Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 01/19/10 4:09
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

Hey, I'm really sorry to bother you but I was just wondering when Apparently Asleep is going to be updated as it's my favourite story on mugglenet, and I'm dying of suspense. Please reply back, though I understand your probably busy. Tonkzie x (Millie(gurugirl)

Author's Response: Aww, sorry. I will get around to writing a new chapter soon. I have rather a lot on the go at the moment and have been writing some oneshots, but Apparently Asleep is very close to my heart ... so I'll try hard to get something up. Sorry for the wait. ~Carole~

Reviewer: madhumakhi
Date: 12/09/09 23:19
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

I really love this story , waiting 4 da next chapter

Author's Response: Pleased you're enjoying the story. The next chapter will hopefully be up soon.

Reviewer: minnabird
Date: 12/06/09 3:00
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

I'm so sorry for bugging you about a new chapter - that was before I knew this one had come out! I'm so very happy to see it at last, because I'm addicted to this story now. The characters are all so perfectly done, and I love how you are filling in everything about Tonks and Remus we never saw in the books. They remain exactly the same characters JKR wrote, but more real with the weight of their own experiences behind them and more loveable for it. I don't know how I could possibly tell you how much I enjoy this story. Thank you for writing it...and of course I want more but I'll stop bugging you for a while!

Author's Response: minna, I never replied to you. Now, you can nag me for a new chapter (It's been ages... I know), but I am actually writing it. Glad you like the story.

Reviewer: Crimson Ebony
Date: 12/05/09 7:38
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Thank you so much for this AMAZING story!!! It is perfect and just the way that they sould have fallen in love!!!
Keep the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and for enjoying the story. Sorry, it's taken me so long to respond, but I do appreciate it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: TonksfortheMemories
Date: 12/03/09 18:20
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

Hoorah! Really enjoying this again, it got a bit lost in the middle but now i've got my fair share of remus. Can't wait for the next chapter. Thanks!!

Author's Response: Ah, sorry it got a bit lost for you. I had to split them up for a while, because I was running out of excuses for them not to get together straight away. ~Carole~

Reviewer: TonksfortheMemories
Date: 12/02/09 9:13
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Seeker

Hoorah! Tonks is back to her arse kicking ways!

Author's Response: I love her when she arse-kicks!

Reviewer: TonksfortheMemories
Date: 12/02/09 8:58
Chapter: Chapter 9 - The Raid

Perhaps she does deserve some fun, but im missing remus, i hope he comes back soon

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry, i haven't replied before now. ~Carole~

Reviewer: TonksfortheMemories
Date: 12/02/09 8:44
Chapter: Chapter 8 "Expecto Patronum!"

the end notes mirror my thoughts exactly. though, i suppose, thats one of the reasons i love him

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry, i haven't replied before now. ~Carole~

Reviewer: TonksfortheMemories
Date: 12/02/09 4:03
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Old Mad-Eye

Good to hear from old Mad-eye again, I've missed his paranoid ways!! Still really enjoying the fic. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry, i haven't replied before now. ~Carole~

Reviewer: TonksfortheMemories
Date: 12/02/09 3:32
Chapter: Memories and Revelations

So in character the whole way, and really enjoying Tonk's development that wasn't that explored in the series!! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thnk you for the review and I'm pleased you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 12/01/09 11:47
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

I dunno how I missed the update.

Anyway, the chapter I’ve been waiting for! Squeeeeeeeeeeeeee…

Now the obvious bit of clinical fangirling is over, I want to say that I enjoyed the last chapters very much indeed. Your Tonks is just so…adorable. There’s so much goodness in her it hurts when she is let down by others. And yet, she is not weak; she is strong and loyal and clever and funny and bold. Which sensible man wouldn’t want to love her, really?

You say that you struggled with this chapter, but everything flowed really well.

Ahhhh…Remus and Sirius – they reunited. And even though you didn’t go into that chapter in detail, the relief still came across. I think you have inspired me into reading POA again. Heck, I’ll go ahead and read that chapter just now.

Waiting eagerly for the next chapter.

~Natalie.

Author's Response: Thank you. I love clinical fangirling hee hee. I think I struggled more with starting it, but once I'd sussed how I'd get round all the canon bits that were necessary, then I found it easier. I had to read POA somuch in this chapter. I couldn't remember where the cloak was or anything. And where Remus bounded off to. I shall attempt to get a new chapter started, but I think Lions of Gryffindor and Lavender are waiting for updates too. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: OkiBlossom
Date: 11/28/09 14:15
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Carole,

First off, I’d like to start off with a confession: I did not read this entire piece, so I’ve decided to “blanket it” in flashes. I usually don’t read these things, especially not piece by piece, or when they get too fluffy romantic. This, people, (not that you’re a people ), is why JKR is a writer and not a shitty imitator of “emotional romantic babble” like the pitiful excuse for American YAL, Twilight. I won’t take you on a rant here, so just don’t read it if you have any appreciation for literary value. I hope JKR laughed when the critics announced her as the contemporary match. Anyway, I said all that to say this: You have writing technique because you avoided this as well. Thank you.

A few pieces stick out in my mind about this piece, so I think it can actually be a believable niche to the story: the first meeting with Sirius, the encounter in Romania, the Charlie/Tonks speculation, and the majority of this chapter. I love that you threw a moment of doubt in about the Map because it shows that Remus has rationale. He doubted himself, but he made an almost instant correction. Reason and rationale…that’s his thing, and he thrives on it. Of all of the people in her storyline, I think that Remus would question the hell out of religion, and he would be more comfortable with the concept of death. He sees error. I think you showed that beautifully in the Romanian scene. Yes, he realizes that everything he does is dangerous, so Tonks’s injury is not overplayed with whiney details.

I may anger you saying this, but I’m throwing this is here for the hell of it. I know this is your piece, your interpretation, so that’s all good. I tend to discuss the actual literature weaved in through interpretation as well (ask Kerichi*), so bear with me. An “analysis” depends on interpretation. I think the whole Remus/Tonks relationship thing is a poor excuse on JKR’s part for a quickened “parallel subplot” in HBP. Seriously, why did that come way out of left field? Way, way out there. Seriously, I glanced over that in HBP and at DH I really thought she killed Remus’s rationale as a character; that’s when I stopped reading, The whole time I read through the whole Remus/Harry confrontation thing I thought, “Really? Really? No, Jo, get back on track, he’s reasonable, come on!” In my mind , she killed him off way before she actually stated it. I know you seem to be a huge Remus/Tonks shipper person, but I really thought she was just an idiot. Besides the pink hair defy authority Tonks should have been abandoned in a draft…but I digress. But, Carole, if you ever speculate on a Tonks/Charlie thing, I’m so there!

A few other things: the whole James line, “Mr Prongs wonders where Mr Moony has been all these years,” had me nodding my head. I hear that. In a few quirky words, I think you hit Mr. Prongs’s characterization on the head. Kudos. What a perfect delivery. And the meeting with Dumbledore about the resignation proposal, for this had me thinking this seriously went down this way in his office. I love that he stands up for him time and time again. Not because it’s expected, not even because he sees it as a powerful move, but because it’s the right thing to do. Dumbledore’s humble compliments are extraordinary. And when Remus thanks Severus after everything that’s happened? Right on.

Seriously, though, Carole, this whole Tonks/Charlie, Black/Weasley thing? *winks* There’s something there, yeah? All right, so keep up the work when you get a chance. I hope this whole “textbook review” doesn’t bother you. Let me know your views. Well done. I’m out of words.
- Okiblossom

Author's Response: First of all thank you so much for such an indepth and constructive reveiw. It was a joy to read, plus you've made me think about characterisation and the like. I'm particularly pleased that you didn't find it fluffy - I don't really like fluff myself, so have tried to avoid it.

Hmm, Remus and Tonks. We're at two ends of the spectrum here. I must say that as soon as Tonks entered the books, I knew she'd end up with Remus. Don't ask me how - I mean I'm no Trelawney, and I didn't get a sneaky peak at JK's next manuscript, but to me they just fitted. Tonks is my favourite character in the books and their relationship is close to being my OTP (Lavender/Blaise is kinda edging it at the moment) because I like the very 'adultness' of them. I love Tonks because she's earthy, honest and funny,but I dislike the fact that we see so little of her and Remus' relationship in the books. This is my attempt at redressing the balance and giving them some back story.

Ahh, Charlie/Tonks. I do like them as a pair, but again I'm a canon-bound girl so it wouldnt happen for me.

Anyway, thank you again for the review, and I wasn't at all angered. The fact that you're not a Remus/Tonks fan has made the review more worthwhile. ~Carole~

Reviewer: IckleRonnieX
Date: 11/27/09 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

So, I had just read Deathly Hallows the other day and sobbed at the part where Harry described Remus and Tonks, lying there 'apparently asleep'.

Then, I was lurking in the beta boards and I saw your signature, I swear my breath caught and I automatically clicked on the link to your story and, well, obviously, I started reading it.

Carole, I hate you. (not really, but I am just really jealous of you) Your characterization is great, your writing is amazing and this story is absolutely breathtaking, worth reading every single word.

I really do hope you update this soon! I love this, really, I do. :)

You are like, the best writer in the site. Seriously.

Ronnie :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow! *fans face* Thank you so much for the glowing review. I should get around to updating fairly soon... other fics and nano willing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 11/26/09 23:56
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

Uh, I enjoyed this chapter :D It was funny how one could immediately tell tonks was now the narrator, when you wrote about the day when remus told her. It was so sudden, yet the change was clear, lol. You characterize both really well, though. I am really exited about the next chapter (will Tonks -or Remus- talkt to Serious???) And boy, I was so exited when I saw you had updated! i think this is a mistake, though:
he’d would (it's pretty much at the beginning) isn't he'd = he would? So basically you wrote he would would (I think)
Loved the chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and ta lots for the nit-pick which I have fixed now. Mmm, getting carried away with my past something or other tense, I think. You know something, it's always more fun to write from Tonks POV - she's much earthier - hee hee. Remus is too noble - KISS HER! Ta again, Andi. ~Carole~

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 11/25/09 21:36
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

Very good chapter. Sirius is now proven innocent to the people who really matter. Snivellus is still an slimey git. Now we just need to prove to Remus that Tonks is indeed the right woman for him. And for Sirius to come back and be a pain in the arse because Remus won't ask Tonks out when he knows they will be great for each other.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Sometimes I hate beiong so canon bound. I just want them to get together NOW! - But that won't happen. ~Carole~

Reviewer: way_too_HP_obsessed4011
Date: 11/25/09 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

aah this chapter made me smile :) TONKS WAS RIGHT ALL ALONG! but of course we knew that, didnt we? keep updating, your story is brilliant!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and sorry for the long wait. I'll keep writing it, don't worry about that. ~Carole~

Reviewer: AshTonks
Date: 11/25/09 17:43
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

YAY! YAY! YAY! HE'S INNOCENT! And oh, Remus just bloody kiss the girl!!!!!!!

Author's Response: YES! KISS HER, YOU FOOL! Ha ha, I get so carried away, but then have to rein back *sigh*

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 11/25/09 15:19
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

WOW!! When I saw the update, i jumped around the room, whooping at the top of my voice. My mum came in and through her socks at me because I wouldn't shut up!! I've been craving more, and it's here! Fabulous chapter. I finally signed in so I could review. I loved it all, the map messages and tonks and remus talking then tumbling into the lake. It was amzing, and i soooo can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Ha ha - sorry about the socks, but Dobby would have loved it. Thank you so much for the review, it took a long time to get this written, so I really appreciate your patience. ~Carole~

Reviewer: greenisfunny
Date: 11/22/09 16:50
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Disillusioned

Excellant! I haven't been on in awhile and was very pleasantly surprised to find that you had updated! I love the story, please update again very very soon!

Author's Response: Your wish is my command. A new chapter is up now, so I hope you enjoy it. Thank you for reading and reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: way_too_HP_obsessed4011
Date: 11/07/09 13:34
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Disillusioned

oh.my.god. ok, i saw this story and decided to give it a try, and thank goodness i did! this is one of the best fan fics i have EVER read... please update soon!! you are amazing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! You've just made my evening *grins inanely*. Next chapter is written but is with one of my beta's - hopefully it will be up soon. I hope you enjoy it as much as the others. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES