Reviews For Apparently Asleep
Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 18:24
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Grudge Match

Well, Harry survived falling off his broom several times so I'm sure that Tonks will make it. I became so excited by the match that I almost found myself cheering for Tonks along with her House.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 17:38
Chapter: Memories and Revelations

I really enjoyed this chapter. I'm sad that Tonks broke up with Charlie but the feelings were not mutual. It's best to just move on. It was also sad when Snape obviously saw Lily in Tonks' auburn hair. It's fun to see the beginnings of love stir between Tonks and Remus.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 2- More of a Miss than a Kiss

I guess if Charlie's going to ask an uncomfortable question he might get an uncomfortable answer. It's hard to be sneaky around a werewolf. They seem to hear everything.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/17/14 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

That was a great first chapter. I suppose it would be a problem to have a child whose hair changed when she changed feelings. I think dogs and kids have insight into people and can tell when they're good or harmful.

Reviewer: srhittson
Date: 09/11/13 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Love the story. It is so good. I cannot wait for you to update again. I really want tonks and Remus to get together. They are perfect for each other.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sorry, I will try to get around to updating, but I'm trying to finish up something else and then I'm going to concentrate on original fiction. Having said that, this was my second ever story and I love this couple very much so I might well come back to it. Thank you for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 06/06/13 18:41
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I love a good bit of Remus/Tonks, and this story is great - enough action to keep the plot going, enough suspense to keep my scrolling down the webpage, and enough romance to make me want more chapters! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: I know I should update, but I'm trying to move into original fiction, so I've put updates on this (and Lions) on hold. Sorry. Thank you very much for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: slytherins_queen2
Date: 02/09/13 15:34
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I adore this story!! I hope you can update soon, as it is siriusly (ha!) amazing. :) I love how you write Remus and Tonks, just so beautiful!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Sorry I haven't updated this for so long, but it all got a bit out of hand and unwieldy. I'm still trying to think where to go, and know I have to tackle GOF in the next chapter. Thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 01/03/13 15:46
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! Your such a great writer, and I love reading your work! I have been searching far and wide for such a great Remus/Tonks fanfic and just can't seem to find one I like as much as I do this one! I have waited 7 months for a new chapter and would wait 7 more! Thought I'd like to read one sooner ;)
Your a great writter my friend! Keep going!
-Kaitlyn "the Lupin lover"

Author's Response: I really do have to update this. It's reviews like yours that make me remember why I started writing this in the forst place and why I love R/T so much. I will tyr and get something written soon, I hope. I just get too easily distracted with other stories. *sigh* Thank you so much ~Carole@

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 11/20/12 20:16
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Just checking to see if your still here. I enjoyed reading your Lions Of Gryffindor. Really great! Although im still dying to see this one get updated! Looking forward to your reply.

Author's Response: I am still here ... just writing far too many other stories. Thing is, I long to finish this, but it has become rather large and unwieldy (like Lions, actually) and I get very distracted by other stories. But 18m is a disgrace and I really should make a much better effort. Sorry :-( ~Carole~

Reviewer: RemusLupinBitMe
Date: 08/15/12 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Ok these are SOOOO amazing!!! Please keep going!!!! Please please please!!!! The best iv ever read!!!

Author's Response: I will try and get another chapter written and posted soon. I get caught up in other things, which isn;t good, but hope to get some inspiration very soon. Thank you so much for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: ginevra_molly_always
Date: 06/16/12 22:39
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

This is brilliant! Please update sometime; I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll try ~Carole~

Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 06/14/12 20:26
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

After re-reading this, again, I'm reminded of why I loved it so much in the first place.

As a rather die-hard Remus lover, I think you've captured him perfectly. In fact so perfectly that it makes me cry. I've always struggled with the fact that after that awful night he lost the only people he'd ever loved and who had loved him back, and I think that's an issue you've conveyed heartbreakingly well.

I really can't think of anything else to say other than that it is truly perfect. Heartbreaking, human, plausible, and most of all I just want to scream at Remus (and Tonks to an extent) to damn well get on with it. But that just adds to the magnificence (is that a word? I'm not sure... it is now) of your storytelling abilities.

I really would love you to update this, purely because well just like Andromeda said, it makes my heart sing :)

(apologies for the cheesiness there!)

Fenella x

Author's Response: Ah, Fenella, so sorry I haven't replied before now. I feel guilty when I get reviews for stories I haven't updated for a while, so I hide in a corner until the shame gets to me - hee hee. So glad you like the story and I will try to update the story soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: redvines
Date: 06/07/12 2:15
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

please update this so i can nominate it.

Author's Response: Ah, sorry, I get too behind on this story. Thank you very much for the offer of a nomination. I will hopefully get a move on with this story ion the next few months. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Tmatt11
Date: 06/05/12 20:25
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I loveee this story, and have been checking for an update since I first read it. I know you say that you've got other stories you're writing and such, but if you could just add one chapter, I would be so incredibly happy... I'm having Remus and Tonks withdrawals... and there are no other good fics I can find that tell there whole story...

Author's Response: So sorry that I haven't replied to your review. I feel guilty for not updating so tend to run away. Thank you very much for your review and kind words. I shall try to update soon. Thanks again~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 05/10/12 0:31
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

so you're probably getting sick of me saying that this is my absolute favorite fan fiction ever...! but i'd just thought that I would mention it again. I am graduating from college this weekend and now I will have time to actually read for pleasure. I think I will continue onto reading some of your other stories as well re-reading this one and maybe (hopefully around my birthday and August) this story would be updated soon. ;]

Author's Response: I'm not sick of it, just guilt ridden because I haven;t updated - sadly -. I say sadly because I love Tonks very much and yet can't seem to speed along with this to get her to Remus ... but I will try :). In the meantime, have you read A little More Time by Pallas (its'a featured story). It is possibly the best fanfiction I've ever read, plus it's Remus/Tonks - hahhahaha. Thank you again ~Carole~

Reviewer: kamezumi
Date: 04/08/12 17:44
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

Hello! I've been following this story for a while now, but I'm not much of a reviewer-- I just felt this had to be said. I absolutely adore this fan fic, it's certainly one of the best I've read, if not the absolute greatest. You have such a fantastic grasp on the characters, I've actually had conversations where I've mentioned something from this story, thinking it was cannon (much to my embarrassment). I completely understand that you've been busy and whatnot, but I'll be really excited when you update! Thanks for taking the time to write such a brilliant story.

Author's Response: I'm sorry for the lack of an update. I'm sort of stuck because I know what has to happen and I'm trying to update lots of other things as well. I really would love to get this finished, though. I even have an epilogue somewhere -sigh- Thank you for the review, it means a lot. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gwen Evens
Date: 03/29/12 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

I am. and wish for another chapter but, I can wait sort of well I have sence the last time I read this when it first came out.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, i should get around to this, but I get distracted by other things, sadly. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hitrost0
Date: 03/20/12 13:56
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Work, Rest and Play

It's been anly a week I'm traveling through the world of HP fanfiction.
This was the second HP fanfic I've ever read... What can I say? It's incredible! I'm so lucky I found this story among the amount of all others. It's just so light and perfect in every bit.
There are only 2 (and now 3) fanfics I'm SO delighted with and only one of them is complited, so please, please finish it! It's 21 chapters length already! So much time and efforts, I'm sure, it coasted you - there should be some closure.
Hope to read that epiloge one day :)

P.S. Forgive me my mistakes - English is not my native language. And maybe I could translate "Apparently Asleep" into my language someday.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I would dearly love to finish this story because it's close to my heart but I get distracted by other things, sadly. I do appreciate your review, though. Thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 02/15/12 1:52
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

i love love love this story! :] please update soon. remus and tonks are definitely my favorite characters! :D actually if you manage to let out a little chapter or two during mid march i'd be pretty excited since i'd be able to catch up during my spring vacation. ;]
Thanks, and keep writing. I also love your lions of gryffindor ;] I think the whole pre-harry potter era is definitely my favorite. anywho, your an amazing writing so keep sharing your talent with us! :]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I do keep meaning to get back to this but something always seems to get in the way - sorry. I really appreciate the review though. Mid March ... hmmm, maybe - ha ha. ~Carole~

Reviewer: glendora
Date: 02/12/12 4:17
Chapter: Chapter 1- Cool!

I've been following this fic since 2009, and it's one of my favorites. I was just rereading several chapters. It had been so long I had forgotten how well you both keep the characters true to canon and yet add more depth true to character. I used to check every time I got online to see if you'd added to this story, but it's been so long that I'm really losing hope. Do you ever plan to finish it?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and rereading. I would love to finish this, and it is somewhere in my plans (especially as I have the epilogue half written), but I guess I got too caught up with other things. It has become rather unwieldy, but perhaps if I pick up the pace, I can get some more chapters on the boards soon. Apologies, anyway, because I do love this pairing and story and I really should update. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES