Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Mother's Lament

Name: Wynn Terre (Signed) · Date: 01/20/09 19:03 · For: A Mother's Lament
This was a beautiful story. I was all teary while reading it. What a lovely insight into the mind of a mom

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I'm sorry I made you cry, but I guess I did my job properly :). I love Molly Weasley, and I just thought she deserved to have a voice.


Name: Adeyla (Signed) · Date: 11/16/08 0:24 · For: A Mother's Lament
i really loved this, it made me cry and it was really well written!

Author's Response: Thanks again.


Name: Adeyla (Signed) · Date: 11/16/08 0:24 · For: A Mother's Lament
i really loved this, it made me cry and it was really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review.


Name: ink_daughter (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 17:23 · For: A Mother's Lament
I loved reading this-- I thought that you captured Molly's love well.

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you loved it. Thanks for the complement, it was important for me to capture her character accurately and I'm happy to hear that I did. Thanks for the lovely review.


Name: James Jameson (Signed) · Date: 07/24/08 16:52 · For: A Mother's Lament
i read this and i needed the kleenex. great job!

it was a tad bit annoying with all the *** thingys though... you could probably just have said anything you recognize from DH wasn't yours or something. it just distracted me a bit. sorry :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.


Name: Neville_lvr55 (Signed) · Date: 07/24/08 0:05 · For: A Mother's Lament
This was an awesome fic! All the character's emotions realy showed and it made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. Sorry about making you cry, but I guess I did my job properly as a writer :-)


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 15:15 · For: A Mother's Lament
Yes, I liked - sorry I didn't say earlier, I was just very confused!! >.< It was very good, I think you brought out the emotion very well. I loved the line "Not Harry too", because it was just filled with dread and fear, and it was just perfect. :)

~Evie

Author's Response: Thank you Evie. I'm glad to hear you liked it. Thanks for the awesome review.


Name: Elf01 (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 12:43 · For: A Mother's Lament
I really think that you have captured Molly well here.

Her denial of Freds death was wonderful, and made the story even sadder, because we can feel Molly's grief. I love the part where she can't find a pulse and tries to convice herself that she's not checking in the right place.

I also loved that she doesn't really come out of her grief until she sees George. I think that this is very like Molly. She will pull herself together to be there for her other children.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. It was important for me to capture Molly's character accurately and I'm glad to hear that I accomplished it. Every part of this story was challenging and liberating to write. My favorite part is the scene with George too.


Name: DontCallMeNymphadora (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 12:25 · For: A Mother's Lament
I really liked this story. It was very well written, and sad. Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy you liked it. It was my first attempt at an angsty story.


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 5:54 · For: A Mother's Lament
Okay, I have either got the strangest sense of deja vu, or I have read this before . . .

Author's Response: You probably read it on Fanfiction.net I posted it there first, but I may take it down as this version is a lot better (I think anyway). Did you at least like it?


You must login (register) to review.