Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 15:15 · For: Chapter Eleven: The Head's Dormitory
Poor poor ole' James. He's a guy going through a girls period. Frankly,No matter how gruesome the cercumstances(Sorry,imma horrible speller) the thing with Prof. Mcgonogal was HILARIOUS!!! Next time we have pie at school,thats happening.


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 14:58 · For: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear
I just noticed,unless Lily kept her maiden name when she married James,her name was Lily Potter...lol.....get it?


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 14:45 · For: Chapter Nine: Sorry for the Inconvenience
I am so......freaking confused.


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 14:29 · For: Chapter Eight: What's Our Game Plan?
I hate how a book gets better....and better...and better.....then it ends.


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 14:13 · For: Chapter Seven: Patience is a Virtue
Dude,that was the best mix of comedy seriousness(No pun intended) and good writing! I though I thought I was gonna suffocate from laughing too long at the part where James flirted with Arty....


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 12:58 · For: Chapter Two: When You Become Exceedingly Handsome
This is going to be funny. I can already tell that much.


Name: Blinkdawg (Signed) · Date: 02/05/11 12:49 · For: Chapter One: Why Am I Doing This Again?
Unexpected. Thats all i have for this.


Name: proud_to_be_a_muggle (Signed) · Date: 01/23/11 17:46 · For: Chapter Twelve: Objection!
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. That was so sweet of Sirius. And so Srius of Sirius, for a change. It was really deep and that is not something I've heard untill now. :}


Name: proud_to_be_a_muggle (Signed) · Date: 01/23/11 17:39 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
Please make an epilogue! There were to many favourite parts to chose from! I was laughing out loud most of the time while I was reading. I think James and Lily should tell Serius and their friends about what happened even though it will feak them out though. James was so awsome, ready to get expelled for Lily. I want one of him for ME! Anyway I really loved it! It was Hilarious!!!!!!


Name: balla (Signed) · Date: 01/08/11 23:29 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
Wow, it was wonderful! i loved the last chapter. hope you do make an epilogue.


Name: erinbee_23 (Signed) · Date: 12/20/10 13:50 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
I loved this story, so good, detailed but not studpidly long, perfect! And so so funny!!!!!


Name: pquekprishk (Signed) · Date: 10/31/10 18:01 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
WOW, best story ever!!! it was funny and romantic and just perfect, it's a nice point of view of their romance. great job!!!


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 09/15/10 21:03 · For: Chapter Five: The Moronic Moose
I have only recently discovered this story. It is one of the funniest I have yet read. Chaptter 6 was my favorite but all of them have made me laugh. Thank you and great job!


Name: ginny_rulz (Signed) · Date: 06/14/10 14:24 · For: Chapter One: Why Am I Doing This Again?
amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing story!!!!!!! love it :)


Name: fried-apple-n-bananas (Signed) · Date: 06/09/10 4:25 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
I loved this story!! it is sooo funny! one of those stories you can read over and over and over again!!!! Loved it! really! thank you for being so creative and funny!


Name: olgoulini (Signed) · Date: 06/05/10 5:37 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
i just finished this story and let me tell you that i think you have great imagination!!!
your story is one of a kind and i really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: deadly_muggle (Signed) · Date: 04/23/10 10:24 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
Um... Oh My God!!!!!!

Before anything else, let me just clarify this is probably one of the absolute most awesome fanfic based on LE/JP I have ever read!

And also, I should add I am risking getting caught and punished severly just to read the story...

Whe I read the summary, I had the audacity to believe the story might be too vulgar, I mean, come on, a guy and girl exchanging bodies? That totally creeped me out. But the when you story was completed and I saw the number of reads and also, the stuff about the QSQ(This story totally deserved to win!), I couldn't resist. I mean, James and Lily are the perfect pair to play with when it comes to romance... We know so much about them and yet so little. I decided to read just the first chapter, but I just kept going on and before I knew what was happening, I had overshot my allowed online time and the story got over!

The best part of the story is that it is so believeable. That the whole thing could've happened like that. Of course, I mean, it needen't have been so dramatic, but then again, why not!

The only thing I felt was lacking in the story (forgive me for being honest =D), was that you rarely mentioned the war and Voldemort's rise in the story. Whenever I think of this particular couple I feel like their lives must've been as influenced by Voldemort as Harry's. So, I always felt something or the other would keep going very badly wrong to make the story more tragic...beautiful. It's like the shadow is forever looming over them, ready to engulf them as soon as their purpose, so to say, on Earth was completed...

Besides that, though I absolutely enjoyed the story. It was definately not vulgar, just exactly right for the plotline you used, and also extremely convincing...

Thanks for giving me the pleasure of reading it!

Kiwi

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the wonderful review! I hope you didn't get caught reading this too late. I'm glad you read the story despite thinking it might be a bit too vulgar. I tried to keep family friendly, while dropping in a bit for older people too. The drama was for pure entertainment value.

I agree with you in a sense about the Voldemort thing. If I could re-write this story (if I had that much time) I would definitely put a little more Voldemort in there. Originally, however, I never intended to have any serious moments, besides the locket scene. It was intended to be much more lighthearted then it was. So, I suppose, in the end I wanted to focus more on the relationship/personal struggles of Lily and James rather than Voldemort. That, and add some slapstick humour.

Thanks once again for your wonderful review. I can't believe it's been more than six months since I finished this story! Maybe one day I will finish that epilouge...


Name: tripping over isolines (Signed) · Date: 04/13/10 16:34 · For: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways
this story is genius, one of the best thought-out and funniest fics i've ever read!

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much. Even though I finished this fic ages ago, reviews still brighten my day :)


Name: SilverLily (Signed) · Date: 04/13/10 11:19 · For: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear
Poor James. He has to experience the horrors of a girl's period.


Name: SilverLily (Signed) · Date: 04/13/10 10:57 · For: Chapter Six: Concurrent Concussions
James Potter reading a romance novel. wow. I couldn't stop laughing. And what was Lily thinking?


You must login (register) to review.