Reviewer: chickonsticks
Date: 02/04/09 11:47
Chapter: Crucio

I just wanted to say that yet again i have been thoughroulghy suprized by the plot twists in your story. I love the orignialllty and character devlopment. i am currently living aborad with little access to interent and has become the only story i make an effort to follow

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 02/03/09 23:05
Chapter: Crucio

O.O
Good Gravy!
Alexandra has a long lost brother?
You really know to write cliffhangers don't you?

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 02/03/09 22:58
Chapter: Crucio

oh snap, he's her brother that is one heck of a plot twist, what a chapter. cna't wait for the next one.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 02/03/09 20:48
Chapter: Crucio

ROTFLMAO! Now that was most certainly an interesting revelation. And not one I would have come up with in any lifetime. Maybe Alex will make it through her 7th grade year.

Reviewer: crystalphoenix
Date: 02/03/09 19:05
Chapter: Crucio

wow, i was kinda far off. but i guess that makes sense, now that i look back on it. he doesn't hate her- he's trying to protect her. but even so, she makes him so mad he wants to hit her sometimes. they're not full-blood siblings, though, are they? so who's Maximilian's mother?

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 02/03/09 18:49
Chapter: Crucio

oh, my, god, you pulled a star wars! I never saw that coming at all! I wonder who's his mother then--probably not the same mother as Alexandra, so he's more of a half brother. God, I am still in shock!

Reviewer: Amanda Vega
Date: 02/03/09 17:50
Chapter: The Mall

Of course, with all this talk of bluffing and things not being as they seem? It's entirely possible that Max is bluffing, too.
Maybe I'm just reading too much into it xD

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 02/03/09 17:08
Chapter: Crucio

Gapping like a little godfish out of water here. Looking dumbr here, actually.
Max King's Alex's big bro??
I'm sooo speechless I can't even muster the strenght to curse the MMS properly!! And they deserve it!

That bloke's mission better be good, not telling on someone who casted Unforgivables on a person!!!!

BTW, still don't like King at all! He allowed that creep to cast Cruciatus on Alex THREE times!!! I think that was a bit excessive, wasn't it?

As a matter of fact, i think, knowing he's her brother makes me even more angry for the way he acted!! He soo needs a hell of an excuse!!

Standing ovation to this chap! Even thought it's Alex's nightmare night... It's a wonder-chapter!! Absolutely unexpected twists! I was half expecting him to try to kiss Alex, rather than confess brotherhood!!!

Reviewer: primagirl89
Date: 02/03/09 15:57
Chapter: Crucio

Mouth open...OMG!!! What a shock, was not expecting that!!! You are too good....

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 02/03/09 15:48
Chapter: Crucio

Well that was unexpected. One wonders if there is a whole squadron of children fathered by Abe all about the wizarding world. Did you have to end the story here on this cliffhanger? Tell the moderaters to hurry up : )

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 02/03/09 11:06
Chapter: Crucio

I did not see that one coming, holy crap!!!! This just keeps getting better and better. I am so glad I have the Blackberry to read at work!!

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 02/03/09 10:56
Chapter: Familiars

Oh my gosh. The next chapter has already been posted, and I have never been more excited! She's so grown up in this chapter! I'm kind of glad Tomo's not as bad as we thought.

Reviewer: Phoenix 86
Date: 02/03/09 10:29
Chapter: Crucio

excellent! superb twist. can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 02/01/09 16:48
Chapter: Familiars

It seemed that there were a number of questionable (as in not really into Dark Magic) students in the MM society that I began to wonder if any were spies.

Now we know Stuart and Torvald decided they weren't into it and left. Now we know why Tomo joined. Actually that reason makes John and Sue more creepy. Now all we have left is Darla and Max.

Now Max seems like the perfect spy in that he is from another school. But was it coincidental that he has Anna and Alex doing inspection when Tomo first tries to steal the familiar. (Assuming of course, that her warning came after she decided not to kidnap the snake). I'm thinking here that the MM society needed to kill a familiar in order to do some dark magic. Rather than kill someone's beloved familiar, Max realized that Alex still had the snake and maybe thought Alex didn't get all that attached to it anyway. Better Alex's snake rather than someone's beloved familiar. If this is true, my opinion of Max is lowered. On the other hand, someone could have told John that neither Alex nor Anne would be in their rooms in the morning.

I also considered the possibility that Darla is spying for Grimm or someone else. It would be the perfect cover since everyone thinks she is stupid. But I find it difficult to believe she would hurt her friend's Jarvey. Then again she could be that shallow.

Reviewer: crystalphoenix
Date: 01/31/09 14:19
Chapter: Familiars

Yay! I'm happy they finally did something to get rid of their stupid prejudices. And I'd bet the MMS meeting is in the same room as the portal to the Lands Below. But what exactly are they planning to do with Honey?
I think Maximilian might have a bit of a crush on Alexandra. Although why he keeps hurting her, I can't figure out. I couldn't hurt my own crush, that's for sure.
Anyway, great chapter. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: Kantaka
Date: 01/31/09 12:33
Chapter: Familiars

As it was to be expected... the feud of the oriental girls started quite stupidly. What's a chink, BTW?

It was interesting to se Alex of all people mediating between both girls!

The MMs is definitely rotten, they use their new members like little pawns to fullfil their sick whims. They're disgusting. In every possible way at hand and out of it!

Speaking of disgusting, 'cute'-face King needs a major clarification for still being in that rotten secret society!!!

Nice name for Alex's snake, Nigel! Am I too wrong to think Charlie kind of likes him? He was standing over the cage somewhat protectively and kept squaking 'Alexandra' when she entered the room...

AWESOME chap! I just can't wait to see what happens next! Does Tomo gets a Marrieta treatment? Does Alex get herself into yet more trouble? Do we get to see the Lands Below now?

Author's Response:

"Chink" is an extremely derogatory racial epithet used to insult Chinese people. (Do not use it unless you want to start a fight and be identified as a racist.) So, Anna's anger was understandable (though obviously, she wasn't exactly innocent either).

You'll get answers to some of your questions in the next chapter, but others will have to wait a while longer. ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: dominiqueweasley
Date: 01/31/09 11:20
Chapter: The Mall

Wow what a great sequel! I hope you write all seven of Alex's years at Charmbridge. The plot definetly thickens in this chapter...I am so excited to see what happens next! The MMS kids are so stupid...and Darla!! what is her deal, anyway? I always thought Tomo was all right inside...I hope that lasts.
You are an amazing author. Keep it up!!

Reviewer: primagirl89
Date: 01/30/09 22:13
Chapter: Familiars

No!!! It ends too soon..I like that Tomo and Anna finally called a truce. How awful of Darla! What is with that girl?

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/30/09 21:32
Chapter: Familiars

Just when I thought she was getting some common sense. All I can think of is Alex is not going to live through her 2nd year at Charmbridge.

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 01/30/09 19:23
Chapter: Familiars

i love how very like harry alex is this is such a great story keep writting do a third story!!!!!!!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES