Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 09/02/09 12:11
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Old Marauders Never Die

ok, i'm sorry i didn't review for like, ages, but i forgot my password. Anyway I love your story and can find nothing wrong with it. can't wait for more

Author's Response: That's all right, Tonkzie. Nice to see you back, and glad you're still enjoying it.

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 09/02/09 11:47
Chapter: Chapter 2- More of a Miss than a Kiss

Oooo caught in the act!!! Loved this chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, I think Chapter 4's my favourite - or 6 and 7. ~carole ~

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 09/02/09 11:34
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Interesting first chapter. I really think I am going to like this fan fic!! Tonks is quite the little handful..LOL

Author's Response: Awww, little Tonks. She still makes me smile. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic, because she doesn't stay little for long - but does re,ain a handful. Thank you for your review. Carole xxx

Reviewer: inspirations
Date: 08/15/09 11:19
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

Finally, I have caught up with AA. So, I’ve read from chapters six-twelve – I apologise for not reviewing every chapter, but I just wanted to read on. Lol. So I’m just going to give you my thoughts on the story in general, you know?

My favourite part of the story is all the Romania scenes. I love how it brings Remus and Tonks back together again, and I could really imagine it all. I think the part where Tonks tries to rescue the dragon was a very in character moment, and you really caught my sympathy with your description of the poor dragon being left out :(

Besides Remus and Tonks, my two favourite characters have to be Nan and Mad-Eye. I love how you’ve took little bits of Tonks and put them into her grandmother, such as ‘wotcher’. And Mad-Eye... well you’ve just captured his caring but no-nonsense attitude really well – I loved this line “I’ll stick with Nymphadora,” Hee-hee.

The progression of this story is nice. I like how it flows smoothly in to the new chapters, despite sometimes there being quite a bit of a time gap. You gloss over the weeks you don’t tell us about well, with just a line on how Tonks’ training is going or something.

Now, the latest chapter is about Sirius Black, and I’m interested to see how Tonks handles it all. Clearly, she still really believes in her cousin, even considering having to hex Mad-Eye, and I like how despite everything she has so much faith in him. On the other hand, though, Remus contrasts with that because it’s as if he’s determined to believe that Sirius is guilty, even if he doesn’t believe it deep down.

Lupin tried, I tried and Dumbledore would have tried – except that he’d never been there.

I’m a bit confused by the protective spell Sirius put on his home. Remus was in Sirius’ flat the same day that Tonks was, but he couldn’t get in later on, while Tonks could? :/

I liked how Padfoot was there in the basement of his flat – it kind of demonstrates why Animagi have to be registered. Tonks recognising him was a nice touch; I wonder whether Sirius realises who she is...

This is a great story, Carole, and I can’t wait to read more. :) –squishes-

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Spire. I'm glad you're enjoying it and that you like Moody - he was a bugger to write! Okay, the charm Siurius put on his flat. Basically I made it up - ha ha. It's not a Fidelius Charm but similar ish. When a traitor was suspected, Sirius and other Order members charmed their houses so only trusted people would be able to appear - and then only if they'd been there before. Sirius could basically exclude anyone he wanted from his flat. The thing is, his flat is known to have existed but is never explained and neither is the photograph so I wanted Tonks to find it. Thus because he was suspicious of everyone by this time, I had Sirius exclude all visitors except probably Peter, James and Lily (who wouldn't come out of hiding anyway.) However he forgot about his six year old cousin-once-removed turning up. *hopefully digs self out of hole*

You'll have to keep reading to find out whether he recognises her ;p.

Thanks again.

Reviewer: OkiBlossom
Date: 07/27/09 22:43
Chapter: Chapter 2- More of a Miss than a Kiss

I really, really like this story. The way you've nailed the characterization is done well. I like how you put darkness in simple events. Well done. Totally staying up all night to read this one.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope you didn't lose too much sleep.

Reviewer: bloodywitch13
Date: 07/10/09 22:00
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

When will you post the next chapter?

Author's Response: EEEK! It needs writing first and I'm rather lagging behind - sorry. Hopefully, it will be before the end of the month. Thank you for reviewing. Carole xxx

Reviewer: sorrow_of_severus
Date: 07/10/09 16:02
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

I think that this is my favorite chapter so far! It's immensely clever how you work the letter into your story, and I love the moment when she realizes the reason for her cousin's nickname. Oh, and I absolutely love Tonks's Nan!

Author's Response: I am so pleased you like Shirley King. She turned up in another fic I wrote (Reconnaissance - plug plug) and she just stayed embedded in my brain. Tonks had to get her earthiness from somewhere - Andromeda's far too refined. Thanks for reviewing. Carole xxx

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 07/10/09 15:03
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

Nice job. Nan is on her side, of course...

I like the way she realizes the dog is Sirius.

How can an intelligent man like Remus think he has any chance against her, and the onslaught of her love?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Thea. Of course good old Shirl' is on her side. She's a damn fine woman and she likes teasing her daughter-in-law. Remus is just ... ridiculous about this isn't he? Silly man.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 07/09/09 23:42
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

Excellent chapter! Your reasoning on the picture is perfect. I always wondered how it got there when he hadn't lived there since he was 15.
Like the way this is progressing.

Author's Response: Thank you for likeing the photograph and letter bit. That's bugged me for a while, too, so Tonks provided the perfect answer.

I hope you like the next chapter... possibly a bit less Tonks ...

Reviewer: stillwaitingformyletter247
Date: 07/09/09 17:46
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

wow!! AMAZING!! you are an awesome writer!! get the next chapter up ASAP!!

Author's Response: EEEK! I need to write it firts. Don't worry, it's all in my head, it just hasn't translated itself well to my fingers yet. Thank you for the review. Carole xxx

Reviewer: YouMaySayNymphadora
Date: 07/04/09 16:38
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

This review is a bit long in coming I'm afraid. I have been thoroughly enjoying your story from the very beginning but - for a few reasons I don't wish to go into here - I haven't been able to tell you.

Your story is one of the best written I've had the pleasure to read. It flows so well and is very easy to read with the care you take to use correct grammar, punctuation, and so on.

I am thoroughly bewitched and mesmerized by your vision of how Remus and Tonks came together. I am enjoying it tremendously so far. Please keep up the great work!

A devoted and loyal fan,
Lark
a.k.a YouMaySayNymphadora

Author's Response: Gulp! Oh, ... er... wow. Thanks very much for such a glowing review. I'm so pleased you're enjoying the story because I really enjoy writing it. I do intend writing a lot more and there's another chapter coming very soon. Thanks again. Carole xxx

Reviewer: AmayaBlack
Date: 06/29/09 20:04
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

YES!!!! Sirius is Back in the game....Would he approve of Tonks & Remus???? UHHHMMMM????

Author's Response: Hmmm, Sirius is hardly in a postion to not approve. ha ha Thanks for the review

Reviewer: madam_rosmerta
Date: 06/27/09 1:41
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I love it! It's very well written, and it's great how you put the pieces all together. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: There's a lot more on the way (and a new chapter should be up quite soon.) I'm glad you're enjoying it. I love slotting the canon bits in. Thanks for the review. Carole xxx

Reviewer: just_another_muggle
Date: 06/26/09 17:28
Chapter: Chapter 5- Opportunities

Great chapter! You're truly a great writer. This is the first time I've ever read a fanfic, but I don't think I'll be able to find one better than this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much *fans face*. I'm pleased you're enjoying it because I relly enhoy writing it. Carole xxx

Reviewer: livygirl365
Date: 06/26/09 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

That was wonderful. PLEASE, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
write the next chapter

Author's Response: It's written, I promise; but it's with my betas. So once the punctuation and what-not has been sorted, then I shall get it into the queue. I am so pleased you're enjoying this. Thank you. Carole xxx

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 06/26/09 1:24
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

Equinox chick, you have done it again, haven’t you?


You have written another fantastic story. If you remember, I am the one who left a review for your “Lions of Gryffindor” (my favorite Marauder Era fic, by the way), thanking you for making Lily more likeable. Which reminds me, when are you putting up the next chapter? I am waiting eagerly for it.

Coming back to “Apparently Asleep”, I want to thank you again. I always wondered why Rowling never showed us any indication of Sirius and Andromeda meeting after school. And there was no scene in her books where Sirius had an interaction with his niece. By writing this story, you have filled that void for me. I love Sirius so much that I always wanted him to have at least someone who doubted the whole “Lily and James, Sirius…How could you?” thing. The fact that that someone came in the form of Tonks made me happier. That the two had met once at least gave me a sense of comfort.

I do hope you are going to cover Tonks’ life as well as demise. I can’t wait to read that chapter where she and her favorite uncle have their reunion.

Author's Response: OOOh, thank you. Hmm, reunion, eh? Well, yes that's coming up soon, he has just escaped from Azkaban after all. It might not be quite the reunion you expect though ... This story will cover everything - including the Battle of Hogwarts, so stay tuned.

Thanks for the review and thanks for the Lions of Gryffindor mention. I'm plodding on with the next chapter - but Sirius is making a nuisance of himself *sigh*. He won't let the other characters have a look in. Carole xxx

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 06/25/09 22:00
Chapter: Chapter 11 -Old Stories and New Friends

Well, I read all the way from chapter one to here wihtout stoppign to reveiw, which is probably a review in itself.

Memorable moment of first few chapters - Snape seeing her and being shocked because all he could see was her hair and she had made it look like Lily's.

I liked the way Hagrid got the photos - when he gave Harry the book he did say he'd gotten them from his parent's friends, but i don't see why a few couldn't have come off the Gryffindor Message board. When I was in College there was a chalk inscription on the blackboard in my frat office that had probably been there as long.

I think you've got her perfectly in character - I liek the way you spend a number of chapters showing her loyalty to Sirius - not hard to imagine, then, her loyalty towards her werewolf. That's very nicely set up.

And I have to think of everything else I wanted to say. But overall, a nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you, Thea, for such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and were unable to stop reading. I'm glad you picked up on the photographs. I couldn't really understand why Gryffindor wouldn't have James and Lily on their board - illustrious members and all that. Ah, Snape and Lily's hair, mmm, well with a girl who can change her appearence... I kinda wondered what Snape would think. Plus, he's so snarky about her Patronus in HBP - I think they must have had some sort of connection ... even if it is just student/ teacher.

Thanks again for the review. Carole xxx

Reviewer: just_another_muggle
Date: 06/25/09 18:50
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Grudge Match

WHOA! Remus Lupin showing up at the Quidditch match! Did NOT see that coming! And the bludger! Excellent!

Author's Response: Ha ha, glad you enjoyed the chapter. It was my favourite to write, Iat the time. Thanks for reviewing - ~Carole~

Reviewer: just_another_muggle
Date: 06/25/09 17:11
Chapter: Memories and Revelations

Brilliant! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review - sorry this is a very late response. ~Carole~

Reviewer: just_another_muggle
Date: 06/25/09 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 2- More of a Miss than a Kiss

Another great chapter! I jumped when Tonks was caught with the Veritaserum. Awesome work!

Author's Response: Ha ha - I think I jumped when I wrote it. She's a brave but reckless girl, that Tonks. Thanks for the review. Carole xxx

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES