Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/14 17:00
Chapter: Chapter 2- Advice From The Fat Lady

I'm very curious myself about how James plans to get back the points. He seems so different from Harry as we know him.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/14/14 15:05
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

It seems like McGonagall and Dumbledore treated the incident fairly--more fairly than it seemed in the books. Although, they still didn't have to apologize to Snape. Yet.

Reviewer: BlueClaw
Date: 12/04/12 17:21
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

This is my third review for the same chapter, it's never going to lose its magic (pun fully intended)! Please don't lose interest. An amazing Christmas present would be to discover there was a new chapter, paragraph or line! Please update if you get a chance. Thank you, from an avid fan.

Author's Response: UGHH, I am so sorry. I really should devote more time and effort into Lions but it just seems to have got very unwieldy. I'm trying to think of a way to hurry the pace along, and then I get very distracted by other things (sigh). I will make a concerted effort in the New Year to get some chapters written. How about that? Seriously, I do love writing this story because I love the Marauders, so I won;t give up on it.

Thank you so much for your patience and understanding ~Carole~

Reviewer: missrachael
Date: 08/08/12 15:21
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

honestly, i can't really fault it. i quite love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I will try to add some more soon because I do love writing it :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: Lumione87
Date: 08/04/12 4:39
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

I've read all the chapters of this so far, you do a great job! I like the style in which you write (:

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm going to try and write some more very soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: BlueClaw
Date: 07/31/12 1:26
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

The narrative continues to unfold beautifully, as do all of the characters. You've really made them your own. I MUST know what happens next. It's cruel you've instilled this desperation in me and are delaying updating this fantastic piece of fiction! I implore you! Update! Pretty please :) Excellent work!

Author's Response: Sorry, I am just so lazy and evil and I really should update this more often because I do love writing it. Thanks for sticking with me. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SnitchSeeker10
Date: 07/29/12 3:07
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

Hey! I just had a question that is kinda unrelated to this story if you don't mind. How long does it take the mugglenet people (the ones that accept or decline stories) to choose stories? I submitted something awhile ago and was wondering if they sent emails or something to let people know or if it just appeared on the site if they wanted it too. Thanks in advance!!!! :)
-Morgan-

Author's Response: It usually takes between seven to fourteen days for a story to get validated or rejected. You should have received an email either way, so perhaps check your Spam folder. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hufflepuffatheart
Date: 07/28/12 9:46
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

Oh please please please update. I am enjoying this story so so much. I love that James is focusing on someone who likes him back. And this story sets up Peters resentment for his future betrayal very nicely. I really want to know what lily's American stranger is up to! He seems so fishy but its subtle, I can't put my finger on why. Maybe its the white lie, the mystery, and the fact that Fabian is suspicious about the murder as well. I had the thought that Fabian himself is the murderer himself, but i'm probably wayy off on that guess. Anyways, im rambling. Well done on this fic! Can't wait for the update!

Author's Response: OOOH, you think Fabian is the murderer - hmmmm, maybe, maybe not .... Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad you;re enjoying the story. I will try to update very soon, I just get very bogged down with other stories. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Snappy McPeanuts
Date: 07/28/12 5:42
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Hi =) i LOVE this story and waiting for you to submit more, but in the meantime, i started writing fanfiction on my own, and one story im thinking about continuing is in the maurauders era and i was wondering if i could possible steal the characters like Sonia and Mary? i dont know if you made them up your self or if J.K. wrote something about them or anything hahaha =P so if they ARE your's may i steal them? if not, i totally understand =) thanks -Snaps

Author's Response: Hi there, thanks for the review. As far as the characters go, I would rather you didn't use Sonia as I did make her up (same with Phyllida and Martha) but Mary Macdonald is a canon character,so she's fair game. :) Hope you don't mind and good luck with the stories you write. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SnitchSeeker10
Date: 07/20/12 22:48
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

I just wanted to ask, wait scratch that, beg you to finish this story quickly. I love how you write: everything flows wonderfully. This story is one of my favorite stories I've read on this site- and that is saying something. Pleeeeeeeaaaaaase keep writing this story! Thank you very much! :)

Author's Response: I doubt I can finish it quickly, but I am intending to write some more over the summer holiday . Sorry for being slack but I get very caught up in other challenges and stories. I do love the marauders though :) Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lilylunapotter17
Date: 06/07/12 2:42
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

wow! love this! i cant wait for the next installment! just wondering... do you write any of your own fiction? like do you have any books published? because if you do i totally want read them and if not you should! you are so great at creating believable characters and suspenseful conflicts. i love all your fics

Author's Response: OOOH, thank you very much. I really do want to write my own fiction. I started one about two years ago but it's become very unwieldy (and far far too long at 250k and counting), so I've shelved it. However I am wrestling with several ideas and would love to get them down on paper. :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: FireboltFlyer10
Date: 05/30/12 1:25
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

This is a fantastic story! Please finish it soon. I know you're probably busy, but I really want to find out what happens next. I absolutely love your story! Please, please, please try to finish it soon! Thanks! :)

Author's Response: I will try to update very soon, but I need to write some other things as well for challenges and the like. This does remain in my mind so I will be writing more. Thank you and apologies for the lack of updates. ~Carole~

Reviewer: FireboltFlyer10
Date: 05/28/12 1:05
Chapter: Chapter 3 - A Wand, a Boggart and a Wager.

I just wanted to let you know that there are a few punctuation errors, but it is a very wonderful story so far. I love it! It is very creative. :)

Author's Response: Early on there were definitely punctuation errors, I hope there aren't as many when you get further in as I'd learnt a little more by then. Thank you for reading, reviewing and enjoying. ~Carole~.

Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 05/20/12 3:05
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

I LOVE that Sonia and James stay chaste :) also, I can't wait for the next chapter!!!! Write quickly!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Well, I will try to update soon, but I have some other things to write as well - eeep. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 05/09/12 11:27
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Oh please update. This story is driving me insane. Please please.

Author's Response: I will try and get some more of this written very very soon. I have something to write for a challenge and a story to finish that's nagging at me, but this remains a firm priority. Thank you for your support. ~Carole~

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 05/04/12 20:39
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

i sssooooooo hope the next chapter to be out soon. i love this story....

Author's Response: Thank youuuuu. OHHH, this is the 300th review for this story - so thanks again for that. I will try to update a bit sooner than usual. Just need to finish something else, and maybe start an OF - ooops. ~Carole~

Reviewer: wroostanov
Date: 05/04/12 5:17
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

I am literally begging you - PLEASE KEEP WRITING! This is one of the best Marauder fics I've ever read and I'm desperate to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you like the story so much. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 04/29/12 19:22
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

Great chapter! I remember you asking about James's glasses and the fact that it crippled him in battle was a great idea, as was the way it affected him as well as the spell Fabian gave him. Still loving the Prof. :)
The battle was well done, you wrote some vicious Slyths there! And I must point out that you've injured James rather seriously so you can't give me a hard time for that anymore. ;)
Curious to see where this goes for James and Sonia, as well as the overall reaction to the fight and James's injury, esp. from Lily. Good luck with the next chapter!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: I don't injure him as much as you ... At least, I don't think I do. I did nearly drown him - eeep!

Thank you very much for the review, Gina. Much appreciated. Hmm, Lily's reaction .... wait and see, my pretty, wait and see ...

Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: LongLiveJKR
Date: 04/29/12 16:45
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

Wow. This is just my favourite fanfic of them all, and that's saying something! Please, please continue writing this, as I cant bear to wait to long to read more! I might do some individual reviews of other chapters as there awesome finer points I wanted to asses. But in general, this whole story is excellent. :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the glowing review - it means a lot to me. I will continue writing this, it just takes time to get my head around the story, sometimes because I write other things alongside this. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: BlueClaw
Date: 04/29/12 11:20
Chapter: Chapter 23 -Battlescars

No brilliant is exactly correct! This chapter was riveting. So fast paced, I tore through it. I'm going to miss this as much as Potter when it's finished. I might have to read it over again.

Author's Response: Thank you very for much for such a lovely review and I'm glad you liked the chapter as I was worried it might be a bit too fast paced. The next will, by necessity, be slower, just so you know. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES