. Thank you for finding the story! *hugs*

Reviewer: olipop10
Date: 05/16/09 17:27
Chapter: Kisses

i daresay im curious to see how scorpius will react and come to have a...lets say...another view of Harry when going to his place the next day... as he had an already biased opinion by his grandfather

Author's Response:

It will be interesting. Scorpius has very conflicted views about Harry!

Reviewer: olipop10
Date: 05/15/09 17:07
Chapter: Kisses

oh just another wonderful chapter!! im really expecting what's next. their relationship seems to take another level up... but they are still unclear about what they really feel for each other, rn't they? i mean its obvious they like each other, but they still dont know if it is love. and magic bowling seems more fun than the muggle one :D, but, im still a little anxious that Ron or someone else finds them out... good job again; ill b here next chap!
cheers!

Author's Response:

ch 15 is a long overdue chat about...a lot of things...

Thank you for being here to read every chapter!

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 05/15/09 12:19
Chapter: Kisses

wonderful as always!

Author's Response: Thank you! Their chat takes up the entire next chapter. There may be kissing involved. :D

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 05/15/09 12:02
Chapter: Kisses

Scorpius in swim trunks. The idea appealed.

Totally agreed!!! Specially since I envision Scorpious as the hot guy from Supernatural, only blonde... Grrrr!!!

Author's Response:

Note to self: Find pictures of the cast of Supernatural, scope out "hot guy" and imagine him blond.

Thank you! :D

Reviewer: Maeve_Issyra
Date: 05/14/09 3:41
Chapter: Surprise

I just love this story! Scorpius sounds gorgeous, Rose is adorable, and Lucius Malfoy is as malevolent, pushy and scary as ever! Well done, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Thank you very, very, very much! I'm with you, crossing fingers you won't have to wait much longer. ^_^

Reviewer: kittykat
Date: 05/12/09 22:07
Chapter: Surprise

Ahh....i came back to check for an update but alas not yet :). But your chapters are always well worth the wait. Really good story...i used to be a loyal reviewer and reader on mugglenet. I looked for really olf fics just to statisfy my hunger fot more stories but i've found other sites. SORRY MUGGLENET! :/. Well my whole point is your story is what keeps me here. I'm beginning to get sucked in again to this sites stories. So thanks very much for sharing your wonderful
talent and keeping harry potter fans sane.

Author's Response: I've posted on other sites, but I'll always have a soft spot for MNFF. Thank you for reading here and being an encouring soul with your reviews! :)

Reviewer: KyraVox
Date: 05/11/09 21:49
Chapter: Surprise

No objection here to how this turned out, we were probably overdue for an action chapter anyway, weren't we?  (I recall a story on ff.net that completely lost itself at the Burrow because things got too comfortable, can't remember the name... or names, it's happened more than once.)

I'm almost itching to see the big Scorpius-Lucius showdown... but that would mean that the story is over, so please take as much time as you need to get there.



Author's Response: The Burrow is a great place to visit, but a story can't live there, :D. You're right about the showdown, it won't happen for awhile, but I hope everything that happens before makes the wait worthwhile! :)

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 05/11/09 7:37
Chapter: Surprise

Love the way this story is going. Character development and consistancy is wonderful.

Author's Response: I heart you for saying that! ^_^

Reviewer: JeeviS
Date: 05/10/09 1:56
Chapter: Surprise

once again, i love it... I also love the Trackingbralls... it sound so facinating... :D...cant wait to read more... update soon ya!

Author's Response: Thank you for loving the Trackingbrall! It isn't the only thing up Lucius' sleeve. ;)

Reviewer: RTTLupin
Date: 05/09/09 23:22
Chapter: Surprise

EEP! I hope the newest chapter comes out soon! (I know the last one just came out but I cannot wait!)

My review may get a little long as I read all thirteen chapters at once.

Love the story, the plot is fantastic and your portrayal of the characters is excellent. I love the offhanded remarks and original quips that you have. ‘Muggle-licious’ and the whole demented chipmunk moment were two of my favourite moments. I have to admit when Ron came in to the kitchen during the kissing scene I was taking a drink and nearly choked I was laughing so hard. You have done a fantastic job marrying humour with tension.

I am fascinated with the way you chose to write Rose. The pressure she is under to be ‘like’ her mother was in school and the difference from the rest of her family that she tries so hard to hide. I like the ‘Malfoy” characteristics that you have maintained in Scorpius, and how he to struggles with a personality that is so different from the older generation of his family. Admittedly, I am intrigued do we get to read more about the post war Draco? I thought you did a wonderful job giving life to your secondary character and not just to Rose and Scorpius. Too often, I think that the secondary characters are rushed and forgotten.

I loved the symbolism that you have written throughout the story, and the author notes you have provide to explain it. My favourite being the form his patronus takes. I thought that that was particularly revealing, as it is such a personal thing. Going along with that I like that he was drawn to make sure Rose was ok, but also to abide by her father’s wishes.

You show great attention to detail and have obviously done a fair bit of research and it shows. I agree with one of your notes that says you could have rushed the story along but chose not to although certain moments may not have been needed to push the story along I am very glad you took the time to write them anyway.

Sara

BTW I was worried about your version of Teddy for a moment, and as he is my favourite character to read and write I am still not sure about him. :)

Author's Response: I don't know what caused you to take a chance on my story, but it was my lucky day! The story has a character driven plot, so I'm glad you like the characterizations. I want them to be their own persons despite inherited family traits. :) Thank you for loving the symbolism and reading the author notes. Did I mention feeling lucky? :D

Reviewer: olipop10
Date: 05/09/09 16:11
Chapter: Surprise

i love the direction in which u "rolled in'. the chapter is great ...but why so short??? the end came way too soon.
u have a lot of imagination(Trackingbralll) and putting back the clock pulled me back to the original series... keep up the good work and thank u for sharing ur story with us.
see ya next chapter!
cheers
ps: im really glad about the rapid updates for ur story :)

Author's Response: I have a 2K minimum for chapter length because I think it needs to be that long to do scenes justice, but other than that when I've completed certain chapter goals, I stop. The next chapter is longer...and fun...and romantic, and ready to validate when our lovely mods have the time to wade into the queue!

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 05/09/09 14:16
Chapter: Surprise

i'm loving every single piece of writing you come up with for this story!!

I reaaaally enjoyed the thrill in this lattest installement. I guess the Weasleys are going to be nervous with Scorps around now they know Lucius is after Scorps. I dread to think Rosie is in mortal peril, thought! Can't Malfreak just kidnap his gorgeous grandson back and leave...?? I mean, killing Rosie is hardly the best way to keep the Knigts secret... Creep!!!
Tiny Terminator is a really cool idea!! Not surprized the Weasleys came up with it - with your 'help'!!
Oh! Am I too wrong to suspect Granny Weasley is taking a bit to our young charming Slytherin in distress...? She seemed nicer after the pond dive. Maybe it was only the mother hen mode switching on!
I looooove the fic! Keep the amazing work going, please!!!!

Author's Response:

A boy dives into a pond to protect your granddaughter, you have to soften a bit, right? :)

Rose being in peril is Scorpius' fear. Lucius hasn't actually threatened her or anyone else, but I can't blame anyone for suspecting the worst...including his grandson!

Reviewer: Callisto Anaxandra
Date: 05/09/09 13:38
Chapter: Scorpius

I'm so occupied with looking for a new chapter that I keep getting distracted from my end of term work. Keep writing! Keep updating! Scorpius and Rose are so perfect together; you've done a great job in writing them. I can always tell good fics when I don't get multiple feelings that the writing is really wrong or something that JKR wouldn't do. I rarely if ever have those thoughts when reading your story. :)

Author's Response: JKR isn't big on romance, so the kissing bits would definitely not be in her story, heh, but I do definitely try to be true to the characters. Every interpretation will be slightly different because every writer is different, and what fun would a bunch of identical characterizations be, but I'm happy you get good feelings and will do my best to keep the good vibes flowing! :)

Reviewer: RedChequeredConverse
Date: 05/09/09 13:25
Chapter: Surprise

*huggles* LOVE the chappie!

"A stand for a kettle or pot over an open fire. Charles Dickens used it in the Pickwick Papers. ‘Right as a trivet, sir, replied Bob Sawyer'."

*is totally in love with Scorpius*

Author's Response:

I'd think if you have an eidetic memory you'd have to train yourself NOT to quote all the time. :D

Thank you! 

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES