Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 03/19/11 16:57
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

You need to update!!! :) I'm really enjoying this story, even tho I know how it ends :(

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Yes, I will update- don't worry about that just not as quick as I'd like to. ~Carole~

Reviewer: charley1093
Date: 03/19/11 15:01
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

yay - i'm so glad there is finally a new chapter and like the jealousy between remus and tonks :P

i know you've only just put this one up but when is the next chapter coming up roughly?

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with it. New chapter- honestly? No real idea. I'm trying to work in a cycle cause I have a few fics on the go, but I might have to focus on one for a while to get it out the way. May-ish, but hopefully sooner. Thanks again~Carole~

Reviewer: Siriussirius
Date: 03/19/11 7:21
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Yes yes I'm still here! I'm a great fan of this story- in fact, it's one of my favourites on this site! :D Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll still keep writing it, cause I enjoy it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: KateTheGreat11
Date: 03/18/11 16:45
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Awesome chapter! Totally worth the wait! Considering the alternative of never having another chapter, three months doesn't feel that bad. Despite your other commitments, I really hope that you don't give up on this story. You have such great insight into the characters and their relationships, sometimes I forget that I'm reading a fic and not the real thing. I know I'll be a loyal reader until the end!

Author's Response: I won't give up on the fic because I like it too much. Thank you so much for your review - it made my day ~Carole~

Reviewer: fredandblueinatree
Date: 03/18/11 14:24
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Really good! I'm excited for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing - much appreciated.

Reviewer: AshTonks
Date: 03/18/11 14:01
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Always still here! You're great! Each chapter is better than the last. I'm so glad you haven't given up on it!

Author's Response: I won't give up on it, and at some point I'll focus more attention on the story so I can get a few chapters up at a time. Thank you so much for the review and constant support. ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 03/18/11 9:16
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Carole! Why do I have to wait so long for updates?? This is my favourite ever Remus/Tonks fic and the waits between chapters is unbearable, so please, I'm begging you to update as fast as you can because I really enjoyed the chapter, and even though it's always worth the wait, sometimes it can be pretty agonising, so...yeah.

I liked Tonks's take on what happens in GoF. The action was very well written. I think I've said before about how I liked the Bill/Tonks and it makes Ron's suspicion of Molly's motives in HBP seem not so far-fetched, while sticking to Remus/Tonks. Remus was written beautifully; and the change in how he referred to Sirius (as Sirius rather than Black) was also something that JKR did in PoA -- I don't know if this was intentional or not, but I liked that Mary pointed it out.

I think she's getting a bit suspicious now -- which, of course, is a good thing. I'm looking forward to when Remus meets Tonks again. Finally, I loved the end part, when Tonks says, “Poor Mum, she wanted a girl so badly, and ended up with this odd Metamorphmagus who would rather climb trees than play with dolls.” I think that's quite true -- even though Tonks has pink hair, she's never been a girly-girl, and I can picture her as more of a tomboy. :D And it was so sweet when Tonks looked at the moon and told Bill that she's already lost Remus. I hope her heart's going to be singing for Remus again soon!

Please, please, please update ASAP. I know...RL can get in the way at times, but I just love this story so much and am dying to know what's going to happen next!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Aww, Soraya, it's not RL real;y, it's all the other fics I'm writing, plus the OF, and then the challenges I keep getting into.But I know a three month wait isn't good. Anyway, thank you very much for the review. I did intentionally have Remus refer to Sirius by his first name. It's something I noticed as well in POA that even Harry calls him Black then it changes to Sirius. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Elliot Scamander
Date: 02/27/11 20:57
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I absolutely love what you have done with this story! You are undoubtedly my favorite author on this site! More PLEASE!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. There is a chapter being looked at by my betas as I type, so it shouldn't be long now. Pleased you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Athena91
Date: 02/16/11 11:13
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Before I said I would write gushingly when I finished reading, and I really want to, but for some reason as I started this chapter I remembered the ending for Tonks and Lupin and I'm now dreading the end of the story!

So, take your time uploading this one and concentrate on Lions, k?

Although thinking about it, that doesn't exactly end well either.. Damn..

xx

Author's Response: Read A Little More Time by Pallas. That is the best fic ever and will help with the whole Remus Tonks death thing. Um, perhaps I shopuld write AU where no one dies. I get sad thinking about the end of this, and also poor old James and Lily. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Athena91
Date: 02/16/11 8:35
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Seeker

Yet another afternoon reading your wonderful work :)
I had planned on reviewing when I finished the whole thing so far, but felt I needed to say that I love Martha in this chapter, it was a really nice touch.

I will probably write something else when I actually finish so I wont gush too much here :)

xx

Author's Response: Hee hee. I am actually writing Chapter 21 now. I started it this morning, so hopefully not too long, now. Glad you like Martha, I like her, too. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Cutycatv
Date: 02/10/11 12:31
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I've always been interested in Tonks and Remus' relationship so I love this story!!! Pleaseeeeeeeee update!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I will update soon. It's next on my list to write. Just finishing up a chapter of High (a Next Gen fic if you're interested - Teddy's in it occasionally) Thanks for reading and reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: glendora
Date: 02/09/11 22:41
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

When, oh when, will you have another chapter??

Author's Response: Ack! I do know I've been tardy. My problem is too many fics and trying to complete some of the shorter ones. I haven't forgotten about this one, and will get to it ASAP. Sorry, and thank you for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: GeekyApple
Date: 01/25/11 4:12
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

You did it: I signed up here just so I could review this amazing story. Read it pretty much in one go, love your portrayal of Tonks and hoping for more...

Author's Response: There will be more. I do plan on finishing it, it;s just taking longer than I thought - sorry. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: KateTheGreat11
Date: 01/20/11 16:08
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I saw in some of your earlier chapter notes that you were listening to music (Amy Winehouse) while writing, so I wanted to share some musical inspiration with you! I can't hear it without thinking of Tonks and Lupin. In case the link doesn't work, it's "Howl" by Florence + the Machine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZweDwbJ_Ic

Author's Response: Oh, thanks for the musical tip - I shall listen to it later and see what happens. Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 01/19/11 10:09
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

Lovely chapter :-) Well written if I do say so myself!

Author's Response: Thank you. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fearthainn
Date: 01/17/11 17:37
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I am in love with this story and would love it even more if you would PLEASE tell me when you are going to update it.

Author's Response: I don't know when the next update is coming - sorry. All I can tell you is that it will get updated, but I have two others I need to update first. Um, mid February perhaps (I hope) Thank you for being patient. I have too many chaptered fics and no time-turner to help me. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 01/13/11 20:51
Chapter: Chapter 8 "Expecto Patronum!"

You make me laught and want to cry. I agree Lupin kiss already. Oh, I love the plot and concept. Exalent jod!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Yes, Remus, get on with it! ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 01/13/11 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

I loved it! But, please update soon! You portray the characters so perfectly! You write in such a way that you can't stay mad at them.Once again please update soon!
From the anxious & waiting,
R.L.S
Rene Luna Smith

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll update as soon as possible, but I have some other things to update first, unfortunately. This will get finished though, cause I love Remus and Tonks very much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: KateTheGreat11
Date: 01/10/11 12:20
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

After eight + years of all of my friends trying to convince me to read the Harry Potter series, I recently gave in. I read all seven books in a two week span, and suddenly realized how stupid I had been to ignore them for so long. After my whirlwind introduction to the series, I was left wanting more. I was going through what can only be described as withdraw, so I entered into another new world- the world of fanfiction. I found your story, and it was exactly what I was looking for. I read all 20 chapters in one night, and I can’t wait for more! Tonks and Lupin were, in my opinion, some of the most interesting (and my favorite) characters in the books. The depth that you’ve given to their history is just beautiful. I really hope that you continue to write this story, because I am now a loyal reader. Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Remus and Tonks are my favourite characters too which is why I wanted to give them a back story. If you'd like to read a really good R/T fic, then I heartily recommend A Little More Time by Pallas. It's truly amazing. I started writing fanfiction because of the void left by the books ending so I understand the 'withdrawal' you're going through. thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Harlequinn
Date: 01/07/11 13:17
Chapter: Chapter 20 - It's not only Bludgers that cause pain.

This story is wonderful! I just discovered this story yesterday and have read all 20 chapters in one night, it just got me so hooked. Tonks is one of my ultimate favorite characters, as is Remus, and your writing fits their characters greatly. I like Mary a lot as well, she's an interesting character, but can't wait for Remus and Tonks to get together :) This story is great, and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like Mary because she's in another of my fics (Lions of Gryffindor), and no one else seems to, but she's okay - really - hee hee. I should have a chapter up fairly soon once I've updated all my other fics (I have a few on going) Thank you so much for the review ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES