Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Three Orphans

Name: Sesah (Signed) · Date: 09/26/09 9:15 · For: 15. Augusta-June, 1938
I'm loving this story! But, please hurry up and finish! you've left me hanging!!!!

Author's Response: Soory, Sesah, my hard drive has gone up and I've got to somehow transfer all my files to a new one. Aak!


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 08/26/09 10:54 · For: 14. Rube-May, 1938
Hey!

Another good chapter. I kile the way you wrote Hagrid's early childhood. It was an interesting, sad and believable portrayal.

I don't mind the 'shameless coincidence". We had to know about Argus; we have already heard so much about him. And the way he was being used, I suppose that could explain the bitterness that he has in the books.

However, I have a small nitpick. You know, when Armando Dippet is ready to accept Hagrid even though he is a "half-blood"? Did you mean "half-giant"?

By the way, I have nominated this fic for QuickSilver Quills Best Genral Fic. :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you, Hestia **blushes and does little happy-dance.** As to your nitpick, it's a good point. I should have said 'half-breed.'


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 07/13/09 2:07 · For: 12. Minerva-April, 1938
hey! i really love what you are doing. it's great to see McG, Sprout, Flitwick, Riddle, Crouch, Pomfrey, Hagrid, even Grubbly-Plank and Fairfax in their school days. You have given a credible history to Minerva, something she really deserves. very imaginative and well-woven story.

Author's Response: I agree, HJ, all these intriguing witches and wizards deserve to have their stories told, especially Minerva. JKR makes it so easy, don't you think? She has peopled her stories with such appealing characters. I've taken it as a crusade to flesh them out for all you fans.


Name: Lovemagic (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 14:33 · For: Horace-August, 1937
This is a great story and I like the way you switch to different characters. I can't wait to see what happens to Tom Riddle, he's one of my favorite characters! Hope you update soon! Cheers!


Name: Lovemagic (Signed) · Date: 06/20/09 14:29 · For: Horace-August, 1937
This is a great story and I like the way you switch to different characters. I can't wait to see what happens to Tom Riddle, he's one of my favorite characters! Hope you update soon! Cheers!

Author's Response: Tom gets a couple of his own chapters. Can't wait to hear what you think of them.


Name: Calico (Signed) · Date: 06/08/09 17:57 · For: 10. Gig-March, 1938
This chapter was so fun...Gig getting ready and not being able to find her dress reminds me a little of what happened to me at my prom a few days ago...I just really wish we could have seen Minerva at the party too. Update again soon!

Author's Response: Yes, it's taken from a memory of my own anguished teens. Gig is fashioned on a real childhood friend of mine.


Name: Lovemagic (Signed) · Date: 05/10/09 16:44 · For: Horace-August, 1937
This is really good! Please keep updating! what happens to Tom and Minerva??? I can't wait to find out!

Author's Response: Hee, hee, so many things!


Name: Lovemagic (Signed) · Date: 05/10/09 16:44 · For: Horace-August, 1937
This is really good! Please keep updating! what happens to Tom and Minerva??? I can't wait to find out!


Name: Saif (Signed) · Date: 03/16/09 14:02 · For: Minerva-September, 1937
Intriguing...on to Chap 3!

Author's Response: Coming up!


Name: sergeantmajorette (Signed) · Date: 02/28/09 23:31 · For: 7. Ogg-January, 1938
"Rube"???

How adorable!!!

Author's Response: Hee-hee, thanks, Sarge. We'll see Hagrid again in the spring when a visit to the circus adds a new dimension to his nickname.


Name: Lucius_Vorenus (Signed) · Date: 12/16/08 14:52 · For: Horace-August, 1937
Good to have you back in force and style, Mary.

You have upped the rating considerably and it shows in your writing, very sophisticated with the different perspectives over the opening chapters.

I have really come to like and love Minerva and her friends over your first story. I never imagined I would be looking forward to Minerva and young Tom sharing Hogwarts events, competing against each other even.

I look very much forwards to the unfolding of your story and the events that will change Minerva and the magical world for ever.

Author's Response: You set a rather high standard with your compliments, LV. I shall do my best to live up to them.


Name: Sileny (Signed) · Date: 12/08/08 19:51 · For: Gladys-September, 1937
Just thought I would add my profound respect to those who have already reviewed. I really enjoyed this, and I hope I don't have to wait too long until the next chapter. Please continue to write as this has captured my imagination with its hints of a Riddle/McGonagall relationship, and I'm sure I'm not the only one with such feelings.

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks, Sileny. Of course, as soon as I realized that Tom and Minerva had to have been at Hogwarts together (and Hagrid too!), my mind started wqndering in that direction.


Name: sam_1034_lily (Signed) · Date: 10/28/08 16:45 · For: Horace-August, 1937
very interesting update soon

Author's Response: will do.


Name: Calico (Signed) · Date: 10/26/08 13:39 · For: Horace-August, 1937
I'm so glad that Childhood's End isn't going to be the last we hear of Minerva's youth. I was a little surprised that the first chapter didn't have Minerva in it, but I enjoyed it anyway - it really set the scene. And the dialogue between Dumbledore and Slughorn was so sophistocated, the way they might really talk, not 'dumbed down,' which is great. Now I can't wait for the next chapter! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Will do, Calico. I was inspired to try scenes from alternate points of view by George RR Martin's fantasy series, "A Song of Ice and Fire." I thought JKR's characters deserved no less. And thanks for the compliment. I'll be interested to hear your opinion of my other attempts at capturing other personalities of the Potterverse. Just by way of warning, I shall use this device throughout Minerva's second year, but the rest will be back in our heroine's POV.


You must login (register) to review.