Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Visits From Fred

Name: Durant112 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/16 2:24 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
Under Armour,ED Hardy Outlet United States sports equipment brand. Under Armour Michael Kors Outlet (NYSE UA) is headquartered in Baltimore,Coach Outlet Store OnlineMaryland, the company focuses on production of sports equipment. UA main production wear Kate Spade Outlet tight underwear in sports jerseys Cheap Jordans (worn under the basketball and Michael Kors Outlet Store baseball suits) Coach Purses or shoulder pads Coach Outlet (such as football Kate Spade Outlet or hockey shoulder pads),Toms Outlet but beyond that UA production sweater,Louis Vuitton Outlet ordinary Tee, sweat pants,Fendi Handbags and so on. Under Armour led the production Giuseppe Shoes of tights, sweat-absorbent Michael Kors Outlet polyester yarn Stephen Curry Shoes (moisture-wicking) Salomon Shoes was the trend of North Face Outlet sporting equipment. Subsequently,Stuart Weitzman Boots the Nike (DRI-fit Pro series),Tory Burch Shoes Reebok (NFL equipment) Michael Kors Handbags will follow suit. In June 2006,Coach Outlet Online Under Armour released a Longchamp Outlet "Click-Clack" as a slogan of Red Bottom Shoes soccer cleats brand. The very successful Moncler Jackets company was founded North Face Outlet in 1996, founder,Moncler Outlet is a former Maryland football Coach Factory star Kevin Plank. Tired Coach Factory Outlet of that kind of exercise Kate Spade Outlet upon cotton TEE sweat-damp Ray Ban Wayfarer painful feelings,Christian Louboutin Shoes Kevin Plank Prada Outlet invention was developed inOakley Sunglasses athletes during strenuous Hermes Outlet exercise can keep the body clean and lightweight Prada Handbags materials to its original Burberry Outletshape. Then he persuaded the North Face Outlet two in a hot climate the College Coach Factory Outlet football team of the city to buy his Kate Spade Outlet equipment: Georgia Tech (Atlanta,Michael Kors Outlet in humid and hot) and Coach Outlet Arizona Arizona (near Phoenix in the desert).Nike Air Max Then Atlanta Falcons NFL teamMoncler Jackets also put on this Nike Roshe Run brand of equipment. Since then,Cheap Nike Air Max choose how many the Buty Nike Air Max team UA equipment continues to increase,Nike Air Max Damskie and Nike Air Max this includes Red Bottom Shoes most of the NCAADivision Christian Louboutin Outlet 1-A of the football team. The company Balenciaga Outlet also design and manufacture Balenciaga Handbags a lot of equipment Kate Spade Outlet for other sports. Under Armour's Toms Shoes the company'sHermes Belt headquarters in Baltimore. In 2003,Louis Vuitton Outlet the company started to "warrior" as North Face Outlet Store the theme of the ad,North Face Jacketsand their slogan is The North Face Outlet "We must protect Louis Vuitton Outlet this House" Louis Vuitton Outlet (a slogan in use today). In 2004,Timberland BootsUnder Armour designed Timberland Outlet uniforms for the Maryland Tory Burch Outlet Store Aquatic Turtle Tory Burch Outlet soccer team,Tory Burch Shoes and handed out to Hermes Belt the team coach Ralph Friedgen as Kate Spade Outlet the primary advertising. On November 18,Tory Burch Outlet 2005,Burberry Scarf the UA has an initialNorth Face Outlet public offering. In debuts,UGG Outlet UA creates history above the Michael Kors Outlet second-highest Ralph Lauren Outlet first-day increase,Gucci Shoes opening 13 dollars Gucci Outlet to closing stock price by $ 26.North Face Jackets In December 2005,Prada Outlet the UA announced with Burberry Outlet Auburn University Hollister Clothing sports teams signed a Ferragamo Shoes 5 year contract,Tiffany Jewelry UA became the official Tiffany Outlet university sports NFL Jerseys team items. In March 2006,Cheap Jordans the UA and Texas Oakley Outlet Tech University and Southlake North Face Outlet Carroll High School Burberry Outletfootball team has North Face Outlet signed a similar Skechers Shoes contract. In August 2006,Marc Jacobs Outlet the UA and Nike UGG Outlet and three North Face Outletofficial Reebok NFL Chan Luu Sale sneaker Toms Outletmanufacturers.Oakley Sunglasses In February 2007,Toms Shoes Sale MLB and UA (United States Beats By Dr Dre major league baseball) Coach Outlet Chicago Cubs Chicago Cubs deal,Christian Louboutin Shoes Cubs allow UA Oakley Sunglasses to placing Valentino Shoes ads on its homeBurberry Outlet field on each side Michael Kors Outlet of the door.Coach Factory Outlet "This is the first Coach Outlet Online bear allowed Coach Purses field appears Kate Spade Outlet on the door advertising or any tag. Team Marketing Director Toms Shoes Jay Blunk said many companies North Face Outlet contact them and place ads on the site,Coach Outlet but he said UA is the best choice.North Face Jackets "In April 2007, the University of South Oakley Sunglasses Carolina and signed a 6-year UA football Toms Outlet equipment contracts worth $ 10.8 million. Contracts North Face Outlet require UA to become Nike Outlet South Carolina's football team's Nike Hoodies official sporting goods business,Tory Burch Flats UA is responsible for providing clothes,Marc Jacobs Handbags shirts and sneakers. Meanwhile the Jimmy Choo Shoes coach Steve Spurrier will Jimmy Choos probably become the brand Ambassador. UA this brand started True Religion Outlet in popularity overseas. They established a ED Hardy Outlet European headquarters Burberry Belt in Amsterdam. United Kingdom,Tory Burch Boots Canada, Europe, Japan, Australia, New Zealand?Louis Vuitton Belt and South Africa Ferragamo Belt have become their development Marc Jacobs Handbags goals. In May 2007, in a recent Lululemon Outlet shareholder meeting, CEO Kevin Plank has announced a Christian Louboutin Shoes new marketing strategy: "Team Girl" True Religion Outlet they target the female market. He also Tommy Hilfiger Outlet announced extended Michael Kors Outlet to 2008, and shoe sector expansion Coach Outlet?plans. On March 9, 2011,Red Bottoms Under Armour signed a 5-year total with Tottenham Hotspur shirt Kevin Durant Shoes contracts worth £ 50 million. 2012-2013 start of the New Balance Outlet season for the Spurs first team Adidas Outlet and reserves provide jackets, racing suits and other professional athletic equipment. Under Armour Coach Outlet Online sports brand has three series Stephen Curry Jersey of equipment: Heat heat Gear equipment,Vans Outlet cold Cold Gear equipment and Foot Wear sports shoes series. Heatgear and Ralph Lauren Outlet revolutionary Ugg Boots Sale innovation in fabric design is UA Coldgear series equipment brand,UGGS For Women under various temperatures,Skechers Go Walk climate-specific equipment, athletes in extreme conditions, is still the best. Footwear Adidas Yeezy Boost sneakers series is a lot of scientific and Adidas Yeezy technological innovation,Adidas NMD flexible chassis technology, four air cushion Coach Outlet technology is particularly prominent. UA HeatGear series equipment North Face Outlet brand breathable fabric, can quickly evaporate Ralph Lauren Outlet perspiration applies Puma Outlet above 24 degrees Celsius, the movement of movements Polo Outlet in the hot conditions, can also keep the body dry and light. Hot equipment Under Armour Outlet Heat Gear challenge records when Under Armour Hoodies the climate is hot, in hot conditions,Herve Leger thermal equipment allows activists to keep cool,MCM Belt and best sports game levels. UA equipment by Nike Air Max Under Armour Cold Gear cold revolutionary Louboutin Heels innovation in fabric design, lightweight fabric keeps Jordan Retro 11 the body light and fat-free. ColdGear cooling ?Converse Outlet equipment for less than 12 degrees Celsius degree,Nike Roshe Run exercise under extreme weather conditions,UGGS Outlet double-layer fabrics make the heat cycle the whole body, making outdoor sports more enduring, removes sweat and moisture, regulates body temperature,North Face Outlet dry,in extreme conditions,is still the best.


Name: potterhead2965 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/15 0:31 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
Mudbloodproud, it's awesome!!!


Name: littlemissliketofight (Signed) · Date: 02/03/14 19:39 · For: The Christmas Gnome
Oh my goodness, so much tears, but good for grieving. Loved it all, but loved the one with the marauders


Name: seaotter99 (Signed) · Date: 11/11/12 21:52 · For: The Christmas Gnome
Amazing! I started crying but it was worth it.


Name: Lily_Jean_Weasley95 (Signed) · Date: 02/05/12 1:50 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
This was so awesome. HP7 made me cry over Fred (Multiple times), but this convinced me that Fred died for a reason. I've come to terms with his death because you wrote this so well. And I loved the addition of James and Lily, but that's just my love of Marauders. This was Brilliant! :)


Name: HermioneJeanPotter (Signed) · Date: 09/13/11 13:56 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
I really like this story, it's cool to think that Fred visited everyone to comfort them. I never really think about how the Weasleys felt after the Battle. Also, I was wondering if you could tell me how to submit a story. This is my first day, and I'm not sure how.


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/15/11 5:54 · For: The Christmas Gnome
Hello, it's me again... So now I've finished this story, and I really enjoyed it. It was perfect that Arthur was the first person he visited, and Molly the last. There was a nice fluidity. I liked how each scene was different and original and how you really picked up on each of their characters. Particularly Harry - he always does tend to think that everything's his fault. You wrote Fred really well, and I loved that he used a different tactic to help each of his family move on. I liked that you included Hermione, too, because their relationship was less developed than the rest, even Harry, because Fred and George had more to do with Harry I think than Hermione. I really liked that chapter.

The penultimate chapter was also lovely - I smiled at all the family announcements coming out at the same time, and it was nice that Fred could sort of be with the family.

And this chapter was great - I loved that you picked up on the gnome thing and used that. And I enjoyed reading who each of the grandchildren "take after". I'd never thought about the fact that there's the right number...

Anyway, this was a great read. Oh one last thing - I thought it was interesting too that you explored Fred's feelings of unhappiness about being separated from his fmaily, too.

~Katrina


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 04/15/11 1:21 · For: I Can Touch the Sky
I think this is a really interesting idea. I really enjoyed this chapter, and I'm looking forward to the next ones. Your characterisation of Arthur was very good - I think it's very believable that he would think that he has to be strong for his family's sake, rather than just being himself, which is what they really need.

I liked how you centred on the clock at the beginning... it was something really original, I'd certainly never thought of what would happen to the clock.

The anecdote about the sky was beautiful, and it tied in so well with the title and the last line, which made this story feel complete.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

~Katrina


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 10/01/10 9:51 · For: The Christmas Gnome
I've never cried harder in any other fan fic. Great story. :)


Name: crazycook95 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/10 21:42 · For: The Christmas Gnome
This story is so full of emotion i had to wipe tears away from my eyes. It was so well written and emotional that my heart swelled. You are a great writer. You surely helped me get over Freds death.:) I never had before now, but you made me! :D Keep writting know matter what anyone says because you are a wonderful author full of emotion and real life feelings.


Name: harrypottergurl (Signed) · Date: 05/13/10 10:02 · For: The Christmas Gnome
That was auwsome the way he came back to them to talk. Sometimes I wish some of my family could do that. Keep up the good work.


Name: Siriusly UnBlack (Signed) · Date: 12/26/09 6:46 · For: The Christmas Gnome
This story has gotta be my favourite! It's really touching and emotional; almost made me cry. x) And im nt usually an emotional person. Thanks for writing it! I know we'll all miss Fred. =(


Name: wheresthewolf (Signed) · Date: 12/23/09 10:45 · For: The Christmas Gnome
:'( thanks for adding this last one


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/22/09 21:51 · For: The Christmas Gnome
LOVE IT. Just love it. Fred was my favorite hands down and I was pissed when JK chose to off him, but I would probably have been mad equally if she had done in the others! I was on the verge of tears through every chapter, but smiling at the same time and out right laughing by their ends!! Great job, great story telling. Again, I just love it!!


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 12/22/09 18:29 · For: The Christmas Gnome
I'm clapping wildly and smiling widely. That was a PERFECT Christmas chapter. Of course Molly had some prankster in her, but I think so did Arthur(the Ford Anglia). How marvelous to bring a bit of Christmas past to Christmas present. I would have loved to see George's reaction. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/02/09 23:01 · For: Tears, Swamps and Memories
When missing me gets to be too much, go visit the swamp.

I loved this line. It made me laugh so much. Just thought I'd pop by and say I"m still really enjoying this fic. Each time a new episode pops up in my iTunes library I give a little squee! I love how you are doing people other than actual Weasleys. Hermione and Harry suffered from Fred's death too and you really caught their grief right.

-Julia :)


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 10/11/09 2:03 · For: Dragons, Dreams and Laughter
I just listened to this chapter on Audiofictions and thought I would pop over here and tell you how much I enjoyed it. I love this fic but I'm restraining myself from reading it all now so I can have the pleasure of listening to it on the bus!

This chapter especially resonated with me. I think you have caught Charlies feeling of needing to stay with his mother so well. My father died when I was eleven. My older sister moved out the following year to attend Medical School in another city so it has been just me and mum for seven years. I chose to stay at home this year while I went to uni. It was an emotional decision just as much as it was a financial one. I couldn't bear the thought of leaving mum at home, alone. I have made the choice to move out next year. It has become too much to keep on travelling in and out of town (at least one hour each way on the bus) every day to go to uni.

When I heard this chapter I could really relate to what Charlie felt. The guilt of leaving a parent alone is such a heavy burden. You have caught the feeling so well and I applaud you. Sorry for the little life story but I just felt so close to the emotions in this chapter. Thank you.


Name: TeddyLupinsSister (Signed) · Date: 10/07/09 0:39 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
Oh wow. I am in awe. You're an amazing writer and I LOVED the story. It's one of my favorites. All I can say is thank you, and keep on writing!

-TeddyLupinsSister of Ravenclaw House


Name: Dumb Brunette (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 23:31 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
I really really love this story!! It's so sweet!! Good job!!


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 08/20/09 14:05 · For: Quidditch, Marriage and Babies
I read this story for the first time five months ago. Back then, I was not a registered user so I couldn’t leave a review. Now, I think, is the time to tell you just how much I love it.

There are many reasons why Visits from Fred was my first favorite story on MNFF. The characterization is superb. You not only captured major characters like Fred and the Trio, you even gave us a convincing Charlie Weasley. I love how you portrayed each of them differently, gave them different perspectives on Fred’s death, and yet managed to keep the same Fred throughout. Ron’s anger, Percy’s remorse, Arthur’s tendency of holding his emotions in- everything was tastefully done.

The story also succeeds at invoking an array of emotions in the reader. We laugh and we cry by turns. Fred never forgot his trademark sense of humor, not even when he had come to handle deeply grieving people. His jokes were as funny as ever. You know, I cried so hard the first time I read it; tonight was no different. And the funny thing was, I was laughing at the same jokes.

However, the biggest reason why I love this fic is that it helped me cope with Fred’s death. When I read that chapter in Deathly Hallows, I was in shock – how can Fred die? How can the laughter end? I pondered over his death from a dozen angles, trying to understand why it had to be him, why he had to die. And you gave me the much needed explanations through this story. I can never thank you enough.


You must login (register) to review.