Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 07/09/09 14:06
Chapter: Rose

Good story...
I'll review again when I finish

Author's Response: Thank you for letting me know you're reading! I'll look forward to your review at the end. :)

Reviewer: MusicFreaak
Date: 07/09/09 10:27
Chapter: Resolution

oh my gosh im absolutely in love with this story!!!!
finish writing as soon as possible please!! :D
you're a really good writer!!!
I enjoyed reading soo much :)
compliments!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm over in the Star Trek universe updating a story there, but I promise to have Scotty beam me back to the Potterverse asap! :)

Reviewer: Woopy
Date: 07/09/09 10:13
Chapter: Resolution

Can't believe it's ending already! It's been a great story!

Author's Response:

Me either. I was so tempted to give into the urge to run off on tangents, but now I'm (mostly) glad I didn't.

Thank you! ^_^

Reviewer: BookWormVicky
Date: 07/08/09 14:16
Chapter: Resolution

YAY!! One more chapter!! Yay! So brilliant that he used to swim in the fountain, really funny. Love that Scorpius disarmed him first, smart, but wouldn't he know wandless magic? I always have to pick holes in things, sorry, he clearly doesn't. Glad Scorpius learnt all of those thiings aboiut the Weasleys and Harry, and glad he respects them more for it. The hammock thing it brilliant, sweet. So happy Scorpius stood up to Lucius, brilliant. The whole scene was incredible. Loving the way that the Malfoys welcomed Rose, and the bit about Draco deserving it when Hermione punched him was sheer genius. I loved it. The way Lucius came in was funny. The reporter bit was good, and I can't wait for people's reactions at Hogwarts to that news story, it'll be great! I found it cute that Scorpius was so worried about what Rose would think of his house, and it was so sad about the Knightbus. Great idea though and, unfortunately, you can see it happening. Made me laugh when Scorpius just spoke so casually after countering the charm, was excellent.
Brilliant, as are all of your stories, and I can't wait for the next chapter, already!

Author's Response: In DH, Lucius seemed almost emasculated by losing his wand, :D, so I got the idea that he's not very strong in wandless magic. If you think about it, spellcasting is like any other skill. If you don't keep practicing, you start to suck, lol. It's been a long, long time since Lucius had a class teaching wandless magic. It would be so easy to rely on a wand as a focus and then be in trouble when you lose it. Either way, Lucius frozen or Lucius using a counter charm and fuming about Scorpius' rejection, he'll have to deal with Draco and Astoria united in determination to protect their son. :)

Reviewer: BookWormVicky
Date: 07/08/09 13:55
Chapter: Resolve

Love it!!! Sorry I didn't review before, had school exams, and was banned from the comp, so though I read, in IT lessons ect, I never got a chance to review.
The bit when Rose is kissing Scorpius and he's saying how frustrated he is that he can't react in all the different ways, is brilliant. Excellently written, just like all of your stories. The Niffler thing was funny, how dumb do they think she is, though? It's soo sweet when she's telling him her favourite fairy stories, then he just, comes back to life. Quite cool, but also a bit strange that all of a sudden he's just, back. Loving Hugo as a character, so funny. His reaction to all the Rose and Scorpius stuff is brilliant. Super Wizard made me laugh...but it was in the middl of the lesson, so not really so good, it had all just gone quiet too. Brilliant thinking of Rose's at the end with the shield charm, and loved Scorpius' reaction to 'Super Wizard', and what would happen if he took him to the Malfoy's, funny!
Brilliant!!!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you reviewed when you got the chance! Banned from the computer sounds awful. I can write with pen and paper, but it's an awful mess with strikes through lines and notes in the margin. Backspace and cut and paste our our friends. :D

The spell was timed, lasting a specific amount of minutes, that's why he was frozen and then came back to life. Rose was just telling him stories to pass the time. 

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 07/08/09 12:03
Chapter: Resolution

I loved it. Especially the way you worked his using the same technique as Rose used on him. Great reference.
Maybe you will do more adventures with them. This story so far has been really good. I guess I really like all your stories.

Author's Response:

Scorpius not only learned a lesson...he used it! :D

The characters have too much possibility not to write another story, I just need the right idea. ;)

Reviewer: dreamer_girl
Date: 07/08/09 11:04
Chapter: Resolution

I love this story! I hadn't checked this site in a loooong time, but I'm super glad you're still writing. A Tale of Two Matchmakers is my all-time favorite fan fic:) But this one is up there too of course;) I thought the mongoose was a wonderful touch and very appropriate. And I love all your references to Pride and Prejudice, one of my favorite books. Also the way you have consistencies between your stories, like the Orpheus orbs. I hope you keep writing! Especially if you're inspired to write more draco/ginny;) Although you made Scorpius into a pretty cool character too:)

Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you checked the site and found this story! I'll always love Matchmakers, AU though it is since HBP. (heaves enormous sigh) I've used Orpheus Orbs in lots of fics because I can't believe wizards wouldn't want the magical equivalent of CDs.

If I wrote Draco/Ginny it would have to be a divorce fic, and I already feel guilty about breaking up George and Angelina. :D

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 07/08/09 9:28
Chapter: Resolution

oh oh oh oh oh ......I love it! I am glad that Scorpius is so smart and able to stand up for himself and defend himself!!! Can't wait to see what happens when they are back at school. I hope that Scorpius confronts the Weasley family and lets them know that he know what his family did to them...and that he loves Rose :) *feels the misty eyes forming*

Author's Response:

Draco and Astoria raised their son well...and Lucius helped, which is probably striking him as incredibly ironic right now... :D

Scorpius is Slytherin, I don't see him making any grand announcements, but he'll get his feelings across. 

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 07/08/09 7:01
Chapter: Resolution

Please tell me you have another story in the works. I will miss this one and look forward to the next. It is already guaranteed to be wonderful.

Author's Response: I don't have another Scorpius and Rose story in the works yet. I'm waiting for th right idea, because I want to do them justice. :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 07/08/09 6:23
Chapter: Resolution

HA HA HA! scorpius was amazing. can't believe that old man is still swaggering.

Author's Response: Lucius may be down, but he's never defeated. :D

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 07/07/09 22:12
Chapter: Resolution

I liked Lucios, very well impersonated!
And was Rose a little freak out? Why?
Oooh and It's being Lucious prejudiced with his grandson about the hand sake being the only thing holding him back to have sex with Rose, or was that well based????
I love how Scorpious changed some of his points of view 'bout the Trio.
He's getting cutter!!!!

Author's Response:

The reason for the shaking will come out in the next chapter. ;)

Lucius can't understand a boy being crazy about a girl without sex being involved. He's more than a little cold and jaded.

Compared to his grandfather, Scorpius is a lot cuter! :D

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 07/07/09 21:27
Chapter: Resolution

Awh gosh!!

Scorpious rocks my socks!! He's an ace!! Honest!! And Lucy-Voldy-ass-kisser... That slimy... I loved the way you explained so meaningful details with such simple words and so clearly. Like Draco's rolled up sleeves and stuff like that. I only regret I did not get to see some Narcissa in this chapter. If she was a little bit more like say, Molly, she'd be spanking his white derriere raw until he begged to go on a muggleborn baby kissing spree!! That biased brat! One would think after certain amount of failures a supremacist would get destiny's hint, wouldn't he?

Ok, now, rant over. Where was I? Oh, right, Scorpious ROCKS!!! Totally addore him!! I wonder if Rose will ever find out about what happened in that house... all the crimes and stuff, thought I suppose there has to be some Rita Skeeter-ish torture history of the Second War, or something like that. Rose might have read it...

Anyway, I bloody well am teary eyed this story is about to end!! I enjoyed it soo much! I really wish there was much much more where it came from!!

IDNK, just imagine a love story between Hugo and Lavender's (and, maybe the her Rumanian date from the Yule Ball?) daughter... That would be a hillarious comedy fic, at the very least!! *giggles*

Anyway, it wa a marvellous ride, an addictive read and you're a terrific author. I do hope you keep writing once its over!!

Author's Response:

I'm the one who should say Aw! I'm so happy you adore Scorpius. Rose won't find out everything--some things parents don't tell children--but she will give her mum a big hug when they go back to Diagon Alley!

You'd think supremacists would change, but they don't always. I'm sure there were a lot of Germans after the war who thought Hitler was a monster, but the Aryan race was still superior. 

Hugo and the Hufflepuff would be a fun title, wouldn't it? ;)

Reviewer: dominiqueweasley
Date: 07/07/09 21:24
Chapter: Resolution

i love this story! Scorpius's character is perfect: still Malfoy-esque, but different than Lucius and Draco at the same time. You are a great writer!!! Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you for telling me that! That's exactly what I wanted, to have Scorpius be a Malfoy--and proud of it--but not follow "old ways" or be an incarnation of Draco. :)

Reviewer: Lunalovegoodrox
Date: 07/02/09 14:16
Chapter: Scorpius

I like the whole apple thing. Very creative. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed the mental image. :D

Reviewer: ivewired
Date: 06/30/09 12:08
Chapter: Resolve

i heart this

Author's Response: I heart you for saying (or rather typing, heh) that! :)

Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 06/27/09 23:48
Chapter: Resolve

I love Rose!
I hate those guys that think they must be the protectors and the "providers". Rose is an equal for him, hasnt he figured that out yet?
keep going, you're doing awesome as always!

Author's Response:

I think those guys mean well, they just need to learn protective is good, restrictive, isn't. :D

Thank you! Next chapter is very educational. ;)

Reviewer: Hedwig_is_my_owl
Date: 06/27/09 1:06
Chapter: Resolve

Oh goodness. First, I am sad that I didn't find this until after it had been posted for 3 days, LOL (I have out of town guests)...with that being said, I loved it! I especially liked that you told us what Scorpius was thinking while being under the Body Bind...I kinda wish that Scorpius would get over his issues with "Harry-Bloody-Potter." I mean, I realize those are prejudices he was raised with...but good lord! *smiles* Sadly, I await the final chapter...but look forward to the one shots!

Author's Response: I'm happy you reviewed when you got the chance! Scorpius will always have divided feelings about Harry. The fact that he has a Super Wizard comic collection and thinks of Harry as Super Wizard (however facetiously, heh) shows that he may hold a grudge or two, but he still admires him. The next chapter will be the end of the working-up-to-confronting-Lucius story, but ch 21 is the real end, the epilogue. It seemed appropriate to start and end at school. :)

Reviewer: Holly218
Date: 06/25/09 12:23
Chapter: Resolve

Awesome, as usual.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a bit sad it's nearing the end, but I'll go out wands blazing, lol.

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 06/25/09 11:55
Chapter: Resolve

I absolutely addored this chapter!!!!

Most of all the cute exchanges of Rose and Scorpious while he was petrified!! Felix seems like a really cool pet!!

As the story goes on I think Scopious is getting more and more GRyffindor like. Specially in his stubborness and defiant stance. Deciding to face up Lucius for Rose's sake and trying to keep her from going with him!! Oh! Refusing Harry's help was also very Gryffindor-ish!!

I love Scorpy!! Hope he teaches gramps a lesson or two!!!

Author's Response: Hmm...Rose's Gryffindor traits rub off when she kisses him? :D I think it's more that a snake will avoid trouble yet fight when he--or someone he cares about--is threatened. Scorpius will teach Lucius a thing or two...and learn a few things himself! ;)

Reviewer: Gabriel Black
Date: 06/24/09 21:39
Chapter: Resolve

I've loved this story sooooo much!!! I love their POV's and I love how it flows like real life. Simply amazing by all means, keep up the good work ^^

Author's Response: I want the story to be real in that you can see it happening, that it's believable, so thank you for the wonderful compliment!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES