Reviewer: sarinne01
Date: 03/05/09 12:20
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

OK I have read a lot of James and Lily stories and thus far this is one of my favorites. The characters personalities are exactly the way I imaginied they would be and this story is hilarious. The kind of situation I expect. Please don't give up on it. Please finish it. Whenever I read a james lily story it has some kind of sudden change of heart and this seems gradual. I love it, really.

Author's Response: Sorry about the late response, thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you really like the characterisation and it is one of your favourite stories. Chapter 11 is up, I hoped you liked it :)

Reviewer: I-LUV-SIRIUS
Date: 03/01/09 14:12
Chapter: Chapter One: Why Am I Doing This Again?

this story is hilarious!! i just read the 10 chapters....ugh feel sorry for james! guys totally wudnt b able 2 cope with that every month lol! i luved the quidditch match too!! lily flying in2 the bludger was gr8!! please update!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it enough to keep reading. Hehe, guys totally would not be able to cope. I've been super busy lately, but I'll try and finish chapter 11 and update.

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 02/21/09 17:30
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

please update soon! i love your story. james and lily make me laugh so hard.

Author's Response: Aww thanks for all the reviews, they've really made my day. I'm about half way through writing chapter 11 (1,500 words) and I was writing some when I decided to check my emails. Crosses fingers for an update, but it could be a while because of school / beta time / queue time. Thanks again for reviewing.

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 02/21/09 15:53
Chapter: Chapter Seven: Patience is a Virtue

omg the beginning was hilarious. and James and Orsha's wish was funny too...kind of an analogy to their relationship. =]

Author's Response: haha thanks. Would you believe that I got the idea for that scene from a typo? I'm glad you picked that up... that was exactly what I intended. Thanks for the review :D

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 02/21/09 14:47
Chapter: Chapter Four: I Canít Get Enough Of Your Love, Babe

omg its so funny. i love it. ~Julia~

Author's Response: Thanks :D

Reviewer: lilybobily7
Date: 02/21/09 13:55
Chapter: Chapter Two: When You Become Exceedingly Handsome

very funny! good job so far =]

~Julia~

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: Passion For Prongs
Date: 02/16/09 16:15
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

Ahhh! I haven't been leaving a review, but I really love this story. It's really sweet, but really funny at the same time. Aside from a few grammatical errors, I loved this chapter!

Seriously, all you men out there, never acknowledge that your friend/girlfriend/mother/aunt/sister is PMS-ing. You may not live to tell the tale.

That is all :)

~Passion For Prongs

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review, I'm glad you enjoy it. If you notice any grammatical errors, feel free to tell me where they are. I sometimes miss things when I proof read.

Haha lol. Guys be warned.

Reviewer: meldina
Date: 02/16/09 12:16
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

OMM PLEASE POST MY BOI LOOK CORN POPZ
MELDINA

Author's Response: lol :)

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: juli_dances
Date: 02/15/09 18:39
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

Aww. James' fears are so cute! Obviously, boys take girls' pain too lightly. I really enjoy this story--post a new chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I've been so busy lately, so the update may be a little while. But don't worry, it will come :)

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 02/14/09 20:46
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

loved the chapter especially James' freak out can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hehe, I had a lot of fun writing that scene. I'll try and update as soon as possible.

Reviewer: yoursammy
Date: 02/14/09 0:59
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

....................poor james......................but its good u know boys should get a taste of these things.............and know how difficult it is have it every month.................thanx for the chapter....keep writing...peace out!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Boys should suffer :P I'm glad you are enjoying the story :D

Reviewer: gerberb
Date: 02/13/09 20:14
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

I really enjoyed this chapter. It was well written.

Thanks, for taking the time to write it.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this chapter :) I'm glad you are enjoying it as much as I enjoy writing it :)

Reviewer: lupins_girl2006
Date: 02/13/09 14:49
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

OMG! This story just keeps getting better and better.

It was probably all the chocolate I ate at the party, he thought to himself. But I couldn’t help myself, I was really craving some.

As soon as I read this I imed Carole on aim and said "OMG! James has his period!" Lol.

It’s probably just stress, he thought to himself, or tiredness. It’s not like this is a usual situation.

Yea, sure James, keep thinking that.

“Ew,” said Sirius, pulling a face. “I’m eating and hangover here. Give a man a break.”

Brilliantly said.

Honestly, boys are complete wusses.

I agree 110%!

“So, those ones goes on the outside,” James pointed at the blue packet in Lily’s right hand. “I understand that. But those ones,” he pointed at the small pink box in Lily’s left hand. “Did you say that you actually put them up your…”

“Yes, James,” Lily cut him off, “but for now, we should probably stick with these.” She handed him the blue packet.

James twirled it around in his hands. “So you girls really do this every month? I have a whole new respect for you.”

“Like I said, it’s really not that bad.”

Oh God! James and Lily talking about pads and tampons! *dies*

I can't wait until the next chapter. James on his period is such a funny thought! >.<

Keep up the great work!

~Allie

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks for the awesome review. Carole as in Equinox Chick? It's awesome that you guys are like reading it together. That makes me smile.

Yea, sure James, keep thinking that.
LOL! Now you're making me laugh :) Anyway I have about 2,000 words to write for the next chapter. Thanks again for the review.

~Helen


Author's Response: Hehe, thanks for the awesome review. Carole as in Equinox Chick? It's awesome that you guys are like reading it together. That makes me smile.

Yea, sure James, keep thinking that.

LOL! Now you're making me laugh :) Anyway I have about 2,000 words to write for the next chapter. Thanks again for the review.

~Helen


Author's Response:

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 02/13/09 13:41
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

i absolutely love reading this story. every update is funnier and more entertaining and interesting than the one before. you write so well and have a great plot. good for you!!

Author's Response: Aww thanks for all the compliments, I'm glad you are enjoying reading the story because I love writing it :)

Reviewer: ink_daughter
Date: 02/13/09 6:29
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

Ha, I was wondering how James would handle this! Another amazing chapter, I enjoy this every time I read it! =D

Author's Response: Hehe, if you can call James, "handling this." :P Thanks for the review, I'm glad you are enjoying this story !

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 02/13/09 5:40
Chapter: Chapter Ten:: Every Man's Worst Fear

Oh, WOW! That was such a great chapter. I could not work out what the hell was wrong with James and then, halfway through, a lightbulb went off in my brain. Honestly, the way you dealt with their conversation was just brilliant. I love how their relationship is developing and I'm rather glad that Remus didn't snog 'Lily'.

I loved the reality check that James got from reading her diary.

I love Scrubs - Dr. Cox just rocks my world!

Well done on another amazing chapter. Carole xxx

Author's Response: Hey Carole, thanks for the review :). I'm glad you liked their conversation, don't worry I never intended for Remes to snog 'Lily'. I just wanted to scare you all.

I'm glad you liked the diary part. I was really tossing up if I should put it in or not, so I'm glad you liked it.

Dr. Cox = Awesome. Best character ever (well in my opinion anyway..)

Thanks again for the review. Cheers, Helen

Reviewer: oceanianow
Date: 02/03/09 20:28
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Sorry for the Inconvenience

Oh. my. lanta. What a terrible place to end! I can hardly stand not knowing what happens next! I love this fic, the way it's written and the plot twists. Please post the next chappie soon!

Author's Response: Hehe, my bad. The good news is, chapter ten is in the queue. Thanks for all the compliments, I'm glad you are enjoying it!

Reviewer: Briseas
Date: 01/30/09 3:13
Chapter: Chapter One: Why Am I Doing This Again?

Ha, I haven't seen such a funny story for a long time. Found it tonight and read it all straight away. And I cannot wait for the next chapter. I love James/Lily fics and this idea of body switch is just amazing. Great thanks to the author!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a nice review! Chapter Ten is now with my betas, so hopefully there should be another update soon. I'm glad that you liked it enough to read all the way though and that you weren't in too much of a hurry that you dropped a review. Thanks again!

Reviewer: linnealovegood
Date: 01/28/09 19:17
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Sorry for the Inconvenience

this is sooo suspenseful! i want to read more. i love it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you are enjoying it. I sent Chapter 10 off to my beta's this morning. It is called, "Every Man's Deepest Fear."

Reviewer: muggler180
Date: 01/28/09 12:14
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Sorry for the Inconvenience

ahh no that is so gross no Remus i can't wait for the next chapter, i hope james can stop remus before they kiss

Author's Response: Hehe lol. You'll have to wait and see. On the bright side though, I did send off my chapter to my beta's this morning. :) As soon as they send it back I'll update.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
No One Can Ever Know by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"My word, Severus, that I shall never reveal the best of you?"~Dumbledore to...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES