Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Summer's Heat

Name: elosunshine (Signed) · Date: 11/11/15 14:27 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
It would have been nice to finish this fic.. I always love how you portray Sirius


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/14 13:37 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
I loved the "Remember to bow" comment. It was a short sentence but funny. I also loved it when Sirius remember the Chessboard Chicks and that Sarah was one of them. That group of four girls must have made a positive impression on him at Hogwarts. I'm sorry you didn't finish this. It has real potential. I mean, the handsome Sirius Black in the Caribbean? How much better can you get.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/14 12:59 · For: Chapter 1 - The Drifter
I was reading so intently that I was startled to find Sarah at the cave door. And, then she knew who Sirius was and all about him. Strange that they are both so far from Hogwarts but were in school at the same time. I hope you tell us what Sarah's story is.


Name: bountybitch (Signed) · Date: 08/02/13 12:29 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
Short: it's nice, entertaining and pretty genuine. Not bad.

Author's Response: Lordy, I wrote this about 5 years ago and forgot it existed. Thank you.


Name: gc_1987 (Signed) · Date: 04/11/12 21:42 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
Really enjoyed the first two chapters here! Hopefully you update it soon!

Author's Response: Oh, Lordy, not sure when, which is a shame as I know exactly how this pans out. I shall try but can't promise anything. Thank you for reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: rose41621 (Signed) · Date: 02/11/12 17:17 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
your stories are the best! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I REALLY should finish this one.


Name: let-me-dream-forever (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 19:19 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
This story is off to a great start! I don't want to intrude upon your story but I think that if you used a few flashbacks to the Marauder days you could develop the characters even further.

Author's Response: If I ever finish this, then maybe I will. The point really with Sirius is that he can't remember much as still suffering from the effects of Azkaban. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~


Name: sam1 (Signed) · Date: 10/19/10 3:56 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
hope u continue it is a very nice story pls update

Author's Response: Oh thank you. Yes, I've been very bad with this story, I really should update because I know what's going to happen as well. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: sam1 (Signed) · Date: 10/19/10 3:38 · For: Chapter 1 - The Drifter

it is a yery promising story i like it alot

 



Author's Response: Thnak you. I may even get around to finishing it ... sorry!


Name: argothor (Signed) · Date: 09/14/10 19:55 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
nice tale, but it doesn't seem finished. Is there going to be more?

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes there should be more, but I've got bogged down with my other fics, so I haven't updated for quite a while. Glad you liked it. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes there should be more, but I've got bogged down with my other fics, so I haven't updated for quite a while. Glad you liked it. ~Carole~


Name: Lympha (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 13:23 · For: Chapter 1 - The Drifter
I liked this chapter a lot and I would like to know more about this story. Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Oh, I will update, This is kinda my indulgence story and I love thinking about it. Hopefully I shall kick start it and finish it very soon. Thank you for reviewing. Carole xxx


Name: Hormiga (Signed) · Date: 03/27/09 2:36 · For: Chapter 1 - The Drifter
eck... this is soo bizarre... I just saw ur answer at the same time I was hearing u read about walking

Author's Response: Mmm, I get around a bit...


Name: Hormiga (Signed) · Date: 03/26/09 14:28 · For: Chapter 2 - The Mechanic
Wohoo... awesome chapter. Loved how u portrayed Sirius and the "Harley-Queen" part was very amusing... although i wonder who is Harley, besides the parrot, that is

Author's Response: Ahh, that's reference to a Harley Davidson - a very, very cool motor bike. I think it's what Sirius would have ridden. Thanks for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story.


Name: mudbloodproud (Signed) · Date: 03/06/09 19:45 · For: Chapter 1 - The Drifter
Carole,

I know I told you what I thought of this when I beta'd it, but I just couldn't resist telling you again how much I do love this story.

I did notice a couple things. First, “Diffindio!”he said There should be a space after the quotation mark. Second, why I shouldn’t shop you now?” This may be one of those pesky British phrases, but should it be shop or shoot? Shoot makes more sense to me. I can't believe I didn't question it when I beta'd this. LOL

And finally, I would like to tell you my favourite line of this chapter, “Merlin,” he muttered to himself. “They never used to threaten me with guns. I must have lost my touch.” I can see my one true love actually thinking this. It is so Sirius.

Great work as always.

Terri

Author's Response: Ah, thanks Terri. No, I meant'shop'. It means to turn someone in, um 'rat' on someone, I guess in your USA slang. I'm glad you liked that line, I had fun writing it.

I shall fix that line as soon as poss.

Carole xxx


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 02/02/09 11:54 · For: Chapter 1 - The Drifter
Great start! Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'm pleased you enjoyed this. The second chapter is with my beta so hopefully will be ready soon. Thanks for the review. Carole xxx


You must login (register) to review.