Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Abigail Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/12/10 14:47 · For: Chapter 4: Howlers and Classes
I loved the idea of Scorpius being in Gryffindor. Very original, definitely something I wasn't expecting. However, it does seem a tad out of character, in my opinion, for Draco Malfoy to be so keen on the idea. The way I understood it in the actual books was that he may be able to shake hands with Harry, even have a glimmer of respect for him-- but for him to suddenly be a muggle-lover that goes against everything he believed as a kid is a bit much for me. Then again, that's just me.

I also loved the idea of Fred Weasley being a prefect and George's initial reaction to finding out that he had become a prefect. Pure Gold, again, because it's not something you normally expect. However, it does make the characters more believable. After all, just because you have the Weasley name doesn't necessarily mean you have to live up to it by being an all-around prankster.

The story is starting off a bit slow, but I would like to read more of what there is to come! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the awesome review!! I really appreciate it. :) And yeah, I know that it really seems quite OOC that Draco would be so considerate and all, but Draco didn't really become a Muggle-lover. Its just that he realized his mistakes, and though he still is quite like before, he doesn't want his son to grow up like that. You'll see more of that in the next chapter :). He doesn't think that Muggles are worthless, but he wouldn't be so keen on them like Harry or the Weasleys. Draco's change is actually a subplot in itself, but I'm not sure if I should give it in this book or not. .And Fred and Scorpius-- those were just strokes of inspiration :P. I thought that they would be fun to read about. Anyways, I hope you'll come back for more! The next chapter is basically about more classes, but the pace picks up from chapter 6 and 7 Thanks for reading! --Nadia


Name: adithyabigal (Signed) · Date: 07/12/10 11:35 · For: Chapter 4: Howlers and Classes
it was really good
cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter will be up soon, promise!--Nadia ^_^


Name: Luna Thomas (Signed) · Date: 03/06/10 14:44 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
i like it so far pretty good

Author's Response: thanks! I'll try to post the next chapters soon. I just returned from hiatus, and I need to set my priorities straight a bit, and then I'll be back to updating the fic! I'm really sorry I've been gone for so long, but I had my O level exams!--Nadia


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 07/02/09 22:50 · For: Chapter 3: Surprises and More Surprises
Nice chapter. Using my imagination to think of how and why this is going to affect Albus. This is sounding very interesting. Definitely worth waiting for.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for reading! And yes, the plot is developing slowly. There are gonna be pretty interesting stuff up soon, after a couple of chapters. But the interesting stuff will come soon, so don't stop reading! Hope you come for the next chapter!--Nadia


Name: weasleywannabe47 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/09 21:25 · For: Chapter 3: Surprises and More Surprises
every five years
-Every four.


I'm very ready for the tournament to start, because it's a tad uneventful thus far.

It's still quite enjoyable, just not action-y.

7.33/10

Author's Response: Heya Wes! The Tournament is gonna start soon...just not within the next couple of chapter. Of course, there are gonna be classes, the choosing of the champions, then the big shock--oops, I'm telling everything, aren't I? Hehe... and just 7.33?? Aww.....*sniffs*. lol. See ya! Miss you on the forums, man, where are you?? ---Nadia


Name: webkinz96 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/09 18:37 · For: Chapter 2: Songs and Sortings
Nice, Are srourpius and albus going to be friends?
really good story.
I can't make sorting aht songs up so i make them late so I don't have to write them lol

Author's Response: Well, you will just have to find out! *wink* If I tell, it wont be a surprise, will it? haha, lol. You can go to the forums and request others to make them for you! --Nadia


Name: webkinz96 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/09 22:42 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
I love the story!
Did you come up with the sorting hat song your self?

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, man! I really appreciate it! And yes I made up the song by myself, with a help in one line by my friend!---Nadia


Name: Dark_Angel123 (Signed) · Date: 03/30/09 12:17 · For: Chapter 2: Songs and Sortings
Ah, I've read this so many times, that I really have nothing to say lol.

So yeah, great chapter here, Nadia. Keep it up pal!

Hurry up and finish it man! I'm tired of reading the same chapters over and over again! :D

Author's Response: THANKS A LOT, RISH!!! And yeah, I'll send you the next chap soon, I'm almost done! Wait a while!--Nadia


Name: weasleywannabe47 (Signed) · Date: 03/28/09 20:36 · For: Chapter 2: Songs and Sortings
~~~Nitpicks:

“Ah, Hagrid,” he said pleasantly. His voice was quite deep and strong. “The new students. Thanks a lot. You can go up to the feast if you wish. I’ll take it from here.”
-Neville is all business up until students, then he slips to casual. This is awkward

~~~review:

Nice chapter, good job on Al's shock after Scorpius's sorting!

6.9/10


~~~Spam:

I miss you guys on the forums!

Bye,
Wes

Author's Response: WES!!! Thanks for reviewing!!! Thanks a lot for the nitpick! Glad you liked the sorting, there's more fun to come! LOL. I miss you guys too........ I can't come on the forums nowadays, 'net time is limited for me. Stupid exams...*grumbles*. LOLLLLL! C YA!!!!---Nadia


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 03/28/09 19:58 · For: Chapter 2: Songs and Sortings
Not bad

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Glad you liked it!----Nadia


Name: rayasunshine (Signed) · Date: 12/24/08 11:12 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
Heya!
First chapter looks great, and I can't wait to see the others up there!

Author's Response: Thanks! I submitted chap 2, lets see what the mods say! The next ones will be up soon, hopefully.---Nadia


Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 12:57 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
Excellent start. Interesting. I hope you will complete this story.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I hope to complete the story too... first eleven chapters are done so far! Thanks!------------Nadia


Name: Ginny Weasley Potter (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 12:21 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
Nice story you've got there, bon! I like the plot and I like Andrew! I like Neville's role, too! Update soon, hon!

Author's Response: Sure, Pooja! I'll try to update soon, let my fic come back from my beta... I have finished writing upto chapter 11...so I'll try to post it all quickly!-----Nadia.


Name: Dark_Angel123 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/08 3:13 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
Yeah, you finally submitted your fic! Good job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yep, I did! When're you submitting yours? Do it quick! can't wait to read it! Thanks, and come back...oh, yeah, of course you will...bye!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/11/08 20:00 · For: Chapter 1: Trains and Friends
So far, so good. Is Andrew going to Hogwart's because his family is presently living in England?

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! Andrew's parents are originally British, and so is Andrew. That is why he goes to Hogwarts. Hope you come back for more!


You must login (register) to review.