Reviewer: ron lover
Date: 11/07/09 16:01
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways

Hmmm, my favorite part would have to be when the first changed bodies. It was fun to see their reactions to be in someone elses body.

I like everything about this story so it's hard to choose. I like the characterization of James and Lily as different people. It was good. This story was very interesting and very good. I hope that there is an epilogue. Epilogues are always good.

Author's Response: Tee hee, I definitely enjoyed writing James' first reactions. So much fun. Thank you so much for your comments. James and Lily are so hard to characterise because they can easily slip to cliché. It's great you liked them :)

Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 11/07/09 5:47
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways

ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooohhhhh .......fantastic and beautifully mushy ending to a wondreful fic :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I worried it might be a bit too mushy, but I'm glad you liked it anyway. Cheers for the review XD

Reviewer: The_Dream_Team
Date: 11/06/09 23:33
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways

Oh my god! that was such a good story and i loved it so much and that was such a great way to wrap it up! it was perfect! DUMBLEDORE ROX! he is great! im kinda sad that this story is over now... I really hope that you write an epilogue because i would love to read more! Thanks for writing such a good story!!! =D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... and sticking all the way through. Dumbledore is awesome, I wrote that part probably about a year/10 months ago. I will probably write an epilogue... we'll just wait and see.

Reviewer: ILoveHarry 3_14
Date: 11/06/09 21:33
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways

I loved it from beginning to end. I have made this one of my favorite stories. One of my favorite parts is when James is telling Lily about all the "long showers" he is taking after they switch bodies. You are such a great writer. Thank you for writing such a unique story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :) Ah the long showers. I have quite a few male friends, and I know that would be the first thing they would do if they switched bodies with a girl. Thanks again for the kind comments :D

Reviewer: Nymphie THE Original
Date: 11/06/09 19:22
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways

I LOVED it!!!! that was awesome!!!!!! great job!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing it :D

Reviewer: Lazy Lazuli
Date: 11/06/09 19:00
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Love Works in the Weirdest of Ways

Hey! THANK YOU for updating today! I've been feeling SO down today, this stupid rumour, and this girl is... well, you don't want to hear about that

My favourite part is when Sirius goes "No need to be so conceited, James" in the next to last chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :). That line was actually a last minute addition that just popped into my head.

That's really awful that you're feeling down. If you need someone to talk to, you're welcome to email me, you'll find the link on my author's profile :)

Reviewer: Potters_Girl_7
Date: 10/17/09 21:47
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

awww i love this story!!
please update soon i wanna know what happens next!!

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 10/14/09 11:32
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

oh it was good. update soon

Reviewer: pokie4389
Date: 10/10/09 0:05
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

LOVE IT!!!!

Reviewer: red_haired_girl
Date: 10/07/09 13:37
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

This story ROX!!!!!!!!!!!!
This might be my favorite one yet! DONT STOP WRITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Plus i love Hells bells. :)

Reviewer: JaymeWeasley
Date: 10/02/09 8:06
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

Let me just start off by saying that I absolutely adore this story! It's so original and your writing is pretty much flawless! It's witty and serious and downright hilarious. For this chapter I have to say:
OOH! That was so sad. :( Poor Lily. I always feel just horrible when Lily has to deal with Petunia issues. I couldn't imagine losing my sister like that.
That chase scene was so great! Hilariiouuuusss! The banana peel was classic. :) And the last few lines there killed me! So funny!
Sirius is great. :) “Remus, my friend, I have no idea.” (Y) hehehehehehe!!
I don't remember seeing any spelling or grammar errors. When I have the time I'll go back over the other chapters and see if I can see any there.
Oh, I found one little thing (you said to be nitpicky!). When some students are walking by them they say:
“Why not just do it now James?” You just need a comma between 'now' and 'James'. Other than that..nothing that I can see.
I love your story! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for such a nice review :) It really made me smile. It's good to know everything you intended the audience to feel is coming together. The banana peel... well I had fun writing that. I adore Sirius and I always thought him to be witty ('and it's getting blacker everyday') so when he was a teenager, I thought he would have a lighter sense of humour.

Thanks for picking up the typo. Thanks again for the review :)

Reviewer: grangergal101
Date: 10/02/09 1:11
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

:-) I like this chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. I liked writing it :)

Reviewer: ink_daughter
Date: 09/30/09 21:40
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

Oooh, great new installment! I love the updates. I can't wait for the big ending!

I like the last two paragraphs in this chapter. xD

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I really liked writing the last part of this chapter, very rewarding :)

I can't wait for the big ending either. I hope you like it :)

Reviewer: reminisce
Date: 09/30/09 20:17
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

LOL its so funny how lily seems like she forgets that she's in james's body everytime she blurts out something .. private? does that make sense? HAHA, the last part about falling in love with james potter. OMGG! sirius! HAHAHAHA, it's just so funny to me . XD can't wait til u update! (:

Author's Response: Yes that makes sense, it would be hard to remember something so strange 24/7. Thanks for the review, I love making people laugh. Next update will hopefully be not too far away :)

Reviewer: P-rongs
Date: 09/30/09 19:28
Chapter: Chapter Two: When You Become Exceedingly Handsome

good. but you have a typo in this chapter

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 09/28/09 20:03
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

Awwwwwwwwsome chapter, I am so glad you updated. XD Kind of abrupt ending, though.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Well, you know me with my cliff hangers... I just wanted to set it up right for the next chapter. Sorry :)

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 09/28/09 17:02
Chapter: Chapter One: Why Am I Doing This Again?

I really like this story! I'm glad you actually update it regularly.

I usually am not nitpicky in reviews even when I find a lot of mistakes (which actually yours seemed to have quite a few.....maybe it's just my mood today. I'm on the grammar hunt. But they didn't detract that much.)

Firstly, in a couple places, you put "women" where it should have been "woman." "Women" is the plural of "woman."

Secondly, in chapter 12, I think it is, I like Sirius's confession, but it would work much better as a one-shot. Can you honestly picture someone saying that aloud? Especially Sirius? It's just not quite dialogue, so I found myself skimming over some of the larger paragraphs to get to something more interesting and teenage-boy-ish.

Another little thing you seem to do a lot when writing dialogue is have the characters say "we are" or "I am" instead of "we're" or "I'm." It's a matter of voice. It's not necessarily wrong, it just sounds stiff or overly sarcastic when Sirius or James use that kind of language.

This is an extract from chapter 13: "he was laughing too hard to see Professor Slughorn bounce off his large stomach and crashed to the ground." Are you getting the same image I am here? (ps, my image is Sluggy floating around like a balloon and bouncing off walls with his protruding stomach. It makes me giggle, but I don't think that's really what you meant here.) :)

That's all I have time for right now--hope it helped!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the long review. I went through the story again and tried to pick up all the Women/Woman errors, and I did make a few, thanks for pointing that out.

With Sirius' confession, you could be right, it might have worked better as a oneshot. But, as it's in the chapter now, I don't really want to change it too much. I do see your point though, it seems a little too mature for Sirius. But hey, he went though a lot.

I didn't even notice that about the dialogue. I suppose that is just the way I write. I don't even notice it when I'm reading it back.

Haha, that does promote a weird image. I fixed that up too. Thanks for the review, it did help :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 09/28/09 15:38
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

Ha ha ha - laughing over the Chapter End Notes . Mmm, I want to record this so badly!

Ahh, this was a lovely chapter. I was giggling like mad to begin with and then I died when Lily called him moose boy. *snort*. And Lily pouring her heart out to James and being overheard by everyone - brilliant moment. You managed to convey humour and sadness in that scene - at the same time. Just masterly! Ohh, and the locket. I'd forgotten all about that, but now it all makes sense.

The small scenes with the Marauders were great. Sirius, in particular, was so IC. I loved his end line - Merlin, I'm giggling all over the place. hee hee.

Can't nit-pick, I'm laughing too much (and weeping a little) ~Carole~

Author's Response: Carole *squishes*

As always thanks for your review :) Brilliant. I'm glad you liked the locket, it was important plot point - I needed it to prove to Lily that James was worth it. I'm glad you like my Sirius, I've tried very hard to keep him in character.

Thanks for the review. Never fear, only 1,500 more words and the last chapter shall be submitted for your recording pleasure :)

Reviewer: SOMEHEARTS
Date: 09/28/09 13:54
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

BRILLIANCE in every chapter. Especially the last line. Wonderful story and plotline and perfect and immaculate. Excellentive. Loved everything......

Author's Response: Thanks. *blushes* It's always nice to get beautiful reviews like this one :)

Reviewer: luv2bamuggle
Date: 09/28/09 9:38
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Every Good Romance Needs An Exciting and Deadly Chase Scene

I really love this story can't wait for the next chapter.
i have a ton of questions i can't wait to find the answers to.
Will James tell his friends what happened?
what will happen a tthe weddiing?
what will happen after they swich back?
i need to know

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. In answer to your questions. No, don't know and you'll have to wait and see. Wedding will be in possible epilogue/ sequel.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES