Reviews For Our Little Secret
Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 13:19
Chapter: Niffler

Aww, little Scorpy, are you overprotective of your girlfriend now, Mister? Hexing Potter for something he may or may not have done?

I forgot 'Mione charmed her parents! *giggles* Oh Monica and Something Wilkenson (or whatever they thought their names were). How Australian are you not? Heheheh I love how you kept some Aussie qualities.

Why's it such a secret again that Scorpius is a flipping genius?

By the way, I think Lily's fav is Emmerdale, for having a cool name, and how did this get to be 18? I thought it was like, 8 or something! God. XP

Why do you pre-plan how many chapters you've got? Why not just....go with it? And have as many as you want/need as the time presents itself? Not complaining; your stories turn out to be really amazing, but I'm just wondering why that works for you.

Author's Response:

Hermione deserves to have reminders of her use of Memory Charms, :D. 

Scorpius (and his mum and dad) are afraid if Lucius knew, he'd want to use Scorpius' talents for the Knights even more. 

Pre-planning (even when it's a general number) helps keeps the story arc tight, prevents too much wandering off on tangents. I've had stories that turned out to be a lot longer than I'd planned, and it worked, but that was because it took longer to resolve the main issue (like George moving on, allowing Fred's room to be turned into a nursery, or Draco and Ginny being found out). Here, the main issue was Scorpius running from confrontation with Lucius. He grew and changed and finally faced his grandfather, so all that's left is the wrap up...and seeds for a sequel. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 8:48
Chapter: Sink

So I'm thinking, his mum at least'll be pleased he's got himself a chick, but I was embarrassed for him--blushing and looking down and trying to read quickly in order to get it over with--when he took Ron's coffee. I'd still be blushing and thinking about it throughout the day, so poor little Scorpius, I hope he doesn't have my problems.

It's weird when they were kissing in front of the bathroom, mostly because I had the freaky mental image of something rivaling what my sister does in the morning sometimes (though not with company--ESPECIALLY her boyfrend, my dad would eat him alone) and they were talking/kissing/getting-interrupted-by-Hugo and she had on jeans (with a belt) and no shirt, just a bra. Which was weird. Just saying.

Out of curiosity, what did Hugo say with a mouthful of toast? And can he be civil with company over? Oh wait--I've got a brother. And no, he can't.

HAHAHAHAHAHHA! I LOVED them messing with Hugo! HAhahahhahaha! I'm dying over here!

Since when did Ron turn into Mrs. Weasley? Well--I mean Molly?

They live in Grimmauld Place? Now that--that's surprising. In my head, I really saw no reason for Harry and Ginny not to live there--Kreacher was sweet now and if they have a house, use it--yet I had the distinct feeling that JKR disagreed with me on the fact that Harry would return, even to Sirius's place of captivity. Evidently you agree with me, and that's really good enough for now.

Was the blue-eyes thing a coincidence. or are you as annoyed over Daniel Radcliff's easily-fixable eyes as I am?

Author's Response:

Scorpius is used to being waited on, having the butler or housekeeper bring him a breakfast tray, so he assumed that Ron was bringing the coffee to him, :D.

Hugo said, "You heard me." 

Ron's always had Molly tendencies, heh. 

I think Harry had much better memories of Grimmauld than Sirius. He wasn't imprisoned there, he spent time with his godfather there, time with the Weasleys. It would be a blow to Mrs. Black, to every Pure-blood snob for him to live there and make it open to people they wouldn't let darken the door.

Yes, I was poking fun at Daniel (he said he couldn't use coloured contacts) Radcliff and WB.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 8:27
Chapter: Stories

I'm giggling at the thought of Rosie in Malfoy Manor. DAMN I really hope she goes!

"Spent time together." Coughkisscough. Oh Hermione. *starts singing grandly* When I was a LAD...

*starts gagging* Please Mum, stop talking! NO ONE wants to hear about how you and Mr. Whizzpants banged on Scarhead's sofa and came out with Twistybrain over here.

That's funny, because I don't remember Captain Silver of the Woods having a dimple when he picked up Rose-Red in the middle of nowhere!

Author's Response:

I highly enjoyed your colourful turn of phrase, LOL.

In the Grimm version, only Snow White's hubby to be got a description. Rose Red married the prince's brother. An afterthought. I made him silver to go with Slytherin. I've never heard of a Captain Silver of the Woods. Is that a different version?  If you made him up, I like it!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 8:12
Chapter: Chat

Of course the relationship is bleeding real, Rose! When he snogged you away from everyone else after the lake? Why would he fake that?

Oh God, Scorpius Stop Reciting Poems!

Hang on...I can't remember what he said "Not for the usual reason" to. What was it?

Ugh, why is Lucius so controlling? Draco, Scorpius...can't he leave anyone ALONE?

'Have a Harry Day'....come on! You took that from Dobby :P

Look angry? No. Sound angry....I'm scared. XD

Aww. Scorpius. He's the cutest little thing. In physical pain (because Ron's an arse--the Handshake shouldn't be "broken" if Rose likes what's happening, and because arse-grabbing isn't exactly violation) and all, yet he still smiels...thanks Rose.

Author's Response:

Girls like to hear the words. ;)

When Rose got him behind a statute he asked why and said he knew it wasn't for the usual reason (couple going for a snog). 

Lucius can't help it, it's the way Jo wrote him. :D

Dobby said, "Have a Harry Christmas." ;)

 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 7:59
Chapter: Kisses

When Scorpius asked if she could possibly sneak downstairs, I had the sudden mental image of them making out and Rose careful easing herself onto the bed, and it continuing in that vein (still just snogging, I mean) without Ron bursting in at any inopportune moments.

Aww man! Why does Rosie's family have to ruin EVERYTHING? Spend all week with family?! Why? Where's the snogging in that idea?

Why does bowling matter so much to them? I mean, okay, I get it, family tradition, kids think it's fun, la-dee-da-dee-da. But why's she basing it off her possible success with Scorpius? Like he'll hate her if she can't knock down a pin!

Author's Response:

No bed, no interruptions, but there will be snogging and I think you'll like it. ;)

Plato said, You can discover more about a person in one hour of play than in a year of conversation. It isn't the game that matters, it how he plays. As for Rose, she doesn't want to put Scorpius in a situation where he'll look bad and be embarrassed in front of her family. It reminded me of Hermione using a Confundus to help Ron, except it was Scorpius using a spell to help Rose, because he knew she wanted to knock down the pin for him. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 7:44
Chapter: Surprise

Aww. The way Rosie and Scorpius describe him, it's sometimes difficult to remember that Draco the parent, not the grandfather (in my version of Hogwarts, Harry's always a grandfather, so I continually forget that Draco is his father, not some unknown species of man). Anyway, the also describe him to be loving and sweet and awesome, so I love him so much :D I guess Asteria turned him around, eh? By the way, hate Lucius.

Author's Response:

You make Harry a grandfather? Whoa, most people can barely handle the trio as parents, :D. I think Draco was shown to be emotional and vulnerable and the war would change his attitude and knock a lot of his preconceived notions and prejudices out of him. Astoria would help with the rest. If bad company corrupts character then good company makes a man better! :)

I can't help it, I'm fond of Lucius. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 7:30
Chapter: Worries

Why does NO ONE leave them ALONE in this FAMILY? It's so damn irritating!

But awwwwwwwwwwww! Scorpius is totally a jealous boyfriend! AWW! He looooves her :D

Author's Response:

If you were a Weasley or Potter, would you leave Rose alone with a Malfoy? :D

Scorpius isn't thinking love, yet, but he's getting there!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/14/09 0:23
Chapter: Burrow

Urgh, sorry last chapter for the family backlog. I don't think you really needed to hear it.

Giggle giggle. "Malfoy sneered." Giggle giggle.

"HOW DARE YOU--Tint the icing." Hahahaha!

But still, Scorpius is the sweetest little boy....he only wanted to help Dominique, even when it would have been so easy to label the entire family as hating him, but he singled out the kind ones who didn't, at the very least, mistrust him. How sweet!

Snort. Also cures common headaches. Snort snort. And in his spare time Super Wizard is Super Dad, stating the obvious to the delight of Super Kids.Double snort. Snortsnortsnort.

Lucius saw the picture? Aw shizz.

*giggles* Four Simple Rules to Dating My Daughter. Or something. Highly amusing.

He's so cool and collected. Scorpius Malfoy's a fav.

AND great with children! Luna's the best by the way. Love without measure is man's greatest pleasure! Hahaha!

Okay. Love. :D

Author's Response:

Yes, I needed to hear it...or read it, heh. I'm insatiably curious about people and your family members sound like real characters...or potential ones...:D.

I don't blame Molly for being leery, or the uncles for ganging up on Scorpius to make sure he knows if he doesn't treat Rose right he'll have to answer for it. I'm sure Scorpius impressed them, even if they don't admit it...ever...

Luna will always be one of my favourite characters...and Rolf will always look like a dread pirate named Westley. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 23:58
Chapter: Patronus

My GOD I want to be hugging Scorpius in a dark room right now. Uhm...actually...pretend that never came out of my mouth...er...thanks.

Or KISSING him! Oh wait. No. Let's say that didn't happen either...K? Thanks.

A mongoose? What's so weird 'bout a mongoose? I mean I guess the Slytherins would--oh WAIT! Did you say protect against snakes?!?!?!?! Aww, Scorpius! My pretty wittle baby.

Okay now I'm just getting creepy. I'll try and stop. Er--sorry. Again.

Oh good Lord! Ronald Bilius Weasley, you get your arse back upstairs THIS INSTANT! They were having a moment, Mister! My goodness gracious! No respect for privacy...Simply appalling....How you can live with yourself...just a mystery....

BOXERS? My God, man, have you no shame!? My dad never wears pants in the house but recently I've come to the firm development of him wrapping a towel round his waist...at least Ron wears boxers...Tighty whiteys me Aunt Martha's patoutie...*no I don't have an Aunt Martha, nor, apparently, can I spell "patoutie"* But siriusly, dude, Scorpius is the fucking MAN! "I don't have boxers." Yeah, dude! Rock on! But really? Hugo too? *break-down-try-tears* Why is everyone in this house obsessed with boxer-er-ers?? (Not that I can particularly judge. My brother walks around in smiley face boxers all day, that's it, unless otherwise forced several times to. How's that for horrible?) "I'd rather have seen your knickers, but I'm sure my eyes will stop burning by morning." *hugglesquishes Scorpius until his eyes pop out*

Sexy dress? Her dad's gonna kill her.

Honestly, think what you want about his hair, this is MY fantasty world and he's having more Draco Malfoy hair than Lucius Bitterman.

Ohmygod, I LOVE the Whomping Willows! I keep listening to I Believe in Nargles, too--it's just uplifting for some reason. And for you to reference it?! Yay! Made me so happy :D

"Look out, a pack of testosterone is headed this way." I couldn't help but laugh.

Urgh. instantly reminded of Malcolm in the Middle's family get-together. Honest to God, if no one drives a golf cart into a swimming pool I'm going to be severely disappointed.

Aww! A DIVORCE? Wait--who was married again? Is Roxanne a Fleur kid? That doesn't sound as French as Victoire and Dominique, but hey, to quote my brother, what do I know?

Author's Response:

You're always amusing and entertaining, never creepy...or at least not creepy in a bad, unamusing way, hehheh. Ron was being a dad, capital D, and absolutely has no shame. Most men don't. They parade around in a state of undress and act like you're lucky they have any clothes on at all. :D I definitely see Scorpius in boxer briefs, which UK stores called "trunks".

In your imagination, if you like to imagine it Draconic rather than shorter Legolas, that's fine by me. 

Yay, you've heard the song! Yay, you laughed, and watch Malcolm in the Middle!

Jo came out with a family tree that has George marry Angelina. Even if I hadn't paired him with Alicia in For Bitter or for Worse, I'd think that an unhealthy match doomed for divorce. They have two kids, Fred and Roxanne. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 23:28
Chapter: Promises

Oh good lord..."To be with her"? Yeahhh, I expected that to fly well! And oh my god, I love Scorpius! You didn't. Not every hex that stings leaves a mark. Ha ha ha! His smirk makes me melt (in a weird, imagined way) and I just want to huggle him! I mean...uhm...you. Oh my god....Malfoy's never had pizza?! My poor baby! And oh jeez, the thought of Draco all flowered up in a floral-and-checkered print apron with large oven mitts on and his hair slicked back is giving me the giggles! Hahahah! "Muggle-licious!" Why did that entertain me so? For all the trouble, this is going to be a GREAT holiday!

Wait a mo'.....what the hell's his Patronus? Waaaaaa! *cries unnecessarily*

Author's Response:

It wasn't "To get in her knickers" Ron should have looked on the bright side, lol. Malfoy's had pizza, just home made in a wood fired oven, not takeaway. He has now officially lived. :D

I think you like the Malfoy snark moments...and so do I, so I heart you for that!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 23:08
Chapter: Family

By the way, as to one of your reviews to mine of "Questions," I don't necessarily think he's got knotty hair, but since I imagined her earring as a stud he had to have it for the one scene...maybe it was windy? Usually he's got perfectly messy hair, because his gorgeous father did. Also, to "Conflict," yes I like dimples (on some people....coughWesleycough) but I was happydancing to them kissing. Finally. :P

Anywayyyy, I burst out laughing--well, more of an I'm-embarassed-for-you-but-you're-so-cute-and-you-admitted-that-piece-of-private-information-against-your-will-so-I'm-also-sympathetic giggle--when he admitted to fifth year. How totally sweet! Poor Scorpius, with all the questions...I was afraid for a moment that they would find out about their "fake" relationship (AKA, they subconsciously want it to be real) but of course it isn't the right--or rather, knowing you, wrong ;D--time. Even still, I always knew I hated Meredith. Incidentally, what year are they supposed to be in? Sixth or seventh?

Also, Jesus FUCK I'm scared of Ron! Sorry for the inappropriate--and weird--language, but just the color of his face when he saw Scorpius made me fear him even more than my own the day I smashed a hole in the wall. I suppose, however, if I was having a Romeo and Juliette moment, he'd probably flip a shit too. And...seventh year right? Because they can Apparate? Also, I keep thinking it says Ron when it's really Rose, which is confusing but completely inconsequential. Aaaand, my apologies for lacking French after two months of summer, but what's nouveau riche mean again? New and rich? Huh? Ohh, I don't want Scorpius to sleep on the streets! *cries desperately*

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for being an emotional, expressive soul who feels for characters and gets into stories so deeply. You make writing even more of a joy and make me relive moments all over again!

I tried to say without directly stating it's seventh year. Rose is Head Girl, and at the beginning of the first chapter I wrote that in seven years of attending Hogwarts Scorpius had only tried to pet Maleficus once, NEWTs is mentioned, stuff like that.

Yep, new money, upstarts who become rich and flaunt it tackily. :D

 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 22:35
Chapter: Tumult

Aww, poor Scorpius! Just out of curiosity, what exactly does the Talisman do?

I'm SO excited for this week, it is going to be GREAT. I'm so excited for the Weasleys' reaction when she brings home a Malfoy. Ahh! The train ride was perfectly executed to give me a slight glimpse--at least I know that SOME of Rose's family is capable of kindness, and others...not so much, but after reading that story (I can't remember what it's called) 'Malfoy has murdered sleep' I have a distinct feeling that they won't be too chuffed....and oh yeah, was Love in an Elevator an outtake of this, wasn't it? Gives me some brilliant insight for later on...So excited!!!

Author's Response: Yay for you being excited! I hope to Exceed Expectations. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 22:18
Chapter: Anticipation

So...what's the betting they'll come back boyfriend and girlfriend at the holiday's end? Ooh, yummy! I'm so excited! Scorpius is so...not like his father. And although you made me fall for both of them, I'm not sure which I preferred: Strong, dark, moody, and Love God? Or sweet, clever, thoughtful, and helpful? They're both handsome with storm-grey eyes, after all :D

Author's Response:

Why not like them both? When you're in the mood for classic Draco, go with him, and when you're in for a new breed of Malfoy, go Scorpius! :)

I'm not taking that bet, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 11:25
Chapter: Conflict

By the way. Dimples? Delightful. Sorry, I forgot to tell you last chap.

Anyhow, YESSSSSSSSS! YESYESYSEYSYES! *happy dancing* OHMYGODYESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

Sorry. *Tries/fails to compose self*

Author's Response:

I'm getting the feeling that you like dimples.

Huzzah! :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 11:12
Chapter: Persistence

I can see Rose having a list-like quality, though I don't really understand why she's so determined for Malfoy to think up a favor.

Anyways, this is going great. Excited for more!

Author's Response: The official story is that she wants to get it over with and not have it hanging over her head. Subconsciously, she's using it as an excuse to see him, :D.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 10:58
Chapter: Questions

"Delusional." Yeah, okay Scorpius. Pff. The boy totally has a thing for Little Miss Weasley. Which is perfectly perfect that he does yet doesn't realize/want to admit it. You've got a gift of writing, m'dear! As for the earring, I just imagined a little stone, like the kind they put in when you first get your ears pierced. Admittedly, even at the time I wondered how on Earth Malfoy's hair could get caught in that (not to mention why they were that close) but just liked to think they passed by a little too close--and that Malfoy's hair is a tad bit knotty.

Author's Response: My vision of Scorpius' hair is straight and silky...which may or may not be influenced by a certain elf of the woodland realm, LOL, but if you want to think of him as having knotty hair, why knot? Erm, not. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 10:46
Chapter: Rose

Rose is awesome! She's not Mary-Sue, yet she's a perfect blend of Hermione and Ron: Smart, yet needs some help because she "learns in her own way"; breaks rules, but role-models...that's about it. But she's still awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you for liking Rose's qualities she's picked up from Ron...and a bit from the legacy of the woman who shared her middle name :D.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/13/09 9:21
Chapter: Scorpius

I already love it. I love Scorpius/Rose. I should have known, too; you'd be the one to write something off the two of them. Of course. Well I'm glad you were the one that did decide to do so. You're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: You're an amazing reader. You're eclectic, you read across categories and pairings. I heart you for that...and for always encouraging. *hugs*

Reviewer: water sprite
Date: 08/12/09 9:34
Chapter: Enchantment

Kerichi damn you to hadesl!!! (i mean that in the best possible way of course :)) here i am steering well clear of your addictive fanfics because i know they lead me to the dark side in which university course work is neglected and then i just happen to browse on day and there you are on the favourites! well of course i couldn't skip by a ginny/draco-seque tale so i made the mistake of taking a "quick peek" as i justified it to myself. wrong. 15 chapters i read that day. do you hear me?! 15!!!!! i absolutley love this one, it is kerichi at her best pleeeeeease don't make a sequal so i won't fail my degree spectacularly!! (by don't mean please please do in the most masochistc way possible)

love love, your loyal reader

Author's Response:

Persephone and Hades are one of my favorite mythological couples! Thank you for the sentiment and for letting the story lure you away from work, work, work all the time! :D I'm sure the break was needed, and you went back to revising directly afterward. ;) I know I'll write a sequel, but it won't be right away (there's an alternate ending R/T fic I've been meaning to finish for ages and I've finally got the inspiration to do it). You'll have a few weeks' reprieve...unless you read the R/T fic, heh.

I heart you for always making my day!

*hugs*

Reviewer: Ginny_Luvs_Malfoy
Date: 08/12/09 9:33
Chapter: Enchantment

Haha, i read about the guest hosue and immedietly thought of a tale of two matchmakers..XD still awesome though.. and by all means keep adding chapters.. i hate it when good stories come to an end. XP

Author's Response: Thank you for remembering the White Witch! The proprietors, Mrs. Comfrey and Mrs. Snidely think you're a charming, lovely girl. :D I hate endings, too, but when one door closes, another opens! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES