Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: bleedinghart
Date: 06/24/09 15:16
Chapter: Scorpius

that was awesome though I thought it said in the 7th harry potter that rose inherted herminoe's brains.

Author's Response: The second chapter has Scorpius asking how she's top of the class. I think the answer will explain why Rose is both very smart and very determined. She inherited her mother's intelligence, but she's not a carbon copy. Rose is her own unique person. :)

Reviewer: multicolour_biro
Date: 06/24/09 12:13
Chapter: Resolve

You don't fail to impress. Hopefully rose meeting the malfoys won't be as dreadful as in 'meet the parents'.

Author's Response: The Malfoys aren't dreadful, they're just...Slytherin. Very, very Slytherin. :D

Reviewer: Diogenes
Date: 06/21/09 10:21
Chapter: Niffler

I really enjoy this fic. The characters are so compelling, and it is so well-written. Simplistic good/evil dichotomies are thoughtfully broken down. Kerichi has slowly developed the magical world from the canon through a series of Snape/Eris and Remus/Tonks fics, and "Our Little Secret" reaps the rewards in rich, original detail that elevates it above merely derivative fiction. I look forward to at least 30 more chapters of this!

Author's Response: How did I miss this review? *smacks palm to forehead* Thank you so much! I don't know if you were celebrating Father's Day on the day you wrote it, but it felt like Writer's Day reading it. It made me wish there were 30 more chapters, instead of 2!

Reviewer: chariv
Date: 06/18/09 5:24
Chapter: Niffler

what a story, quite believable as well,
however, the way you right is slightly over dramatazised, in my opinion. Otherwise its a great novel, can't wait to read the next chapters!

Author's Response: I don't know what to say about the way I write except it's the way I write, but thank you for reading and enjoying the story! :)

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 18:58
Chapter: Burrow

I don't understand Grandma Weasley's getting all that upset with Scorpius using a wand. It's not like she made a big deal of it when Fred and George were 17 and using magic at home.

Harry Potter, Saviour of the Wizarding World, also cured common headaches.

Amusing line.

Author's Response: Granny Weasley was upset because she didn't know what Scorpius was going to do with his wand. She was embarrassed when she realized he was only using it to decorate fairy cakes, not cast Dark spells.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 18:40
Chapter: Patronus

I would disagree that a patronus is the embodiment of a person's thoughts. I see it as a representation of the person's protector. In this case the mongoose protects Scorpius from the excesses of being a Slytherin.

I think the transition from the library to the family car needs a little detail. Like a sentence saying they were going to her grandparents.

Author's Response: It was already stated that they were going to the Burrow and in the library after breakfast, before they left, "He pointed to a group photo taken at The Burrow. "Will all these people be at dinner today?"

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 18:05
Chapter: Promises

The most difficult thing I have to remember is how did the previous chapter end. Sometimes the first paragraph of your chapters make me say huh? Then I have to flip back and see what preceded this. Guess I have a short attention span.

Although I think your portrayal of Ron is slightly over the top (I mean after all these years of being an Auror Draco hasn't done anything wrong--the hatred should abate alittle), Overall it is good.

Author's Response: Have you had a chance to read Crouching Father, Hidden Terror? Ron doesn't hate Malfoy, but he is worried about him being there...but not for the same reason he would have had in the past.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 16:56
Chapter: Family

enjoyed the 5 questions.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 16:16
Chapter: Conflict

Not sure why Scorpius hexed Willoughby. Because he correctly guessed that Scorpius was seeing a girl in the library. Disappointed that Edgar was going to the ceremony? But why not hex Edgar?

Author's Response: Willoughby made the mistake of saying Scorpius "owed them" an explanation. Upset about misjudging Edgar, that gave Scorpius the excuse to displace it onto Willoughby.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 15:35
Chapter: Persistence

If she'd thought his fingers in her hair felt weird, it was nothing compared to the sensations that came from untangling his hair from her earring. Her hand trembled as if she had never touched a boy before, which was ridiculous considering all the males in her family.

"It's his fault you were yanked out," she told the hair that looked like a thread of white silk caught by a batting paw. "Shuddering like I was keeping him out in the cold deliberately. He's lucky I don't practice voodoo."

I don't think I noticed before that not only did they have the same reaction, they didn't notice the signifcance of the other's reaction.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you noticed that! You made my day. ^_^

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 15:26
Chapter: Questions

I enjoyed rereading this chapter. Lots of interesting details about the minor characters.

Author's Response: Lead characters need supporting characters, so thank you for liking mine!

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/16/09 15:16
Chapter: Rose

I have been periodically reading this story and realized that I neglected to review it. I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back to review! I really appreciate it. :)

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 06/16/09 8:16
Chapter: Niffler

*does a happy dance* I was so excited to see another chappie posted! Lucius is determined! I'm glad to see that Albus is more accepting and that he is not going to turn against Rose for falling for Scorpius....Sad that that fic only has two more chapters coming though =( Definitely want to read more about the other adventures that follow as they visit different family members during their holiday =)

Author's Response: Lucius is determined...and Scorpius is going to have to come to the realisation that there's only one way to end it. Dun, dun, dun... :D

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 06/15/09 18:17
Chapter: Niffler

great update!! but i'm sad there's only a little more :(

Author's Response: Thanks again! ^_~

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 06/15/09 18:17
Chapter: Niffler

great update!! but i'm sad there's only a little more :(

Author's Response: Thank you for being sad! I almost wish I hadn't set up the story in a definite arc, but I did, so I have to stick to it.

Reviewer: bananaboat13
Date: 06/15/09 15:56
Chapter: Niffler

i really hope that u do go beyond 20 chapters. i like this story! may i ask why i cant the text to enlarge tho??? :)

Author's Response: You know, I've never been able to enlarge the text either. I thought it was just wonky, or maybe a function that they're working on, not in effect yet. There's a "Ask a Moderator" thread over in the Beta Forums. You could ask the mods about it...and let me know. :D

Reviewer: BookWormVicky
Date: 06/15/09 13:20
Chapter: Niffler

NOOOO!! It can't end at chapter 20!!! That's evil!!!
But your choice, so ah welll. Wish it could carry on though *pouts*. Neeeedddd to see them at Hogwarts, that will be so fun!!! So please try to get that in before the end, or put in lots of epilogues and one-shots. Glad you didn't just do every relative, that would be boring, no offence! It would just be fluff, which can be irriating, though I have loved the Christmas holiday thing!!
Loving it!! Oh no, He's frozen, ack! Hope Albus isn't horrible about the quoting from meory thing, glad he seems to have come round, very, very glad! LOL funny bushes, loved that! Loved that she kept looking at, and thinking about him and all of that stuff. It was great, you're excellent at that!! Just generally loving it, and wish you wouldn't stop at 20, who cares if you're good, we certainly don't!!
Brilliant!!!

Author's Response: I agree, the epilogue (ch 21) has to be returning to Hogwarts. Start there, end there, all's well that ends well and all that. Thank you for not wanting me to stop! I've loved writing the story and don't want to stop, but I have to. :(

Reviewer: multicolour_biro
Date: 06/15/09 12:27
Chapter: Niffler

Darn it, i'm not first to review, but i am getting better at this review thing even if it is so tedious on my mobile. Writing reviews is oddly satisfying so i hope you enjoy.

Lily should watch EastEnders. It's one of my favorite shows even if it isn't amazing. I've never watched corrie or emmerdale but eastenders is so unrealistic with random deaths and affairs that i think it would interest lily. Also, skins or hollyoaks because of all the sex but i don't think nana granger would approve. I don't think lily is shallow, but that she is a typical teenage girl.

I like how scorpius is sensitive but also trying to be macho. And good work on albus slowly getting to know scorpius rather than immediately be friends. You interpretation on the oakeny family is interesting and i love over-protective draco and witty open-minded astoria. Is there a chance the malfoys meet up with the weasleys and potters? I can imagine it being hilarious for astoria and rose as they will immediately get along but a bit embassing for scorpius.

I'm assuming the big showdown is coming. It would be cool if the weasleys were watching but i think the parents should be there for moral support and stuff.

Good onya for another good chapter and hopefully my reviews are getting better (and shorter).

(p.s do you know of any good next gen fics? Here or on any other site)

Author's Response:

I have a perfect record on review replies. Straight O's in the Unresponded column. I think that's proof I enjoy reviews, lol.

In my R/T stories Tonks watches EastEnders with her Gran, :D, so I agree about the multigenerational appeal. I don't see Nana Granger recording anything with lots of sex, either! 

Malfoys VS. Weasleys might just be a one shot. That would be fun to write...and hopefully read.

There's such a thing as quantity and quality, but any review you write will be the perfect length. 

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 06/15/09 11:10
Chapter: Niffler

*snifs*
I would love to read all those digressions.

So, lots of one shots, ok? I love your portrayal of the older Grangers. We really see absolutely nothing of them in canon. They are very believable as Hermione's parents here.

And I like how Scorpius is trying to help with the bushes using Muggle tools.

The whole "how long has this been going on" discussion between Albus and Rose...

a little sparse, but nice.

Waiting for update.

Author's Response: Thank you for wanting to read the one shots! The most we see of the Grangers is them looking out of place in Diagon Alley, but Hermione didn't get all her personality traits out of thin air, :D, so it was fun making her dad a know all. Albus is a guy, so I couldn't see him dragging on a conversation like Lily would, but just because he wouldn't want to hear "gory" details doesn't mean he wants Rose to keep everything from him!

Reviewer: BookWormVicky
Date: 06/11/09 13:01
Chapter: Sink

awwww! they are so cute, she's using his soap and shower gel, awww.Loving it again. Cool about the Harry blue eyes thing, I liked that. Fell quite sorry for Scorpius, thinking they'd come to life, poor boy. That was cool with the resistance to magic thing, loved it. LOL, chucking everything at it but the kitchen sink, brill. Can't weait for them to get back to Hogwarts, that will be so FUN!!!!! Loving the holidays though, also can't wait for Draco's reaction to Rose. Strange to think of him and Ron and Hermione, etc as parents. Kept thinking Molly for Mrs Weasley in the last chapter. Somewhere Muggle, hmmm. can't think where, and can't wait to find out!!! Please update soon. I love it!!! I love all your stories, they're ace!

Author's Response:

Thank you for loving the story and I know what you mean about Draco, etc, being parents when we've read (and written!) them in romances of their own. I think when you see where they're going you'll say "Oh, of course!" At least I hope you will. ;)

Again, thank you so much! *hugs*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES