Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: ginevra_molly_always
Date: 06/16/12 22:39
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

This is brilliant! Please update sometime; I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll try ~Carole~

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 06/14/12 20:26
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

After re-reading this, again, I'm reminded of why I loved it so much in the first place.

As a rather die-hard Remus lover, I think you've captured him perfectly. In fact so perfectly that it makes me cry. I've always struggled with the fact that after that awful night he lost the only people he'd ever loved and who had loved him back, and I think that's an issue you've conveyed heartbreakingly well.

I really can't think of anything else to say other than that it is truly perfect. Heartbreaking, human, plausible, and most of all I just want to scream at Remus (and Tonks to an extent) to damn well get on with it. But that just adds to the magnificence (is that a word? I'm not sure... it is now) of your storytelling abilities.

I really would love you to update this, purely because well just like Andromeda said, it makes my heart sing :)

(apologies for the cheesiness there!)

Fenella x

Author's Response: Ah, Fenella, so sorry I haven't replied before now. I feel guilty when I get reviews for stories I haven't updated for a while, so I hide in a corner until the shame gets to me - hee hee. So glad you like the story and I will try to update the story soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: redvines
Date: 06/07/12 2:15
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

please update this so i can nominate it.

Author's Response: Ah, sorry, I get too behind on this story. Thank you very much for the offer of a nomination. I will hopefully get a move on with this story ion the next few months. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Tmatt11
Date: 06/05/12 20:25
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I loveee this story, and have been checking for an update since I first read it. I know you say that you've got other stories you're writing and such, but if you could just add one chapter, I would be so incredibly happy... I'm having Remus and Tonks withdrawals... and there are no other good fics I can find that tell there whole story...

Author's Response: So sorry that I haven't replied to your review. I feel guilty for not updating so tend to run away. Thank you very much for your review and kind words. I shall try to update soon. Thanks again~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 05/10/12 0:31
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

so you're probably getting sick of me saying that this is my absolute favorite fan fiction ever...! but i'd just thought that I would mention it again. I am graduating from college this weekend and now I will have time to actually read for pleasure. I think I will continue onto reading some of your other stories as well re-reading this one and maybe (hopefully around my birthday and August) this story would be updated soon. ;]

Author's Response: I'm not sick of it, just guilt ridden because I haven;t updated - sadly -. I say sadly because I love Tonks very much and yet can't seem to speed along with this to get her to Remus ... but I will try :). In the meantime, have you read A little More Time by Pallas (its'a featured story). It is possibly the best fanfiction I've ever read, plus it's Remus/Tonks - hahhahaha. Thank you again ~Carole~

Reviewer: kamezumi
Date: 04/08/12 17:44
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Hello! I've been following this story for a while now, but I'm not much of a reviewer-- I just felt this had to be said. I absolutely adore this fan fic, it's certainly one of the best I've read, if not the absolute greatest. You have such a fantastic grasp on the characters, I've actually had conversations where I've mentioned something from this story, thinking it was cannon (much to my embarrassment). I completely understand that you've been busy and whatnot, but I'll be really excited when you update! Thanks for taking the time to write such a brilliant story.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the lack of an update. I'm sort of stuck because I know what has to happen and I'm trying to update lots of other things as well. I really would love to get this finished, though. I even have an epilogue somewhere -sigh- Thank you for the review, it means a lot. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 03/29/12 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I am. and wish for another chapter but, I can wait sort of well I have sence the last time I read this when it first came out.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, i should get around to this, but I get distracted by other things, sadly. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hitrost0
Date: 03/20/12 13:56
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

It's been anly a week I'm traveling through the world of HP fanfiction.
This was the second HP fanfic I've ever read... What can I say? It's incredible! I'm so lucky I found this story among the amount of all others. It's just so light and perfect in every bit.
There are only 2 (and now 3) fanfics I'm SO delighted with and only one of them is complited, so please, please finish it! It's 21 chapters length already! So much time and efforts, I'm sure, it coasted you - there should be some closure.
Hope to read that epiloge one day :)

P.S. Forgive me my mistakes - English is not my native language. And maybe I could translate "Apparently Asleep" into my language someday.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I would dearly love to finish this story because it's close to my heart but I get distracted by other things, sadly. I do appreciate your review, though. Thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 02/15/12 1:52
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

i love love love this story! :] please update soon. remus and tonks are definitely my favorite characters! :D actually if you manage to let out a little chapter or two during mid march i'd be pretty excited since i'd be able to catch up during my spring vacation. ;]
Thanks, and keep writing. I also love your lions of gryffindor ;] I think the whole pre-harry potter era is definitely my favorite. anywho, your an amazing writing so keep sharing your talent with us! :]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I do keep meaning to get back to this but something always seems to get in the way - sorry. I really appreciate the review though. Mid March ... hmmm, maybe - ha ha. ~Carole~

Reviewer: glendora
Date: 02/12/12 4:17
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I've been following this fic since 2009, and it's one of my favorites. I was just rereading several chapters. It had been so long I had forgotten how well you both keep the characters true to canon and yet add more depth true to character. I used to check every time I got online to see if you'd added to this story, but it's been so long that I'm really losing hope. Do you ever plan to finish it?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and rereading. I would love to finish this, and it is somewhere in my plans (especially as I have the epilogue half written), but I guess I got too caught up with other things. It has become rather unwieldy, but perhaps if I pick up the pace, I can get some more chapters on the boards soon. Apologies, anyway, because I do love this pairing and story and I really should update. ~Carole~

Reviewer: silverdoe98
Date: 02/04/12 0:25
Chapter: Chapter 8 "Expecto Patronum!"

definatly gushing praise....i love the heated tension between Lupin and Tonks. You are a truly gifted author!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: silverdoe98
Date: 02/03/12 22:51
Chapter: Memories and Revelations

i was in tears at snape's reaction to lily's hair...that was beautifully written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I liked writing that bit, too. ~Carole~

Reviewer: maralovegood
Date: 01/16/12 0:16
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I'm not sure if I have words to describe my love for this fic. I read it all in one gulp today, and I. I've recently become obsessed with Remus/Tonks, and this didn't disappoint at all-in fact, it surpassed even my wildest expectations! Here, you've written a beautiful love story, which is not only amazingly original and true to the characters of JKR, but also a great love story in its own right. You've answered so many questions I've had, like why Tonks got into Hufflepuff when she has Gryffindor qualities (I never felt like authors' explanations of a metamorphmagus belonging in a house of "all the rest" made sense), how she felt about Sirius's crimes and whether she ever met him, if she and Charlie were friends, etc. I also like how you gave Tonks some real depth and how, although she is still the fiery Tonks we all know, she also isn't free of worries by any means, and has her own share of baggage (she must be mature for her age, if she fell in love with someone 13 yrs her senior!). Remus's self-deprivication and reasonings for them not to start a relationship is realistic too, but not annoyingly over-the-top as it often the case (I hate the fact he's dating someone else, but I'm glad to know he hasn't completely shut himself off from the opposite sex). I think my favorite part of this was the metamorphmagus superstitions and prejudice. It was so unique, yet at the same time, it made sense, and I feel like it gave Tonks/Remus SUCH an incredible similarity, despite the differences between their morphings. Please, I know every FF author is sick of hearing this, but I would consider myself a very lucky reader if you updated this soon. I know you have a lot of projects, but this story is such a gem, and I'm tempted to shout and recommend it to every R/T fan I see.

Author's Response: Oh thank you for this review. I'm pleased you liked the metamorphmagus superstition. It was something that I had a thought about when I read the books because it must have been so hard to keep a young child away from Muggles (I explain this more in a story of mine called Reconnaissance, if you're interested) I will try and update soon. I get very carried away with other projects, but this story is close to my heart because it has possibly my three favourite characters in it. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: pinkmoonflower
Date: 01/14/12 1:41
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Oh my God!!! This is one of the best fanfictions I've read. It's so bloody exciting! Please keep on writing. You are a genius. It's so well written and Remus and Tonks are both so.... perfectly in character. I've actually got to say it's the best Remus/Tonks fiction I've read! I love it how you fill up the gaps :) and also that they knew each other for some time - I'd like to think about it that way, that they has some time. Please, keep on. I'm sure there are many many loyal readers eager to hear more. You really are amazing!!! Thank you for this

Author's Response: I know, I know, I need to get back to this. Poor Tonks is stranded at the QWC - sigh. I'll make an effort to get back into the groove of it. It's just other ideas keep popping into my mind. Thank you for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: pinkmoonflower
Date: 01/12/12 1:15
Chapter: Chapter 2- More of a Miss than a Kiss

This is awesome! I love it and I'm so excited. The only thing is that I'm having a GREAT problem trying to open the next chapter .... I'm 19 year old so the rating shouldn't be a problem but when the warning comes and I say "continue" it only moves me back to the front. :( I want to read more.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks for letting me know. There's an occasional glitch affecting stories with ratings above 3rd -5th. so I'll lower the rating on this to allow you to read. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: rose41621
Date: 12/02/11 4:27
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

Awesome, keep it up!

Author's Response: thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: rose41621
Date: 12/02/11 3:11
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Seeker

She should have punched him in the face for what he tried!

Author's Response: Yes she should have done, but she did deal with it pretty effectively. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: SpellWillow
Date: 10/28/11 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I really love this chapter (just as I loved all the others). This is a great story and although I know how it will end (Apparently Asleep, brilliant but sad title) I can't wait to read on. Please, try not to let your readers wait too long for the next chapter!!!!!

Author's Response: Yes, sorry, I'm behind in this because I wanted to finish somne other things first, but I will get back to it. Thank you for the review and kind words. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Eurora
Date: 10/14/11 7:44
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I really have liked what you have written!!! And I really hope reading others chapters

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I know it's been a long time since I updated, but I will get back to this because I love writing it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ace0fhearts
Date: 09/15/11 2:05
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I just caught up with your story and I fell in love with it! Fantastic job building the characters. I love Tonks' friendship with Charlie and I can't wait to see how she and Remus will interact next time they meet. I hope you will update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry, I meant to respond to this but then the boards went odd and I forgot. Thank you for the review. I shall hopefully be updating soon. I haven';t forgotten about the story. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES