Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: FireboltPhoenix142 (Signed) · Date: 09/18/11 18:13 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVE the ending


Name: EatMyPixieDust (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 18:02 · For: Chapter 1
Short, sweet, fluffy as a bunny, and wittily written. Bravo.


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 01/28/11 5:19 · For: Chapter 1
Awww I love it!!!


Name: ashleighhlovesharrypotter (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 3:46 · For: Chapter 1
looool, ' “Ginny, could I have a word outside?” '


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 07/22/09 15:39 · For: Chapter 1
How cute! I love that Ron's plans went so awry! It just made the story even more endearing. It wouldn't have been a perfect proposal if it didn't have some mishaps. :) And I love the ending! Great job of including Luna as well. Of course she would be the one to find the ring! :) I defnitely give this story two thumbs up!


Name: NoMinistryIdiot (Signed) · Date: 06/29/09 12:24 · For: Chapter 1
... and, well you know the rest


Name: Black-Sand (Signed) · Date: 11/11/08 0:35 · For: Chapter 1
G'day fellow Puff
I'm forfilling the challenge of reviewing a Puff story and I choose you'rs. I liked it! it was funny and cute but sad about Goerge! but I did like the “Ginny, could I have a word outside?”
I thought that was cool!

...xXxBlack-SandxXx...


Name: way 2 HP obsesed (Signed) · Date: 11/06/08 18:46 · For: Chapter 1
Loved the ending! you should write harry's proposal next!


Name: sudeshna2kool4u (Signed) · Date: 09/08/08 14:14 · For: Chapter 1
good. a little mushy. but nice, nonetheless.


Name: heronarry14 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/08 11:18 · For: Chapter 1
I LOVE it!!! The part about Ginny and Harry is awsome!!! I'm totally a sucker for R/Hr so this was perfect!!!


Name: MagicalMaddie331 (Signed) · Date: 08/24/08 20:13 · For: Chapter 1
This is a really adorable idea; you've summed up the current events of the time line and kept the story revolving. It was a sweet little one-shot, and although I would've expected everyone to be a bit more absorbed with George's current state, I guess it's not really essential to the plot line. Well done, and again, this is a really nice idea.

Author's Response: I beg to differ, George's state was entirely essential to the plot line. If he hadn't been all drunk and gotten into the fight, then the guys wouldn't have come home early and stayed which means that his mum, Percy, Bill, Fleur and Charlie wouldn't have stayed which means that he wouldn't have lost the ring and so then his plan would have gone without a hitch. But, on't worry, just some sleep and a few spells to get rid of the bruises and George'll be fine, and wondering what he missed :)
Thanks for the comment though, I appreciate it! (and I hope that I didn't offend you in my sudden ranting)

PS-plus, I had never really thought about it before and now I realize how important George was to the story! Thanks again.


Name: secret_lover (Signed) · Date: 08/24/08 1:36 · For: Chapter 1
Aww. That was sweet. I really liked it. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: xhufflepuff09x (Signed) · Date: 08/23/08 20:41 · For: Chapter 1
It's so cute! I love how you made Ron just as fumbly and awkward as he always is. Perfect in characters.

You should continue it. Maybe show the wedding?


Name: inspirations (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 14:14 · For: Chapter 1
Aww ... cute! I thought the loosing of the ring would be quite a funny dilemma, but it was so serious, I actually felt sorry for the panicked Ron (even though I knew it'd be ok in the end). Ronald was quite in character (I think). Loved the final line - it made me laugh out loud. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks. I rather like that final line as well. :)


Name: luinrina (Signed) · Date: 08/22/08 2:46 · For: Chapter 1
Ayra, this story is so sweetly written, wonderful. You’ve captured very well how “chaotic” Ron feels (and is) sometimes, you’ve caught him spot-on. Very good. In no way was his planned proposal work with a family like his where everything can turn upside-down at any given moment.

He was sitting in the kitchen of his home, thirty minutes until the girls were supposed to get back, when he encountered his first obstacle- his family came home.

Stage one of his perfect plan was already ruined.

Hahaha, the “first obstacle” and “stage one”… I can’t stop laughing here. That’s just how Ron thinks and feels. Kitchen blocked by mother and brother with girlfriend, sitting-room blocked with brother, his own room not good enough – let’s go outside!

“Hermione,” he started, reaching into his pocket for the ring and realizing that it wasn’t there. He froze momentarily, panicking

And he loses the ring! Hahaha, that’s typically Ron, a walking confusion. It’s just great, really fantastic how you caught his characterization in this story. And Luna had to pick up the ring on the couch telling him to thank the Gernumblies. That’s just how Luna would react. Simply great.

I liked the end, the final sentence.

In all the commotion, only Ron, who was in on the plan, heard Harry ask Ginny a question. “Ginny, could I have a word outside?”

Aww, that’s so sweet. A double proposal. Maybe there’ll be a double wedding as well? lol

There were two tiny mistakes I noticed:

In the following sentence you misspelled “that”. I’ve put in the missing “h” in bold.

The sound of a chair sliding across the tile told Ron that Harry had left him.

And in this sentence the “he” after the speech needs to be written with lower case.

“Wh-What are you doing here?” he managed to choke out.

Apart from these minor mistakes: Congratulations. Good story. I liked it and laughed a lot.

~Bine


Author's Response: Thank you, thank you Bine for the lovely review!


Name: carolina_blackk (Signed) · Date: 08/21/08 19:24 · For: Chapter 1
Very good story!
Made me giggle. =)
Ron always ends up botching things up, doesn't he?

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad I could make you giggle. :)


You must login (register) to review.