Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Bad for Me

Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 06/25/09 16:28 · For: Bad for Me
Amazing writing, I swear most books i read make me feel the same way that your little one shots do and they can be like 200pages and in your one shots it makes me feel the same way and its such a great feeling. Your writings sooo powerful and creates such great feelings for someone that often time finds herself hating love and all boys, but your stories make me smile and remember that I'm such a hopeless romantic!


Name: MarauderWannabe (Signed) · Date: 08/21/08 9:02 · For: Bad for Me
I really liked this. It kind of reminded me of Bella talking about Edward in the Twilight books if you've ever read them. Like, she didn't have a choice in falling for him. Bravo though! I don' think I could have pulled it off with Lily and James.

-Kel

Author's Response: I haven't read the Twilight series, but thank you!


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 08/07/08 10:49 · For: Bad for Me
i loved this it was so brilliant.

i love the bad boy idea and how its in first person. It iteresting how you describe lily's and james realtionship.

it's really great. you never fail to disapoint.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/31/08 3:01 · For: Bad for Me
Can't think of anything to say except-
BRILLIANT!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: beautifully_undone (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 23:08 · For: Bad for Me
Oh man, I love your stories, they're amazing, and this one's no exception!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 13:23 · For: Bad for Me
Wow, very powerfully written, I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: nittany97 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 11:37 · For: Bad for Me
Great Story!! I really loved your knack for detail.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: afterglow745 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 10:00 · For: Bad for Me
very cute! :]

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: JMCR93 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 9:52 · For: Bad for Me
When I first clicked on your story to read it, I wasnt sure I was really going to like it. But once I started, I couldnt stop. It just drew me in! Love it, good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)


Name: Tweak (Signed) · Date: 07/30/08 2:04 · For: Bad for Me
I haven't been on Mugglenet forever, having found a new obsession but still I couldn't turn down a story from one of the author's I enjoyed reading from most. I was as charmed as ever.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! :)


Name: siriuslysirius92 (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 23:21 · For: Bad for Me
wow KASK! you really out did yourself, every time I read your work i think "it can't get better than this! ", but you prove me wrong every time..

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! :)


Name: Pendraegona (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 22:32 · For: Bad for Me
You've got a pretty unique take on Lily and James here, and I Like It. Lily was hesitant and slightly insecure, and she felt real in a lot of ways the fiery untouchable Lilys don't. James was fantastic as well--usually he's described as a golden boy, but the "bad boy" theme really worked, and his speech and manner were convincing and confident.

I usually have trouble reading first-person fanfic--sometimes I don't make it past the first few paragraphs--but this one drew me in. Positively devoured it. *applauds*

Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! The bad boy idea just drew me in too.


Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 21:06 · For: Bad for Me
Yay! Another James and Lily one-shot from you, one of my favorite authors! And you're so brilliant at writing them! *clicks add to favorites*
I really enjoyed this one, great job. It was sweet and intriguing, and James and Lily were both so in character (but then they always are in your fics). Really, this is how I've always felt that Lily and James got together - she fell for the 'bad boy', as you put it.
I particularly like how Lily could see how James really was a good person, but he still had his faults - it's not like James reached seventh year and was all of the sudden this wonderful, perfect person and Lily can't help but fall in love with him, as it is in some other fics. I really must agree with Mistletoe down there, it is more realistic your way and more fun to read.
Anyways, great job with this one, I really do love it. Keep them coming! They're all wonderful!
~fawkeshermione221

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review made my day!


Name: Lady Alanna (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 20:47 · For: Bad for Me
Awwww, that's so cute!!! It's very well written and is exactly my kind of Lily/James fic! I love it when the characters ponder the dramas of liking another character. :D Great job!! I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Mistletoe (Signed) · Date: 07/29/08 19:57 · For: Bad for Me
Oh lawd, child! That was so perfect. You know, Lily and James are a hard couple to pull off but you did it wonderfully. It’s always either Lily hates James until she finally discovers it, or Lily hardly knows James and just detests the idea of him, OR your version. I always have liked the idea of Lily being secretly in love with James. It’s really so much more convincing and realistic.

And you know, I can never resist a second person POV story. They are always so much more fun to read because you rarely ever see them. I think this is my favorite line:

Things are different now. I’m not the twelve-year-old girl who was illogically attracted to a boy who wanted no part of her. I’m seventeen now. Seventeen and no longer bound to Severus, no long a feigned enemy of you. No longer thinking of anyone but you.

It acts as a wonderful transition through the years of her emotions. I simply lub it! I really enjoyed your Lily too much. She was wonderful. The whole thing was wonderful! Grand job :D

--Kat

P.S. I love how the idiot’s name is Kat. Lovely >.>

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! And sorry about the Kat thing. I'm so happy you liked it!


You must login (register) to review.