MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Visits From Fred

Name: potterhead2965 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/15 0:31 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
Mudbloodproud, it's awesome!!!

Name: littlemissliketofight (Signed) · Date: 02/03/14 19:39 · For: The Christmas Gnome
Oh my goodness, so much tears, but good for grieving. Loved it all, but loved the one with the marauders

Name: seaotter99 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/12 21:52 · For: The Christmas Gnome
Amazing! I started crying but it was worth it.

Name: Lily_Jean_Weasley95 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/12 1:50 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
This was so awesome. HP7 made me cry over Fred (Multiple times), but this convinced me that Fred died for a reason. I've come to terms with his death because you wrote this so well. And I loved the addition of James and Lily, but that's just my love of Marauders. This was Brilliant! :)

Name: HermioneJeanPotter (Signed) · Date: 09/13/11 13:56 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
I really like this story, it's cool to think that Fred visited everyone to comfort them. I never really think about how the Weasleys felt after the Battle. Also, I was wondering if you could tell me how to submit a story. This is my first day, and I'm not sure how.

Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/15/11 5:54 · For: The Christmas Gnome
Hello, it's me again... So now I've finished this story, and I really enjoyed it. It was perfect that Arthur was the first person he visited, and Molly the last. There was a nice fluidity. I liked how each scene was different and original and how you really picked up on each of their characters. Particularly Harry - he always does tend to think that everything's his fault. You wrote Fred really well, and I loved that he used a different tactic to help each of his family move on. I liked that you included Hermione, too, because their relationship was less developed than the rest, even Harry, because Fred and George had more to do with Harry I think than Hermione. I really liked that chapter.

The penultimate chapter was also lovely - I smiled at all the family announcements coming out at the same time, and it was nice that Fred could sort of be with the family.

And this chapter was great - I loved that you picked up on the gnome thing and used that. And I enjoyed reading who each of the grandchildren "take after". I'd never thought about the fact that there's the right number...

Anyway, this was a great read. Oh one last thing - I thought it was interesting too that you explored Fred's feelings of unhappiness about being separated from his fmaily, too.


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/15/11 1:21 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
I think this is a really interesting idea. I really enjoyed this chapter, and I'm looking forward to the next ones. Your characterisation of Arthur was very good - I think it's very believable that he would think that he has to be strong for his family's sake, rather than just being himself, which is what they really need.

I liked how you centred on the clock at the beginning... it was something really original, I'd certainly never thought of what would happen to the clock.

The anecdote about the sky was beautiful, and it tied in so well with the title and the last line, which made this story feel complete.

Looking forward to the next chapters.


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 10/01/10 9:51 · For: The Christmas Gnome
I've never cried harder in any other fan fic. Great story. :)

Name: crazycook95 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/10 21:42 · For: The Christmas Gnome
This story is so full of emotion i had to wipe tears away from my eyes. It was so well written and emotional that my heart swelled. You are a great writer. You surely helped me get over Freds death.:) I never had before now, but you made me! :D Keep writting know matter what anyone says because you are a wonderful author full of emotion and real life feelings.

Name: harrypottergurl (Signed) · Date: 05/13/10 10:02 · For: The Christmas Gnome
That was auwsome the way he came back to them to talk. Sometimes I wish some of my family could do that. Keep up the good work.

Name: Siriusly UnBlack (Signed) · Date: 12/26/09 6:46 · For: The Christmas Gnome
This story has gotta be my favourite! It's really touching and emotional; almost made me cry. x) And im nt usually an emotional person. Thanks for writing it! I know we'll all miss Fred. =(

Name: wheresthewolf (Signed) · Date: 12/23/09 10:45 · For: The Christmas Gnome
:'( thanks for adding this last one

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/22/09 21:51 · For: The Christmas Gnome
LOVE IT. Just love it. Fred was my favorite hands down and I was pissed when JK chose to off him, but I would probably have been mad equally if she had done in the others! I was on the verge of tears through every chapter, but smiling at the same time and out right laughing by their ends!! Great job, great story telling. Again, I just love it!!

Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 12/22/09 18:29 · For: The Christmas Gnome
I'm clapping wildly and smiling widely. That was a PERFECT Christmas chapter. Of course Molly had some prankster in her, but I think so did Arthur(the Ford Anglia). How marvelous to bring a bit of Christmas past to Christmas present. I would have loved to see George's reaction. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/02/09 23:01 · For: Tears, Swamps and Memories
When missing me gets to be too much, go visit the swamp.

I loved this line. It made me laugh so much. Just thought I'd pop by and say I"m still really enjoying this fic. Each time a new episode pops up in my iTunes library I give a little squee! I love how you are doing people other than actual Weasleys. Hermione and Harry suffered from Fred's death too and you really caught their grief right.

-Julia :)

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/11/09 2:03 · For: Dragons, Dreams and Laughter
I just listened to this chapter on Audiofictions and thought I would pop over here and tell you how much I enjoyed it. I love this fic but I'm restraining myself from reading it all now so I can have the pleasure of listening to it on the bus!

This chapter especially resonated with me. I think you have caught Charlies feeling of needing to stay with his mother so well. My father died when I was eleven. My older sister moved out the following year to attend Medical School in another city so it has been just me and mum for seven years. I chose to stay at home this year while I went to uni. It was an emotional decision just as much as it was a financial one. I couldn't bear the thought of leaving mum at home, alone. I have made the choice to move out next year. It has become too much to keep on travelling in and out of town (at least one hour each way on the bus) every day to go to uni.

When I heard this chapter I could really relate to what Charlie felt. The guilt of leaving a parent alone is such a heavy burden. You have caught the feeling so well and I applaud you. Sorry for the little life story but I just felt so close to the emotions in this chapter. Thank you.

Name: TeddyLupinsSister (Signed) · Date: 10/07/09 0:39 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
Oh wow. I am in awe. You're an amazing writer and I LOVED the story. It's one of my favorites. All I can say is thank you, and keep on writing!

-TeddyLupinsSister of Ravenclaw House

Name: Dumb Brunette (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 23:31 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
I really really love this story!! It's so sweet!! Good job!!

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 14:05 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
I read this story for the first time five months ago. Back then, I was not a registered user so I couldn’t leave a review. Now, I think, is the time to tell you just how much I love it.

There are many reasons why Visits from Fred was my first favorite story on MNFF. The characterization is superb. You not only captured major characters like Fred and the Trio, you even gave us a convincing Charlie Weasley. I love how you portrayed each of them differently, gave them different perspectives on Fred’s death, and yet managed to keep the same Fred throughout. Ron’s anger, Percy’s remorse, Arthur’s tendency of holding his emotions in- everything was tastefully done.

The story also succeeds at invoking an array of emotions in the reader. We laugh and we cry by turns. Fred never forgot his trademark sense of humor, not even when he had come to handle deeply grieving people. His jokes were as funny as ever. You know, I cried so hard the first time I read it; tonight was no different. And the funny thing was, I was laughing at the same jokes.

However, the biggest reason why I love this fic is that it helped me cope with Fred’s death. When I read that chapter in Deathly Hallows, I was in shock – how can Fred die? How can the laughter end? I pondered over his death from a dozen angles, trying to understand why it had to be him, why he had to die. And you gave me the much needed explanations through this story. I can never thank you enough.

Name: mjcast (Signed) · Date: 05/06/09 13:10 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
I must tell you that I am a 43 year old father of 5 who loves the HP books and fans fics.
I have read hundreds of fics and never have I shed a tear, untill now. This story was so well writen and evoked emotions that no others have. Thank you so much. I cried during each chapter. Fred was and is much loved.

You must login (register) to review.