Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 06/15/09 22:25
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

I was clicking and reclicking on Post Hogwarts all week to see if you'd update :)
....

Tyrone Thomas was foaming at the mouth.
...solely for this reason.

*mourns the missing anatoly capshaw*
I love him too much to go a chapter without him!
*snifflesobs*

Can I just say, I totally connected with Emma this chapter? She was like... me, on Bad Mood Bear days.

And um... Star Trek= love.
And Spock=Jordan.
-Maggieeeee

Author's Response: Haha, I promise I updated long ago... it just took awhile for the chapter to go through! And don't you fear, Anatoly will have a MAJOR presence in the next chapter! Yeah, Emma is totally me in a terrible mood, only she says out loud what I only say in my head. I always hated the series Star Trek, but I LOOOOOOVED the movie! I've seen it twice! And I <3 Spockykins.

Reviewer: TheManagement
Date: 06/02/09 14:43
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

PUH-LEASE UPDATE! i love this story! i'm dying to know what happens! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE! PLEASE!

Author's Response: I PROMBISE I WILLLLLL!

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 06/02/09 11:38
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Will you ever update? No offence, but I can hardly wait.

Author's Response: I PROMISE I will update! I updated a long time ago, and just realized yesterday that the chapter was rejected without a rejection email. :-(

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 06/02/09 8:07
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which An Old Adversary Slouches Back Onto The Scene

In which we meet Ivy's alter ego.......Icy. Cackle! Anyway I was so busy harping on about myself I forgot to do my signatures, well my always signature, and my somtimes signature I'll use both today. Shoot for the Milky Way ( and bring oreos) this would be my sometimes signature it's strange how I use this but I hate milk. Anyway hers my boring constant signature.

-Windy who puts up boring and constantly boring signatures

P.S. It usaully just says Windy, and then a jibe at me or how I'm feeling.

P.P.S I've always found it annoying that we have to add another p for every P.S. we do because I always forget what I'm saying, and then add it on as a P.S., so by the time I'm done theres like ten P.S.s and you have to read all those p's and by the time your done reading all those p's you don't care what the tid bit is. except they're usaully parargraphs in my case. I thought I should share this totally random, and unintersting fact to you, because thats what I do, I'm random.

P.P.P.S. I've decided that A I've rambled on long enough so that you forgot the original message, and B I've rambled on long enough to be able to sign off again.

P.P.P.P.S. In which I'm about to repeat the original message.

P.P.P.P.P.S. Almost there.........

P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Got It!

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. In which we meet Ivy's alter ego.....Icy. Cackle! Shoot for the Milky Way! ( and bring oreos)

-Windy the lover of P.S.'s and rambling

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Have you ever noticed that a period with a capitalized P. looks like a one eyed man sticking his tounge out. OMG(osh) it's Mad Eye Moody without his magic eye. Squee.

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Well that was weird

P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.P.S. Exactly ten P.S.'s!Well that was much more of a ramble then I expected it to be. Strange how piontless words flow out of my mouth like a waterfall of piontless piontlesstism.
( Just like now I'm piontlesssly making up words for a (piontless) attempt at amusement) I'm sure youu've probably forgotten what I said originally but I'm frankly too tired to write it again, I got to bed at twelve, and woke up at five hehe, it's only nine so I'll pass out doing schoolwork, on my computer, at home since I'm homeschooled, which makes it easier to goof off and go here, to plauge your stories! On the other hand doing so means I will still be working into the summer curse homework. I've decided to stop plaugeing you and go hunt for some Teddy/Victiore Romance in which I feed on.

-Windy Queen of P.S's and Rambles

Author's Response: Oh, yes! This was the chapter with "Icy"... I remember this... by the way, thank so so much for giving me my 400th review! SQUEE! And dude-- this was the most hilariously bizarre review ever, and I thank you for that!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 06/01/09 17:53
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Dude, Schmergo! I was rereading the whole entire series the other day for the heck of it, and I was bestowed with a great (though very odd) idea on what I think's gonna happen. Can I PM it to you?

That was a run-on sentence...
~PnP

Author's Response: Aw man, feel free! I'm excited to hear this... Here's my sister's amazing theory on what's happening (she made this up when I was only about four chapters into the story).

Basically, Zabini is a bioterrorist who is poisoning his students. The "Inter-House Unity" project is a cover for his sinister plot-- getting the students he poisoned in his homeroom to pass the poison on to other students. While this poison is occasionally lethal (and Ted receives a particularly large dose because he ate so much at the beginning of the school year, so his side effects are the most adverse), its main side effect is hallucinations, and strange dreams like Jordan's been having.

Zabini's trying to figure out how to manipulate people's minds through this poison. He intends to have all of the students under his control and raise up an evil hypnotized army, along with Hadrian Bellowes, to defeat Ron Weasley. Emma is the only student who's not poisoned. She finds out about the plot but can't tell anyone, because they're mind-controlled by Zabini, and she know he'd find out through his mind-controlled servants. Despite her incredibly strong attraction to Tyrone, she can't kiss him or else the poison will spread to her. But Tyrone, who doesn't know he's mind controlled, doesn't understand why Emma won't kiss him and despairs.

Meanwhile, Haley gets pregnant with Anatoly's baby, which somehow manages to become a werewolf in the womb through a gruesome side effect of Zabini's potion. The werewolf baby bites her uterus and turns her into a werewolf as well. She and Ted (as well as her new werewolf baby, Gaspard) are being manipulated by Zabini to be his private werewolf minions, but Ted's getting really sick from his huge dose of poison and dying. He dies in Ivy's arms. Ivy goes insane and breaks into the Ministry of Magic, where she is arrested and thrown in Azkaban.

Gaspard, who loves Ted like a brother, decides to attack and kill Zabini for revenge, but in order to protect her baby, Haley accidentally kills Zabini and his secret dies with him, while the students are still poisoned. Haley's sent to Azkaban, where she shares a cell with the deranged Ivy, who is convinced every time that Haley turns into a werewolf that she is, in fact, Ted, and Ivy keeps trying to bow-chicka-bow-wow with her.

Then, Jordan, in his hallucinatory state, believes he's a bird and jumps off the north tower and splatters grotesquely against the pavement. Anatoly is shocked and horrified, and steals a time-turner to travel back in time and put everything right. But a young Zabini from twenty years in the past also has a time turner, and Anatoly and Zabini must battle through the decades. While Anatoly's mission survives and everything returns to normal, Anatoly is tragically slain by young Zabini in an unusual circumstance taking place in the early 1600's.

In this new universe Anatoly establishes, there never was anyone named Anatoly born, which means no Gaspard ever existed, but while everyone else lives happily ever after, Haley is plagued by existential yearnings that she can't explain for the rest of her life.

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 05/28/09 12:19
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Well it is now time for my boring overall review but maybe it should wait till your done. Oh well. My first and final point is don't kill Emma before she kisses Tyrone. And even after she kisses him don't kill her because that would be generally rude. You've done a wonderful job so far and I can't wait to see how this ends. Also is there going to be a fourth one? Just wondering. Interesting background, though, Merlin, and Gryffindor. I also so like Ted, and Ivy. Ivy is such an inspirational character she much more interesting than old Scorpios, and Rose. I’m also glad you didn’t name them anything stupid. I saw on were it was like Patrick Potter, you have no idea how annoying that is to me, to have the first name have the same letter as the last name. It annoys me to death, well almost death anyway. Here is where evil me shines while I advertise (that rhyme really freaked me out). I’m actually going to be making a story about Ted. I don’t think he gets enough stories about him. Sadly Ivy will not be in this story, actually none of them will be in this story except like Ted, and all those original characters. Even if they where that would be plagiarism! So why in the heck would you want that. I’m hoping it will be an eighth of the quality that J.K.R. rights with. Except my grammar and spelling are so bad that the best I can hope for is a sixteenth or much worse. I’ve decided you’re a blended mix of Goirgi, and Haley (I’m really sorry I can never spell Gorgi’s name right). I like the way you title your chapters. You turn this into something funny that the original Harry Potter series doesn’t. It makes me want to do the same but I won’t because I’m a highly boring person. Did it ever occur to you that it’s a little unlikely that Hogwarts would host the Tournament the a second time. I was all giddily planning to do my Triwizard Tournament at Hogwarts, when it hit me like a really heavy stack of bricks ( That started at the top of the empire state building and hit me minutes later, except I would be dead since it says a penny can kill you if you drop it off the Empire building, so imagine what a bunch of bricks could do. Thankfully since imagination doesn’t exist in the physical world I recovered minutes later. Please go back to the beginning of this interlude so you know what I’m saying. Unless you have a really good memory, do you know what interlude means?) I realized it was impossible to hold it at Hogwarts, all the other headmasters would throw a fit, and since Durmstrang is creepy and dirty, I’ll be hosting it at Beuxbatins or whatever the name of that place is. Well looky their I just so happen to have book four next to me! What a cowinki-dink ( or however you spell it, heck I don’t think it’s a real word) lets see you spell it Beauxbatons. Who the heck would name their school that? Then again who would name their school Hogwarts, or Durmstrang. Now you see why I don’t have any friends. Anyway the review of the bookies (I’m doing all three, and badly may I add). I can’t think of anything else to say gosh daren’t. Except don’t kill Emma, or any of them. If you have anything you want me review ( which for your own safety I would do it) please ask me. Now I’m going to go add you to my favorite authors. MWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Author's Response: DAAAAANNNNNG, this is a long review, chica! There's not going to be a "fourth one"... but there are/will be multiple spin-offs... some set when they're adults, one set when they're first years, maybe even one about their kids! Anyway, this whole reviewwas like the awesomeest thing ever! You have such an amazingly wacky sense of humor... and I was so flattered when you said I'm like a mix of Giorgi and Haley... because they're cool, yo! I can't wait to read your story, too!

I actually thought of setting the Tournament at another school, but so much of the action happens in England that it would be impractical... so I decided to do the highly unlikely and put it at Hogwarts again. And dude, you are right, Beauxbatons is the most ridiculous name for a school ever. Other than Hogwarts. And Richard Cheney High School For The Arts

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 05/27/09 21:46
Chapter: Chapter 13: In Which Ted and Merlin Chat With Some Professors

Goodness if you let Emma Die I'll awfully reviw you to a pulp.

Author's Response: Uh-oh... that's actually the best threat I've heard in a longgg time!

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 05/27/09 21:03
Chapter: Chapter 11: In Which Giorgi Smells A Rat, And Ophidias Isn't One

Wow isn't that dandy my "u" key's broken. It's annoying isn't it?

Author's Response: I hate when keys are broken on my computer! It makes me want to kick a moose!

Reviewer: potterstar
Date: 05/24/09 15:53
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

this chapter ROCKED!!!!!! if only emma had kissed tyrone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! jordans a seer...cool. but he's acting a lil strange...guess it comes with the seer part. UPDATE SOON!!!!! CANNOT WAIT

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved writing this chapter. And yeah, Jordan's just a little weird, heh. Yeah, I wanted to smack Emma when she ran away, even though technically I made her not kiss Tyrone...

Reviewer: Sainyn Swiftfoot
Date: 05/16/09 5:50
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Grr grr grr. I had a nice, long review written out, and then MNFF logged me out. Stupid MNFF.

Another reason why MNFF is stupid-- it refuses to send me emails when awesomesauce stories such as this are updated. Which is why I'm commenting after so long...

Reading about Jordan, Haley, Emma, Ted, Ivy and co. felt like meeting new friends again after a long time. A fun, enjoyable reunion. :D

It was largely faultless, except for a few missing letters in some words (like one place where Haley says “e and Emma” instead of “me and Emma”.) Also, I found myself skipping paragraphs with long descriptions of clothes (and which parts of the bodies they compliment :p)... But I suppose that appeals to a different section of your readers, so I mustn't complain. Another thing I was wondering about was why everyone believed Jorjums as soon as he came into the Ball sweating and breathless and announced to the world that he and his sister were heirs of two of the most amazing wizards ever... On seeing him, I would have thought that he had been doing something else sweaty and out-of-breath-y... Him being legal and all that jazz. :p

I can see why Jordan won second place (CONGRATULATIONS!)-- you really do OCs very well. (do as in write, not in any other meaning some twisted minds would assume... twisted minds like mine). Cecila was just like Jordan, I suppose he'll be seeing now how irritating he had been to his friends before. Poor Jordan... It would feel like proclaiming all your life that aliens don't exist and then one fine day coming across a weird thingy from meteor that says '*insert your name here*, I am your father. Come with me to Mars to meet your mommy!' Oh, and for the record, I hate Emma. Poor Anatoly, poor Ivy... Actually, poor anyone that Emma knows. Except for Tyrone. Because she leurves him.

Speaking of love (or leurve, if that's the way you roll), you handled it very well. It wasn't over-the-top at all; it was funny, nice and sweet. (And not toothache-inducing sweet, either.)

That's it about the story, now about you. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I know it's very, very belated, but I posted on the Crow's Nest and in your Duelling Thread, but seeing as you've seen fit to cruelly abandon us, I can't really do anything. :-p (There were some rumours floating around that you'd run away with Michael Ball, but I don't think it's very probable. Matt Lewis, maybe, but not Michael Ball. :p)

And, finally, UPDATE SOON! *pokes Schmergo with a blunt spork * Don't want to hurt you, but UPDATE SOON! UPDATE SOON! UPDATE SOON! Thrice to get the message across properly.

BB

And by the way, a third Charlie the Unicorn vid was released! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Why, why, why does MNFF torment my cohorts and me like this? Does it have something against ridiculous post-Hogwarts book seven disregarded fanfictions that have proceeded on for far too long and have been brewing since the year 2006?

Sorry about the clothes! I'm just outrageously girly sometimes. I sometimes forget about my male readers! Hahaha, euuurgh-- I laughed in a Totally Disgusted sort of way at the bit about Jordan being legal and all that. Oh, and not everyone believed him by a long shot-- they were mostly just astonished and too confused to disagree with him. I have a feeling that after that specific incident, Jordan was a lot more out in the open about his Seeing abilities and pretty soon, it became almost impossible to deny that there was SOMETHING going on.

Oh, wow... the bit about aliens is absolutely perfect. I couldn't have said it better if I'd hired a team of ghostwriters including JK Rowling, Oscar Wilde, and Douglas Adams!

Sainyyyyn... I feel terrible about not being online as much anymore, but I'm almost never home, and when I am home, I'm usually editing my chapters or studying. GGGGBBBBLLLLLAAAARRRRGGH. Luckily, summer's coming, and I should be NICE AND FREEEEE! Matthew Lewis says hi, by the way. (.... naaaaaw.)
I updated yesterday-- let's hope it goes through! And HOLY SMOKES, CHARLIE THE UNICORN? Must see...

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 05/09/09 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

YAY!!
I loved this chapter!
I just realized that Ted totally reminds me of MY boyfraaaandd!! XD YAY!! He's super tall, he's like NEVER gotten mad in his life (for shizle) but he doesn't have diabetes... lol or lycanthropy :P
I LOVED the Tyrone/Emma scene!! SHE NEEDS TO SMARTEN UP AN KISS DA BOI!
(aahahhahahaha OMG Kiss da girl, from Little Mermaid!!! XD)
DO IT XD
>.<
and happy belated birthday/easter :)

Author's Response: Hey, Christine! I'm updating VEWY SOOON! And... dude, you are so lucky to have a Ted-like boyfriend. But I won't say that Ted's never gotten mad-- you'll see a bit of his temper later on!

Reviewer: Vitamin Vicki
Date: 05/01/09 15:47
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

I'M JUST HERE TO SAY THAT I HAVEN'T DIED

THAT I'M SORRY FOR DISAPPEARING

AND I PLAN ON CATCHING UP

oh btw. I was gone because at first I took a break from mnff for school. then I was just too lazy to come back.

BUT I STILL CARE

AND SOMETIME

I'LL CATCH UP WITH THIS

MAYBE

<3



Author's Response: Awww, Vicki, that's okay. I'm kind of on hiatus now, too. But it is nice to know that nothing bad has happened!

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 04/25/09 19:32
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Schmergo! It's been too long, seeing as I didn't review for the few chapters before I completely stopped actually doing something about the email updates I got. I feel incredibly guilty about that, by the way. I'd like to say I was busy or whatever, but. I rarely have something to do with my time (antisocial) and therefore it was all by choice to neglect reading this.

(In truth, a little thing called Bandom sucked me into it's devious circle of fanfiction about rock stars and their secret relationships and Harry Potter just paled in comparison.)

Buut, I caught up, after reading, like, five chapters, and, well, I'm not surprised by their brilliance. I got five paragraphs into the first chapter I needed to read and thought, "Man, I missed her humor".

As funny as always...just curious, do you think up the little snippets of humor like the random analogies on your feet, while you're writing it, or do you think them up when brushing your teeth and add them in?

^.^ Congrats on Jor-jums winning second place. I saw that and nearly squealed, because he definitely deserves it. He's ridiculously interesting, and, like Haley, I think I'm only just beginning to see him properly. Which is a good sign, indicating talent on your part. (Oh, right, I'm an Aquarius! Another similarity! Yay!)

I love the Seer concept, with the auras and such. It's interesting to read into the different colors.

EMMA AND TYRONE better get their act together! I was expecting a kiss! >.<
On that note, Ani's pretty awesome. Emma's prejudice annoys the hell out of me. He's a sweetie. (And, *cough*, Haley and he look awesome together. In my humble opinion.)

I'm pretty much rambling at this point, BUT. I feel you deserve something long! You and your writing rock almost as hard as Ryan Ross when he smashes a guitar on stage, as always.

~Rory

Author's Response: Did I REALLY not respond to this review? Really? Bad Schmergo! Bad! Bad!

Anyway, don't worry-- I've been really busy with liiife and stuff, and I'm barely on this site anymore either. Which makes me sad, because I wuv mah fanfictions! Ha, one of my best friends adores fanfiction about bands. I'm not so into the whole real people fiction thing (except for the purposely terrible stories that my sister and I post on fanfiction dot net under a mysterious penname), but I can certainly see the allure.

Yeah, the humor... sometimes it's just something someone says in real life, or yeah, something I randomly think up off the top of my head. But most of it is just stuff I make up as I go along writing-- because the different characters and their own senses of humor kind of inspire the humor in the story. Cool that you would ask!

Jordan is an interesting person. He's really the main character of the series, just because the whole saga is about Jordan kind of finding himself and who he turns out to be-- so I'm so happy Jordan placed in the Quicksilver Quills. He and Emma are the most complex characters of the bunch, I think... which is probably also why they're the most unpleasant as well!

GOSH EMMA, GET IT TOGETHER!!!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 04/17/09 16:32
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

AH. I’m slow. Apologies! I had a zillion things due this week that kind of took precedence over stalking Jordan Potter. Which I do on a regular basis, because I have no social life. I did read the chapter last week when it got up-- and was thrilled, since I was home sick with the flu-- but didn’t get around to reviewing until now, since I’m officially on holiday as of three hours ago. And I missed your birthday! WAH. You’re welcome to hex me into next week for forgetting, O almighty-of-age-Schmergo. But don’t, though. Cuz. You know. It would probably hurt. And I have a delicate constitution. I think maybe I should shut up rambling and actually review now. But for good measure, HAPPY BIRTHDAYYEE!

Well. This ball is AWKWARD. But still adorable. I get the sense you enjoy writing them, yes? As opposed to Quidditch matches. Those are not fun in the slightest. Plus there’s no Ted and Ivy slow-dancing during Quidditch, as I believe it would be rather difficult to do so on a broomstick. Physics would probably tend to get in the way. Stupid gravitational constants.

And probably even Emma and Tyrone couldn’t pull it off. But you know, I’m okay with them staying on the ground. As long as they stay this adorable. I keep using that word way too liberally. But come on! It’s TYRONE! Who else is fantastically good-looking, unintentionally insults Edward Cullen, buys you expensive broomsticks for Christmas, and has a pet toad? Like no one! Maybe James Marsden. Or, like, Bono. Because Chuck Norris wishes he were Bono. But anyway. TYREMMA.

AH. WHAT? NOOOO! Stupid Emma ruining a beautiful moment. So what if going out with him would mean giving in? I would so enjoy losing that fight! Not cool, man. GET. OVER. YOURSELF. Grrr.

STOP! I lost a contact!

Ohh, okay, found it. Moving on…

Awww Ivy. How are you so nice? You’re totally the kind of girl I would so want to hate-- perfect grades (I mean normal perfect, not Jordan perfect), awesome boyfriend (TED!)-- but then you’re so nice! It’s unnerving! And yay Ophidias for not throwing that back in her face. I was so ready to write him off, and then he claws his way back in. I hope I don’t regret that later. This isn’t going to turn into an Iago- Cassio type situation, right? Because I would DEFINITELY have things to say about that. And Ivy better not be Desdemona in this scenario. That I totally just made up out of thin air. Haven’t actually finished the play yet, but it’s SOO obvious that they’re all going to die. Except Iago, he’s too evil. Shame how that happens.

Aw, Em, you’re brave! Irritating at times, yes, and perhaps not quite as brave as Haley, and CERTAINLY not as romantic, but still brave! I read all those Triwizard chapters! So there.

Heh. I love that textbook thing! It’s so informative, but it’s still got that Schmergo-colloquial thing going on that we all know and love. More like a wikipedia page than an encyclopedia. And then it transitions right back into Jordan without skipping a beat. HOW DO YOU KEEP DOING THIS? I wish I could write like you, I really do.

EEE aura was a vocab word last week. I shall never be able to think about it the same way again. That’s a really cool concept, with them being proportionate and mirroring of personalities and such. Bwahaha.

CECILIA LONGBOTTOM. You are starting to get on my nerves, love. JORDAN HAS POWERSSSZZ! I know you have to be a cynic because your parents are such loonies (and awesome, btw), but. Like I told Emma a couple of paragraphs ago. GET. OVER. YOURSELF. Even if Jordan is making it all up-- which he’s not, cos he’s JORDAN and therefore incapable of varying from the realm of reasonable possibility-- he isn’t hurting anyone. If he wants to be a Seer, LET HIM. End of rant.

TELEMENCY totally does exist, Jordy. It’s gonna be a major plot point, just you wait. Hehehe!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AGAIN! How’re rehearsals going, Your Majesty? We have spring holidays right now and then tech directly after that. Whoever thought of this brilliant idea should be shot repeatedly. And my opposite actor REALLY needs to learn his lines. We’d be fine if he didn’t keep saying them in the wrong order… or going to buy bagels during rehearsal time. HOW MANY BAGELS DOES A PERSON NEED? Really, how many? By now we’ve eaten so many we should have turned into fat, Jewish women who speak with New York accents and live for Bingo night at the synagogue. Stop buying me bagels and learn your lines!

Ohhh, the wonders of high school. We also have cosecants and college prep. I’m about ready to take all those bagels and fling them at the next person who uses the phrase “standardized testing” in my vicinity…

~Juli

Author's Response: Oh wow, Juli, this is such a marvelously long review! Yikes! Let's see if I can respond to all of this.

Thanks for the birthday wish... I think I need to update my profile, 'cause every site I belong to says I'm sixteen! (Except one said that I was fifteen!)

Yes, I do love balls! Especially Michael Ball! But yeah, I just like writing about all of the interesting interactions and stuff that can happen during them... and I know school dances. I don't know much about Quidditch!

Hahaha... James Marsden... I lurve him... Yeah, I think it would be a little much for Emma to start a relationship on Valentine's Day, of all times! Ugh, silly girl-- open your eyes, Emma!

Ivy's a nicey-nice-nicerson.... though she does have some spunk, too, as you'll especially see later in the story! But don't worry about Ophidias-- I'll tell you now that he's not something you really have to worry about. I love Othello, though, and I did a big fat humongous report on Iago for school a few weeks ago. One of my best friends got to play Iago in a production at his awesome Shakespeare-loving school, and I am very, very jealous, even though I can obviously never play Iago, being a girl and all. (Although I did once play Cassius in Julius Caesar, which was SCHWEET!)

Hahaha, I fail at sounding professional and textbooky, but then again, we all know wizarding textbooks are something else. (I love reading excerpts from Harry Potter's books... they're all so cheeky!)And I have to tell you, Juli, the thing that makes me really happy is that you actually CARE about the characters in my story, like even the minor ones like Cecilia-- the way they treat each other actually makes you have an emotional response to it. And I like that because it means I'm not just inventing characters that no one relates to.. yaaaaayyyy...

Rehearsals are RIDICULOUS. And scary, because we have four more before the show opens and it is certainly in no shape at all to be performed yet. You probably won't see ANY of me on here from Monday to Saturday! Because we had spriong break last week, and this week is the band and chorus trip, so next week wil be INTEEEEENNNNNSE!

So... about the bagels? I lol'ed and lol'ed. Because that sounds exactly like SOMEONE at my school... and I can totally imagine him turning into a babushka!

Gargh, I slept in until almost ten o' clock and missed my practice AP English test this morning. Ah well.

Reviewer: marinblood
Date: 04/15/09 3:30
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Happy Birthday! Well, I guess it's technically early the next morning, but my heart's in it. Great story! Please keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I did have a lovely birthday... I got an iPod! It's turquoise and has farm animal stickers on it! (Well, I put those on...)

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 04/14/09 15:36
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

ahhhhh this is so good!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you!

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 04/12/09 11:46
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

First of all CONGRATULATIONS ON THE QSQ! I was starting to think they'd forgotten about that. As you can imagine, I absolutely think Jordan (and you!) deserved the title.

But to focus on this chapter. Lovely, as ever. I was completely with Emma throughout her time spent Tyrone, practically yelling at her to kiss him (or, more accurately, practically yelling at my computer screen.

I also found it very funny when Haley said something along the lines of, "Maybe this will make him less boring." I adore those Potter twins. Although, to be your little British nitpicker again (sorry about that) I'm pretty sure that back in early medieval times, you couldn't be king of "Britain" because Britain didn't really exist as a kingdom on its own (England, Wales and Scotland were completely seperate countries, which they still are, they are just all ruled by the same monarchy now, which they didn't used to be). Then again, I just looked on wikipedia and that described him as the leader of Britain, so who knows? I also always thought Merlin married Gwendolyn, but that's up to you. Maybe you are right, and I'm just trying to be more clever than I am. =)

Anyway. Happy Easter for today, and Happy Birthday for the fourteenth!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much, you! I'm sure Jordan is pretending he wasn't very flattered by your review.

Oh, rats. You know why I said Britain, right? Because it's all Monty Python's fault. "I am Arthur... King of the Britons..." There's even a whole song about it in Spamalot. Ha, of course that infiltrated my mind.

I got the Vivienne/Nimue thing from a book of mythology that I've had for years, but I know there a million different variations on the story. (Like, Vivienne transforming herself into a tree instead of trapping Merlin in one). I searched Merlin Vivienne on Google and I got a pretty fair amount of results, but I don't know where it all started off!.

Happy Easter to you too, chica!

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 04/12/09 9:46
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Hey Schmergo!

This is my first time reviewing your story, but I have read the first two installments about thrice already ^_^ You are an amazing writer! This chapter was very sweet... in a way. Ivy was soo totally Ivy-ish (with the whole Ophidias scene) and Emma... ARGH! She ruined the moment!! But I see where she's coming from... I think?

But all in all, awesome-possom chapter! Can't wait for the update :)

~ Sc4e

PS: Happy early birthday! ^_^

Author's Response: Happy Easter, sc4e! (Unless you don't celebrate Easter, in which case... happy pretty spring day!) Thank you sooo much for the review, and I should be updatin' soon! It's fantastic to have new reviewers around. ^_^

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 04/11/09 9:23
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Awesome Chapter! Ivy's Birthday is a day after mine! Yay! Oh and Happy early Birthday! :P

Author's Response: Aw, well happy belated birthday to you!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 04/10/09 23:16
Chapter: Chapter 15: In Which Tyrone Is Unpleasantly Surprised

Happy Easter to you, too =)

thought he hoped the ‘wife turning herself into a tree’ thing didn’t apply to him.

haha! That's a pretty funny thing for Jordan to say...er...think. And I don't think I could stand seeing everyone's aura's =P it might get rather annoying. (oh, and I just noticed there was a typo...I don't know if you care, but...)

UGH, EMMA WEASLEY YOU ARE ANNOYING ME TO NO END!!!! She was *this* close to finally admitting she likes Tyrone! o.0 she will cave in eventually *seethes*

Okay, my parents are making me go to bed =P but I really liked this chapter! And Neville is just as lovable as ever =) Happy birthday, too!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Heiress, thanks so much! You will see some more of Neville... and actually, Emma's even more annoying these next few chapters. But understandably... to some extent.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES