Reviewer: Padfoot03
Date: 10/10/10 13:30
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

!!! wow, so good- where's the rest of it....?!

Author's Response: Chapter 19 has just been written and will be sent to my betas tonight. I've been slow updating but I do update. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: Samuel Hale
Date: 09/19/10 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 9 Journeys to King's Cross

Thanks for the loss of sleep. I couldn't stop reading the chapters. I'm forcing myself to now. Great story so far.

Author's Response: Aww, sorry about that! Hope you got some sleep and have returned. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Arenick
Date: 09/08/10 18:06
Chapter: Chapter 5 - An Intriguing Muggle Girl.

Wow your story is beyond brilliant. Descriptive, amazingly written, and the character's words seem to have came right out of JK's mouth. It's almost hard to believe that this isn't canon. One of the best stories I've read here, and one of the best I've read in while. Well done

Author's Response: Thank you very very much! I love writing this story, so although my updates have been a touch infrequent of late, it will get finished. Thanks again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: clc_401
Date: 09/02/10 17:24
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

amazing! please write more asap! i cant wait until the next chapter

Author's Response: I will get around to this very very soon. Unfortunately Draco Malfoy has taken me hostage and won't let go until I finish his story. *sigh* Glad you like this story ~Carole~

Reviewer: summersnow
Date: 08/16/10 20:41
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

so i really enjoyed this story :) you should update soon

Author's Response: I should update soon ... *sigh* ... I know. My problem being a lack of a time-turner and too many chaptered fics plus an original fic that I'm hoping to get published. I will update this soon though.

Reviewer: misscharms
Date: 08/14/10 16:15
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Wow! Can I just say that I think this story is brilliant and that it's the best Marauder story I've ever read EVER? Ha, no surprise at all you're nominated for an award.

I'm usually super duper picky about Marauder stories. I don't like cliches, and I'm the type of person who'll click the back button if I don't like the first paragraph of the first chapter, but this has drawn me in and been spectacular! Characterization is great, so realistic, especially Peter, and the plot is awesome. I only wish I'd thought of it first, lol. I absolutely cannot wait for chapter 19! Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. Well, I'm rather pleased by your review because I look at that first chapter now and think 'Hmmm, what was I thinking?' Anyway, I will keep writing this, but have a few other chaptered fics that I update so hopefully it won't be too long. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: 08Alohomora09
Date: 08/05/10 7:28
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Hello,

After reading some of your other fics I decided to read this one with the hope of being impressed again, and I must say it was a rather good decision!

I was quite surprised that Lily had followed an arcane stranger (that too, a man in his twenties.)

Apart from that, I think you did justice to the characters in the sense that you maintained the little whiff that we got from a few of them from the books.

I was slightly hoping for a more humor into it, but nevertheless, it's very intriguing, and I can't wait to find out what'll happen next!

Overall, I am amazed by all the effort you put into this, cheers! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. This is the first fic I wrote and it is a bit more serious than the one shots, because it's Marauder era and they're gearing up for war. There are some moments of humour in it ... especially between my favourite boys. Hmm, I don't thinbk Lily follows Rich, exactly. They met again on the fens, and then she met up with him in Hogsmeade, but he seems like a nice bloke. The age gap is probably 4/5 years. I realise this may be an issue in some parts of the world, but in the UK it isn't that much of an issue ... and it's quite innocent, really. Thank you so much for reading, and I do hope you enjoy the rest of the fic. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Inclination
Date: 08/04/10 12:35
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

WOW.
I've just sat down and read the whole of this fic - and it's amazing! The characterisation is perfect, the plot is exciting and original, and the emotions are raw and realistic.
I especially like the interactions between Lily and Snape - too many fics portray the spilt in their relationship as Lily pettily refusing to be his friend, but your fic really shows how much Lily misses Snape and regrets their - for want of a better term - 'break-up'.
I also LOVE your Sirius :') He's adorable and yet, complex. A wonderful job!
I shall be eagerly waiting the next chapter!

-Inc.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you liked the Lily/Snape bits because I think there would always be some lingering regret for her. She had to break from him, but he had been important. Glad you like Sirius too. He makes me smile. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Sapphire at Dawn
Date: 08/04/10 11:45
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

Oh, Carole. If I somehow die in a freak accident before this fic is finished I’ll have to come back and haunt you until I know the rest of the story!

Oh that kiss scene with James and Sonia was fantastic! It’s a massive credit to you that I don’t hate you for doing that and that I actually found myself wanting them to kiss. Though I notice that you didn’t put as much into Lily’s kiss with Rich; we’re obviously not meant to like the guy! I also like how James doesn’t kiss Sonia to make Lily jealous; he’s kissing her because he genuinely likes her. I’m worried about what’ll happen when, or if, Peter ever finds out.

'I hardly think I can penalise you for showing such gallant responsibility, especially as you are a Gryffindor.'

I’m not a fan of the last part of this line. It sort of comes across to me like she wouldn’t excuse the behaviour if it was a Ravenclaw or a Slytherin who had done something like that. I can’t really explain it in more detail, but I think the line would have been better without the last part.

I am loving this story so much, though. You best hurry up and update!

Sarah x

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Sarah, and glad you're enjoying the fic. I take your point about that line, and I may rework it. I wanted to make a connection between Gallantry and Godric Gryffindor, which was why I mentioned it. It was supposed to be because James was living up to his Founder's ideals, and not because he was in McG's own house. Thank you for pointing out that it could be misinterpreted. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hail_rowena
Date: 08/01/10 18:44
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

Ahhh what is with Rich?? Can't wait for an update! Keep it up! x

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Oh, you'll find out about Rich ... just not for a while - Sorry. ~Carole~

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 07/24/10 1:59
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

lol, great chapter. I'm not to sure about Sonia but thats probs cuz she's after james, but i should calm down cuz i know that lil will get together with james in the end. Anyway, i have a bad feeling bout Rich but i can't quite place it. Hope you update this soon, or update *wink wink nudge nudge* Apparently asleep. Giggle. Yes i am a girl, OBSESSED with your amazing writing!

Author's Response: Okay, hint taken ... I will get onto AA ASAP. Rich is um .... I can't say. There's a definite mystery about him, but I can't say what it is at the moment - heh heh. *goes back to laptop and opens up AA document*. Thank you for all your reviews. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 07/24/10 0:58
Chapter: Chapter 1 Turning Point

Wow! I was so surprised to see this chapter up so quickly !! :)) I love how you've written James/Sonia...usually authors write his relationships based on him trying to make Lily jealous, but it seems like he genuinely cares about Sonia.
Lily was really a pain in this chapter, but I'm glad she redeemed herself at the end. And Rich is growing evermore mysterious...hmm... :P
Seeing this chapter completely made my day, I'll have you know. This is my favorite Marauder-era fic ever!

Author's Response: Lily is a bit of a pain. She can't be perfect all the time. Glad you're warming to Sonia. She's not too ridiculous, is she? Rich ... a ha ... his time will come! Thank you so much for the reviews.

Reviewer: sarahfrey8
Date: 07/23/10 22:27
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

:o) Love it!! Rich seems to be a bit defensive about his wand, no? I think Rich sees the Lily really likes James... I am very interested to see what he is up to! Seems a bit dodgy to me. I love the way you write! This is just an amazing story! Keep up the good work!! :o)

Author's Response: thank you very much for the complomnets. Rich is ... an enigma at the moment. heh heh heh

Reviewer: Kaati
Date: 07/23/10 16:24
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

very good one, and i'm once again, curious for the next one :)

Author's Response: I had better start writing it then. hadn't I? heh heh. Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 07/23/10 15:48
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

Very nice drama here, I love it! You know, I am totally okay with James and Sonia going out now, because Lily needs a good kick in the arse to wake up to what a great guy he is! I really felt like he was following her as much to protect her as to snoop. You really developed his interaction with Sonia so well, so that I was rooting for them to kiss! And then to make him feel guilty about Peter - awwww, perfect! Poor Peter, though. But then Sonia's comparison to Janice Diggory was spot-on, wasn't it? She was totally right. I do hope Peter finds someone, though.
Rich, Rich, Rich. Boy, did James screw up with the wand reveal. I don't trust that barman, cute American or not. Why was he in the forest? I suppose he could have been following a perfectly innocent lead, but I rather doubt it. He's swarmy, but then, like James, maybe my judgement is clouded.
Oh, the drama with the captaincy was awesome. I'm glad Lily fessed up, although I don't see it changing all that much for her and James. I'm thinking after all that he really does need to have some fun with other girls and maybe that will get her attention!
Can't wait to see what you do with Quidditch tryouts now. . . :D
Great chapter! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Innocent lead, eh? Hmmmm, possibly? Possibly not? He is intriguing, I hope and I do have his role in this clearly defined. Ah, James, certainly doing the rounds of the girls in that particular dorm - heh heh. I just can't see James pining forever more when he sees Lily wandering off with someone else. It's not realistic - he's a teenage boy, after all and they tend to be led by their umm ... you know what I;m getting at - ha ha. Thanks Gina. Yes, next stop Quidditch try-outs. ~Carole~

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 07/23/10 15:02
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

I enjoyed this chapter. It makes Sonia a bit more 'complete'. Her analogy of why James doesn't like Diggory is a good argument why she shouldn't have to like Peter.

Author's Response: YAY, thank you for that. You can't go out with people just because their friends say they're nice, can you? There has to be something there, and I wanted Sonia to explain that. It's like Ron not liking Eloise Midgen - he may be shallow, but he can't like her just because Hermione says she's nice. *sigh* I should stop ranting - thank you for reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 07/23/10 14:26
Chapter: Chapter 18 - Consequences

Great chapter! I loved loved loved it!!!!! I have to say i'm starting to like sonia more and more... I totally could see her and James together for a while. Keep writing!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you liked Sonia in this. She's not totally awful after all. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: sarahfrey8
Date: 07/21/10 21:49
Chapter: Chapter 17 -Chaperone

I really liked this chapter!! I sense James making some bad decisions coming up!!! I am very excited to see what is going to happen next! Like Always very good writing and I LOVED IT!!!

Author's Response: Chapter 18 should be up very, very soon. Thank you for all your reviews. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 07/21/10 21:22
Chapter: Chapter 17 -Chaperone

I'm all caught up with reading - and totally caught up with the story! The development of your writing is amazing. The last two chapters in particular just read so differently. And yet the characters were there from the beginning, which is the best part. I love them. Your canon characters are so engaging, and your original characters are so fleshed out. The dialogue is so fun and snappy - I smile to myself every time I see one of those insults we've chatted about, lol. Right now I feel very bad for James. I love what you are doing with his character, from the captaincy to Lily.
I also thought the bit with Peter and Snape was fascinating, in part because I wrote a challenge piece once in which Peter was bitter about his friends and got snared by Snape. I totally think it could've happened! I look forward to seeing where that goes.
I have my suspicions about Rich, especially that lead he was following up on. The use of the word glamour also jumped out at me. Not sure what you are setting up, but it's neat to try to pick up on clues and think about where they might lead, even if they lead nowhere.
I remember a FB update about James and Sonia so that will be interesting. ;)
Really lovely, fun story. I'm enjoying it tremendously and am glad I finally read it. Good luck as you continue!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you for all your wonderful reviews, Gina. You've picked up on so many bits, and made me think about the whole story with refreshed eyes. Snape/Peter ... mmm, no not slashy, just ... Snape was a good manipulator, wasn't he? ~Carole~ PS - new chapter should be up very very soon.

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 07/21/10 21:01
Chapter: Chapter 16 - 'Feeble Girls'

I KNEW IT!!!
And I have some other suspicions as well. :D
Good for the girls. Nice set up with non-verbal spells. Loving Fabian and Peter!!
Sorry, now that I'm almost caught up I should try to be more constructive, shouldn't I? Ah well. . .
One more! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you .... I'm pleased you like my girls. They're coming into their own, I hope. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES