Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 01/13/11 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I loved it! But, please update soon! You portray the characters so perfectly! You write in such a way that you can't stay mad at them.Once again please update soon!
From the anxious & waiting,
R.L.S
Rene Luna Smith

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll update as soon as possible, but I have some other things to update first, unfortunately. This will get finished though, cause I love Remus and Tonks very much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: KateTheGreat11
Date: 01/10/11 12:20
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

After eight + years of all of my friends trying to convince me to read the Harry Potter series, I recently gave in. I read all seven books in a two week span, and suddenly realized how stupid I had been to ignore them for so long. After my whirlwind introduction to the series, I was left wanting more. I was going through what can only be described as withdraw, so I entered into another new world- the world of fanfiction. I found your story, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I read all 20 chapters in one night, and I can’t wait for more! Tonks and Lupin were, in my opinion, some of the most interesting (and my favorite) characters in the books. The depth that you’ve given to their history is just beautiful. I really hope that you continue to write this story, because I am now a loyal reader. Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Remus and Tonks are my favourite characters too which is why I wanted to give them a back story. If you'd like to read a really good R/T fic, then I heartily recommend A Little More Time by Pallas. It's truly amazing. I started writing fanfiction because of the void left by the books ending so I understand the 'withdrawal' you're going through. thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Harlequinn
Date: 01/07/11 13:17
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

This story is wonderful! I just discovered this story yesterday and have read all 20 chapters in one night, it just got me so hooked. Tonks is one of my ultimate favorite characters, as is Remus, and your writing fits their characters greatly. I like Mary a lot as well, she's an interesting character, but can't wait for Remus and Tonks to get together :) This story is great, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like Mary because she's in another of my fics (Lions of Gryffindor), and no one else seems to, but she's okay - really - hee hee. I should have a chapter up fairly soon once I've updated all my other fics (I have a few on going) Thank you so much for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: ForeverFred
Date: 12/20/10 10:23
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

This chapter is sooo good! I've really missed this story. :)
I like the Tonks/Bill thing going on, but I don't like the Mary/Remus thing. :( Maybe Tomks and Remus will get back together in the next chapter...?
This chapter is fantastic! I can't wait for another update!!!

Author's Response: Hmm, well, I don;t think it'll be the next chapter. Unfortunately for you, I rather like Mary (She's in Lions of Gryffindor, too) so I haven't decided what will happen to her and Remus yet. Thanks for reviewing, and sorry about the delay. ~Carole~

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/19/10 17:28
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

wow i just read this story and it's fantastic! Its the first remus/tonks fanfic i've read. you did a great job developing the personalities of minor characters that we never really learn about in the books. charlie is adorable, he's the one weasley that we never get to see. rob avery is a jerk, i'm so glad that tonks is staying away from him! I can't wait until remus and tonks finally admit their feelings for each other!! great job and update soon!!

Author's Response: THank you very much. Remus and Tonks are one of my faviurite pairings, I just wanted them to have more time together than we see in the books. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 12/19/10 15:46
Chapter: Chapter 9 - The Raid

I love the whole Lupin/Tonks romance because it was so unexpected. This is a cool story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 12/19/10 11:56
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I think what I love most about this story so far is that it's impossible to hate Mary. I even smile at the scenes when she and Remus are together, just because I love the idea of them still having a 'spark' after so many years (plus, she's one of my favorite characters from Lions of Gryffindor).

Brilliant job with the latest chapter. Every time there's a new update, my day feels complete :).

Oh, and ps, I love the bit of Bill/Tonks you had going on there!

xx

Author's Response: ha ha - glad the Bill/Tonks hasn't turned you off. I like Mary, too, but ... well, we know who he marries in the end. Thank you for the review, Arianna, it means a lot, and I'll try to update with some regularity. ~Carole~

Reviewer: kity1995
Date: 12/19/10 11:30
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

aww i feel so bad for tonks! I can't help but screm "STUPID!" every time i think of remus or tonks in this fic, why can't they see they're perfect for each other already?! anyway great chapter , cheep on writing.

Author's Response: I think Tonks does think she's perfect for Remus, he's just too stupid to realise. I will keep on writing this, and thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: LoveWeasleyTwins
Date: 12/14/10 21:08
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Ohhh my heart is broken for poor Tonks

Author's Response: Yes, poor Tonks, butthey can't get together too early. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 12/14/10 20:24
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

oooo... this story is really good and convincing. i love it! although i'm supporting RL/NT, i do rather pity charlie. poor guy =( he's been waiting and trying for so long.... and he'll never succeed. sighs.

the only nitpick i have is in an early chapter - where Tonks tried to slip Veritaserum into Remus' drink. i somehow think it is uncharacteristic of Remus to curse using Salazar's name.

still, i love your story, and this will go into my bookmarked pages! =D

Author's Response: Mmm, I see what you mean about Remus saying 'Salazar'. My feeling was that they used to say Salazar as the worst cuss, cause they hated the Slyths so much, but I get your point. If I was writing now, I probably wouldn't have him saying that. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 12/14/10 20:04
Chapter: Memories and Revelations

Oh, I am loving the plot :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 12/14/10 18:09
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Yay :) I was so happy you updated. I actually just reread this story last week, and fell in love with it all over again. I love the way Remus and Tonks fit together, and I love how much story you added to their relationship and lives in general - although I'm even angrier at Remus for not giving in than I was before; instead of wasting just over a year (two?) it's almost ten (...almost)! :P

I liked this chapter. I just found it odd that the Romanian girl (Catalina? Or was that the mother?) was not mentioned - whatever happened with her?

Anyway, good chapter and update soon!

Author's Response: Umm, Alexandrina (was the romanian girl) and I think I mentioned that they'd broken up in an earlier chapter. Anyway, they have - ha ha. Thanks for reviewing and reading. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 12/14/10 14:58
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Im sooo happy you updated! i was worried this story would never be finished! it is soo good. where is the remus and tonks action tho????? i do like tonks and charlie tho... well we'll see! Update soon please!

Author's Response: I'll keep updating, I just have a lot of other fics hanging as well. Thanks for reading, enjoying and reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ExLeper
Date: 12/13/10 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I really am very much hooked on this story. well done I will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will update - I promise, but not sure when. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/12/10 9:02
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

That was totally worth the wait. I really like the way your stories all link together like that. Mary and Remus have always been together in my mind too, in school that is. And I like the implied Tonks/Bill, it ties in with what Ron said in a way.

I hope Mary and Remus break up soon over something really big. That would really make my day. And I bet Remus is going to walk in on Tonks and Bill together or something, that would be really funny. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Awww, poor Mary. She's lovely really. Not sure all your dreams will come true, but you never know. Thank you for being understanding aboput the wait. Sometimes RL just gets too much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 12/12/10 8:46
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

OMG, when Demelza said Professor Lupin, I almost cried for poor Tonks. I know they get together in the end, but at the moment it's torture! I really can't wait for you to update...again. And I must admit, I find myself thinking ahead about what might happen in later chapters, especially those during ootp period. That is, if your doing ootp chapters. Are you? Luv tonkzie x

P.s. Merry Christmas :)

Author's Response: I'm planning on going right through to DH ... *sobs* just need to keep going ... Thank you for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ravenclaw1997
Date: 12/11/10 9:53
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

This story is great! I love Remus and Tonks. :) You're an amazing author, and I can't wait to read more of your stories.

Now, hopefully, in the near future I'll be reading more of this. *puppy dog eyes* Please update; I'm sure I'm not the only one who likes it!

~Manda

Author's Response: thank you, manda. BREAKING NEWS - the new chapter is back from the betas and should be up very very soon. Thanks for the review, and sorry for the hideous delay. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Pink Tonks
Date: 11/25/10 9:48
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I just wanted to let you know that for the first time since I finished reading the Deathly Hallows I was so captivated by a literary work of art that I stayed up through the night to finish reading it. You have a gift and I will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am writing the next chapter as I type. I'm actually 2k words in, so shouldn;t be much longer. I love your name, btw. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 11/19/10 4:18
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

When will the chapter be up?

Author's Response: when I finish it. Sorry, I know it''s been a long time, but I have some original fiction that I need to focus on for the next few days, and RL gets in the way. This is next on my list, and I have started the next chapter, so I'm hoping by the end of November.

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 11/18/10 17:48
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

YES GO AND FIND HIM TONKS!!

Author's Response: ha ha - um, I don't think she did, did she? Thanks for reading and sorry for the asbysmally slow wait time

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES