Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Weight

Name: ron lover (Signed) · Date: 08/23/09 12:55 · For: Weight
I really love this story. You did an amazing job on Remus.


Name: Shadolily (Signed) · Date: 06/30/09 19:36 · For: Weight
SAD. But I love it.


Name: Dory_the_Fishie (Signed) · Date: 03/31/09 19:52 · For: Weight
You know, I admittedly have not read Remus/Lily very often; I think this is because I’m generally not impressed with the way it’s written, but I was interested to see how you approached this pairing. So here I clicked. :)

The first person point of view is an interesting choice. I personally avoid using first person whenever I can because I just have trouble getting a feel for it. Normally, I find first person just rather annoying to read, but I do like it here. You really get into Lily’s head, and here, it actually helps the reader identify with her. Here, the first person seems natural, whereas oftentimes when I read it, it just seems pointless.

As a quick aside, I of course heart the karaoke. I pretty much love any Marauders/Beatles references, and I can just picture Sirius pulling off that stuff.

I’ve always been careful. I think this is a nice parallel to make with Remus. Both of them can be described as careful people; Lily’s the good girl, Remus is a werewolf afraid of hurting other people (and himself, I think). On the one hand, it does make sense that Lily and Remus would have gotten on quite well, and a romantic relationship isn’t impossible to consider. On the other hand, though, it’s even more interesting knowing that Lily ended up with James, somebody who was almost anything but careful. You’ve got two people who are alike and two people who are opposites. It’s so interesting (blah, I keep using that same word) to compare the relationships, or the potential relationships.

But though his feelings have always been nothing short of obvious to me, he never acted on them. And yet, here’s a huge part of the reason Remus and Lily never were more than just friends. Remus never acted on his feelings, but then, neither did Lily. It makes me think – maybe Lily needed someone like James to pursue her, to act on his feelings. Maybe Lily and Remus were too careful with themselves. As I am still waiting now, incomprehensibly, even though I have already made the decision to spend the rest of my life with him. It seems all they did was wait, and now they’re here, in this moment, and they’ve already started down other paths, not together. Ah, I do love this.

Sigh, the rest of this fic is just so heartbreaking and yet so wonderful. Remus is so Remus – saying he’s the best for her, all of that, it’s exactly right. Not that I need to tell you, but you’ve got him spot on. And even though it makes my heart hurt that Lily feels so conflicted in her love for both Remus and James, I do love her here. She’s so human, real. It’s great to see, even if it’s a little sad. But there is that resolution at the end, almost. She does get some of her Remus. Overall, I liked this fic very much. I thought you did an excellent job with the characterization (one of my biggest concerns when reading a story), and you actually made me feel for a pairing I’m not overly fond of. Very nice indeed, dearest Lei. -wink-


Name: snuffles2984 (Signed) · Date: 10/24/08 21:34 · For: Weight
Beautiful. Your prose is positively a work of art. Best HP fic I've read in like three years and I swear I'm not kidding. Absolutely brilliant!


Name: elf_girl (Signed) · Date: 08/18/08 22:49 · For: Weight
Aw! so sad. But a very nice job, very well written, you have a way with the bittersweet.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, my heart was bleeding for Remus as I wrote it. :(


Name: Rowena_Lewis (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 20:53 · For: Weight
Awwwwwwwwww adorable!!!

:D Remus is my favorite Maurauder....lol

Author's Response: Yes! *high fives* Mine too. ;)


Name: Lily the Second (Signed) · Date: 08/13/08 16:33 · For: Weight
wow. that rocked.

i love reading about Lupin. (he's my fav!!) and i haven't found a fic of him and lily i don't like. this was put together quite nicely. great job!

Author's Response: Ahh, I love my fellow Lupin fans. Thank you for your review!


Name: Harry4GinnyRon4Hermy (Signed) · Date: 08/13/08 11:07 · For: Weight
interesting :)

Author's Response: :)


Name: inspirations (Signed) · Date: 08/13/08 10:49 · For: Weight
This was different to the usual Lily fics. Usually it's all head over heals in love with James. It's a nice change ... You described everything really well which created a good picture in my head. Good story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've always envisioned Remus as being Lily's first love, really, and I wanted to explore that further. Glad you liked it. :)


Name: helz_belz (Signed) · Date: 08/13/08 4:18 · For: Weight
An interesting concept, and well written. I normally don't read things like this, but this engaged my attention. I would never be able to write anything without a beta, but you pulled it off with aplomb! Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked it. =D


Name: cassie123 (Signed) · Date: 08/13/08 1:28 · For: Weight
I really enjoyed this. Very sweet. The way you presented Remus and Lily is unique, and your writing flows very well. Really great :) ~ Cassie

Author's Response: Thank you! =D


You must login (register) to review.