Reviewer: XxCourtneyxCeexX
Date: 12/31/09 17:34
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Brilliant XD god i really do love this story loads!!! when is the next chapter coming up?? pleasee post it soon! i really want to read more, this is one of the most amazing fan fiction storys made, and i am just DYING to find out more!! =O
love Courtney x

Author's Response: Next Chapter will be up very, very soon - I promise. Thank you for reading and reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: 94Hippogriffs
Date: 12/16/09 23:54
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

This is the most realistic and well written story I have read so far. I love the characters, and it is very easy to believe that this is an extension of the real books. Very well done, keep writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The fact that you think it could be an extension of the books means a great deal to me. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lily_evans_potter
Date: 12/07/09 17:10
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

very good

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/15/09 16:51
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

finially after a wek of notbeign able to acces a computer I can leave a relpy. i'm going to have to go back and leave replys to all teh fantastic chapters you wrote. I realy love your story, It is so belivable.

You pay such attention to detail that I can actualyl feel liek I am there. An still you manage not to ever drag out a moment to te exten of makign it dull. You nearly made my cry with Remus's transformation it is just so well described.

You characters contunue to ispire me. You have taken the pure basics and turned them into somethign fnatastic. The way Sirius insists on beign there for his friends, despite the danger or perhaps also for the danger. How james isn't always the msot insightful btu eh tries. The way Peter cares abotu his friends and does worry about why he is a rat and isn't just pushed nto the bakc. I liek hwo you inculde him in the story and make it believable that he is a maruder. Lily an mary are very well protrayed as well.

As for Remus you have ortrayed his superbly. He still has the typeical worry of "it's not afe for her, should i tell her should I not" but you can also clearly understand why he is a maruder.

I can't wait for the next chapter. Pelase pelase up date it soon. I want to knwo who the mystery man is, and hwo the guys find out. I want to know what Remus will do about Mary? and what is going on between Fabian and Poppy, and I crave for more sirisu and James. After all james is behaving so well with Lly it's realyl endearing.

I really enoy your writing. pelase up date soon

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the reviews you've left for Lions. This really is my favourite story, and I know I have to update soon. Bear with me, I'm writing some other things at the moment, but I do have the next set of chapters planned ... somewhere. Mystery man will be reavealed very soon, by the way. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 21:39
Chapter: Chapter 7 - Treacle Tart and Quidditch.

I love your OC characters mary and martha are brilliant, and james's parents are very endering. I love how sirius has his own special relationship with them specially with Hally. This chapter was also very fun. I enjoy your style of writing.

Author's Response: Not sure i've ever said thank you for all your reviews - so 'Thank you'. It is appreciated. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 21:22
Chapter: Chapter 6- Godric's Hollow.

That chapter was amazing it made me laugh a lot. I love jamse's parents. And i liek the way you explain teh relationship between sev and lily. As always sirius is priceless

Author's Response: I am very slowly responding to your reviews - sorry for the dealy. I appreciate all the reviews and am glad you're enjoying the story ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 21:06
Chapter: Chapter 5 - An Intriguing Muggle Girl.

Jade is an intersting character for Sirius to encounter. I love how you protray Regulus, he still loes his brother but he is also loyal to his family. This was a good interpretation of sirius' departure.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review, and I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 20:50
Chapter: Chapter 4 - The Bowtruckle Challenge

Go lily!!!! That was defenetly a brave and noble thing to do. I wonder who wins the challenge now since Lily got most of the points.

Author's Response: Inadequate and well overdue response, but thank you fro reading, enjoying and reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 3 - A Wand, a Boggart and a Wager.

That bet is entirley too funny.I like how the characters interact and how you show their fears and htoughts about more then jsut the issue at hand. Nicley done. You've got my interest.

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 19:43
Chapter: Chapter 2- Advice From The Fat Lady

hmm this chapter was really interesting. I had never really thought what the maruder prenks would mean to the rest of gryffindor. I always jsut assumed that they liked the amusement. But it makes even more sence that they are mad about it. As for how James treats Lily it is endearing it really shows his caring and comprehensive anture we see that too in how he treats remus and even in how he desides to stop bugging snape. I liek the story so far.

Author's Response: Badly overdue response, but thank you very much for reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 11/04/09 19:26
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

I partcularly like your caracterization. The characters seem believable. In this case I feel like they are more then just the standard James, serious and remus. Whiel their given personalities are present you add a touch to them that make s them a little more human. I liked how mcGonagall is in character. The house points really add to theslight humor after a tense situation. I can't wait to rea dhte rest

Author's Response: Sorry it has taken me so long to respond.I'm glad you're enjoying the story and thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 10/27/09 12:30
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

hey it was a good chapter. i want to read more and soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review ... I'm working on the next chapter now. ~Carole|~

Reviewer: the_quiveringquill
Date: 10/11/09 22:43
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

great chapter.. this always happens to remus (do i tell her? do i not?) in the end he always just causes himself more pain... cant wait for an update!!! ur so good. if u evr need a beta I'm free. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Remus is a bit of an idiot at times, but in this case perhaps he has cause to fear what will happen . ~Carole~

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 10/10/09 19:30
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

Love this fic! Update ASAP!

Author's Response: I'll try my best. Thanks for reading, reviewing and enjoying. ~Carole~

Reviewer: misirius
Date: 10/07/09 22:48
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Potent Potions

I love the story -- one small error, though: in the part “Don’t tell me you’re feeling guilty about leaving!” exclaimed James, a slight note of impatience entering his voice. “For Merlin’s sake, Prongs, it’s not your fault you have a maniac for a mum.", it should say "For Merlin's sake, Padfoot", not "Prongs".
Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: WOWE! Can't believe I missed that error! Thank you so much for pointing that out ... eeek! Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SilverLily
Date: 10/07/09 8:26
Chapter: Chapter 10 Caught in the Crossfire

Squee! Fabian is there! :D

Author's Response: Yep! Watch out for Fabian. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 10/06/09 22:34
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

Excellent chapter. It will be interesting to see what Remus decides to do about Mary. Hopefully Sirius will make a full recovery without having to go back to Madam Pomfrey. And the man in the Forbidden Forest. A Death Eater maybe? Hope it wasn't Fabian Prewett. I'm sure he would have been told about Remus, but nobody knows about the rest of the Marauders taking the wolf out for adventures. Wonder how they'll find out who's wand it is? They can't exactly go to Dumbledore for help. Something is definitely bothering Wormtail. More than worrying about Sirius head injury. Is he already looking for someone powerful to turn to when he leaves school?

Author's Response: They'd have recognised Prewett. They didn't recognise this man. Hmmm, Wormtail? Perhaps you're overthinking him. It is a tense time for everyone after all. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 10/06/09 16:18
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

*Sigh* There will be no AA today. I've reached the end of this story and someone gave me real work to do. :(

But, now I will be awaiting updates with everyone else.

Oh, what a scene with his transformation. I found myself thinking, "Oh, please tell her. You deserve someone to hold you and to turn to." He's got his friends, but he needs a woman. Someone like Mary! Ack, boys can be so dumb. And the transformation itself was brief but so intense - to imagine that he goes through that month after month is a powerful thing.

I imagine Peter must be so frustrated; he repeatedly warns them of the danger of going into the woods; they don't listen. Turns out he's right, and even though he doesn't go "I told you so!" they don't even acknowledge he had tried to warn them. They are light-hearted, and when he tried to bring them back down to earth, they focus for about five seconds.

I have no idea what Sirius pulls out of his robes at the end - are we supposed to know from the French, or is it a great mystery for the next chapter? And now we have a mysterious figure to add to the drama! All of this I now have to wait for. *Sob*

~Amanda

Author's Response: Oh, no, it's the mystery man's wand. He snatched it out of the man's hand when he was a dog. "Cherchez le sourciere!" actually means "Find the wizard (or sourcerer) in French. It's Sirius trying to be sophisticated - ha ha. Thank you for all 13 reviews today, Amanda. They've been amazing ~Carole~

Reviewer: bluekiwi
Date: 10/06/09 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 13 The Full Moon

I absolutly loved this chapter! i've been waiting so long for it to be updated! i love how you write your characters and how roguish you make sirius, he's my favourite :)
please please please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I was worried about this chapter, so I'm pleased you enjoyed it. I shall update soonish, I hope, but I'm having laoptop problems and lots of other writing stuff. Glad you liked this and took the time to review ~Carole~

Reviewer: ahattab33
Date: 10/06/09 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Family Ties

Hm. Mr. Prewett seems to be a little mix of Percy and the twins, though leaning much more towards Percy. He let the Sirius and Snape duel go a little too far, I think, but probably broke the rules by telling Sirius about what happened. I can't decide whether I like him or not at this point, because I think he had figured out what was going on, but for some reason let it happen anyway. He at least should have caught Sirius from bashing his head!

It was obvious Snape was looking for revenge from the SWM scene, though Sirius' reaction must have made him just as angry, as he took in stride. It made me smile when Snape gave his answer (and Fabian gave his reply) because it echoes Hermione's reply to the same question years later. Snape is scornful then, and therefore this scene would make him hypocritical.

Lily and James discussion of sneaking into the boys/girls dormitories is another lovely development in their relationship. Having her casually mention she'd stolen all of his chocolate frogs probably made him love her all the more, and his respect go up for her; when his friends find out, they will no doubt respect her more. I think he integrated the MWPP insights extremely well, because there was no palpable shift in her character at this point, but just a nice development of their relationship that is now being enhanced.

REMUS!!! Oh, Remus. Please, tell her. She is a smart girl, and as your friends have already figured out, she'll probably figure it out on her own if you wait to long. And that would be much worse. She's already probably thinking bad things about you, and will have an attitude similar to your friends - she sees the way they treat you, and they've known for a while. She's a smart girl, Remus. Do the right thing.

~Amanda

Author's Response: Amanda, I never replied to your lovely review ... I'm sorry. I'm glad you picked up on Snape and Hermione's similar answers - yeah, he's a hypocrite but also I think he had mugged up from the textbook so knew exactly what Hermione had been doing. Don't write off Fabian yet ... that's all I'll say. Remus should tell her, shouldn't he - ridiculous boy!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES