MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Not As We

Name: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 14:48 · For: Lying, Crying, Dying Children
It must be hard for Remus and Tonks, seeing people who have such big parts in their lives, not knowing what the future holds for them...
I hope you'll update soon!

Name: OkiBlossom (Signed) · Date: 08/03/09 0:11 · For: Lying, Crying, Dying Children
You know, for fanfiction, I don't expect much from many authors. I've got say this is reallly REALLY interesting. The plot is interesting and the characterization rings through the pages. I'm pleasantly surprised here. Keep it going.

Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 07/22/09 7:49 · For: Remus and the Woolf
Good premise to the story and well executed. But I don't think Remus should teach DADA because of the curse. If he teaches it now then he can't do it later in POA. Other than that it's good.

Author's Response: Good point! However, the way I saw it, the circumstances were so completely and utterly different (Remus wasn't teaching as himself, he was teaching as an alias; Tonks was teaching with him; etc.) that the curse would only apply should Remus-as-Romulus-Woolf and Tonks-as-Dora-Alphard attempt to teach at Hogwarts again. Thanks for the questions, and the lovely review!!! (I <3 concrit!)

Name: YouMaySayNymphadora (Signed) · Date: 07/21/09 22:25 · For: Remus and the Woolf
Whoa, indeed!

This is defitnitely a new and interesting twist on the "back-in-time" idea! I can't imagine teaching myself... And yet, in many small ways we all teach ourselves and learn from ourselves, if we're wise enough to learn the lessons. I hope that makes sense.

I am really enjoying your story. Please keep up the good work!


Author's Response: Why, thank you! I can't even think of words to describe my glee upon seeing this review... as you said, "Whoa, indeed!" (And, yes, I did understand the bit about teaching ourselves... very true!) Thanks again! -Casie

Name: Vida Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08/10/08 14:47 · For: A Fragmented World
Ooh very nice, I've been craving some Tonks and Lupin Fan Fiction for a while, very nice.

Name: DontCallMeNymphadora (Signed) · Date: 07/22/08 11:00 · For: A Fragmented World
Wow! This is a really good story... and a very good way to display Remus and Tonks in a way that hasn't been done before. This is really interesting, and I really love it! Great Job! 10/10

Name: LupinforTonks (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 7:03 · For: A Fragmented World
Really enjoyed reading this.
Definitely adding to favourites. Captured Tonks' feelings perfectly

Name: Elf01 (Signed) · Date: 07/16/08 3:36 · For: A Fragmented World
I like the start you have created here. Of course Tonks will (somehow) figure out that Remus was lying when he said that he didn't care about her, or he'll decide to tell her. I love that Fred and George conspired to get them together

Author's Response: Maybe... maybe not...... maybe.... maybe not =]

Name: ink_daughter (Signed) · Date: 07/15/08 20:25 · For: A Fragmented World
Wow, I have (almost) never been so captivated as I have while reading this finfic! Finally, as you stated, a canon-compliant time-travel fic.I'm so excited for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: I think I just did an actual happy dance. Didn't think that was possible - my mum probably thinks I'm raving mad now =] Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

You must login (register) to review.