Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 18:48
Chapter: Chapter 9: I- I- We Didn't Plan This

I'm trying to figure out how a baby will affect the Purity of Night thing. OMG the baby won't be forced to sign the contract, will it? Could Demetri's parents force Demetri/Genevieve to force the baby to sign the contract. Noooo that wouldn't be good.

Is the timing good or bad? I can't decide, lol. How long will they be able to hide it from Nathaniel from, I wonder...

Author's Response: It is bad timing because even if Demetri and/or Genevieve at one point may have wanted a child, they wouldn't have wanted one to be brought up in pureblood ideals and join the Purity of the Night. You know, I never thought of Demetri's parents forcing Demetri to have his child sign the contract... that's actually really interesting.... Thank you (for the millionth time, haha). :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 18:41
Chapter: Chapter 8: Stranger Things to Come

OMG poor Genevieve! Reading Crystal99's review, is she pregnant? OMG that might...wow.

And is there a way to destroy the contract? Like, I don't know, what was the contract again, was it that you must obey your parents and other purebloods or something?

Author's Response: There is a way to destroy the contract, but the contract is very hard to find (not so hard to actually destroy once found). Basically children are forced to obey or their lovers suffer the consequences (death). Thank you. :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 18:20
Chapter: Chapter 7: I Don't Feel So Well

Ahhh noooo Nathaniel is EVIL. I've been wondering what he would do, when he ordered all wives/partners to stay at home and I was scared but thank MERLIN Demetri came home in time. Ironic as now he's like the 'hero' of the story, when he was seen as the one who led Genevieve astray, if that makes sense.

I saw you replied to Jackie, saying the illness has nothing to do with the contract. Thank Merlin, I was scared something was happening to Genevieve because she was inwardly rebelling.

Author's Response: Nathaniel is very much conniving and it was a relief that Demetri came home in time, but the hour that Nathaniel dropped by, he knew Demetri would be home and purposely chose that time. He very much enjoys taunting Demetri because of the contract and unfortunately, Genevieve is left to be victimized. I love Demetri being a sort of "hero" in this, especially, like you pointed out, he has a history (or rather his family has a history) that is hard to ignore in these times. Thanks again. :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 18:12
Chapter: Chapter 6: Caught in the Act

Wow, Teddy really doesn't trust Demetri. I'm surprised Harry seems to though, after Demetri said it was a matter of Genevieve's life and death, and she's his niece (by marriage).

And aw, Genevieve and Demetri are falling in love and caring for each other. I'm really liking this pairing

Author's Response: Yes, Teddy does not trust Demetri at all; never has. Harry has learned not to get involved in Genevieve's personal life and given that he trusts her, he will trust Demetri (especially after all the work he's done for the Auror office). And yes, some more affectionate moments for the pair. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 15:21
Chapter: Chapter 5: My Life’s on the Line and There’s No Way Out

Wow. The whole pureblood contract thing...I actually quite like the idea! Sounds very...something that would happen. And fitting.
But but now Genevieve has to obey like all the purebloods and there is like no chance any of her family will speak to her and I'm totally just rambling now.

VERY interesting chapter though.

Author's Response: The Pureblood Alliance Contract is interesting, though possibly too complicated. Yes, Genevieve will have to obey but the obedience of Demetri is far more important seeing as Genevieve's life is on the line. Thank you for the review and read. :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 4: The Conversations of Others

I knew I didn't like Nathaniel. If he IS the one behind the attacks...well, Genevieve hopefully won't have to be used as bait.
Tut tut, Teddy is eavesdropping! *shakes head* Eavesdropping with bright blue hair, no less. Brilliant disguising skills, for an auror :P.
What is Demetri hiding? Ahhh! He better not be hiding something to do with Genevieve...

Author's Response: Hmm... you'll have to continue reading to see about the connection between Nathaniel and the attacks. Not Teddy's brightest moment when he was eavesdropping. Lips sealed on Demetri's "secret". Thank you! :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 14:04
Chapter: Chapter 3: I Refuse to Become Another One of Your Mistresses

Nathaniel...gosh. I do not like the sound of him. Nor Demetri's father, actually. I feel sorry for Genevieve, having to spend all that time with those pureblood maniacs (especially with Maddi being a muggleborn and all). Demetri and Genevieve are being...well, themselves. I'm starting to really like them as a pairing now, though you know my favourite will always be Sam/Ivette as I told you :P. Loved this chapter

Author's Response: Nathaniel is quite a character; a very interesting one to write and as you can already see, there won't be any good coming from him. Leopold is a typical pureblood father; he's not completely evil but he has a lot of pureblood ideals ground into him. I'm glad you're starting to like Demetri/Genevieve together now as I love writing them. Thanks for the review and read. :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 13:52
Chapter: Chapter 2: A Change in Command

Yet another great chapter ;). I can totally imagine Tonks refusing to quit work, I just hope Remus/Teddy can persuade her otherwise - how old is she now? I love them together as an older couple.
The kids...adorable. I'm going to forget who is who, soon, but still. I like Sam and Ivette having the most kids, it seems quite...like them. Ahh I can't describe it well xD.
Nobody likes talking about Genevieve now? I wonder how Ivette would react to seeing her. That would be interesting...
Loved the chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you again! Oh gosh, I believe Tonks is in her 50s? I had this all written down somewhere. A bit young to be retiring, but Teddy finds it awkward working with his mother. haha. The kids can get a bit complicated, but luckily it's not the focus of this story and it'll make sense after a while. As for Ivette and Genevieve, they occasionally see each other at work, but Genevieve ignores her and Ivette hates the subject. Thanks again for reading and the review. :)

Reviewer: MissTiquelle
Date: 01/01/10 13:39
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wait... I Love You?

Love your stories, mzap. Demetri and Genevieve really love each other, eh? Wow. I'm kinda looking forward to seeing Genevieve with the Rosiers, should be interesting.
(This is Jemma, btw.)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Their "love" will come more apparent in the following chapters; right now they just said it, but the feeling wasn't there as much as it will be. Yes, Genevieve with the Rosiers is fun. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Alice Sneak
Date: 12/29/09 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 19: I Need Some Air

sorry i haven't reviewed before, but i've been reading this story for a while. i love this story, and i can't wait to see what happens next. until then i'll be waiting here patiently.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Alice! It's always nice to hear from readers and I'm glad you've been enjoying this. :) Thanks again for the review and for reading!

Reviewer: Crystal99
Date: 12/29/09 10:15
Chapter: Chapter 19: I Need Some Air

This was a sad chapter. You wrote it beautifully though. I felt so many emotions while reading it. Poor Genevieve. It's going to take her a long time to get past the rape and the miscarriage. Demetri is being wonderful with her. I can't believe I ever disliked him. Nicely done. I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you, Crystal! Yes, it will take a while, but it's definitely good that Demetri is there for her. And well, before, he was a different person, but he's matured through the ages and now realizes what's important to him. Thank you again for the compliments and review. :)

Reviewer: Riada JADA
Date: 12/24/09 16:20
Chapter: Chapter 1: Wait... I Love You?

ok.... i just started to read he sequel... and I like the beginning.... but there are lot's of chapter I have read and I have lot's of HW and project to do.... plus that I have to fill me college applications.... plus Christmas atmosphere.... What i mean is that I think it your take me one month to read all of them..... anyway can't wait to do that

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Jada. I understand it will take a while to catch up, but take your time. I'm glad you liked the beginning. Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: Crystal99
Date: 12/20/09 9:18
Chapter: Chapter 18: Interrogating a Villain

I wish Demetri had killed that Gamp fellow, but that would have just made things more difficult for everyone. At least now they know what happened to Genevieve. Diana’s prophecy so far is coming true. I enjoyed reading this and I can't wait for the next chapter. Nicely done, mzap. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Crystal. :) Yes, Demetri killing him would have made things a lot more difficult, not to mention, I think it would be best to keep Demetri out of Azkaban right now. ;) It is good that they know what happened to Genevieve, even though there's not much they can actually do.... Thanks again for reading and reviewing, Crystal! :)

Reviewer: Crystal99
Date: 12/08/09 17:00
Chapter: Chapter 17: Why Do They Have to Care So Much?

My suspcions were correct. She did lose her baby. Poor Genevieve. I hope this doesn't turn her bitter and cold. I have to agree with Demetri though. It’s for the best. Nathaniel would have done everthing in his power to train the baby in the pureblood ways. Sad chapter, but I still enjoyed reading it. I'm looking forward to the next update. Nicely done, mzap. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the reply. :) Yes, it was unfortunate that Genevieve lost the baby, but there was no way he/she could have survived through all of what Genevieve went through. Lol, Genevieve has always been cold to everyone, but she will be a little more so in the coming chapters. Thanks again for reading! :)

Reviewer: Crystal99
Date: 12/04/09 10:24
Chapter: Chapter 16: Reunited by Morning

It was a horrible thing to do, leaving us with a cliffhanger, but I forgive you. I knew the minute Tonks read that piece of parchment that it was a trap they were going to be walking into. Poor Genevieve. She's been through so much. I have a horrible feeling she miscarried the baby. Please update again soon. I enjoyed reading this. Nicely done, mzap. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Crystal. Yes, I apologize about the double cliffhanger, but it was far too tempting. :P It was hard for me to put Genevieve through so much, but that's the way the plot went.... Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 12/03/09 16:54
Chapter: Chapter 16: Reunited by Morning

D:

I didn't like this chapter!! (Well, yes... but not what happened to everyone hahahaha)

Dammit. Damn that contract. It was a good thing Teddy and Tonks thought of leaving Harry a note for backup, and that they arrived in time, or who knows what could have happened there.

I suppose Genevieve will be taken to St. Mungo's now, and I bet Demetri is beside himself with anger... things don't look good at all :S

Author's Response: Lol. You didn't like it? Lmao. Well, thanks for the response anyway. ;) Yeah, it would have been really bad if back up hadn't have come. Genevieve will be taken to St. Mungo's, with an interesting meeting with everyone. Demetri is furious, but there's not much he can do at the moment. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 11/16/09 20:20
Chapter: Chapter 15: ...

Holy wow, the chapter's name really was "..."

But aside from that... wow strong chapter. First torture, then rape? And you know what I'm thinking? That that dream Viev had about Nathaniel taking Eli away? I hope it wasn't symbolic for what just happened in this chapter... things certainly don't look good for Eli

That Imperio must have been more than frustrating to Viev... such a strong, proud person bending to the will of someone else, aside from the obvious humiliation of rape. I wish Demetri had killed Nathaniel then and there... what on earth is Nathaniel thinking that involves Viev's family?

Author's Response: Thanks, TarynSage, for the review. :) And you think so about that dream? We'll have to wait and see, now won't we? With the Imperius Curse, that was another thing I considered, and why it made it even harder to write. Demetri isn't allowed to kill or cause any harm to Nathaniel, also, unless he also wants Genevieve dead; he was instructed not to early on and he is forced to listen to Nathaniel's orders by his father's commands. Oh, this just gets so much more frustrating by the minute, doesn't it? I won't take too long in submitting the next chapter, to see what Nathaniel has in mind. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Crystal99
Date: 11/16/09 9:40
Chapter: Chapter 15: ...

Leaving me with a cliffhanger was not nice, mzap. I forgive you though. This was a difficult chapter for me to get through. I imagine it was a difficult chapter for you to write, but you wrote it better than I ever could. When Nathaniel put the Imperio curse on Genevieve I knew what would happen. I kept hoping she would be strong enough to fight against the spell. I have a horrible feeling there is something wrong with the baby. I hope what she went through won't cause her to miscarry. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Crystal. It was hard to write, but I knew that it had to happen at some point, as much I as I tried to avoid it. I can't say anything about how the baby will be, but let's hope for the best, shall we? With the Imperius Curse, that's exactly how I wanted you to feel; just this feeling that unless she fights it, she can't do anything. Thank you again for the reading and reviewing. :) You'll find out soon what happens next.

Reviewer: TarynSage
Date: 11/01/09 12:06
Chapter: Chapter 14: The Contract Detailed

Gah Teddy, come on! That he didn't say he loves her in front of you doesn't mean he hasn't said it somewhere else!!

Awesome chapter mzap :) I really enjoyed it. We got to see the rest of the gang and their kids.

Naughty James how he taught the kids to play 'Aurors and Death Eaters'... how old would James be by now? His dad's Harry Potter, he should know not to play that game Lol

And finally Maddi lays out the contract for us. Now there's no doubt about it and Teddy has a nice big clue, if only he saw it from all possible angles. Let's hope he does haha

Author's Response: Lmao. Thanks for replying, Taryn! Yeah, Teddy can be a bit naive sometimes... or just plain stupid. I love writing everyone with their children; the kids are so cute. James is about 20 right now, and I write him rather mischievous, actually. The purpose of this chapter was to clear up and try to simplify the idea of the contract, as it can get a bit confusing. As for Teddy, he'll get it... eventually. Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: Crystal99
Date: 11/01/09 8:49
Chapter: Chapter 14: The Contract Detailed

Has Demetri told Genevieve he loves her? I can't recall whether he has or not. I hope he hasn't because if he has then the contract has taken effect. Josephine is adorable. It was nice to read some lighter content. I enjoyed reading this and I am looking forward to the next chapter. Nicely done, mzap. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading, Crystal. He has. In fact, Demetri was the one who brought up the topic of "love" during the first chapter. And the contract has taken affect already, because of that night, the night before everything started. Proof was in the last chapter, when Genevieve lost all her senses because Teddy joked that Demetri was betraying the Purity of the Night. Teddy only told Maddi that Demetri hadn't said it because he hadn't heard Demetri say it; he's under the impression that only Genevieve is in love with Demetri and not vis versa, and thus Teddy believes that Demetri is lying about being forced to work for Nathaniel by the contract. Hope that clears some things up. Oh, and yes, Josephine is absolutely adorable. Lol. And enjoy the lighter moments now... things are going to take another nasty turn soon. ;) Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES