Reviewer: Nova
Date: 07/02/09 5:00
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

Hey Schmergo!

Every story needs a little touch of cheesiness and I think that chapter was definitely it.

Gaaah, I wish I could got o Hogwarts just so I could meet these guys. They're just so cool.

Haha, I love Hayley and Anatoly's project.
Yesterday I went to a friend's house to do a project for school where we had to create a commercial that would promote the return of cassette tapes. The whole time we were writing the script, we were listening to 'The Beatles - Past Masters' on cassette. It was pretty cool. Then we used 'All You Need Is Love' for the credits, but whenever the word 'love' came up in the song we would replace it with 'cassette'.
Yeah, we're that cool.

Anyway...

I feel so sorry for Jorjums.
You did a great job at inserting just the right amounts of humor and emotion in exactly the right places throughout the whole chapter. Especially in the whole school singalong when Ophidias joined in.
I think I almost shed a tear!
BUT I DIDN'T BECAUSE I'M TOO MANLY.
Except for the fact that I'm not male... O_o

I also congratulate you on updating the story so quickly. I missed having regular updates.


I have a test for you.
Firstly, you must find... A SHRUBBERY.
Then, when you have found the shrubbery, you must cut down the mightiest tree in the forest WITH A HERRING.
Then, if you have time, you must attempt to update the story.

If I don't get hunted down and killed by Monty Python for stealing part of their sketch in the near future, I expect you will be hearing from me again soon.

~Nova

Author's Response: Nova, I just need to tell you that I was reading your bio thing, and my jaw just DROPPED because it's me to a t (except for the whole living in Australia thing). Go Neil Cicierega and Michael Ball, and math STINKS. I'm not even taking math next year (hooray for senior year and already having four math credits!)

Awww, I feel really happy when I read that other people besides me feel attached to my characters. I wuv them, and I like it when readers do, too. And that project sounds incredibly cool-- how on earth did you have the time to change 'love' to 'casettes?' That would take me forever! I did my own version of "Like A Boss" about Chester A. Arthur, but that was much less ambitious.

I'm glad that you feel I did a good job mixing humor and serious stuff, because I am at heart a very silly person, and all that pathos is difficult for me sometimes! But I promise I will update very soon. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 07/01/09 23:07
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

This. Was. Great.
From the Jorjy Porjy to the circle of love to the emotional quidditch breakup, this may have been one of my favorite chapters yet.
Mmmmmm... sappiness.

The circle of love totally reminded me of the show I'm in right now... it's Don Quixote, but set on a farm, so it's Donkey Xote. De la granja. I'm a chicken. There's a song of love and bravery at the end. Tis great.

My Potter's Pentagon OTP= Anatoly/Me.
-Maggie!

Author's Response: Hey, Maggie! I am SO glad you liked this chapter, because I worried it was much too treacly... but that's what I like, bahaha! Oh my gosh, Donkey Xote is like the funniest thing I have ever heard. You know, when Shrek the Musical was first on Broadway, they had all of these billboards for it that parodied famous Broadway musical posters, and one of them was Donkey Xote. But now I suddenly want to do that show. Dang. Is there a song that's like "To eeeeeeat the impossible graaaaain?" Because that would be awesome. And it makes me happy that you like Anatoly. He is a sweetheart.

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 07/01/09 21:14
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

twenty-nine hundred and eight planets
-Perhaps I'm just obsessed from NO ANDS IN MATH WORDS LECTURE, (courtesy of Mrs.Johnston) I think the and may not belong...

As soon as she stepped outside, she drew out her wand and murmured, “Finite Incantatem,” ending the recording spell. Her masterpiece was ready.
-OH. MY. GODRIC.

“And it’s our choices that make us who we are, not our abilities.”
-'Our choices that define us...', sorry, I'm just BEYOND PICKY when it comes to exactness of quotes.

Christina and Nathanael and me.”
-'Nathaneal' is how it is normally, this may be your alternate version.

----

2 entirely random questions!!!:

How do you pronounce Giorgi's name?

Are you aware Sharon Osbourne's maiden name is Arden? Thought about that while looking at both the America's Got Talent page and PP2.

----
Technically speaking, it was Ophidias Malfoy. But it was not the Ophidias that Hogwarts knew. No longer the miserable, slouching ghost he’d been since his time in Azkaban, he looked almost like the old Ophidias—head held high, expression defiant, movements decisive and eyes daring anyone to stop him. But the old Ophidias would never have joined hands with a small Gryffindor first year and closed the circle of students, singing alongside the rest of the chain.

Ivy smiled over at him, and he smiled back, his own expression as disbelieving as those surrounding him.

“All you need is love, love
Love is all you need.”
-I have no idea why, but that made me choke up.

a third year girl named Papadakis
-Hannie's last name in the BSC books. *fangirls*

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to scream like a loony. WOOOOHOOOOO!”
-I SAID THIS EXACT LINE!! When I was told I was going to Myrtle Beach on vacation.

My Potter's Pentagon OTP = Carlos and Heather.
-I agree.

----

I loved this chapter!! It was amazing, my favorite by a mile!

Schmerg_The_Impaler, I, weasleywannabe47 hereby award you a....

10/10 Congrats!!!

I think Jordan wants to be a Muggle musician when he grows up...

Bye,
Wes

Author's Response: As for the quote that is NOT exact from Dumbledore... I intentionally didn't want it to sound the same. Because I wanted it to sound more casual, you know-- it's a father and son talking, not Dumbledore and a student. But yeah, you're right about that. I think Nathaniel is the usual spelling, but I named him Nathanael because I saw someone at my school had that name and I thought it was a GORGEOUS name! Especially since Nathaniel with an I is the name of that weird guy that Timothy Spall played in Enchanted.

Giorgi's name is pronounced "GEORGE-ee." Like "Georgey" or "Georgie." I think it's a cute sounding name however you spell it, but spelling it 'Giorgi' is so much morefitting for her personality, you know? I didn't know that about Sharon Osbourne, actually. I named Arden after a girl in my eighth-grade gym class who looked exactly like the mental image I had of the character (but didn't act anything like her, except that they're both smart, nice, and artistic).

OH MY GOSH, I LOVE THE BABY SITTERS CLUB! That is totally where I got the last name for the Seeker! My favorite was always Mallory... because she's the writer. But yeah, Emma = Kristy, Haley = Kind of Claudia, Ivy = Mary Ann! And oh yeah, go Carlos and Heather!

Thank you so much, I'm so glad you liked this chapter, Wes!

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 07/01/09 17:56
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

I loved the singing part so much! Me and ny friends always imagine what would happen if evetyone in the school cafetirea would start singing like that...
I feel so bad for Jordan.

Author's Response: Hahaha, that would be the most amazing thing ever. I feel bad for Jordan, too, but believe me, he gets his happy ending.

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 07/01/09 17:23
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

awww..the hogwarts inter-unity beatles singalong sounds awesome!! i wish i could have participated :P
update soon!! :)

Author's Response: Haha, I wish I could have participated, too. I wish I could just live in this story, haha... Not only am I updating this, I'm also updating Pride and Prejuiced Plums.

Reviewer: TheManagement
Date: 07/01/09 17:06
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

Wow! I loved that chapter! The singing thing was really amazing! Please update soon, I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Y'all knew I had to work some more singing into this story, didn't you, me being the musical aficionado I am?

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 06/27/09 0:00
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

So this chapter was totally up a week ago, but finals are finally over (Hehe. Bad pun.) and insomnia is doing a lovely job of robbing me of sleep during the first three days of summer, so here I am, reviewing at 12:07 AM. Maybe my endless ranting will tire me out. YOU SHOULD ALSO NOTE that this, if I’m not mistaken and no one else reviews within the next half hour while I’m writing, is your 417th review on this story. And that’s my number. Did you feel the stars align just then? Me neither. Must be indigestion.

Aaaaand without further ado…

Uther Smith-Smythe returns! And can be up to no good, I assure you. First he made Ivy all miserable in, like, chapter three, and now he’s being mean to Ron. I DO NOT DEAL WELL WITH PEOPLE WHO ARE MEAN TO RON. So look out, Smithie. And Hadrian Bellowes, for that matter. I DO NOT LIKE YOU. But what’s up with those diaries, man? Diaries are DUBIOUS. Always. And subpoenas only ever end in tears, or guilty people getting acquitted. I don’t like this at all.

Nor does Emma, apparently. (woah, did you see the mad skill on that segue? Insomnia apparently makes me more articulate!) but seriously, Ems, be nice to Tyrone. HE COULD ACTUALLY HELP. Stop and consider that at some point, ‘kay? Thankee. AND ALSO! Stop being such a bigot! ANATOLY CAPSHAW IS THE COOLEST GUY I KNOW. And he’s not even real. So there.

Have you reached a surplus of Teds yet? BECAUSE I STILL HAVEN’T ORDERED MINE. And I want tooooo! I’ll pay shipping. And handling. (Heh. This pun thing is getting ridiculous.) TED. IS. THE. AWESOME.

AAAAAAAH HOLY GOD A GIANT BUG JUST FLEW INTO MY COMPUTER SCREEN!!!!!!!!

Ok, I killed it with a nail file. And sorry about that. I had to type it because, at 12:22 AM, everyone else in my house (and probably the world) is asleep. RIGHT. TED. Is amazing. Except, um. There’s still something wrong with him. And it’s not just the lycanthropy or the diabetes. Or the seventeen thing. Because if it were, he wouldn’t be writing it off so easily. Because that’s what Ted does! He worries about the wrong things. I read books 1 and 2. Multiple times. I see a trend… He better not have the swine flu. That would be NOT FAIR.

SEE? Right there. He was totally about to go kill someone! THAT IS NOT TED. That is nowhere NEAR Ted. That is not even terminally diseased and/or Nazi Ted. Thank goodness for Ivy.

Speaking of Ivy (THAT’S IT. I’m way more coherent without sleep. I’m never sleeping AGAIN.), at least she knows something’s going on. YOU ARE A GODSEND, WOMAN. Please don’t get killed for it. Again, that would be NOT FAIR.

OHHHHMYGODS wait. If Ted kills Ivy I will CRY. For days. Someone has to die, right? IT SAYS SO IN THE SUMMARY! And I already predicted Ivy, but if Ted kills her… AHH. I’m going to hope that this is one instance where no sleep makes me make less sense.

OKAY GOOD IT’S JORDAN NEXT. This should lead to a rant. First, man, if Merlin was the only person to ever even think of Telemency, how on earth did you find out about it? Just wondering. I bet it’s totally simple too, and he’s so convinced that it isn’t that he can’t see the answer. BANANAS, Jordy. Eat a banana. Get some protein. Then figure out how to create a logical impossibility. I’m convinced malnutrition deprives the world of so many scientific discoveries. If those research scientists would just eat their Wheaties, the could have cured cancer by now.

Alright, that was OFF TOPIC. Wow. But anyway: Jordan-Emma showdown! In this corner, Emma Elizabeth Weasley, Triwizard champion, easily angered and already ticked off! In this corner, Jordan James Potter, Quidditch captain, heir of Merlin, and socially inept! LET’S GET READY TO RUMMMBBBBLLLEEEE!

Emma should just not talk to people. It would save everyone so much time and suffering. Including Emma. And Jordan, dear, stop trying to affect change and protect people from it at the same time. You’re magic, yes. YOU AREN’T GOD. Or even Justinian, whom I’m basically convinced is pretty much running the universe anyway. That guy was cool.

But awww. I love you, Jordan. I’LL BE YOUR FRIEND. Or whatever. I’m casual. CALL MEEE.

12:48 and counting. Evidently the craziness continues. And the caps lock usage is apparently inversely proportional to the amount of hours I’ve slept. Yayyyy…

DUDE. YOU ARE IN TYRONE’S HEAD. THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFOREEE.

Heh. Three of the people in that dorm have names that start with T. I’m sure this is irrelevant.

Woah. Tyrone has backstory! HOW COOL IS THIS? I just assumed he sprang into being around age eleven, fully formed Adonis that he is, and decided to make Emma’s life hell. Clearly I was mistaken. But ew. People were mean to Tyrone. I already said I don’t deal with that well! I’m going to blame Dean. Because I HATE HIM. Always have. He should have been in Slytherin, the kreeper. Then Ginny never would have dated him! That may have been the most superficial sentence I’ve ever written, but whatever. DEAN. SHOULD. BE WATERBOARDED. For stealing Harry Potter’s girlfriend. And then making Tyrone be socially awkward. That’s not a good look for him.

TYRONE. IVY. WEIRD. But it makes sense, yeah? Ivy’s sensible, and she knows Emma. Why didn’t you think of that months ago, Tyroonie? And yeah, giving up the moustache might actually help. Although I think it’s adorable.

So. Um. That’s my review. I think it makes simultaneously more sense than usual and no sense at all. Quite an accomplishment for 12:57 AM, yes? I think so! And since I’m nowhere near close to sleep, I think I’ll go try to learn my lines in iambic pentameter. That should tire me out. Shakespeare is confusing. But I love him. (I’m in Twelfth Night. Not the one with Audra McDonald, though. I WISH. Instead, I sit in a tree with my dad and make fun of people who are wearing yellow pants for three hours. YAYY amateur theatre.)

417 REVIEWS! I HAVE PREVAILED! MWA.HAHA.

~Juli

Author's Response: JULIIIII! Oh my gosh! I just came back from a wek at Girls State, and it's wonderful to come home to this huge, wonderful review! Wow, this 417 coincidence IS quite strange!

The content of the diaries is not important to Bellowes-- what IS important is that they think Ron hid them, and so if Ron was put in Azkaban, it would be from withholding evidence from da Ministry. SO, I totally laughed at the 'Anatoly is the coolest guy I know' thing. Because I've been writing a lot of Pride and Prejuiced Plums lately, and Emma still hates Anatoly... sorry to say.

Aaaah, that was really scary about the bug! Don't necessarily recommend killing bugs, because I work in the Insect Zoo, but yeah... And you're so right about Ted worrying about the wrong things. You're very astute on picking up on these Ted things. He doesn't worry about himself enough... because he's so used to being this very low-maitenance guy that he's having trouble adjusting. He's never HAD to try to control his impulses before.

This girl on my floor at Girls State had the swine flu! SCARY! She got sent home. But if I start sneezing and oinking, I'll know what it is. And Juli, you know I'm not going to answer your questions about who's going to die, but I appreciate your tenacity!

Okay, let me explain about Telemency. Among learned adult wizards in the version of the universe that I invented, Telemency is a fairly common concept. They all know about it-- Jordan read a whole book about it. But they're all agreed that it's impossible. However, Jordan feels that since Merlin, who came up with the idea in the first place, thought it was possible, then it probably is. Jordan's the first person in a long time who actually thinks Telemency is possible. But I'll tell you something-- you were right about it being super easy!

Emma so needs to shut up. But I promise she CAN be a good person! She's just really, really upset about her father. And since she goes to boarding school, she doesn't have anyone to take her anger out in except her friends. Also... well, there's another reason for Emma's anger, especially the whole thing about Tyrone. But we'll learn more about her later. And yes, I do love the letter T! I love T names in particular. But I never noticed how similar the names Tyrone and Titus were before.

YES! I GOT IN TYRONE'S HEAD! And I loved doing it, too! (Tyrone is fun to write.) If you hate Dean, then I guess you don't mind that I killed off Dean in Pride and Prejuiced Plums? I always liked him, though. He seemed like a cool guy. I always was annoyed with Seamus. But the waterboarding image is kind of hilarious! He didn't make Tyrone socially awkward, though-- he'd be awkward even if he didn't go to a Muggle school. He just didn't know how to act around other people. It was just his personality-- as you can see, he's still a bit of a freak, but since people like him now, he can get away with being a little weird!

Oh, wowwww! Twelfth night! What role are you playing? I would LOVE to be in that play... and I love Audra McDonald! If you've never heard the musical "Ragtime," you should-- it's one of my favorite musicals, with gorgeous music, and Audra McDonald was in that. It's being revived on Broadway next yeeeear!

Reviewer: Windy Silvermist
Date: 06/23/09 17:35
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

Oh happy day! I was just wandering around when it accured to me. Hey Schmergo hasn't posted anything lately, I'm going to go and complain to her about Pride and Prejuiced Plums! And when I got lo behold the amount of chapters (glowing slightly and I swear I hear heavenly music) had been increased in this series. SO I went here and began fervishly reading. Then over the long period of time that passed (cough) I had totally forgotton what was going on so I was lost for awhile. Poor Tyroonie...rejected by Emma.........again. UPDATE AGAIN AGAIN AGAIN!!!

-WIndy who is fervishly bored

P.S. wow that was a short one

Author's Response: Windy, I just finished another chapter of Pride and Prejuiced Plums today-- and I certainly plan on updating it very soon! I just came back from camp. I'm glad that you liked it, and I've already sent in the next chapter of the story-- I'm just waiting for it to be accepted.

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 06/22/09 16:59
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

I'm ba-aaaaack! Miss me? But come on, you cant leave me hanging with something ridiculous like Tyrone shaving off his mustache. Update sooooooooon! And now I can return to normal human sleeping hours. Yaaaaay. You probably won't hear from me until the last chapter's up though. Dont let this series end :( :( :(.

ALSO! I have a pregunta. (Noooo, that doesn't emply anything to do with babies/pregnancy/etc. Its 'questions in Spanish'. I just realised I couldve written question and this paragraph wouldn't have been born) BUT ANYWAY! My *question* is why are Jordan's eye getting darker? I don't think its puberty... Anyway, In my last (insert adjective for 'long' and 'rambling' here.) review that I told you my favorite line. I loved when Emma comes storming in through the Common Room going "I'M AN OSTRICH!". Weeeeelll, I have nothing else to say. So, update, and beware, because I'm going nowhere anytime soon.

--Maddy(:

Author's Response: I did miss you! I missed fanfiction in general, because I've been away at Girls State all week! (It's like a weird state government camp thing for girrrls.) Anyway, Jordan's eyes are darker because-- well, it's never directly addressed, because the REAL reason I made them darker was to foreshadow earlier in the story, because I introduced Merlin and he had the same green-black eyes, and I wanted readers to draw a parallel. The reason for his eyes getting darker that I came up with was that he does so much Occlumency all the time that it makes his eyes look opaque, not a clear green, and I decided that whenever he has a vision, his pupils get more dilated.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 06/21/09 18:45
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

''Glumly, he conjured an apple out of thin air, then took a big bite.'' can't do that, m'love. remember DH? ;)
“Ivy… do you think Emma would like me more if… If I…” he swallowed. “If I shaved off my mustache?”
I toooootally *facepalm*ed... wow!
once again, brilliant!:]

Author's Response: YO YO YO CHRISTINE. Thanks once more for your wonderful readership! (I just got back from camp.) Listen, re conjuring food-- I wrote this story BEFORE Deathly Hallows came out! Many things that happen in DH are contradicted here, like Remus being alive! Also, Jordan's not actually eating the apple, it's an illusion.

Reviewer: Luna_Lovegood11
Date: 06/20/09 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

...THE REVIEW BOX IS IN ITALICS.
*cough*
Anyway.
So I don't fail epically at getting around to reading this! Yay! Although, granted, I only have time because the daily update for a Star Trek fanfiction I'm reading is delayed and I've already watched so many TOS episodes my brain's fried.

This was an awesome chapter, despite the fact that nothing of real significance happened. I'm rather worried about Ted...and I want to hug Jordan (who does remind me of Spock, now that I think of it). Emma's mean. >.<

Oh noes. Stupid....villain-guy-whose-name-I'm-too-lazy-to-check. Ron's not a bad guy.

Once again...awesome.
(I suck at reviews. X.X)

Author's Response: That is so weird, man... about the italics, I mean. No, nothing *exactly* important happened... but things that lead up to important things happened, if you know what I mean! And Emma is SO mean. I think I'll punch her in the next chapter!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 06/19/09 16:28
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

OMG YEEEEEEEEEESSS! He does! That's so amazing...I hadn't realized until now XD No wonder Spock is my favorite character.

He spat his toothpaste into the sink with a loud ‘ptui!’

Ten points for Tyrooooone!

Sorry, I had to :)...Beauty and the Beast infected my mind.

Aah, this review is really redonkulously short =/ sorry, I'm exhausted. BUT Emma continues to annoy me beyond belief...and I'm glad Tedward didn't kill anyone! Or go too overboard with his crazy wolfish tendencies.

Awesome opossum chapter :) But I have to say it was - in my humble opinion - much too long between this and the last update. ~

H_o_I_

PS: Tyrone...shave of his moustache??!

He's quite determined, no? =P

Author's Response: Ha, I adore Spock, too. The whole movie, I was like, "At this performance, the role of Spock will be played by Jordan Potter" And DUDE-- Beauty and the Beast reference is EPIC. I just submitted my Beauty and the Beast parody earlier today! Let's hope it's accepted. Yeah, Emma is being an idiot... and it's not the last time... but she will get the sense knocked into her-- eventually. It was muuuch too long since the last update, but I'm just finishing up editing chapter seventeen right now.

Reviewer: InvisibleAparecium
Date: 06/18/09 11:56
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

LIST TIME!

1. Maghh... Depressing chapter. There was a lot of, like, confusion between the characters and stuff. I'm really happy it was accepted, though.

2. Poor Ron... The missing diaries definitely sound bad. And I can't imagine Snape as a writer? And I really would like to punch Bellowes in the face.

3. I love the name Valencius Twigg.

4. LOL at "Inner Nose." I can't figure out if there is more to Ted's wolfy-spazzy-human thing than Remus said or not. I'm going to assume that there is, but what could it be???

5. Emma. I wish I could just knock some sense into her. Jordan's 1000% right, she IS afraid. How can she be treating Tyrone like this?? Can't she see who he really is? (Granted, you just gave him a ton of character development, but I liked him before that...) And Jordan? She really must have issues with guys in general. >.<

6. I LOVE the fact that Tyrone used to be a misfit. It totally explains a lot of his insecurities and feelings and stuff. He seems to be really sensitive, even though it doesn't seem like that at first... Ahh. I'm still mad at Emma for being so mean to him.

7. Guess what my sister brought home from college? It's the best invention since the wheel... SQUIRTABLE CHEESE!!! It is really a fun way to eat... I thouhgt you'd like it.

8. Haley was only mentioned once or twice in this chapter... (,_,) How sad. Anatoly was even less.

9. Well... I think that's it! I didn't get to see Star Trek. D= Oh, and Emma is prejudiced against Slytherins. Toodles!

Author's Response: This was a bit of a depressing chapter. Hmm. There are a couple of those coming up-- but there's also a lot of fun coming up, too! Hmmm, I always saw Snape as a guy who kept diaries, but not in a girly way. Just a sort of organized, scheduled list of correspondences and events and stuff-- I don't know.

This is more thoroughly explained later, but with Ted, he's basically going through what all werewolves do, but since most werewolves are very secretive and don't let people know about their condition, they're good at hiding things and concealing things. Ted has always been a really open, honest person, so he's never had to worry about that before, and it's actually harder for him to stay in control of himself. You'd think it'd be easy for him because he's such a nice, conscientious person, but it's actually the opposite. He's just not used to having impulses that need to be curbed.

I think Emma fully understands who Tyrone is and really likes him for it, but she's trying to push herself away from him because she doesn't want to 'give in' and she feels like she's in danger of that, so she's staying away from him ever since they almost kissed at the Valentine's Ball. And she's furious at Jordan, because she doesn't like the idea of interfering with privacy. As you can probably tell... Emma's hiding things. A lot of things. Some of them are obvious, like her feelings for Tyrone, but some of them will come into play later! MWAHAHAHA!

I'm glad that people are liking the Tyrone backstory coming through! I love having things that I planned out for characters all along to be revealed... kind of like in the first book when I revealed about Jordan and the pensieve.

OH MY GOSH SQUIRTABLE CHEEESE! My family's been eating that since I was a baby-- I called it Squeezy Cheese! I like putting it on Triscuits.

Don't worry, Haley and Anatoly are VERY IMPORTANT in the next chapter! That's why they're so scarcely seen here-- they're very busy with their Inter-House Unity project. And Emma is totally prejudiced. That's always been one of her notable character flaws, among many others! Some of that she gets from Ron, and some of it... some of it is for a reason that is to be revealed later.

You should totally see Star Trek when it comes out on DVD. I hated the TV show, but I loved the movie. Thanks for your lovely review!

Reviewer: Phoenix13
Date: 06/17/09 1:26
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

Oooh, I really love this chapter. It's so much angstier than, like, everything you've written on MNFF, but it still has those little bits of Schmerg-humour--"Tyrone Thomas was foaming at the mouth..."

I have to say--Ivy reminds me of me. I can see myself going "Uh....wow. Wow...." to a question like Tyrone asked her. Your characters are all so unique (actually, they're just unique, because my grandpa says that nothing can be more than just 'unique,' because 'unique' is an extreme in itself.....or something. It made sense when he described it.....)

I like how you described Tyrone. If you remember, which you probably don't, I didn't used to like Tyrone. He bugged me. But that's because I didn't know the awkward 11 year old he was, and people who are popular like Tyrone bother me. Maybe because I'm not popular....? But then, I don't have the slightest desire to be, so.....I dunno.

(This is kind of weird; I feel like I should be writing a spazzical review like usual, but this wasn't a spazzical chapter at all and therefore doesn't demand that sort of review. Have you ever noticed how that works with stories?)

Anyway, I should leave now in order to wake up at a decent time for my youth church camp thing (YAY!!!) And so, on that note, I'll go to sleep. I eagerly await your next chapter.

Seriously.

Author's Response: Whoa, hey there! Yeah, this was a pretty angsty chapter... but it's funny, because every time I post something angsty, everyone says, "This is angstier than anything else you've written." So I think I just keep topping myself in terms of angstiness.

Thanks so much for the compliments on the characters! I get really, really, attached to them... sometimes I worry about myself! ^_^

I love Tyrone so much, and he's the character who I've been introducing in little increments bit by bit-- the others, we kind of all got to meet at once and just developed from there, but Tyrone is the one who is really a mystery at first. He just looks like a self-absorbed jock at first, but he has so much personality and so many quirks, and he's so much fun to write... I'm so glad that now readers get to know him, too!

But yeah, most of the characters I write about are outsiders, just because outsiders make for much better reading-- normal is boring, especially for fictional characters! So we have characters like Giorgi, Anatoly, Vladislav, and Arden, none of whom really had any friends 'till they met the Pentagon, and then everyone in the Pentagon itself is a little bit of a freak to boot! So now you see why Tyrone is more attracted to that group than the other more popular people-- because he relates to them better. He knows how it feels to be a loser.

Have fun at church camp! Next week, I'm going to this horrible thing called Girls' State at some college where we have to pretend we're in government... luckily, it'll only be for a week.

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 06/16/09 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

yes, i would say that spock=jordan in this chapter, with the whole no-human-emotions thing.. hehe
pleaseplease update soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha, good call! And I am so updating tomorrow!

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 06/16/09 16:41
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Glumly, he conjured an apple out of thin air, then took a big bite.
-You can't conjure up food, it's stated many times in DH.

the middle of a bonsai forest
-I think it's spelled 'bansai'.

-----

I liked this chapter, and have now decided to stick with my original predictions.

Zabini and Bellowes are up to something and I think it has to do with werewolves...

This chapter, I thought , fleshed out the 'New Jordan quite well, however I think Emma's hormones are psyco!

I've missed you! Gawsh, (sorry, just re-read the Clique; do you read that?) it's been a MONTH!

I was having withdrawals!

8.7/10

Bye,
Wes

Author's Response: I actually wrote this story before Deathly Hallows came out-- but that's okay, because It wasn't real food, it was for show! Jordan's just being dramatic again! Emma is such a loon. But awww, Wes, I have missed you and your reviewing, too! I've never read the Clique-- not really a fan of chicklit-- but my sister likes it... she's very much your typical Haleyish girly-girl, and I'm the one who reads, like, Discworld and books about presidential assassinations and stuff! ^_^

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 06/16/09 11:42
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Hey, long time no see--at last another chapter! Tell me, how many chapters is this story going to be and how much is written? Since I've gotten into Doctor Who, my interest in Harry Potter Fan Fiction is fading, but I want to finish this story before my ties are cut. Have you heard of the show Doctor Who?

Author's Response: I believe there will be 27 chapters! It's a very, very long one... ridiculously long. Definitely the longest thing I've written! I've heard of DoctorWho, and it always sounds really interesting to me, but I just hate TV-- I don't like having to watch things. Like, movies are fine because it's only two hours, but with TV, you have to devote so much time to watching it... does that even make sense? I don't know, the only show I ever watch is reruns of Drake and Josh! ^_^

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 06/16/09 10:34
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

fantastic update!! i couldn't stop laughing. i loved the part about ted's "inner nose" :P and i also loved how you've made tyrone so much deeper

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! And I did like providing some insight into Tyrone's character-- I love him so much, and I wanted to show a little bit of the backstory I'd had for him all along!

Reviewer: butterbeer_HaNgOvEr
Date: 06/16/09 0:54
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

Heey. Schmergo! I'm glad you updated!
I think Emma is more than just a 'tad' cranky. I am cranky at her. I would've yelled "EMMA!" at her(you know how shocked parents gasp at their kids when they are being rude? Like that.) when she called Tyrone a puppy dog, but its, like, midnight.
Dude, this was brilliantly written. The conver--ARGUMENT(KIND OF) between Jorjums and Emma. Jordan made a lot of interesting points. And I think he understands people more than he thinks he does.
AND TYRONE. I gasped when volunteered to shave of his mustache for Emma. And then I thought, "The way she is treating you right now, she isn't worth it, kid." Then I felt bad about thinking that. But is she truly worthy of Clean-Shaven Tyrone??( this is a joke.)
Overall, this chapter is incredibly badass. Please forgive me if my cussing offends you. And substitute it for....awesomeness.

Author's Response: Hahaha, the way you described yelling like 'shocked parents' was so completely perfect. Because I started off writing this chapter going, "Okay, Emma's in a horrible mood," and then I took MYSELF by surprise with how very nasty she ended up being! And wow, that was very perceptive about Jordan understanding people better than he thinks he does. That's definitely true... Jordan understands people, but he doesn't RELATE to them well. He thinks that to understand someone, you have to agree with their actions, which is not true at all... oh, man, I love this review!

No. Emma is not worthy of clean-shaven Tyrone. She'll get scruffy Tyrone, and she'll be THANKFUL, dagnabit!

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 06/15/09 22:49
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

Yayyy update!

Wowowow, Emma! She's being really rude. She really shouldn't have said all that to Jordan, just because of her little escapade with Tyrooonie. I mean, Jordan's so vulnerable right now and that's when he needs somebody to talk to. I wonder if he told Giorgi yet... Anyway, is Emma really going to be this rude for the next couple chapters?

Anatoly!!!! I miss him :(

Ivy sooo totally took the easy way out with Tyrone!

Overall, awesome chapter (although a bit sad-ish... mostly for Jor-jums), which is fabulously written :)

~ sc4e

Author's Response: Hey, there! And yeah, Emma is in a horrible mood... but while it SEEMS like it's about Tyrone, it is not. It's about her dad. She's scared he'll end up in Azkaban, and I guess you can't blame her for that. And yeah, it would have been awesome if Ivy just told Tyrone, "What, Emma? Aw, she can't get enough of you!" But honestly, I think she was just scared Emma would kill her and wear her entrails for a hat if she did that. ^_^ I PROMISE ANI WILL BE BACK IN THE NEXT CHAPTER!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES