Reviewer: Gone_2_Honeydukes
Date: 04/29/12 1:34
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

This is amazing! Just read the whole thing in one go, update please!

Author's Response: Yikes! I will update, but I have some other things to do first. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 04/28/12 22:28
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

Poor James :( . I do like that Sonia was the one who saved them though, it makes me like her much more as a character (not that I didn't already like her before, but now it's a whole new level of respect).

The Quidditch match was so intense but I feel so bad that James wasn't able to kick Borgin's ar$e. Next time….

Also Professor P is a love and I want to hug him. I hope he's the one who 'recruits' James/Lily/Sirius/Remus/etc. to the Order :).

Fab fab story and fab fab chapter, and sorry this is such a crap crap review.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Thank youuuuu. Oh, this chapter was tough. I'm trying to hurry the story along a little because there are so many strands now, so I had to jam pack it full of action. Am very pleased it worked for you.

I suspect James will kick Borgins arse at some stage - Mwahahahahahahahah.

I'm getting a bit too fond of Sonia ... not sure how to split them up - perhaps I'll make this AU, and Harry will have her blue eyes. hmmmmmm . Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: kobbiblue
Date: 04/28/12 21:12
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

I love how you picture James' weaknesses. You are just too brilliant to stop writing...

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review. Not sure about 'brilliant' but I do love writing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: skthebear
Date: 04/28/12 18:43
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

This is, without a doubt, my favorite Marauder Era piece. The story seems so natural, and all the characters seem perfectly aligned with what we know about them from the books. Looking forward to more, whenever it comes!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I do enjoy writing this, it just takes a bit out of me. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 04/17/12 2:59
Chapter: Chapter 22 - Out in the Open

Noooooo, cliff hanger! Don't be too long, because I must know how James defends his Sonia! Or vice versa, lol.
I think I've said this before, but I love that Fabian is on staff. Very cool scene. And I KNOW I've said this before, but I still don't like the flash git and I'm VERY glad that James, Fabian, and Lily's friends have issues as well.
And good for Peter, taking it like that. Although you could be setting something up, I suppose...
Good chapter, my dear!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Mwahyahahahahahahah - it's the thought of Rich Soule that keeps me writing - heheheheh. Actually, no, there's a scene I am desperate to get to even thought the road is now very long and tortuous. (Darn plot bunnies!)

Thank you so much for the review, Gina, much appreciated. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 04/17/12 1:27
Chapter: Chapter 22 - Out in the Open

Yay! I was ridiculously excited when I saw Lions had been updated :).

I apologize in advance for the review, which will be short and fangirly and much less than you deserve, especially after this suspenseful chapter.

Lily is such a sweetheart - although her naivety about Richard is annoying, even though I'm sure I wouldn't be any different in her situation. But I love the way she sticks up for Peter with the Sonia thing…it's little bits of details like this that ring so resonantly with canon that I just love.

And Rich! Even though he wasn't in this chapter physically we learn so much. I'm glad James told Prewett (and his friends) but I have a feeling that the blasé reaction from everyone except James is going to come back to haunt them. We shall see…

That cliffhanger is just. I need an update. I love James. I hope Avery gets jinxed to a puce colored jelly.

Fantastic fantastic fantastic chapter and it makes me wonder how I've survived this long without reading the story. You write the Marauders flawlessly and brilliantly and a bunch of other '-ly' words that my brain is too awed (sorry, I know that's four letters short of the dreaded word) to think of.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: thank youuuuuu. I agree Lily is a bit naive. I'm thinking that as she's 16 and very inexperienced with boyfriends, that she's due a crush - ha ha. Sonia on the other hand is far wiser in the ways of boys. heh heh.

There will be an update fairly soon as I have another chapter finished (hold onto your wig, though, it's jam packed!) Will Avery get jinxed to puce coloured jelly? Hmmmm, wait and see!

Thank you so much for the review. It's really appreciated and has helped clear up my mind a touch. ~Carole~

Reviewer: kobbiblue
Date: 04/15/12 8:06
Chapter: Chapter 22 - Out in the Open

what a wonderful news!!!!! I am so happy you updated this wonderful story. This one is one of my favourites.... I am so looking forward to read more... Thank you, Carol!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. I have another chapter being tweaked and edited which I hope will be up in the next week or so. ~Carole~

Reviewer: castrolovee
Date: 04/14/12 21:43
Chapter: Chapter 22 - Out in the Open

omg! i was so excited to see this story updated.. words really can't describe how excited i really was!

Anywho, I am curious to find out Soule's real motives and hopefully they come to the light soon. I also enjoyed the mention of the picture on Fabian's desk in reference to Bill, Charlie, and Percy. :]

I am so glad you updated this story. It really is one of my favorites. If only I could convince you to update Apparently Asleep (my ultimate favorite fanfiction)... just putting that out there ;] lol

Anywho, great writing as always and update lions soon. :D

Author's Response: *hides from reference to AA* Actually, I know I need to update that, I'm just struggling with everything else, atm. Glad you enjoyed this chapter and thank you for leaving a review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: BlueClaw
Date: 04/14/12 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 22 - Out in the Open

It was over before it even began. This story brings me such joy! You have really created a believable multi-arc story without compromising any character depth. I await the next instalment with anticipation - hope the wait isn't too long this time.

Author's Response: The next chapter is written, but needs editing and tweaking. Thank you very much for the review and thanks so much for sticking with the story. It has certainly grown since my original idea for a one shot - ha!

~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 04/14/12 15:17
Chapter: Chapter 22 - Out in the Open

Ooooooh, Carole, I'm so glad you updated! I've missed reading this :)

I loved the Lily/Peter interaction here. Something that is somewhat a cliche is evil!Peter, so it's nice that you've given him more depth here, especially with Lily encouraging him to not to seem too upset about Sonia and everything.

And Soule is such an arse! Seriously, I just want to punch him. And I have a feeling James is right, that he's a bad guy, and I hope James catches him in the act. Also, on that note, I wonder what will happen to Avery... I have a feeling things will, um, get a bit ugly here.

Anyway, this is a completely useless review, so I shall stop rambling now. Excellent chapter, as always, Carole, and I really hope you update soon (though no pressure, of course :))!

Author's Response: Poor Rich, what has he done to inspire such vitriol - hehehehehheheheheh.

Thank you, Soraya. There is another chapter written, I need to edit and rewrite some bits, then start the next chapter before I submit, though.

Avery .... hmmmmmmm .....

Thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: RideTheLightning
Date: 03/19/12 13:29
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Puzzles

I really love this fic please keep writing it! Its fantastically written, you've got the marauder group dynamic completely - exactly how I imagined them :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I've actually just finished a new chapter and am just tweaking it as I type. I hope to concentrate on this story for a while, because I'd like to update more regularly. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: kobbiblue
Date: 03/03/12 21:52
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Puzzles

oh, please finish this one soon!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I do have a half written chapter that I should be getting on with. I very sadly get distracted by other writing projects whioch is a shame as I love writing Lions. Thanks for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: mysticpen
Date: 02/18/12 2:40
Chapter: Chapter 16 - 'Feeble Girls'

OMG I was right! I totally suspected Richard as a "bad guy" from the start! Nicely subtly with Forbidden Forest and when you didn't describe what happened that night the morning after it made it seem like it was normal and now it is very suspicious - well done.

Author's Response: OOOH, well, he might not be all bad ... but maybe a little - ha ha. No one likes Rich, poor man. I wonder if it's because he's so good looking. Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: mysticpen
Date: 02/16/12 15:17
Chapter: Chapter 5 - An Intriguing Muggle Girl.

So good! It is a fresh way of seeing Regulus which I really like

Author's Response: Thank you very much. This was one of my favourite chapters. ~Carole~

Reviewer: mysticpen
Date: 02/16/12 3:04
Chapter: Chapter 3 - A Wand, a Boggart and a Wager.

Such a great idea! Reading on straight away to find out what happens!

Author's Response: Thank youuuuu. ~Carole~

Reviewer: pineappleshaker
Date: 02/12/12 14:27
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Puzzles

This fic is wonderful. I love all the Marauder stuff and I hope that Lily realises how wonderful James is soon. Rich is so dodgy!

Author's Response: He is a bit dodgy. Thank you for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: magicalmartha
Date: 01/07/12 10:21
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Puzzles

I'm really loving this story, and I can't wait to find out what happens next in the sonia-jjames-peter trilemma. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I have a half written chapter that I need to get around to finishing. I'm just trying to get some other things out of the way, that's the problem. Glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Amalien
Date: 12/10/11 7:00
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Puzzles

Please continue this! I have been checking up on this gem for ages, and I adore it! Can't wait to find out more about Lily's "friend". Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've got a bit stuck with this, it's true but I have a half written chapter somewhere so I hope to get back to it soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SilverNight92
Date: 12/03/11 6:33
Chapter: Chapter 21 - Puzzles

plz finish!!!!!!

Author's Response: I will, but it's going to take time, largely due to other things I start writing *sigh*. Sorry, I know it must be infuriating. Thank you for sticking with me. ~Carole~

Reviewer: redvines
Date: 12/03/11 1:33
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

this story is amazing, i love your characterization, especially the marauders, they are all great, even peter, he seems so nice in lions but i guess that will change. i know it hasn't been long since the last chapter but please update again soon , i don't think i could wait another nine months.

Author's Response: I'll try and I do want to finish this. I have started the next chapter, but i got bogged down in other things and I didn;t want to risk the next chapter being rushed and not good (I'm not sure tha last chapter was as good, if I'm honest.) Thanks for the review and I'm glad you're enjoying it. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES