Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/18/09 15:27
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Happy Ending

. . .

Tim... I have no idea what to say to that grisly, horrific ending. So I'll go with my original idea:
I

LOVED

IT!

It was brilliantly written, and I do feel awful for Wat, Meagan, John, Harriet, Alice, Zigmond, and Chris... And I thought that in the beginning, there were 8 Gryffindor friends... what happened to the 8th one? Ah well, that was a pretty good story!

{BeccA}

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I’m glad you loved this story! Concerning the number of friends, there was originally eight, but in chapter two, one of the nameless girls in the group of friends went mad and left the story, leaving seven behind.

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/18/09 14:59
Chapter: Not An Intermission

Tim the Enchanter munched on his cold, sugary cereal unusually aggressively. To put it in simple words, he was just plain mad… as in angry, not insane that is.
^Oh, I'm pretty sure he's both... No offense meant to you, Tim!

Even Lord Voldemort was in the disgruntled crowd. He was wearing bright yellow Wellington boots and a blue overcoat, and cuddled in his arm was a flamingo named Mr Sexy Pink. “Why did Tim have to save over Git.doc?” he bemoaned. “I loved being out of character – it was fun! And Tim is sexy!”
^Oh, my... I will never be able to see Volders in the same way again. And I thought that the PotterPuffs and PotterPuppetPals were OOC enough for him! You know I love it, though.

Brilliant, yet again. {BeccA}

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Becca, for this story’s 100th REVIEW! Hurrah! I’ve actually drawn a picture of the Volders who appears in this chapter (though note that the flamingo has changed form!). Just copy and paste the URL below into your address bar to view:

http://i300.photobucket.com/albums/nn34/Pseudonym_Sam/LordVolders.jpg?t=1234131423

Enjoy!

~Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/18/09 14:54
Chapter: Chapter VI: Happy, Happy Insanity!

"Marry me, sexy"? Vampire lesbian porn? Tim, I thought the communist invasion, and the haggis were enough! This chapter was still brilliant, as were the others, but wow. I have no idea where some of that came from!

“Hey Wat – what’s this I hear about you getting some girl pregnant?” asked Chris near the conclusion of this chapter.

Wat Tyler said nothing and merely fumed in private: Tim will definitely have to suffer for this.

BADLY.

Ooh, what are they going to do to you? I can't wait to find out! {BeccA}

Author's Response:

Hello Becca, again! I also happen to have NO IDEA where many of my ideas came from! Probably the same scary place wherein my brain lurks…

More insanity lies ahead. Read if you dare!

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/18/09 14:02
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

Haggis? Really, Tim? That's the first time I've ever seen haggis appear in a fanfic... One of the only times I've ever heard the term 'haggis' used (this, and during a scene of National Treasure 2: Book of Secrets). Haggis-references aside, that was a purty good chapter! I can't wait to read the rest of this story! {BeccA}

Author's Response:

It’s a good thing you been sheltered for so long from the evil destructive power of the Haggis! Anyway, thanks for reviewing, and I hope you like the rest of the story.

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Zoheb
Date: 04/18/09 13:50
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

How in God's name did you come up with this? You, sir, are a genius.

I like your style, you know. It's nice and humorous; the jokes are loony, but not forced, and all the proper literary mumbo-jumbo is there, so no once can say you cannot write.

All in all, this is good stuff.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Zoheb. I must certainly am a genius – a mad, diabolical, evil genius! HA HA HA HA! Behold my absurd 4-dimensional phase squirrel and TREMBLE!

But I digress… thank you very much for liking the story, and for understanding my ridiculous literary jokes! Cheerio!

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: The Lark Dord
Date: 04/17/09 4:33
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

Hello, Tim!
Totally hilarious from start to end. For some reason, the MiGs cracked me up (I'm a weapons freak), you should've thrown in some Su-35s for more destruction :D
The Vampire Lesbian Porn, MARRY ME SEXY!, and Students of Darkness mass suicide ritual with toenail clippers made me self combust.
I loved the Super Harry Potter bit, and the Happy Ending was great.
Great story. 10/10 for me.
~The Lark Dord

Author's Response:

Greetings, Dord of Larks! I was actually considering adding some Tupolev Tu-22Ms, but I didn’t want to bog down the story too much. But with the Su-35, I’d rather go with a Su-37, since those come with two-dimensional thrust vectoring. But I think that all the latest Sukhoi aircraft are just really cool looking planes.

Thanks for reviewing, and I hope you managed to put yourself out quickly after you combusted!

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Nitwit Blubber Oddment Tweak x
Date: 04/15/09 17:45
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

Hello there Tim :D

I have finally got around to reading this; I remember a few months ago when I first joined MNFF I saw its summary and to be perfectly honest, it terrified me and I retreated happily into the Romance genre… Alas, I am now venturing into different genres and I plucked up the courage to read your fic. I applaud you :)

“Very well,” the teacher (still of unknown age, sex, and appearance) This cracked me up for no apparent reason. I guess it made me realise that without description of personal appearance, we’re lost! I have this vague, fuzzy image of a balding stout man with mousey hair…

“Oh my Godric!” screamed Girl A, since religious oaths didn’t seem to exist in the Wizarding world, and a substitute was needed. Teehee; I always imagined magical people being atheists… Hmm - imagine a nonreligious magical after-life! *considers getting herself excommunicated*

“You have two choices. Death… or HAGGIS!” I was in Scotland during the summer; I found the whole Haggis thing hilarious. I’d assumed it was cliché Scotland; like cliché Ireland has shamrocks and dancing, drunk leprechauns… It seems I was mistaken. I think I’d choose death, in this situation :D

Girl A was as cool as a cold cucumber that had been left in the freezer, then warmed up for a bit in toaster oven, and then put back in the freezer again, not that that simile made any sense at all.I don’t suppose anyone’s told you tha
t you’re a genius lately?

Hmm; much like your story, my review has digressed significantly. I’m off to read your other chapters! Congrats again on a great fic and converting me to your warped, Humour loving ways! I’m blaming you if I try to submit a dreadfully un-funny story that the Mods have to decline for the simple reason I seem to have misplaced my funny bone…

- Emma

Author's Response:

Greetings, Emma! I do hope you’ve returned your funny bone to its natural position! Anyway, my apologies for responding so late (school got in the way), but I would like to thank you for reading, enjoying, and reviewing this crazy, crazy story of mine. I’m very glad my story has drawn you away from the Romance genre!

Thanks again for the review, and good luck on your story.

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: A Arias
Date: 04/12/09 15:40
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

It is alright, things happen.
As for it being complete, that's a bummer. I really did like it.

Author's Response:

Thanks, and I’m glad you liked the story when it lasted. But don’t worry! More humour stories will come to pass!

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Black-Sand
Date: 04/10/09 21:21
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

G'day

Here's your Easter Egg adn unlike most Easter Eggs this ones not going to make you sick (I hope).

“‘Accio Pancreas…’” LOL, never thought to summon body parts. very origanal.

The 'throwing Bendjamin Dover's truck at it' very funny. I have to say, your one weird person but you write the funniest story. And I certainly agree with the endign. I would keep you happy too. Out of fear for my life!

Oh, your story say's it's not complete. You must have forgotten to press the button. (Just letting you know)

Well done, and I hope you like the present.

...xXxLove SandyxXx...

Author's Response:

Thanks for the Easter Egg, Sandy. I’m glad you enjoyed the story and my very strange sense of humour! Laugh, Sandy! LAUGH! Your life depends on it! HA HA HA!

Also, I never realised I hadn’t checked the complete button. I shall go and do that.

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: A Arias
Date: 03/27/09 21:55
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

Haha. Nice work. I love it. Update soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing, and please accept my apologies for responding so late! The story is actually finished, and I guess I forgot to change its ‘completed’ status.

~ Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: imanerd1485
Date: 03/10/09 0:14
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Happy Ending

I have no words... Hilariously ridiculous from beginning to end. =0)

...Oh, would you look at that... I guess I did have some words, after all...and an emoticon to show I meant it, too!

Author's Response:

Ah yes, that peculiar equalsignzeroendparenthesis symbol is a fine indication of your approval! Thanks for reading and enjoying the story, and I hope your sanity has survived!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: imanerd1485
Date: 03/09/09 23:37
Chapter: Not An Intermission

Not to point out ridiculously small and unimportant mistakes or anything, BUT...It's Gerard Butler...not Gerald. My roommate is in love with him...so I felt it was important to stick up for his name, just as John would have done, I suppose...

Author's Response:

Thanks for pointing that out. I hope that I am not Spartan-kicked for my mistake!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Lunar_Essence
Date: 01/26/09 1:31
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Happy Ending

Oh my lord. I am in love with your fanfic. As much as a person can be IN LOVE with an inanimate story type thing anyway. I loved the pure randomness and silliness of it all. Totally my kind of humour. And the ending! Perfect. Keep writing more absurdly hilarious fics like these :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, and I’m very touched by your undying love for this story! More absurd humour fics are to come, so watch out!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: OJShinra104
Date: 01/22/09 23:06
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Happy Ending

Well I do have to say this was an amazing series. From the gore, action, and just plain randomness it just kept going. It's sad that it's finally over but till the end it kept true to its title and lived up to its absurdity. By the way when are you going to finish obliviate? Anyhow keep it coming!

Author's Response:

Hello there, OJShinra104! Thanks for the review, and don’t worry – I won’t stop writing absurd stories, so stay tuned! Concerning “Obliviate!” I might continue writing bits and pieces of it, but I don’t see me writing it all the way to the end any time in the near future, unfortunately. Currently, I’m am furiously writing more chapters of Für Das Größere Wohl (fourth chapter is in the queue, and I’m almost done with the fifth), and I would say I am in a fanfic-writing phase at the moment. I might give some of my other neglected fics some attention, but I can’t guarantee anything. Once again, thanks for the review!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 01/22/09 18:21
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Happy Ending

Oh my god perfect ending! Definately the best ending I've seen/read for ANYTHING since the end of Monty Python and the Holy Grail! I was starting to think just paragraphs before that, "This ending is so happy...so cute." I was afraid I'd have to write "Awww" as a review. You made my day. Good story, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Bah! You’ll never catch me writing a story with a cute ending – NEVER! HA HA!

Anyway, the strike of the cement mixer is the absolute favourite plot device – any possible problem in fiction can be solved with twenty tonnes of rolling death! Even Sev/Lily fics – just run over James Potter, and voilà! Vehicular homicide is also perfect for the Dark/Agnst genre! I mean, wouldn’t you feel depressed if cement mixer tyres pulverised your pelvis?

But I digress. Thanks for the review, and for enjoying the story so much!

Reviewer: armagod679
Date: 01/22/09 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 9: The Happy Ending

I should have known you'd end it like that... couldn't all be sunshine and daisies, now, could it? TIM THE ENCHANTER RULES!

Author's Response:

Wow, thanks – I’m flattered! There are no daisies in this story, because I BURNED THEM! HA HA! And more absurd stories are to come!

Anyway, thanks so much for reading and enjoying this story, armagod679. And thanks for the review!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Black-Sand
Date: 01/15/09 18:21
Chapter: Chapter I: HAGGIS ATTACK!

G'day

I love this story. But through this story I've came to the conclution that your bonkers...and who doesn't love that? XD. My two most favorite parts where: Your dissition about what to use Harriet as. *Shakes head* Target practice? Really? And Harry slipping on a banana peal. How did you come up with them?

HEY ALICE!” Zigmond shouted to his pseudo-girlfriend over the cacophonic explosions and gorilla grunts. “IF WE MAKE IT OUT OF – STUPEFY! – THIS ALIVE, WOULD YOU LIKE TO EAT OUT WITH ME AT HOGSMEADE THIS WEEKEND?”

...Even amidst the devastating storm of cannon fire, napalm, and lasers, Alice managed to smile. She screamed back, “ARE YOU – PROTEGO! – ASKING ME TO GO ON A DATE?”....

{Sorry, half my keyboards not working and I don't want to put your reveiws in bold or italic...again} Ahhh, like Pirates of the Carrabian, romance in a battle.

The last line was oh so perfect but I must say I am slightly disapointed. I wanted you to win, instead you come to a truse? All well, I was cheering for you in this part....

These people called themselves ‘Hippies’–”

“SHUT UP ALREADY!....

Thank you. Harry's heroic speak was annoying and incorrect. The hippies didn't treat EVERYONE as equals. The women were expected to... well lets just say they were seen as objects to be passed around.

Anyway, love the story, can't wait for the next one and I'm gunning for you to win.

...xXxLove SandyxXx...

Author's Response:

Greetings, Sandy!

I’m bonkers? What gave you that idea? Heh heh…

Like almost everything in this story, I have absolutely no idea how or why I decided to kill Harry Potter by having him slip on a banana peel. I probably chose it because it is probably the most ridiculous and least heroic way to die, and something very fitting for such an overblown hero like Super Harry Potter. I just had to make fun of the final duel between Harry and Voldemort in DH; it was so anti-climactic it wasn’t funny. Seriously, killing Voldemort with Expelliarmus? Super Harry deserved that fatal banana peel! And of course, who could resist Harry’s dramatic speechmaking? I can’t!

Well, thanks so much for liking this story and reviewing. Also, I’m happy that you rooted for me. I am touched.

BUT WAIT – THERE’S MORE! THE NEXT CHAPTER IS IN THE QUEUE!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Leah_Lovegood
Date: 01/14/09 21:37
Chapter: Chapter H: The Epic Penultimate Chapter

BRILLIANT! I LOVE MINI COOPERS!

I really admire the creativity of the battle scenes. No matter how many insane bloodbaths you create, they're always original and an entertaining mixture of hilarious and disturbing. Not to mention good allusions.

Author's Response:

I like mini coopers too, especially if they can fly! And I’m glad you like my insane bloodbaths! Who knew epically violent battle scenes could be so entertaining?

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: armagod679
Date: 01/14/09 18:45
Chapter: Chapter H: The Epic Penultimate Chapter

HOW?! HOW COULD THE CHARACTERS WIN?! WHAT KIND OF DERANGED AUTHOR ARE YOU?!

Author's Response:

Well, they didn’t summon YOUR pancreas. Alas, my only weakness! And that HURT!

And now I’m a deranged author who has to finish off the story with fluffy bunnies and happiness. Just brilliant… Well, the story’s not over yet, so check out the next (very subdued) chapter whenever it is validated!

Tim the Enchanter

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 01/14/09 16:37
Chapter: Not An Intermission

No offense or anything, but I think that, no matter how brilliant, you may want to see a doctor--preferably a mental one. You're imagination is scarily funny and, well, strange. But I think that's why I like it! Hmmmmm...

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response:

Blip blip BARK! What were you saying about mental doctors? My hovercraft is full of eels.

Tim the Enchanter

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES