Reviewer: Santastic
Date: 04/10/09 22:34
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Not your best chapter, but thank you still for the update!

So, I was reading your reviews a minute ago, and I noticed something. You'd responded to crystalphoenix with this: "Author's Response: Ah, as much as Haley wants to magically shoot glitter beams out of her eyes, she doesn't get any particularly special magical gifts-- because Gryffindor's real power wasn't magical. He was just tremendously brave and loyal in his own way. And Haley is, too, as you'll see!"

That got me thinking. And then I realized something. You've said time and time again that someone is going to die in this book. So far, all evidence has pointed to Emma Weasley as the unfortunate soul. But because of your response, I'm beginning to believe that you were just trying to lead us off onto the wrong trail. I think that Haley, because she is oh so brave, is going to jump in front of Emma or something to that effect and get killed in her place!

Am I right???

Author's Response: And thanks for the review! I can't tell you anything at all about your theory, but I will tell you that you are one observant reader.

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 04/10/09 16:59
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Wonderful chapter, Schmergo! I loved the Emma/Tyrone parts the best, but it was all really good. Great job, and have a happy birthday on the 14th! {BeccA}

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, Becca! I liked the Emma/Tyrone bits the best, too, but don't I always? ^_^

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 04/10/09 9:27
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Ooh, yes, you updated!

Tyrone and Emma ARE AMAZING. But Emma is dumb for ruining it... I guess I should've seen it coming, but it still surprised me. But there's still, like, thirteen or something chapters to go, so I know they'll hook up sometime ;-)

“No, I’m not,” she said quietly. “I’m not brave at all.”

Aw! This is so sad and sweet at the same time... probably my favorite line of the chapter.


Ivy was probably the sweetest character of the chapter. I adore how sisterly she is to ol' Ophidias, even though he kind of doesn't deserve it. I think he should tell Charybdis Nott off, though I doubt that'll happen.

Nitpick time! ‘cause you and e both know Should be 'me'
While his father had always had an ‘aw shucks, I’m just a regular guy’ air bout him, Jordan had never found it easy to be friendly. 'Bout' should be 'about'
“Thanks, Cecilia, I don’t know how I’ keep my head on without you.” I' needs the d.
/ends annoyingness

Cecilia rather irritates me, but I'm guessing she's supposed to do that. But I do like how she's different from the typical Neville and Luna kid- they're usually a strict combination of their parents, but you took some liberties with your character.

Excellent chapter, by the way. Sorry I didn't review the last one- the Twitternet banner was making me nauseas. I may review that one, though...

And if you don't update before then, have a very happy birthday! (Gosh, you're getting old... how old were you when you first came here?)

Happy Easter!
~PnP

PS- Congrats on the win! Jorjums probably predicted it, though...

Author's Response: YO, PNP! I think I'll be kicking Emma for being a loony-tune. Yeah, Ivy's so nice... if you feel like she's being too nicey-nice in this story, she has some pretty cool things to do later on. AGH, I would not be Schmergo if I wasn't making typos every which way. And yeah, I thought, with parents as weird as Neville and Luna, especially since they're both disabled in this story, their kid would most likely be more of the 'parent' in the household.

I AM getting old! I think I was fourteen when I joined this site, but I was twelve when I started writing fanfiction.

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 04/10/09 6:18
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Wow.... Jordan is taking everything so calmly! Well I guess thats how he is.
Another Twilight refrence! (the other ones are from P&PJP and Kill Bill and Arthur right?) I hate Twilight to but my sister loves it!
Im waitng for the next chapter...

Author's Response: Ha, Jordan's not REALLY taking things that calmly, as you'll see in later chapters, but right now, he's just so excited that he's not too troubled yet. But, yeah... he's a bit calmer than, say, Haley would be! Yessss, that WAS a Twilight reference, ha. I feel the same way-- I hate it but my sister loves it.

Reviewer: butterbeer_HaNgOvEr
Date: 04/10/09 0:41
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

EMMMMMAA! Why???? Schmergo, that was the most perfectly written romantic moment eva and Emma ruined itt!!! WHY?(Well, I know why.)
I. Am. LOVIN Jorjums!! I wish I could see people's auras...Dude. If there is one thing I cannot stand it is people who need everything shoved under their nose just to believe in it. I love Hermione soo much, but I really hate that about her. Where is the proof that God exists?? Like, solid proof, not just amazing miracles that only He could make happen!
Anyway.
(LATE)Happy Birthday, Ms. Ivy! You are my favorite character! You're good to your brother even though he was a meanyhead to you!! You are a better person than I.
And (EARLY) Happy Birthday to you, Ms. Schmergo. Hope you have an awesomtastical 17th!
And Mr. Rucks, my boxer, is celebrating his 1st human year at the end of the month(unsure of precise date) Rucks is almost taller than me...i'm barely 5 feet...

The plotline is getting better and better...I want you to update, but then I don't. I can't use our computer because our Anti-Virus stuff expired and the PC is muy sensitiva. I'm using my brother's laptop right now. I'm selfish, I know. Go ahead and update.
I can't remember if it was this chapter or last( i think last) but one of your sentences says "...teacher her..." I can't remember and that was 5 minutes ago...pray for me!!
I think this is my favorite Potter's Pentagon story out of the 3...but fear not, I still love them all!!!!!! Great job, as always!!!!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, Emma is a LOSER. Don't worry, there are still about twelve chapters to go! Plenty of time for kissing, haha... As for Jordan, what this kinda amusing is that HE never believed in things that didn't have explicit proof up until now. So yes, he's very serious about this, but it's also supposed to be ironic. ^_^ Silly Jor-jums.

Awww, Rucks! Give him a birthday hug from me.

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 04/09/09 19:37
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

~~~Nitpicks

Ted certainly lacked grace, and Ivy was nervous and shy by nature, but simply swaying together, they looked as natural as a pair of trees waving in the wind.
-Okay... oddish, but cute...

Here eyes were bright and her cheeks were flushed from the dancing. As the song ended, she happened to glance over
-'Here' should be her.

cause you and e both know
-I'm not sure what the 'e' is supposed to be, but it's not right the way it is.



~~~Review:


“Und now,” the boy whispered in her ear in a strange little accent, “ve dahnce.”
-MY. FAVORITE. LINE.


This was a very good chapter! It fleshed the characters out very well and left you with vague mysteries on each one.

9.3/10

~~~Spam:

Wow, you're nearly seventeen! You'll always be just turned sixteen! to me, because that's the first time I read your profile!

AND CONGRATS!

I was so proud of Voldy's Deathpants (sorry, I'm not sure how to do bold) and Jordan!

You were very deserving.


"He is not here for He is risen...." ----Happy Easter!

Bye,
Wes

Author's Response: Ha, thank you so much! You, Wes, are my first reviewer for this chappie! And I'm so happy about the Quicksilver Quilllls... Yeah, it'll be weird to be seventeen. I feel like I've been sixteen forever. Tyrone is a cutie...

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 04/07/09 14:28
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

omg i totally wonder what their task is!!!
You're really such a wonderful writer Schmergo! Like, holy moly i'm JEALOUSE! (gee-louse)

keep them rollin! and hatin! patrollin me tryin to catch me writin dirty! (sorry :P)

Author's Response: Christeeney, thank you so much! Haha... 'writin' dirty...' that's bizarrely hilarious. And aww, you are a ridiculously nice person!

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 04/06/09 15:16
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Ted and Merlin Chat With Some Professors

this was a great chapter!!
I've really missed you around here schmergoo! and i've not been on for a long time either... (parents have banned me till further notice from the boards)

anyhoo... LOVE YOUUU KEEP WRITING

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much, Christine! It's great to see you around again. I just submitted the next chapter, so let's hope it goes through!

Reviewer: Santastic
Date: 04/04/09 17:40
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Yay! It's about time! Still, excellent chapter!

Wow, Jordan was a little bit weird here. But I liked that you have more about Haley in this chapter, because she's my favorite character. Good job!

And good luck getting into Annie Get Your Gun! I just got one of the leads in our school's musical as well, so I'm very happy!

Thanks, Schmerg!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm submitting the next chapter today-- oh, and don't worry, you see a LOT of Haley later in the story! I only got a small part in Annie Get Your Gun because I only tried out for the ensemble, but I'm so glad I got in! It's a lot of fun, but so much work.

Reviewer: crystalphoenix
Date: 03/30/09 17:25
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

wow. that's pretty cool. so does Haley get any cool magical abilities? and what about that vision about Emma that Jordan had? Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Ah, as much as Haley wants to magically shoot glitter beams out of her eyes, she doesn't get any particularly special magical gifts-- because Gryffindor's real power wasn't magical. He was just tremendously brave and loyal in his own way. And Haley is, too, as you'll see!

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 03/30/09 16:18
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

this was a fantastic update!! and good luck!!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thanks!

Reviewer: ringobeatlesfan4
Date: 03/30/09 15:08
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

OKAY now its up! haha at the time I reviewed saying it wasnt up, it wasnt... sorry!

Anyway, this was spectacumazing (new word; dontcha love it? heh)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved Jor-jums. He was so jordan-y in this chapter. Giorgi was, again, awesome. I love how Ted's brother is her Trig teacher! Maybe if I pretend that my maths teacher is Ted Lupin's brother, it'll be more fun... This chapter was, like, wonderful. I loved it, althought I didn't really get the lion-falcon-vision-snake thing... It makes sense, just not the falcon part... But that aside, I really liked it!

{BeccA}

P.S. I was wondering if you could draw the girls' and Duckling's outfits for the Haley's Birthday Ball (nice!) and scan them to the forums? I can picture Emma's, but the others are kind of hard. I loved the descriptions, I just don't have the ability to turn words into pictures haha

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm so glad you loved Jordan in this chapter== he was fun for me to write! As for the falcon, a 'merlin' is actually a type of falcon, as will be explained in zee next chapter! And I will try to draw the outfits, but I stink at drawing!

Reviewer: KittyCatLover
Date: 03/29/09 18:29
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Hey! I’m starting to believe that I might be good luck. Just yesterday I was thinking: ‘ok, time to write the review!’ and then a new chapter comes up, and this happened last time too (With Pride and Prejudiced Plums and The Past). Now this doesn’t necessarily mean I would have put up my review a new chapter hadn’t come, I’m not exactly sure why that matters, I think it kinda makes me feel behind, so then I feel motivated to do it. ^_^ Alright, done with random ramble!
Chapter 13 review: This will be pretty short because I can’t remember a ton of it. The Princess Bride=AWESOMENESS! I watched that at a sleepover the other day and that was first time a realized the count Rugen's name was Tyrone, silly me! I have weird hearing problems which I shall attribute this to, instead of the fact that I was probably just not paying attention. The shoelace thing is funny. ^_^ Though I think it would be a little hard not really work all that well to have your hair tied back with a shoelace, though it’s pretty cute.
Chapter 14 review: I was actually at a wedding reception when I found out their was an update. The wedding was for my cousin, and you could basically say I wasn’t having a ball at the reception. :P Nothing against them, it’s just that if you didn’t like to do the modern dance stuff, or there was some one there you really wanted to talk to, you were kinda out of luck. But, speaking of luck, their was wi-fi! So I soon found out their was an update and my sister and I scrunched together and read it on my tiny Ipod screen, which was pretty fun. I breathed a HUGE sigh of relief upon finding out Emma was not dead, she’s def one of my favorite characters! Gorgi is so awesome. ^_^ Ted’s brother (can’t think of his name at the moment) and Gorgi would have a grand time together. Emma and Tyrone are so funny together. HALEY’S DRESS IS SO AWESSSOOOMMMMEEEE!! I have always wanted a dress like that! My eyes are green too, and I love kimonos (ignore my spelling please!). I was so hyperventilating by the end of this! My cousin who I was sitting next to probably though t I as crazy, I was fanning my self, and every once in a while I would fan faster, then slow down and the whole time I was breathing pretty quickly. ^_^ Great thrill at the end, but I was kinda with Haley: LET’S DANCE!

And now I should probably go, so I can read to my-now-growing-inpatient brother (note, he’s almost eleven but we both enjoy reading together). UNTIL NEXT CHAPTER! *wraps cape around self and waggles eyebrows expressively*

Strawberries,
~Anna

Author's Response: You really are a good luck charm! This is uncanny, Anna! (Or should I say it's 'uncanna,' so it'll rhyme with your name?) Yeah, when I noticed that Count Rugen's name was Tyrone, I fell backward out of my chair! It's such a non-Rugenish name, you know? But yeah, shoelace thing does not work at all for my hair, but I have a feeling that Emma has the kind of hair texture that actually looks good when it's messy. Lucky girl. Blergh.

Hahaha, your story about reading my update is brilliant, and it makes me feel fuzzy inside. I used to have a red mini-kimono that I wore all the time that made me look like a stripper, and I auditioned for The King and I in it. Well, I think it worked, because either the casting director was transfixed by my legs or forgot that I was white, because I got a callback for Lady Thiang. Who's definitely Asian. I didn't get the part, maybe because I wore pants to the audition... but yeah. That was a horrible story, I'm sorry I told it!

Strawberries to you, too!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 03/29/09 18:21
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Did you get a part??? I just finished Pirates of Penzance, I was Isabel. It was great. But anyway.
The more you explain Ani, the more I am reminded of Robert. This chapter was SO GOOD. I am missing out on turkey burritos to finish this review, but I DON'T CARE.

Author's Response: Ooh, I've never seen Pirates of Penzance. Gotta put that on my to-do list. Anyway, I'm the Queen of France! I only tried out for ensemble for this one, because I already knew who'd be perfect for each leading role from my school, so I was quite surprised to get a cute little cameo role. And now I feel more desperate than ever to meet this Robert person... because I love Ani, and your Robert sounds even more fabtastic. And wow, turkey burritos? I'm missing out on vegetarian spinach lasagna to answer this review, but I DON'T CARE! I like it nice and congealed! (And I'm listening to Michael Ball's radio show on BBC Radio 2. I have a problem.)

Reviewer: InvisibleAparecium
Date: 03/29/09 16:53
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Yes! Yes! Yes! *dances to Paula Abdul* Epic, epic, epic chapter! Squee!!!

Haha, sorry, just had a grape Pixie Stick and cherry Tootsie Pop. They don’t mix very well. Anyway, this was a cool chapter.

I was trying to figure out what the heck the prophecy meant by “lion” and “falcon”, but then (ZOMG!) I read the ending. Predictions: Haley will obviously do something for Hogwarts, because it’s freaking GYFFINDOR. Unite the houses sounds right (I read Pussycat123’s review) but I have no idea how. And Jordan will do something even epicer. (more epic?)

Where was Ted in this chapter? He had about one line in which to say, admittedly an extremely perceptive one. :-(

I loved Giorgi’s email. Why do we use EXPONENTS in real life?

Uh-oh, gtg. Great chapter, and hope you got the part.

Oh, and thanks for updating the E-Journal Twitter. I totally LOLed at “I'm not dead, just partially decomposed and green."

Author's Response: Thank you, haha! That candy actually sounds pretty good. As for falcon, a merlin is actually a type of falcon! I'm a cheesy-face. Ted wasn't in this chapter much because he had a big part in the last chapter, but fear not, he has a really big part later in this story. It's just that we've seen him at school dances before, and he's got a firmly established but (at this point in the story) slightly boring relationship.

I did get into the show! I'm the Queen of France! And the reason why I updated the Voldemort Twitter is that Andrew Lloyd Webber's Phantom of the Opera 2 website will post any Phantom of the Opera 2-related Twitter post, and I HAD to do something like that.... But I have a new Twitter now, called OthelloAbridged, where I summarize every speech from Shakespeare's Othello into 140 characters.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/29/09 16:01
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Huh...it DOES all make sense now =)

Jordan's email cracked me up what with his proper sentences and lack of CAPZESS and !!!!!!!!??^#%*^@ - especially about his 'furious' rant over Tyrone and Emma XD And I love him for it. EXCEPT he was being kind of rude about Tedward =( Which I understand, but still....

When do you actually use all those stupid triangles in real life???

EXACTLY! I always ask my mom that question (but it's about algebra) and her excuse is that scientists and whatnot use it. Which I find incredibly amusing, because there is no way I'm ever become a scientist or math teacher. (hooray, my two least favorite subjects!!!)

And Emma still refuses to admit she likes Tyrone...hm...THAT MUST CHANGE y/n??? Sorry for the random IM language there...o.0 And I think I liked Haley's dress (or maybe the idea?) best. And when you described Ivy's I thought of Pride and Prejudice =D was that on purpose?

Hope you get into Annie Get Your Gun! And yay! Chapter! Even if it took me awhile to read...facebook and long chappies aren't a good combination ;)~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Hey, thank you so much for the review! He was being rude about Teddy, though. I think Jordan doesn't realize that most people in the world don't have someone like Ted... I think he couldn't truly appreciate Ted until he realized how different things would be without him (but I'm verging on giving away later chapters of this story...) But don't worry, there is Emma/Tyrone to come!

YES! Ivy's dress was very Pride and Prejudice-y! Good on you for spotting that! She always looks a bit like a young version of Jane in the film version with Keira Knightley to me. I did get into Annie Get Your Gun-- thank you so much for that!

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 03/29/09 5:53
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Good luck, I hope you got in!

However, I'd like to move on very quickly. HELLO, WACKY SEER JORDAN! We love you! He was so cool in this chapter! It was amazing! I loved how Jordan-y he was, at the same time as being all bizarre and seer-like. And the scene with Haley was hilarious, as he was raving about falcons and lions and she was just like, "Um..."

Basically. Yeah. Loved it. And Jordan madness aside, the rest of the chapter was great too. I adored Haley and Antony wearing the colours of each others houses. Could it be that the thing Haley achieves which Gryffindor never could is to UNITE THE HOUSES? Once and for all? Because that would be pretty awesome.

Anyway, thanks for a great chapter. Love to Jordan!

Author's Response: Haaaaay there! I did indeed get into the musical-- I'm the Queen of France and in the ensemble, and it's pretty fun. And I had so much funwriting about Jordan in this chapter. As for your Haley theory... that is a very, very good theory. That's all I'm gonna say.

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 03/28/09 22:15
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

I think this was possibly my favourite chapter so far. In, like, the entire franchise. (Thanks to the P+PJP, you can no longer call this a trilogy, bwahaha.) The reason for this is Jordan. The other reasons are as follows, in no particular order. Probably because I won’t actually write reasons, just my usual spasmodic nonsense.

That IS the reason people have fingers. And I totally stick mine in my ears during Trig, too. I HATE TRIG. I refuse to believe that factoring cosecants has any practical application whatsoever. Nor does “Sports Roundup”, which my ex-professional Scottish football player of a trig teacher makes us have EVERY DAY. I do NOT CARE why the girls’ softball team lost their scrimmage against Bishop Feehan, thankyouverymuch. I wouldn’t mind so much if he EVER asked about the drama club, but he only does when we yell at him. Although one time we did go into detail on how I managed to slam a revolving door on my face. True story. I bet you didn’t think it was possible to slam a revolving door. You’re wrong.

Oooh, a nice healthy dose of Jordan-Angst! That alone should tide us over for like four chapters, but it keeps going! YAYY!

Haley and Anatoly! Squishes! And a Vladislav reference? Dude, you rock. I missed him. He was awesome.

Wow, Emma, hate to say it, but you’re the prejudiced bigot in this situation, not Anatoly. I have two words for you, dear: Peter Pettigrew. He was in Gryffindor, and see how much of a scumbag he turned out to be? Geez.

Jordan! Stop freaking out about a zero. There are worse things you could get. Like Ebola. Or anthrax. And if you can’t understand that, maybe you are a lunatic! But I’ll always love you, not to worry. And do they even have GPAs at Hogwarts? That seems like a Muggle thing. For instance, wizards don’t use math. Except apparently lunatics like Jordan and Nathanael Lupin. I bet if I had a wizard-math GPA, it would be way higher than 3.67. Because, of course, 3.7 is an A. But they won’t round it up. And now colleges are going to all be like “AHH she only has a B+ average! She can’t come to our school!” And I’ll be like, whatever, I can’t afford your tuition anyway. And now I sound like Jordan, so I’ll stop ranting.

Man, I wish I could speak all those languages like that! Then I could get a job translating at the UN and make enough money to afford college afterward. Except then I wouldn’t need to go, because I’d already have a high paying career. See how that works? Jordan, make the best of this opportunity! You’ll never have to get tricked into buying a Rosetta Stone by one of those creepy plastic guys at a mall kiosk again! Not that this has ever happened to me. Although I did get attacked by the T-Mobile guy once, since he didn’t believe me when I told him we already subscribed to his services.

TYREMMAAAA!!! Yay. They don’t need Cary Elwes references to be adorable.

Ah! They’re pretty! And Ivy actually is in this chapter. I had started to wonder whether she and Ted had been off in some broom cupboard or something. Bwahaha.

Jordan’s wearing purple! And… passing out? And IS being unnecessarily dramatic! Yayyyy! Those are, like, the staples of good literary characterisation. Just ask Jay Gatsby and Arthur Dimmesdale. Who’ve both done all three of these things. I think. I may need to start studying for my lit final earlier than usual…

Cheesy 80’s techno! Is the best! WHAT IS LOVE? BABY DON’T HURT ME… and then that song trails off into unintelligible howling. Gotta love it.

Oh, Anatoly. The mental picture I got of that outfit is spectacularly ridiculous. I think it scares me more than Heath Ledger’s Oscar-winning performance as the Joker. Or my friend Joe. But in a good way! Congratulations.

Ahh, they’ve all developed ridiculous dancing. I enjoy ridiculous dancing. The most we ever achieve at school is awkward adolescent dancing, and the best word for cast party dancing is probably like pulsating or something. We never get to ridiculous. Although once at a cast party we did make a smoke alarm go off from all the steam. But that wasn’t our fault, because there were no windows in that basement.

Wow. Love the imagery in the bit where Jordan continues his overdramaticness. I understand that that wasn’t particularly specific… Ok, the bit where he bursts in and runs up to Haley. Just… wow. It’s like so subtle and paradoxical, even, but it’s great. “The background faded into Jordan.” Possibly the best line. I love how you can be so insanely funny but also so subtle and…raw, I guess, is the word I’m looking for. It’s so plain and understated that you don’t even notice it, but then you do a double take and, you know, onomatopoeia takes effect. WHAM. Stuff like that takes a true writer. I spent a whole semester in creative writing trying to get up to this level, and I haven’t managed it yet. So major, major kudos to you for that.

Just a small question: If Haley and Jordan are twins, shouldn’t they both be the heirs of both Merlin and Gryffindor? Or am I just not well-versed enough in the workings of magical inheritance? I need to go back and reread.

AHA. And they end with more dancing. Just like almost every John Travolta movie I’ve ever seen. I like that.

So, as they say in Spain, basicamente fantastico. Basically fantastic. On every level.

How’d your audition go? Annie Get Your Gun is one of my faves! Oh, you can’t get a man with a gun! We just finished up Anything Goes and I landed a lead in one of the student-directed one-acts. I’m really excited about it: it’s this circular break-up play that the kid who played Mr. Darcy wrote. The only bad thing is that my character’s name is Julia. That’s not going to get confusing or anything…

~Juli

Author's Response: Awww, wow! This review made me so happy! And Jordan's my favorite character from the.... uh... franchise, so I really liked writing this chapter. A lot. It's been in the works ever since I first started writing "The Five" when I was twelve years old.

Math is just bad. Bad bad bad. If it weren't for math, I'd have straight A's. But with math, I... definitely don't. At all.

The Emma thing is one of those bits I like to call my "Ron moments." Because Emma's really a lot like Ron in personality in some ways, and Ron can really be bigoted sometimes, without meaning it. This may sound horrible, but this is actually one of my favorite aspects of Emma's personality to write about. Because her hatred of Slytherins is so strong that it makes her more LIKE a Slytherin.

I'm sure that wizards don't really have GPA's, but I think Jordan calculates his constantly. I mean, he's one of those people who constantly has to know his precise GPA, bahaha.

Creepy plastic guys selling a Rosetta Stone? Juli, your reviews never fail to make me laugh out loud. Never fear, Ivy gets to do some pretty rad things later in the story! Especially at the end.

AHAHAHA, JAY GATSBY! That would be awesome.

VLADISLAV! Baby don't hurt me! Don't hurt me! No more! (Yes, I always hear "Vladislav" rather than "what is love" now...)

Juli, I order you to tell me about this Joe of yours.... Anyway, the compliments about my writing made me grin and blush, and y sister cae up to me and said loudly, "DID YOU GET AN EMAIL FROM A BOY, SCHMERGIE?" I've never actually taken creative writing in school, because I have so many writing projects of my own and I don't really have time for different writing assignments, and also because at all of the writing camps and workshops I've attended, I've always been THE only person to write stories that are at all happy, funny, or lighthearted. And I've been to a lot. Everyone is always a great writer, but I don't like hearing their sad, angsty stories!

I'll explain more about being an Heir in the next chapter, but it's like with a will-- each one has passed it down to one particular descendant. Technically, someone COULD be both. But Haley and Jordan aren't--- oh, it'll be clearer later.

Hahaaaa, John Travolta... hahaaaa... that's true, though. Even Hairspray ends with John Travolta dancing up a storm.

That play of yours sounds super cool-- I can't wait to hear about that. My audition went well for Annie Get Your Gun, but I only tried out for the ensemble because I already knew who would get the big parts. I'm in the ensemble and the Queen of France-- THAT should be fun!

Reviewer: phoenixfliesatmidnight
Date: 03/28/09 20:58
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

Great. I dunno what else to say. Absoballylutely perfecto in every way.

Bring Giorgi back! Please!

Author's Response: I just fainted. These nice reviews are making me spin around in circles with happiness! Giorgi unfortunately plays a rather small role in this story, so you won't see her for awhile. I didn't know when I wrote this story that readers would like her as much as they did!

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 03/28/09 20:27
Chapter: Chapter : In Which Jordan is Unnecessarily Dramatic

~~~Nitpicks:
Poliokoff
-Isn't it spelled "Poliakoff"?
-Yup. Just looked it up.
Goblet of Fire, page 257 (American edition, of course)

tea blue
-Erm....is this teal your talking about, or is this a color I'm unfamiliar with?

with a square neck and they were accentuated by a square neck and short puffed sleeves.
-You said 'square neck' twice.

~~~Review:
I’m sorry, you didn’t ask for a furious rant.
-JORDAN! TO BE CALLED A RANT, YOU MUST INCLUDE THESE:!!!

Haha, Schmergo, he just drives me crazy. But thats PROPS to you 'cause you make him
alive!

What I can’t believe is that Haley is almost an adult.
-Jeepers. I never thought of her as older than 8 in maturity. Wow.

A zero was enough to bring his GPA down from an O! It could wreck his prospects and ruin his high school career, and he wouldn’t get to be class valedictorian!
-Sounds like me.....

Um… hi… er…want to go to the ball with me?”
. “Sure, I mean, of course,”
-WOOHOO! This is a DAAATE! I GOT MY WISH!!


OH MY GOSH! This is the best chapter yet.

It took us from Jordan being normal....to Jordan being.....paranormal!

This was wonderful!

9.9/10

~~~Spam:

CAN YOU BELIEVE THE CHEESINESS CALLED TWILIGHT BEAT HARRY POTTER AT KIDS CHOICE AWARDS???

I'm ticked.

Bye,
Wes

Author's Response: OH MY GOSH! I spelled Poliakoff wrong AGAIN. I keep doing that. Zarrrgh. Tea blue is a color-- it's kind of a opaque medium blue. I read too many clothing catalogues-- they have weird colors in them. I'm really, really, really happy that you liked this chapter. You're a nicey nice nicerson.

WAIT, WHAT??? Twilight beat Harry Potter? Zurgh. Now I'm a really mad person.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES