Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 08/14/10 2:59
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

Ok, what to say... without growling in annoyance... ok, here goes. First of all, whoo hoo you updated, thank Merlin, I was going out of my mind. Not much Tonks in this one, quite a bit of Remus, which is cool. Now, Mary *growls* damn, I promised myself I wouldn't growl at you. Anyway, when your a mega Tonks fan like me, Remus kissing another woman is a big no-no. Of course I know they don't get together cause tonks and Remus end up together but still, Mary!! WHY her?! And what did she do to him all those years ago? And please tell me that Remus and Mary don't get together, please! ok, great chapter anywayz, tonkzie xx

Author's Response: I'm a canon girl at heart. I always will be and Remus belongs with Tonks - I know that. But ... I like Mary, too. She's in Lions of Gryffindor in case you're interested (as is a very giggly young Martha - he he he ) Glad you liked the chapter. OH and the next chapter is very much more Tonks. I can assure you of that. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 08/13/10 15:43
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

WWWhat? no lupin and tonks??? no! ah well still good - i have to say i really like tonks and charlie. great job update soon!

Author's Response: Theres' a few things they need to get through before they're together. I can't make it too easy for them can I? Thank you for reading ~Carole~

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 08/13/10 13:08
Chapter: Chapter 19 - Old Flames

Wow, that was a good chapter! Please update often!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will try to update as soon as I can, but unfortunately I get attacked by mad Kappa bunnies that make me write other things -EEEP!. Glad you like the fic. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hail_rowena
Date: 08/05/10 8:37
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

Gaaah, you must update this soon! I love this story so much! x x

Author's Response: Nest chapter is with my betas and will hopefully be up in the next week. Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm glad you like the story (but wonders what you'll think of Chapter 19 *sigh*) ~Catole~

Reviewer: ginnylunahermy
Date: 07/29/10 21:24
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

ok, so i luv this story, i really do! especially the first chapter, tonks is soooo cute! but please please please please please update faster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I will try to update fster, but unfortunately I have another four chaptered fics (plus some original fiction) that I write at the same time, so I get behind *sigh*. I do love writing this story, though, so it will be updated. Thank you fro reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: LoveWeasleyTwins
Date: 07/23/10 3:51
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

Wow. This has been incredible! Not many fanfics lure me in enough to make me stay up until 3 in the morning, haha. Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Glad you were so enthralled, but hope you got to have a lie-in. I will start the next chapter very, very soon. I've been busy with other fics but will get onto this ASAP. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 07/13/10 2:52
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

I hope you update soon, I really love this story

Author's Response: I will try, but have some others to update as well. Glad you're enjoying it and thanks for all the reviews. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SlytherinDaydreamer
Date: 07/05/10 17:22
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Loved this! Just brilliant! The dialogue with the marauders and Lily was perfection! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic as much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 07/01/10 1:58
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

wow i really enjoyed it! really liked your aside where kingsley relays that he met james and sirius as boys. i find it strange though that he would turn in sirius and remus if he was in the order of the phoenix w them? i loved how you returned to canon and used the to be named Pigwidgeon, to deliver a message to remus and harry. -rOsE

Author's Response: Ah, No, he's not in the Order at the moment. Kingsley basically doesn't trust anyone (apart from Dumbledore and Moody) and he'd been working abroad at the time of the first war. He's suspicious of Tonks and Remus until he gets the all clear from Albus. Glad you're enjoying the fic though. Carole

Reviewer: kity1995
Date: 06/30/10 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Damsel in Distress

Amazing story so far and I can't wait to read more! Although I have a little complaint about the names: you should have used Alexandra instead of Alexandreina and I don't think I've ever met a Josef, but thinking that the dragons are in the mountains maybe you can get away with this one :D. I've really liked that you made Tonks thank Remus in romainiam. Good job!

Author's Response: OH, thank you. I was told that Alexandreina was a Romanian name, which was why I used it (and Josef as well), but the person that told me was half Romanian, so could well have been wrong. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/28/10 7:16
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

:-) Interesting how that encounter went! I appreciate the update lol

Author's Response: I appreciate the review. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 06/26/10 9:47
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

OMG!!!!!!! I read your story all in one sitting it is amazing!!! Seriously fantastic! I love Tonks and Remus so much - I always wanted the books to elaborate on them, but they never did. PLease please keep writing this story and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will update as soon as I can, but I get distracted with all the other fics I write - ooops. Rest assured, this one is close to my heart because I love Remus/Tonks so much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: DownWithTheCarrows113
Date: 06/25/10 19:02
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

Haha! Another great chapter and I loved how at the end Sirius was talking aloud as if to James and Lily's spirits. it was adorable and I feel so sorry for him. And knowing the fact he dies makes the last sentence so sad.

Author's Response: I know, I cried a bit when I wrote that. Thanks very much for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 06/25/10 17:16
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Double Bluff

Oh my God! You had me scared there! Serves Tonks right, though, she shouldn't have did something so risky. I always wondered how Kingsley found out about Sirius, but I never thought that the whole Animagi thing would come from him! Great chapter overall, and I loved the pretence kept up by Remus and Tonks when they were trying to cover for each other. Kinda funny in a cute way.

Hope you update the next chapter soon! How much longer is it going to be? (For me, the longer the better!)

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thank you. Hmm, not sure how long it will be. I know where it will end and have that half written in my head. It's the journey to get there - ha ha. Thanks agaIN ~Carole~

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 06/24/10 10:37
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Uhoh! Not good for Tonks! Very amuzing chapter, I am surprised Tonks did not give herself away any more than she did lol :-)

Author's Response: Mmm, she's not quite learned when to control herself, has she? Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Sapphire at Dawn
Date: 06/22/10 8:26
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Oh my days, Carole! What a place to leave it at!

So I’ve finally read this story, and to be honest, I don’t know why I haven’t before. Perhaps because it was always described as a Remus/Tonks, and I took that to mean purely romance, which I’m not really a fan of, but in truth, this is so much more than that.

The plot is just plain interesting and the romance has a nice balance with everything else that’s going on. It’s all so darn believable, and I love that. One thing that I really, really love about this fic is all the Marauder nostalgia, all the memories from everyone, all the reflections. I love that in a story, any story, whether it be fanfiction or otherwise, and I love that you’ve included so much of it.

Throughout the fic, the Sirius we’re reminded of (even though we know what sort of man came out of Azkaban) is the vibrant, confident teenage/young adult of the Marauder era, and so I think the contrast of what we see of the man in Remus’s flat is very shocking, and I think it gives us an idea of what Tonks would have thought if she had met him again at that point. It was truly heartbreaking.

I’ll probably go back and review other chapters more comprehensively (right now Nadal is about to start playing ;)), but this is just a little overview of what I thought.

Author's Response: OOOH, thank you. You know, I hated having to place this story in the Romance category because I don't think of it as 'romance' either. I have a lot of fun with this story and a new chapter is coming up hopefully very soon - with some more Sirius (who I love very much). Thanks for the review ... I'd forgotten about the tennis . .... switches TV on ... ~Carole~

Reviewer: tonksamidala
Date: 05/25/10 1:54
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Awesome, as usual. I love this one! It's very well written! Please update ASAP! I'm dying to read!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try and get to it very soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lexxieanne
Date: 05/24/10 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Okay - I love it, but I need more...

You have done a fantastic job here - again!!

Author's Response: There is more, I just need a time-turner to get everything written.

Reviewer: lexxieanne
Date: 05/24/10 11:45
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Truth Will Out

I love it! I am sorry you had trouble with it, but I am glad you struggled through.
Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, and glad you're enjoying the story. Actually this turned out to be one of my favourite chapters. ~Carole~

Reviewer: candleapple
Date: 05/23/10 23:37
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Interrogation

Hi equinox, i've read all the chapters and meant to comment, but could not login until now! I really liked the opening chapters though I am not sure Remus
would be so quick to kiss Tonks at 17 and when they had only just met...Given that he makes such a fuss in OOP about their relationship, i really see tonks being the one that would have given the first kiss and pushed him into it.
Oh, well, there is so much else going on in this fiction...loved the 'hit on the dancefloor' joke and the cliffhanger for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi there, thanks for the review. Hmm, the kiss. Okay, whilst I agree with you that it isn't in his character to kiss her because of what we know later, I don't think Remus is in his normal frame of mind at that point. First off he's recovering from becoming a werewolf, then he's confronted by Sirius' cousin, fed Veritaserum and relived past events. He also had her applying salve (which he was quite embarrassed about). Finally, they return to Hogsmeade and he's become a Marauder again. She's there and not holding back in any way. Remus acts on instinct and then his reticence kicks in and he pulls back. That was my reasoning anyway. Thanks again ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES