Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 12/14/10 18:09
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Yay :) I was so happy you updated. I actually just reread this story last week, and fell in love with it all over again. I love the way Remus and Tonks fit together, and I love how much story you added to their relationship and lives in general - although I'm even angrier at Remus for not giving in than I was before; instead of wasting just over a year (two?) it's almost ten (...almost)! :P

I liked this chapter. I just found it odd that the Romanian girl (Catalina? Or was that the mother?) was not mentioned - whatever happened with her?

Anyway, good chapter and update soon!

Author's Response: Umm, Alexandrina (was the romanian girl) and I think I mentioned that they'd broken up in an earlier chapter. Anyway, they have - ha ha. Thanks for reviewing and reading. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 12/14/10 14:58
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Im sooo happy you updated! i was worried this story would never be finished! it is soo good. where is the remus and tonks action tho????? i do like tonks and charlie tho... well we'll see! Update soon please!

Author's Response: I'll keep updating, I just have a lot of other fics hanging as well. Thanks for reading, enjoying and reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ExLeper
Date: 12/13/10 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I really am very much hooked on this story. well done I will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will update - I promise, but not sure when. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/12/10 9:02
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

That was totally worth the wait. I really like the way your stories all link together like that. Mary and Remus have always been together in my mind too, in school that is. And I like the implied Tonks/Bill, it ties in with what Ron said in a way.

I hope Mary and Remus break up soon over something really big. That would really make my day. And I bet Remus is going to walk in on Tonks and Bill together or something, that would be really funny. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Awww, poor Mary. She's lovely really. Not sure all your dreams will come true, but you never know. Thank you for being understanding aboput the wait. Sometimes RL just gets too much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 12/12/10 8:46
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

OMG, when Demelza said Professor Lupin, I almost cried for poor Tonks. I know they get together in the end, but at the moment it's torture! I really can't wait for you to update...again. And I must admit, I find myself thinking ahead about what might happen in later chapters, especially those during ootp period. That is, if your doing ootp chapters. Are you? Luv tonkzie x

P.s. Merry Christmas :)

Author's Response: I'm planning on going right through to DH ... *sobs* just need to keep going ... Thank you for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ravenclaw1997
Date: 12/11/10 9:53
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

This story is great! I love Remus and Tonks. :) You're an amazing author, and I can't wait to read more of your stories.

Now, hopefully, in the near future I'll be reading more of this. *puppy dog eyes* Please update; I'm sure I'm not the only one who likes it!

~Manda

Author's Response: thank you, manda. BREAKING NEWS - the new chapter is back from the betas and should be up very very soon. Thanks for the review, and sorry for the hideous delay. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Pink Tonks
Date: 11/25/10 9:48
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I just wanted to let you know that for the first time since I finished reading the Deathly Hallows I was so captivated by a literary work of art that I stayed up through the night to finish reading it. You have a gift and I will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am writing the next chapter as I type. I'm actually 2k words in, so shouldn;t be much longer. I love your name, btw. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 11/19/10 4:18
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

When will the chapter be up?

Author's Response: when I finish it. Sorry, I know it''s been a long time, but I have some original fiction that I need to focus on for the next few days, and RL gets in the way. This is next on my list, and I have started the next chapter, so I'm hoping by the end of November.

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 11/18/10 17:48
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

YES GO AND FIND HIM TONKS!!

Author's Response: ha ha - um, I don't think she did, did she? Thanks for reading and sorry for the asbysmally slow wait time

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 11/13/10 11:36
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

....BACK OFF, MARY!!!!!!!!! You probably have a lot of 'update now' reviews, so I won't bother you with that! Anyway, I just wanted you to know that I'm looking forward to some RL/NT action sometime soon. And please remind Mary of which pairing this story is. Thank you,

AReader

Author's Response: ha ha ha ha - sorry. Mary/Remus are in my Marauder story which ties in with this ... sort of. Hmm, I can't get them together too soon. Okay, I have started the next chapter, but I'm also very busy with some other writing and real life (groan) so it might not be till end November now. (Sorry) Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: glendora
Date: 10/21/10 23:34
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

Just reread this for the 4th time. I've enjoyed it each time. Like the twists in the story, the new character development. New to think of Lupin not being a virgin. Interesting. But I'm impatient for the next chapter; hope it will be soon.

Author's Response: Hmm, I don't think Lupin would be a virgin at the age of thirty three. It just seems to me that he'd have had certain experiences. Anyway, I hope to get to the new chapter as soon as humanly possible, but I'm stuck in some RL things ... and other chaptered fics, so sorry for the delay. I really appreciate the reviews and continual encouragement, so it's next on my list. thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fearthainn
Date: 10/12/10 15:05
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

when are you updating?!!! Cuz now im obsessed

Author's Response: Sorry, I have other stories that I write for the board as well as on original fiction that I'm writing.editing etc. The next chapter heads my to-do list, so hopefully by the end of October, I'll have it up. Glad you're enjoying it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Magic-62442
Date: 09/10/10 21:29
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

I love this story so much! Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much much. I appreciate the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/02/10 1:18
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Great chapter, Carole!

Ahh...Now I see what you meant about Mary being unpopular here. Hahaha! I liked her here, though, because I love her in LOG. I thought she left him because he was a werewolf, but hmmm...Seems like Remus was being his annoying understanding self again?

This story may take ages to update :p, but it is actually picking up speed in content. Yay! I really can't wait for Sirius and Tonks to meet.

Oh! And Ted Tonks snore? Funny, I didn't know that. Hehe.

~Natalie.

P.S. A nice LOG update would make my week. Just saying.

Author's Response: You mean, Andromeda hasn't moaned about his snoring. Mary and Remus is .... complicated. But you'll need to carry on reading LOG to find out ... which reminds me, I should update. Darn Dramione taking over my life. Thank you!

Reviewer: Hermione759
Date: 09/01/10 21:02
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

Please continue writing this it is Good!

Author's Response: I will. I love writing this too. ~Carole~

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 08/18/10 18:22
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

That was a pleasant chapter. you went into detail at length about mary and remus, so can't help but wonder what mary's part in this story is and if this is the last we hear from her.

Author's Response: Very astute. It won't be the last we hear of her. Mary features in my main Marauder fic 'Lions of Gryffindor', where she's Remus' girlfriend. I'm rather fond of her, to be honest. Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: AshTonks
Date: 08/16/10 17:02
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

Errrr. Love Mary, but she better back off! Lol. Your chapters never disappoint! Best fanfic ever!

Author's Response: Awwwww, but Mary's his first love (read Lions of Gryffindor) You can't get in the way of first love ... can you? Hee hee Thanks ~Carole~

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 08/16/10 14:25
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

I'm surprised and happy that this story is continuing.

Author's Response: OOOH, The story will continue. I have it planned right until the end. I just get distracted by other fics - sorry. Thanks for reviewing

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/16/10 10:06
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

:-) Two thumbs way up for this chapter!

Author's Response: Yay, thank you very much. I'm glad you liked the chapter. It took time, but I got their in the end. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ForeverFred
Date: 08/15/10 1:38
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

Great chapter! I'm so happy you updated. :) I just hope Remus and Mary don't get too friendly...and that Tonks will forgive Remus soon. :) I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, sorry about the delay. I've come to the conclusion that I have far too many chaptered fics. This one and Lions of Gryffindor are my priorities though. Glad you liked this chapter. Oh, but Mary is lovely ... honest ... ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES