Reviewer: sarahfrey8
Date: 06/06/10 19:36
Chapter: Chapter 3 - A Wand, a Boggart and a Wager.

LOVE IT! I love the relationship for Moony, as well as the Love/Hate of James and Lily. Can't get enough of how you write these people. I think J.K. herself would be proud of how you write them!

Author's Response: thank youuuuuu

Reviewer: sarahfrey8
Date: 06/06/10 19:35
Chapter: Chapter 2- Advice From The Fat Lady

Again, LOVE the chapter! Your writing is so vivid and really seems to make the characters come alive!

Author's Response: Thank you. (Finally responding to all of these - sorry)

Reviewer: sarahfrey8
Date: 06/06/10 19:34
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Love, love, LOVE this story, Good Start, Love your work!

Author's Response: Thank you ... ~Carole~

Reviewer: Kaati
Date: 06/04/10 10:07
Chapter: Chapter 16 - 'Feeble Girls'

Love this story :) I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. New chapter should be written soon, I'm just getting another chapter for something else out of the way first. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 05/25/10 1:32
Chapter: Chapter 16 - 'Feeble Girls'

So, James met Fabian, not the Indian exchange student, did he? Hmph. :P



Anyway, I love how the Soule Subplot is turning around. He's not all nice now, is he? *grins*



I want to say more, but haha! I'd be simply repetitive. This story is just fantastic and I don't think I have followed any other unfinished fic this religiously.



~Natalie.

Author's Response: Thank you. Poor Rich, what has everyone got against him. *winks*. Umm, yeah sorry the Indian exchange student got ... um ... lost. Perhaps she's in the Forbidden Forest somewhere ...

Reviewer: lexxieanne
Date: 05/05/10 23:09
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

I have read through Chapter 15 and I LOVE it!
I truly enjoy reading your work and cannot wait until more is added.
Congrats on a wonderful, engaging piece of work.

Author's Response: WOW! Thank you very much. The next chapter is with my beta so once she's okay'd it, I shall be submitting. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 03/29/10 13:49
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Hogsmeade

I love this fanfic so, so much!! :). Such a cliff-hanger at the end!!!!!!!! I hope the next chapter is posted Really SOON! :)

Author's Response: I'll get onto it straight away. Sorry, I've been updating other stuff, but the next chapter is half written in my head. ~Carole~

Reviewer: XxCourtneyxCeexX
Date: 03/28/10 20:22
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

OK that's it XD
Not only is this story in my faverouites I have added you as a faverouite author!!
I have mentioned before that this story is in it but I have just realised that the story 'Bacchilus Book' or however you spell it was written by you aswell and I absolutely LOVED it XD
1st again a fantastic chapter,, don't want this story to end but I suppose I will have you're other stories to read =]
Well done again!! LOVE IT XD
xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review, I'm pleased you like the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 03/24/10 5:36
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Hogsmeade

oh i definitly like this chapter! but you should try to make this story more exciting! but i'm waiting for chapter 16. update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Exciting? Well, there will be more action in some chapters, but well, the story is what it is. Keep an eye on Rich ... Glad you're reading and reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 03/19/10 20:11
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Hogsmeade

Giving Remus a more or less illegal potion may not be the best idea James ever had. But if it works to keep Mary from asking more questions. And why is Peter trying to get closer to Lily? Sonia making a play for James? That's not going anywhere. And look who showed up. The American the girls met on their trip.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for reading and reviwing ~Carole~

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 03/19/10 19:45
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

Lots of interesting stuff. The Priori Incantatum didn't tell them a whole lot. Just that the owner had done a Stunning Spell and made a bouquet of orchids. Maybe the orchids weren't meant as a present but something bad? Lily's trying to stop the Maruader's from finding out it was Snape who took James broom, and Snape wants to cause trouble and humiliation, mostly for Remus. Speaking of whom, he's going to have to make a decision soon about what to tell her. He's running out of reasonable excuses, and Mary's not stupid. Even Lily is starting to question things a little more closely. Seems like everything is getting a little more complicated. And wonder how Prof Prewitt feels about Remus the werewolf?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: Pheonix_holly
Date: 03/18/10 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

This is an excelent story!!! I can tell you worked along time on it as well. I would love to hear it on Audio Fictions

Author's Response: Ohh, thank you. Hmm, can't go on Audiofictions until it's finished, so I guess I need to get a move on. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: ron lover
Date: 03/15/10 20:28
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Hogsmeade

I think that is the best cliff hanger that I have ever read. I was so excited to read how James goes about asking Lily. But wait! It didn't happen. As much as I wanted to read Lily's reaction, I think this ending is better. If you haven't noticed, this ending, to me, is freaking awesome. :P

Another thing that I love is the characterization. I'm sure you get this a lot, but your characterization... it's just too good for words. It's funny when it needs to be, it's serious, it's so gosh darn believable.

The way you write Sirius just blows my mind. He is funny and nice at the same time! This is by far the best Sirius that I've read. The way he acts with Regulus is something that I've never read before. I like how they are kind of civil towards each other. I will always love a good Black on Black fight, but this is great too.

I like how Remus swears. Being a teenager, he is bound to swear.

I love how James has some self control on asking Lily out. It's refreshing to read a story like that.

Lily is great too. She's calm but she still has that pazazz to her.

But my favorite part was the ending! You didn't go in to a lot of detail, but it was just enough to keep me satisfied. Well, not satisfied, but it gave me just enough information to let me know what is going to happen soon without giving too much away.

This story is also good because I think I might have skipped a few chapters, but I still know what's going on. :P

The plot is yet another thing that I love. In the begining of the story I was a little ify on it, but then I knew right away that this story would be great.

Towards the end of this chapter when James asked if the new bartender was cute (hot?) , I had a feeling that it would be a guy, but I didn't think that it would be this dude (I forget his name >.

Author's Response: OOOH, thank yopu so much for the indepth review and I'm glad you're enjoying it. hmm, plot ... yes I remember that. Yes, there's definitely a plot that isn't just about Matauder pranks and Lily/James will they won't they, it just takes a bit more pulling together. Richard Soule ... or Rich is the barman's name. Poor James ... he might just have got his date with her if Rich wasn't around. Thank you again ~Carole~

Reviewer: The_Dream_Team
Date: 03/15/10 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Hogsmeade

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

That's all I can say, now. Great chapter- please try to update soon!

Author's Response: I shall try, but Lavender and Blaise are more urgent at the moment. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: XxCourtneyxCeexX
Date: 02/07/10 6:28
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

I love this chapter by the way!!
This is one of my most faveourite storys ever for fanfiction, seriously it's just fantastic and the characters feel just right! The way you have them acting!
I'm not joking, you are an amazing writer and I never want this story to finnish!
When is the next chapter up?? pleasee hurry! :O
This story is in my faveourites by the way ;)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I do love writing this story, so I won't stop (well not for another few chapters as I have to get them to the end of Hogwarts) I will try and hurry, but real life and a few other writing projects keep slowing me down. thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: TheSmirkingDragon
Date: 01/28/10 23:33
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

Brilliant. I enjoyed reading this story for the QSQs, and when I saw that you had a new chapter up, I've read through it again, and I still think it's one of the best Marauder' fics I've read.

I love how you've made all of your characters believable, OC or canon. Your plotline is also original, which is more than a can say for a lot of fics. I've only noticed minor grammar errors, maybe one or two per several chapters, which we can, of course, credit a remarkable job to the fantastic betas. :) Also, I'm not sure if it's a mistake or I'm just being overaware, but it seems as if you're missing a lot of commas, like in dialogue. Like in the last line for this chapter, after 'Mary Macdonald' I would have used a comma. It may just be something I'm very used to, but it will distract me from the dialogue when it does occur. Mess up the flow? I'm not sure what word I'm looking for here.

I will be watching for your next update, and I hope you enjoy writing this as much as I liked reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and the praise. I'm glad you're enjoying the story and that you've been re-reading it. I shall check through the missing commas again. I do have a beta (or two) but sometimes between the three of us we miss things. *sigh*. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: dominiqueweasley
Date: 01/02/10 23:18
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

love this, as usual. :)
James, Peter, and everyone else are so perfectly characterized. And Lily is clever. And Snape is a git. Keep the updates coming, please!

Author's Response: Snape is a git, isn't he? Thank you for reading, reviewing and enjoying. Updates will continue

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 01/02/10 22:57
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

Great chapter!

I liked your characterization - how James wanted Peter to stay, but then still told Mary the truth, well part of it, when it looked really bad for his friend. Oh, and Remus at the beginning, how he wanted to walk by himself...

I do have some nitpicks, if you're interested :p
You have some missing spaces at these places:
wand?”Both Peter and
nextFriday

and here you need a "
“Priori Incantato! he

I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Always interested in nit-picks, Andi. Ta lots. Thanks for the review and I shall keep updating - I promise.

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 01/02/10 19:35
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

Hey, great chapter as always. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I will keep writing so hopefully won't keep you waiting for too long.

Reviewer: The_Dream_Team
Date: 01/02/10 11:01
Chapter: Chapter 14 - Cold Light of Day

I enjoyed this chapter! hmmmm.... i wonder who the wand belongs to! fabian maybe... but please update soon cause i love this fic and congratz with the quicksilver quill award!

Author's Response: Hmmm, I think they would have recognised Fabian... although he is a bit of a ladies man... Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES