Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 07/01/10 1:58
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

wow i really enjoyed it! really liked your aside where kingsley relays that he met james and sirius as boys. i find it strange though that he would turn in sirius and remus if he was in the order of the phoenix w them? i loved how you returned to canon and used the to be named Pigwidgeon, to deliver a message to remus and harry. -rOsE

Author's Response: Ah, No, he's not in the Order at the moment. Kingsley basically doesn't trust anyone (apart from Dumbledore and Moody) and he'd been working abroad at the time of the first war. He's suspicious of Tonks and Remus until he gets the all clear from Albus. Glad you're enjoying the fic though. Carole

Reviewer: kity1995
Date: 06/30/10 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Damsel in Distress

Amazing story so far and I can't wait to read more! Although I have a little complaint about the names: you should have used Alexandra instead of Alexandreina and I don't think I've ever met a Josef, but thinking that the dragons are in the mountains maybe you can get away with this one :D. I've really liked that you made Tonks thank Remus in romainiam. Good job!

Author's Response: OH, thank you. I was told that Alexandreina was a Romanian name, which was why I used it (and Josef as well), but the person that told me was half Romanian, so could well have been wrong. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/28/10 7:16
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

:-) Interesting how that encounter went! I appreciate the update lol

Author's Response: I appreciate the review. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 06/26/10 9:47
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

OMG!!!!!!! I read your story all in one sitting it is amazing!!! Seriously fantastic! I love Tonks and Remus so much - I always wanted the books to elaborate on them, but they never did. PLease please keep writing this story and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will update as soon as I can, but I get distracted with all the other fics I write - ooops. Rest assured, this one is close to my heart because I love Remus/Tonks so much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: DownWithTheCarrows113
Date: 06/25/10 19:02
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

Haha! Another great chapter and I loved how at the end Sirius was talking aloud as if to James and Lily's spirits. it was adorable and I feel so sorry for him. And knowing the fact he dies makes the last sentence so sad.

Author's Response: I know, I cried a bit when I wrote that. Thanks very much for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 06/25/10 17:16
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

Oh my God! You had me scared there! Serves Tonks right, though, she shouldn't have did something so risky. I always wondered how Kingsley found out about Sirius, but I never thought that the whole Animagi thing would come from him! Great chapter overall, and I loved the pretence kept up by Remus and Tonks when they were trying to cover for each other. Kinda funny in a cute way.

Hope you update the next chapter soon! How much longer is it going to be? (For me, the longer the better!)

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thank you. Hmm, not sure how long it will be. I know where it will end and have that half written in my head. It's the journey to get there - ha ha. Thanks agaIN ~Carole~

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 10:37
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Uhoh! Not good for Tonks! Very amuzing chapter, I am surprised Tonks did not give herself away any more than she did lol :-)

Author's Response: Mmm, she's not quite learned when to control herself, has she? Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Sapphire at Dawn
Date: 06/22/10 8:26
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Oh my days, Carole! What a place to leave it at!

So I’ve finally read this story, and to be honest, I don’t know why I haven’t before. Perhaps because it was always described as a Remus/Tonks, and I took that to mean purely romance, which I’m not really a fan of, but in truth, this is so much more than that.

The plot is just plain interesting and the romance has a nice balance with everything else that’s going on. It’s all so darn believable, and I love that. One thing that I really, really love about this fic is all the Marauder nostalgia, all the memories from everyone, all the reflections. I love that in a story, any story, whether it be fanfiction or otherwise, and I love that you’ve included so much of it.

Throughout the fic, the Sirius we’re reminded of (even though we know what sort of man came out of Azkaban) is the vibrant, confident teenage/young adult of the Marauder era, and so I think the contrast of what we see of the man in Remus’s flat is very shocking, and I think it gives us an idea of what Tonks would have thought if she had met him again at that point. It was truly heartbreaking.

I’ll probably go back and review other chapters more comprehensively (right now Nadal is about to start playing ;)), but this is just a little overview of what I thought.

Author's Response: OOOH, thank you. You know, I hated having to place this story in the Romance category because I don't think of it as 'romance' either. I have a lot of fun with this story and a new chapter is coming up hopefully very soon - with some more Sirius (who I love very much). Thanks for the review ... I'd forgotten about the tennis . .... switches TV on ... ~Carole~

Reviewer: tonksamidala
Date: 05/25/10 1:54
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Awesome, as usual. I love this one! It's very well written! Please update ASAP! I'm dying to read!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try and get to it very soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lexxieanne
Date: 05/24/10 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Okay - I love it, but I need more...

You have done a fantastic job here - again!!

Author's Response: There is more, I just need a time-turner to get everything written.

Reviewer: lexxieanne
Date: 05/24/10 11:45
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

I love it! I am sorry you had trouble with it, but I am glad you struggled through.
Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, and glad you're enjoying the story. Actually this turned out to be one of my favourite chapters. ~Carole~

Reviewer: candleapple
Date: 05/23/10 23:37
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Hi equinox, i've read all the chapters and meant to comment, but could not login until now! I really liked the opening chapters though I am not sure Remus
would be so quick to kiss Tonks at 17 and when they had only just met...Given that he makes such a fuss in OOP about their relationship, i really see tonks being the one that would have given the first kiss and pushed him into it.
Oh, well, there is so much else going on in this fiction...loved the 'hit on the dancefloor' joke and the cliffhanger for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi there, thanks for the review. Hmm, the kiss. Okay, whilst I agree with you that it isn't in his character to kiss her because of what we know later, I don't think Remus is in his normal frame of mind at that point. First off he's recovering from becoming a werewolf, then he's confronted by Sirius' cousin, fed Veritaserum and relived past events. He also had her applying salve (which he was quite embarrassed about). Finally, they return to Hogsmeade and he's become a Marauder again. She's there and not holding back in any way. Remus acts on instinct and then his reticence kicks in and he pulls back. That was my reasoning anyway. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: WeirdoTonks
Date: 05/13/10 15:18
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Awsome story, never read any fan written story like it...
does it continue soon? Pleas put out the next chapter as soon as humanly possible.
You are a highlight in my day.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. Okay next chapter will be around at some point (runs to laptop). I just have other fics on the go as well, so I need to update all of them as well. This one will get updated and finished though because Tonks is my favourite character. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: maraudersfan102
Date: 05/10/10 17:50
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

This is a wonerful story I would love it if you could update it soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I will try my best, but I'm updating some others at the moment and writing a one shot (about Martha Macdonald if you're interested!) I shall get back to this fic as soon as is humanly (or witchly) possible) Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 05/04/10 21:08
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

OOOOooOo DUN DUN DUUUN!! kingsley is on to her.

Author's Response: Yes, that Kingsley is a sneaky one. Thank you

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 05/04/10 19:47
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

yay!! an update. ok now time to read. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouragement, I'm glad you're reading. ~Carole~

Reviewer: IckleRonnieX
Date: 04/27/10 22:43
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

It is NOT fair to leave us hanging in there, Carole! Lovely chapter, as always :)

“I didn’t ask her too!”. By the way, I think you meant 'to'. :p

Please, update soon!

Author's Response: OOOh, yes, glaring typo. Although, perhaps Sirius was howling that bit ... "I didn't ask her too-ooo-ooo." Mmm, cliffhanger ... what will they do now?

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 04/27/10 4:07
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

AAAACCK!

Curse you and your cliffhangers. Now, I'll have to wait another two months or so for the next chapter *grumble*.

I laughed out loud at Kingsley's "Kappa-like grip". Kappas will always make me think of your "muse" now. ;)

Really great work, Carole! Everything in character and all that jazz.

~Natalie.

Author's Response: Heh heh - Kingsley and my Muse - what a thought! Thanks for the review, Natalie and glad you liked the chapter. ~Carole~

Reviewer: DownWithTheCarrows113
Date: 04/25/10 21:50
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Hi, You are like my new favorite fan fic author!!! THIS IS AMAZING, i must say!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I love your sign on name, by the way. ~Carole~

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 04/25/10 19:38
Chapter: Chapter 12 Tea at the Tonks' House

Nice touch meeting the dog.

Author's Response: Yeah, I rather liked that dog appearing at that moment - ha ha. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES