Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 07/28/09 14:40
Chapter: Chapter 19: In Which Ivy Finds Fun In The Unlikeliest of Places

*Gasp* I had almost the exact same thoughts about HBP. A couple of years ago it would have been like "They MADE UP a scene and just ... SLAPPED it randomly in the middle? Death to Warner Brothers!" But now I think it was actually one of the best parts (aside from the Felix scenes, one of the only times Dan wasn't annoying). I kind liked how they had their own twist on it. I thought it was cool. I wonder why it is that nobody really cares as much about that anymore ...?

Anyway, about the chapter ... I liked it. I didn't think it was particularly "slow" like you said, just because it wasn't all action all the time. It was nice. Although it's kind of hard to imagine Ivy not thinking of Pansy and Draco as her parents at all, maybe because she was adopted so late ... I dunno, maybe that's just me. Go Team Ophidias! Also Team Ted.

Oh, and if by "climactic sequence" you mean "killing Emma", please don't! Yeah, I realise me saying that isn't going to change anything. But I really don't want her to die! It would be so sad!

Well, yeah, nice chapter. Looking forward o the next one!

Author's Response: Haha, the Felix Felicis scene made me happy... and I think the reason why we don't care as much is because the films have been getting less and less canon as the series progresses. So after GOF and OOTP, a little less canon isn't too bizarre?

I know what you mean about Ivy not really thinking of them as her parents. The story keeps saying that, but the truth is, she does. She's trying to tell herself that she doesn't think of them as her parents. Although she and Pansy barely know each other, she keeps trying to call Pansy her mother before she corrects herself, and other stuff like that. Of course, she does see Harry and Ginny as her parents, too, because Pansy effectively disowned her in her first year, even though she wasn't officially adopted till fourth year.

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 07/28/09 13:53
Chapter: Chapter 19: In Which Ivy Finds Fun In The Unlikeliest of Places

Awwwww... Ivy's getting along with her brother! The flying horse thing is kinda weird, but I think you pulled it off.
I say HBP too and it was hilarious!
Dan Radcliffe was okay, but he was brilliant as Harry under the influence of Felix Felicis!

Author's Response: Flying horses were weird... not really sure where I got that idea! I did write this a few years ago... I agree ,the Felix Felicis was the best part. "That... would be... counterproductive."

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 07/28/09 10:52
Chapter: Chapter 19: In Which Ivy Finds Fun In The Unlikeliest of Places

emember when I was at the Malfoys’ back in December, you went and tried to visit me, and mo
-If sge's starting to say 'Mom', the 'm' should be capitalized. This still goes for anytime parents are mentioned in that context whithout 'my' in front of it.

Oh, and I think Jordan wants to be a singer when he gets older, by the way.

I LEURVED this chapter- I thought it was very deep, and well written.

Will we ever hear the potato joke, fully? Or is it too dirty? ;)

Author's Response: You're right about the capitalization thing, and I am dummmmmm. I'm glad you liked the chapter, though! As for the potato joke, I never came up with the whole joke! It was from a roleplay my friend and I did when I was twelve, and my friend made it up, but it was only, "Professor Zabini should... and a potato?" We got the idea from a Monty Python sketch where this guy is reading a 'children's book' and then it starts to get dirty, so he flips a few pages, does a double take, and says, "...with a MELON?" So, no, there's no full potato joke. But I'm sure it'd be very dirty if there was one, I just can't think of anything inappropriate enough.

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 07/22/09 20:22
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

okay, i'm too lazy to review the last few chapters, so i'll just review 17 and 18 in one little review. I. LOVE. THIS. CHAPTER.

Jordan is not my favorite character (Sorry, Jordan!) but he's really...idk, deep in this chapter.

chapter 17 was too good, too, i just don't remember it too well and i'm too lazy to go back and reread it. Only Haley is insane enough to come up iwht an inner-house unity project thingy that involves the Beatles. Well, Haley and Anatoly. like, my sis, SROJ, Haley is my favorite character in this story cuz she's funny. wow, i'm deep.

anyway, i've been thinking, and you'd better kill Jordan off. here's my logic: you can't kill Ivy, or Ted will go on a psychopathic rage and kill everybody. You can't kill Ted, cuz Ivy would be all sad and stuff. you can't kill Haley, cuz she's funny. YOu can't kill Emma, because she's the one slated as teh most likely to die, and if she dies, how will she and Tyrone ever be together? it would be really awkward.

of course, i'm probably wrong.

can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hey there, Hermiones_Therapist! Man, what a cool username. I'm glad you liked the bit with Jordan, because he IS my favorite. ^_^ But I love Haley, too, and she's so much fun to write about, so I'm really glad you liked her project! By the way... interesting theory!

Reviewer: majestic_ginny
Date: 07/12/09 7:06
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Shmergo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE THIS FIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I especially loved Haley's show and the Merlin dream. You are awesome, you know that? Totally superb. And it was really good giving the reference of all the countries. And of course, the man being eaten by the tiger in Bangladesh: that happens quite a lot here, especially in the south, near the Sunderbans. Anywho, awesome fic dear, keep it uuppp!!!!! :D:D:D I cant wait for the next chappie!--Nadia

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I liked this chapter, but I worried people would think it was too treacly... I'm a bit of a sentimental person! Anyway, the next chapter is coming soon... but it's scary about the tiger thing. I can't even imagine living in a country that has tigers. I mean, we have mountain lions, but America's huge, and mountain lions don't live anywhere near where I do.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 07/11/09 10:33
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

I have a question--have you written all of the chapters and you're just submitting them one at a time, or are you still writing this story?

Author's Response: Oh, I finished it about a year and a half ago. I do edit the chapters before I submit them, for formatting (like HTML with italics and stuff), some typos (obviously, I don't catch all of them!), and phrasing I want to change... and sometimes, I add more jokes and fun stuff and delete some overly descriptive paragraphs.

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 07/09/09 16:40
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Okay, I've not reviewed these last few chapters (you sure are churning them out ... not that that's a bad thing) so I just thought I'd quickly do this one.

I thought it was great, of course, but I have to say my absolute favourite bit was the Merlin dream (Love young Merlin!), and in particular his "Thank you for your support." So cute! He and Arthur are just adorable. And don't think I missed the Monty Python reference!

Also Hadrian Bellowes is an idiot.

Yay for the Pentagon! =)

Author's Response: Hahaha, the updating has been so fast lately. I am glad that you like the Merlin dream, because I wrote a whole story about Merlin and Arthur and I became very attached to the characters! ^_^ Hadrian Bellowes is so dumb...

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 07/08/09 20:20
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

And btw I totally got the Charybdis and Scylla thing. I hope Scylla is not as dreafull as her sister, despise the name.

Author's Response: Ooh, well you'll see her in the next chapter. Let's just say she's not very similar to her sister, but I can't say whether she's dreadful or not.

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 07/08/09 20:16
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Oh.. I love Theo :)
Liked the chapter. How did you gome up with the Merlin story? Not just in this chapter, but the ones before this?

Author's Response: Thanks! The Merlin story was inspired by a big long epic extremely silly story about King Arthur and Merlin that I wrote the summer I began outlining this one. I loved writing that story so much that I incorporated parts of the characters into this one-- though in my story, they all use modern slang and make modern popculture references and it's a zany slapstick adventure. Quite a stupid story, but fun to write.

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 07/08/09 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Now we're back on the Ron Subplot--boy things are getting really bad. What really happened to the diaries? Have we heard of them before, in previous stories, but missed them? Will this plot strand be more prominent in latter chapters?

I love the one-on-one scene with Jordan and Harry--now we know the source of Jordan's angst!

Author's Response: Yeah, the diaries were mentioned several times earlier, but I can see why you're confused. And yeah, this is actually a really, really important plot thread! I'm so glad you like this chapter, though, especially the Harry and Jordan scene. That one was one of my favorites to write.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 07/08/09 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

NOT RON!!! How can he have his daily (more like half-hourly...=P) caffiene fix??? Although maybe that aspect of it would do him some good.

"And I couldn’t do anything but watch.”

Geez, I didn't know he saw stuff like THAT! How horrible...and I guess he just has to learn to accept it? That would take *quite* a while to get used to.

rather than a patch of muddy, manure-strewn earth.

Deeeeeelicious.

skip around bashing two rocks together making ‘clop clop’ noises

Was that a Monty Python reference? Because that's what I thought of immediately XD Although I like coconuts better than rocks, but those were probably fairly hard to come by in Medieval England.

All in all, this was an incredibly depressing chapter...not that you didn't know, but...yeah. And now my brother's kicking me off the computer -_- SO I can't wait to read the next chapter!! I gots to knoooow what happens!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: That was definitely a Monty Python reference! And sorry for depressing you with this story... but there should be an update soonish... and guess what else is coming soon? A new chapter of Pride and Prejuiced Plums, that's what!

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 07/08/09 8:34
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Only one nit-pick this go-round:

Arthur looked as though he’d just been told he was the Queen of Sheba.
-Was Sheba even around then? I can't find a specific time period on yahoo, so I might just be being paranoid about time periods.

I liked this chapter, but I felt like it 'left' Potter's Pentagon during the Harry and Jordan scene, and became some sort of horror movie.
Not that I'm complaining. It was the kind of scary my friends call 'deliciously terrifyingingly scary.'

I liked this chapter, it flowed well with the others.

How many chapters doest this story have, total?

9.2/10

Psst! I can't get a Facebook, but feel free to mash the 'Contact' button in my profile.
I now have my very own email/IM.
I wish I could get a Facebook though...*sigh*

Author's Response: I just want to say this about the time period-- the scene was viewed from Jordan's point of view, so Jordan was thinking, "hmm, he looks like he just told him he was the Queen of Sheba!" It's Jordan's thought, not Arthur's. And I know what you meant about it seeming like a scary horror movie thing... I split a chapter in half for this one and the next, so the 'feel' of this chapter was different than I expected. I believe this story might have 27 chapters, though it might be 26.

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 07/07/09 23:18
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Okay, so you just updated so ridiculously fast that I didn’t get a chance to review chapter 17. So instead, this is my cumulative 17-18 review! That’s a hyphen, not a subtraction symbol. Otherwise this would be my review for chapter negative one. And only Chuck Norris can pull that off. But anyway. See how much I write when I’m not even talking about the chapter? This may take a while. Grab some string cheese, hitch up your trousers, and away we go!

Avast ye! Anatoly Capshaw! YAYY! I do adore him so. And then Jordan appears not three paragraphs later! I don’t even care what they’re doing, per say. I just enjoy having them there.

I DID NOT KNOW THIS SONG ABOUT A SILVER HAMMER. I will be looking that up on iTunes immediately. Some of their songs might not make any sense at all, but. THEY ARE AWESOME. I won a Beatles CD for knowing all their song names in Spanish, by the way. It’s like John Lennon + Cirque du Soleil. I spelled that wrongg. But it’s an awesome CD. I’m particularly enjoying Gnik Nus, because it’s just Paul shouting random nonsense words for a good three minutes.

Okay, so I totally forgot that Lupin was alive in this universe. So this scene with Ted just confused me a lot. But it made me happy, ‘cause I love me some werewolf angst! That was a really poorly constructed sentence. Anyway. SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH TED. At least he seems to be in control of it? Maybe? Errr. Please just go get some medical attention, dear. Not Zabini. Or Madam Patil. Like a legit Healer, please. And until then, STOP LISTENING TO THE EVIL VOICES IN YOUR HEAD. There is medication designed to get rid of them. PLEASE GO GET SOME. I USED A LOT OF CAPITAL LETTERS IN THIS PARAGRAPH. I AM STOPPING NOW.

Emmmaaa. I would like a copy of this play, please. Or, better yet, convince Jordan and Tyrone to act it out and then put it on Youtube. I would pay good money for that. Even if the play was thoroughly wretched.

Heh. I love how Haley refers to him as “her Jordan”. I bet that’s probably even a typo, but it’s adorable. I wish all these people were real so I could be friends with themmm.

A HOUSE DIVIDED AGAINST ITSELF CANNOT STAND. Abe Lincoln knew what he was talking about. And so do Haley and Ani. WHEEEEE! AWESOME. And I also went ‘awwww’, like every other girl in the Great Hall, at Carlos and Heather. That’s just perfect. And for some reason, this whole movie reminds me of Steve Carell? I’m not sure why. That’s a fun fact for you, though.

ALSO. This totally happens in Love Actually. Well, not exactly, because no one stands on a table. But. Hugh Grant and Colin Firth are there. So it’s kind of the same? THEY DO SING THAT SONG. And everyone gets married. Except Laura Linney, but that’s her fault for being American when everyone else was British. Also Snape was married to Trelawney in that movie, which I found rather spectacularly odd. I am off topic. To sum up: FANTASTIC. Even OPHIDIAS MALFOY is singing! I so want this to happen in real life.

Ohhh, Tyrone and Emma and dear little Charybdis Nott. Always ruining beautiful moments. How on EARTH do they manage to do that so often? If they charged people for ruining their lives, they’d be ridiculously rich by now.

Aha, Quidditch! And it’s even Quidditch with awkward Tyremma sexual tension! That’s the best kind, there. Also, “Quidditching” is now my favourite word.

PAPADAKIS! BSC! YAY! That was inarticulate, I apologise. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have to go scream like a loony. Hehe. Except I won’t, because I’m awake and the rest of the world is asleep. GUNS DON’T KILL PEOPLE. INSOMNIA DOES. Also, I digress.

RIGHT. JORDAN. And his odd little visionary habit. That sucks, man! I FEEL BAD FOR YOU. I would hug you and cheer you up, but I don’t think you’d enjoy it. I’m glad he picked Emma to have that conversation with, though. Because a) she understands Quidditch and b) she’s already a little creeped out by Jordan. So she’s at least going to accept his decision. Haley would have been like “OHH NOEES!” and stuff. And Tyrone would have made some sickening Disney reference. Not that Disney is sickening. Or Tyrone, for that matter. That was a poor choice of words.

OKAY, SO ON TO CHAPTER 18! And this review is already longer than usual. Be proud.

First off: the title? Made me make a noise that can only be described as a “hack snort”. I love it. And this is NOT a short chapter. Most of my chapters are… probably shorter than this review, actually. So stop apologising, because we’ll take what we can get!

NO. RON CANNOT GO TO PRISON. That’s like taking everything that’s good in the world and caging it! And while that would probably be a good get-rich-quick scheme, it. Is. Not. Fair. RONNNN. Wah. The Smith-Smythe guy is rapidly falling on my scale of awesome character, regardless of his ubercool last name. and FORGET about Hadrian Bellowes. I already hated him. Go find Tancred Apple, and then go off somewhere together and shoot each other. Like Aaron Burr and Alexander Hamilton. Please and thank you.

Sirius was an Auror? Since when? Is that something you decided, or a huge plot point that I’ve somehow missed in my many rereading of actual canon? It could happen, as I’m spectacularly unobservant, but still. Just wondering.

I’ve forgotten, does Ivy have to go stay with the Malfoys over Easter holiday too? Or is she exempt from that? I could just wait for the next chapter and find out, but that would be boring. So I’ll ask.

THEODORE NOTT. AND NOVEMBER GIBBS. I read those stories! They made me happy. Now they’re dead? That makes me sad. I thought Theo was the Grim Reaper, anyway. Isn’t he like undead, or something? Hmmm. And Charybdis- forget about it. Filthy hypocrite. That’s, like, what happened to Voldy. Raised by Muggles, but can’t stand them. Look out, Chary. There be monsters here.

Woah, Haley! Way to just destroy a thousand-year-old ridiculous grudge. And, um, Emma thinks this is her fault? DID SHE LOSE THE DIARIES OR SOMETHING? That seems like an odd detail to put in if it means nothing, Schmergo. Perhaps I’m not SPECTACULARLY unobservant…

Oh, see, this is what I love. When you start off with something that’s completely your invention, like Jordan, and then put him in with Harry, who JKR created, and make them fit. Seamlessly. There are soooo many fics out there- including mine, actually- where the authors have totally mischaracterised Harry or Ron or Hermione or anyone from original canon. But then you’ve taken your character and JKR’s and given them this--okay, adorable is the wrong word, but fantastic scene, and the interaction flows. I’m so glad you can do this, because I totally can’t, which is why I just resort to killing the trio off. But to attempt them, even twenty years past where the books end, and succeed, is incredible. And you know, I love Jordan. So that helps too.

Speaking of which, I still feel bad for him. If he ever gets over his phobia of showing affection, let me know, because I’ll come hug him. But Harry’s right, you know: the world isn’t split into good people and death eaters. I just stole that line from Sirius. But it’s true! People don’t fit into neat little stereotyped boxes. The lines have to blur somewhere. Normal is relative.

I would also pay good money to watch Harry perform the Happy Hippogriff song. With gestures.

So Merlin apparently watches Monty Python, too? Mwahaha. BUT AHH! SHAKESPEAREEE! And, more specifically, TWELFTH NIGHT! I’M IN THAT RIGHT NOW! I actually had just got home from rehearsal, where we ran that scene about three times, before I noticed you updated. Cosmic alignment. And, while my full involvement in the scene is limited to hiding in a bush and laughing hysterically with Toby and Andrew every time Malvolio says that line, it’s still cool.

And Jordan, by the way, I have no doubt that, had it not been thrust upon you, you would have achieved greatness anyway. I used a lot of commas in that sentence, but that doesn’t make it less true.

SO. This review has now stretched onto three pages. A personal record! Feel honoured. And, if you haven’t yet, watch the Harry Potter Musical on Youtube. I think the name has been changed to “A Very Potter Musical” or something similar. IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. And if it doesn’t… well, it still includes Voldemort tap-dancing. So ultimately worth it.

“If this were played upon a stage now, I could condemn it as improbable fiction.”

Hehe. That’s my line. But it fits, yes?

~Juli

Author's Response: YOU, my friend, win the award for Longest Review Ever, I think! But why am I not surprised, Juli? Anywoozles, I had to laugh at the Chuck Norris/string cheese bout of insanity near the beginning of the review. I almost always update this story immediately, but the speed they get updated has to do with the moderaaaators.

You don't know Maxwell's Silver Hammer? But that is the best Beatles song ever. It's a cheerful, catchy tune about a serial killer! Ahhh, yeah, I could understand how weird it would be if you forgot that Lupin was alive in this story... but I don't know, I think it would be awesome listened to the evil voices in his head and turned into some diabolical Jekyll and Hyde type thing.

Yeah, I think 'her Jordan' is a typo... but I like it that way, so I won't change it. ^_^ And I want to be friends with them, too, actually... bahaaaa...Dude, I've never seen "Love, Actually," but I should. I've seen "Sense and Sensibility," though, and that has Hugh Grant and Snape and Trelaaaawney.

THE BABYSITTERS CLUB WERE THE BOOKS THAT MADE ME LOVE WRITING! For some reason, I just connected to those characters for some reason.

Tyrone probably would have totally blown off Jordan and made a few comments, punched him in the shoulder, and walked off thinking he had just fixed everything and made Jordan feel better. But do you want to hear an interesting fact about Jordan? Of the four friends he hangs out with, he actually likes Emma the best. That's why he's especially hurt that she's freaked out about him being a Seer-- as much as they argue, I think Jordan gets her better than he does anyone else.

Interesting fact: Alexander Hamilton was kind of attractive. Anyway, I made Sirius Black an Auror for this universe because I had to make up all of these details myself when I started writing the series. I think JK Rowling later said that Sirius never had a real job, but just worked for the Order of the Phoenix, but I think he'd be a pretty hardcore Auror. (And I made James Potter the founder of Zonko's!) It's not a huge plot point, but I figured ehh, why not.

Yeah, Ivy has to stay with the Malfoys for Easter break. Anyway, I actually came up with a huge character arc for Theo... I might actually write more stories for his saga. Because he has Grim Reaper powers, but he gave them up later (in circumstances I can't disclose)-- and when he died in the St. Mungo's attack, Mr. Deathly came to him and gave him one more chance to become the Grim Reaper, and he said he'd rather die, so he did. Yep yep. I was sad that I had to kill them, but ehhh, otherwise I'd have no reason to make Charybdis such a jerk.

Emma's weird behavior is important. I'm sure you can tell she's upset about more than just her dad going to jail. And it makes me so happy that you like the scene between Jordan and Harry... the dynamic between them was the first thing I came up with when I started plotting out the series. But yeah, as I've said before, the only character who I could never dream of killing off is Harry. He IS the series!

Dude, the Happy Hippogriff song is awesome. I might have to write it out... or even edit into another chapter.

I thought you'd appreciate that Twelfth Night reference! My friend played Sir Toby in that.Glad you got the Monty Python reference. I do need to watch that Harry Potter musical thing! Once again, thanks for your time reading this and giving me such awesome reviews!

Reviewer: Amanda Vega
Date: 07/07/09 22:07
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

MONTY PYTHON REFERENCE.

Epic win.

Great chapter!
I love the bits of Jordan character development here, and how we get to see the relationship between Harry and Jordan more.

Author's Response: So glad you caught the Python reference! If you didn't, I'd have to hang you by your ankles and flay you alive! And as I'm sure you know, Jordan chapters are my FAVORITE chapters!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 07/07/09 21:31
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

SCHMERGO FRIEND ME ON FACEBOOK!!!!!
Erm, please. *shuffles off to email*
Anyway, can I just say that Jordan is totally the love of my life after Anatoly?
And I'm really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really REALLY mad at Smith-Smythe and Poopyface. That is what I will call them from now on.
Also, way to warn me that this had been updated, Favorites List Emails! *shakes fist*
I just got back from a coffeehouse-type thing at my theater, so I'm a little hyper at the moment...
teehee.

hmm hmmm hmm hmm hmmm...
My favorites list:
Anatoly
Jordan
Giorgi
Merlin
...Yeah. I will marry them, in reverse order, and my life will be filled with splendid bliss.
:)
-Maggie

Author's Response: I WILL FRIEND YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE AWESOME! And I am so glad that you like Jordan and Anatoly, because I definitely like them, too. It makes me happy when people like my characters... it makes me feel like I have popular children! And you know what, Poopyface is such a perfect name for Bellowes, I might have to start using it myself. Like Lord Kookooface from those Madeline books. Good luck with your four spouses!

Reviewer: Nova
Date: 07/07/09 21:15
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Wow, Schmergo!

That chapter was amaaaazing.

It flowed really well, even though there were so many different elements and emotions throughout it.

I was sad to hear that Theo and November died. I was really starting to like Theo, thanks to your other stories he stars in.

I wasn't expecting the whole ''Charybdis-is-Theodore-and-November-Nott's-daughter'' thing.
Wow. It makes you feel sorry for the girl, having her parents die and that.

I'm glad that Hayley was 'profound' for once.
I'm guessing that whole speech was referring to Anatoly and how he's not a Slytherin stereotype?


“Someone from the future,” Merlin replied, shrugging.
--
I am curious.
When Merlin says this in dear Jor-jums' vision, who is the person from the future he's referring to?


Now I am off to check out your musical spoofs!

~Nova

Author's Response: Hellloooa there, Nova! I am really glad that you liked this chapter. I felt sad killing Theo and November, too, but I had to give some reason as to why Charybdis wasn't awesome like them! (I invented her before I wrote those stories... she had a brief appearance in the first book). Haley's speech was kind of referring to Anatoly, but it was mostly talking about how she doesn't believe in stereotypes-- not only did she learn a lot during her inter-house Unity project, but she's a living example of how not all stereotypes are true. Haley is silly and hyper, but she's not a ditz-- she's smart, brave, creative, and a great friend.

Merlin was quoting William Shakespeare! I think that quote is from "Twelfth Night." Humorously enough, the character that quote was originally said to, Malvolio, was a loser who was being used as a pawn for some prank, but taken out of context, it's a lovely sentiment.

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 07/07/09 19:45
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Awesome! I love Merlin and Arthur. I could hear a entire book about them and still not me bored! Please hurry with the next chapter!

~Beaternumber1



Author's Response: Thanks! I love Merlin and Arthur, too. In fact, I wrote a big fat story about them the summer I began this one-- and it inspired me to put them in this book, because I'd had such a fun time writing the story. It was a zany slapstick comedy, though, my own version of the Arthurian legend where everyone is a goofy teenager and Morgan Le Fay hires three blind mice to capture Arthur before he can pull the sword out of the stone. I'm a weeeird kid.

Reviewer: Firkant
Date: 07/06/09 18:29
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

I loved this chapter! And I feel so bad for Jordan (because he is my favourite character)

Aw this chapter was so cute :)

You know, the whole standing up and sing thing. That could totally happen in my school (Actually, it has.) Because I go to a Music, dance and drama school. I take drama, and I'm really not a Jordan kind of singer, I actually got a good grade. Oh, good, Now I rambling.

Can't wait until next chapter.I just have fallen in love with Tyrone!

Author's Response: Thank you! And Jorjums is my favorite, too, so I'm glad he's getting some sympathy from the readers. Oh man, I really wish I could go to your school, since I'm pretty much obsessed with all things performing arts. My school has some amazing actors and singers, but most of the kids in the school would never DARE do something like that "All You Need Is Love" thing. And... you know what, I am glad you like Tyrone. Because you'll be seeing A LOOOOT more of him! ;-)

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 07/04/09 11:10
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

Aaw, I agree with the OTP *almost* entirely ^.^ Because Ted and Ivy remind me too much of my sickeningly PDA-crazy friends now...But that was so sweet and cute! But rather embarrasing for them, no?

“Really. Wonder what that’s got to be like, being told something like that.”

Poor Tyroonie! I wanted to huggle him when he said that. I'd never really thought about how Emma's rejections would make him feel before...geez! And poor Jordan, too. That was really noble of him - but hey, it's Jordan, right? =P Hopefully he won't become even more emo-depressed-self pity child. He needs a girlfriend! Or a boyfriend, whatever floats his boat :)

I LOVED HALEY AND ANATOLY'S PROJECT!! It was just...so them. I don't think I would have had the guts to stand up in front of the school and sing All You Need is Love, but it still made me smile :) And think of Jude in AtU.

Also! I was confused about why Ted and Lupin were taking Wolfsbane...was it a full moon, or the morning after, or what? Other than that, great chapter! I can't wait for more :D~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Heheee, thank you! Luckily, as sweetness-and-light as Ted and Ivy's relationship is... we'll get to see a more interesting side of them later in this story. Let's just say that it's not all smiles and hugs. And I feel really sorry for Tyrone, too... he's liked Emma for so long, and she keeps on playing games with him. :-( (Of course, Emma has reasons for her actions, too, which will be explaiiined.) I'm so glad you liked the project! Because it was so cheesy, but so much fun! And yes, that night was going to be a full moon, I do believe.

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 07/03/09 15:45
Chapter: Chapter 17: In Which Haley Puts On A Show

So it sounds like Jordan and the gang are going to somehow go back in time to The Final Battle, and help their parents beat Voldemort. That's my guess anyways... You did a wonderfully great job on Haley's project I think. :D

Author's Response: You know what? I'll just tell you now, your theory is almost completely right! Thanks so much for the kind words.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Crofter and The Snake by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
During the perilous school year of 1997-1998, when Muggleborns are on the run...
Lily and Alice by Wenlock 3rd-5th Years
Alice defied the odds when she became the first woman Auror in the 20th century.Lily...
Time, Space, and Blunt Force Trauma by teh tarik 3rd-5th Years
On the very last day of his life, Sirius Black was bored. Bored, bored, bored.
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES