Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Here With You

Name: cjbaggins (Signed) · Date: 04/01/11 13:37 · For: Here With You
Interesting idea for a missing scene.

I disagree with another reviewer that Harry probably wouldn't have felt as he did running after the Doe if he'd had this dream. Ms Rowling doesn't actually mention much about his feelings as he runs after it, so I believe this could have easily happened in between putting all his sweaters on, and chasing the Doe.

cj


Name: bigdaddynighthawk (Signed) · Date: 03/20/11 19:18 · For: Here With You
awesome


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 02/22/10 1:34 · For: Here With You
That was a fun little dream sequence. I don't know though if it's as close to canon as your summary leads a reader to believe. It's hard to imagine the gloomy feeling of before could pervade Harry as he pursued the doe through the forest after such a happy dream. I really did like the part at the beginning though that Harry had switched up the shifts to avoid nightmares. That was a great idea. Overall, I did think it was well-written and I felt like I really got a good sense of the emotion from the story.


Name: Madame Lestrange (Signed) · Date: 11/30/09 17:55 · For: Here With You
One of the best stories I've read on this site!


Name: My Wicked Quill (Signed) · Date: 08/21/09 17:55 · For: Here With You
u had me crying! i get really emotional with these characters i mean wat can anyone expect i started reading the series when i was in first grade, im now in 10th ive grown up with them and the last book harry did have so much on his shoulders it realy wasn't fair, the fact that Ginny "was with him" just makes me smile, brilliantly written too.

Author's Response: Sorry I made you cry, but I'm only a little sorry :D as a writer I always strive to affect people the way you were with this story. I worked really hard on this one in trying to capture the emotion and angst that Harry was going through at a moment when he thought he was completely alone. I had wonderful betas who really challenged me in making this story good. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: NoMinistryIdiot (Signed) · Date: 08/08/09 16:18 · For: Here With You
i loved it, that should be in the book!

Author's Response: Thanks, but if it was in the book I wouldn't have been able to right it :D Thanks for reading.


Name: Knitting-Chick (Signed) · Date: 08/02/09 21:43 · For: Here With You
I loved this story! Many times when I read fanfics the characterzation is off. But this story was spot on!

Author's Response: Thank you. I really do take extra care in portraying Harry and Ginny accurately. They are my favorite couple, and I had great betas that helped me with this story. Thanks for reading.


Name: amandafink (Signed) · Date: 04/06/09 20:18 · For: Here With You
This is a really good story! I really like it. It has a certain charm... I don't know how to explain it.

Author's Response: :D thank you. I worked really hard on it. I'm glad to hear you liked it.


Name: quillbites323 (Signed) · Date: 01/17/09 21:42 · For: Here With You
Aww... That was a really good story there. Your portrayal of Harry's feelings for Ginny where really believable.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really like writing Harry and Ginny and it was important to me to portray his feeling accurately. Thanks for reading.


Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 11/05/08 18:14 · For: Here With You
That was amazing! I love it! Sweeeeetttt! Im gonna read all your other stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks for the awesome review. I'm flattered you want to read all my other stuff.


Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 10/19/08 17:08 · For: Here With You
*sniff* good story!! gotta love harry/ginny..:D

Author's Response: Thanks. I love Harry and Ginny too.


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 10/17/08 5:23 · For: Here With You
Wow, what a well written story. I loved the way you weaved in and out of reality, first with the memory then second with the dream.

I only noticed three typos

The one time he thought Life had finally given him a break was when he was with Ginny.
Life probably shouldn't be capitalised. The affect of his embrace must have worked because after a couple of minutes she stopped fidgeting.

It should be effect not affect. “If…if you change your mind, let me know, “she sniffed and walked to her bed. “Goodnight.”
The " after let me know is the wrong way around

It was hard to pick out of the oneshot but I loved these lines:

"It was the first time in his life he looked forward to a forever with her."
awwwwww....
"Harry was forced to choose between his happiness and her safety."
That is just SOOOO Harry.
"But just as quickly as the smile came it left as Harry remembered, with a jolt, that Ron was gone."
Such a powerful line.

What a great piece. I loved it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. Sorry about the typos, but nobody's perfect ;-)


You must login (register) to review.