Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 06/13/10 20:40
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

oh. my. god.

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 06/13/10 19:45
Chapter: Chapter 20: In Which Things Start To Heat Up

I KNEW IT!!!! (I love Star Trek. And Jor-jums. And Spock.)

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 06/13/10 18:46
Chapter: Chapter 18: In Which Jordan Sits and Sulks... So What Else Is New?

Wow. I've got a couple hunches. Hadrian Bellowes has something to with the diaries. Emma has something to do with the diaries. Lee might have something to do with the diaries (?). And Ron IS NOT GOING TO PRISON. I hope. :)

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 06/13/10 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 16: In Which Emma and Ted Are Just A Tad Cranky

I can sort of identify with Emma here... I don't do change well. I saw Rain last night with my mom, and there was a guy sitting next to me who looked just like Jordan!! (By the way, Spock is Jordan's evil twin.)

Reviewer: RooBear
Date: 06/11/10 14:46
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

Hello!
Ive been following this trilogy ever since you started writing it when you were 13 :P I love love love it! Youre extremely talented and funny. And thats awesome :) So well done!
I stopped coming on MNFF for a while coz of RL issues, but whenever I do come on, this is one of the stories I check first, I get so excited everytime its updated :P Ok ill stop now, but seriously! Hats off. I love pride and prejuiced plums too! I love your work :) Ive seen you around the forums too, but I havent been there in ages either.
And I talk alot sorry.
SO YEAH! Awesome story, and keep writingg! Your stories never fail to put a smile on my face :) Wow i must be creeping you out sorry :P
Also, Teds one of my fave characters, but so is everyone else really. And I just feel like hugging Haley!
Take care!
Farwa x

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 06/08/10 20:47
Chapter: Chapter 12: In Which Charybdis Is Nott Happy

Is it me, or is this turning into The Shaggy Dog?

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 06/08/10 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 8: In Which Emma Has A Birthday Adventure

Hey, your friendly neighborhood reviewer is BACK! (sorry, computer crash, bummer) Snodgrass, hmmm... do mine eyes deceive me, or was that a Charles Dickens reference? As per usual, excellent chapter, I'm riveted to my computer chair. :)

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 04/24/10 2:07
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

That is absolutely phenominal...I loved it all. I was really surprised that Jordan became a Seer and that he got to speak to Merlin in his dreams. But that just makes the story more awesome! So, it's true that Jordan and Giorgi are married? Aw, they're so cute together!

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 04/23/10 23:37
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Oh my GOD!! I never thought that TED would be the one that kills...oh god, I never dreamed of it. Honestly, Ted was the least likely person of the five to kill someone. I am so shocked! Love the story anyway!

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 04/08/10 21:18
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

Ohmygoodness. Ohmygoodness. Ohmygoodness. I can't believe it's over. This is CRAZY. Sorry I didn't review sooner, I just read this now.Well.

HALEY RAISED ONE EYEBROW!

Which I find a little strange because I was never able to do that either until this year. Hm.

I loved loved loved how you put that little Dumbledore quote in there."(Who said that?" "Someone from the future.....J.K. Rowling") That scene was amazing.

That Tyrone Thomas the Tank Engine thing seriously cracked me up. Mwahahaa.

Well this chapter overall was like seriously perfection. I love how eveything turned out. I'm gonna miss this series a TON though :( Ahhh. I'm still letting this sink in.

Hmm....As for fav. character? I'm gonna have to say Haley. She cracks me up just a little bit(:. I don't think I could choose a favorite moment. Although out of the whole series, I especially loved the "Mavis" scene. Not sure why, it's just hilarious. I don't think I have any questions at this point. If I do though I'll review again.

I'm gonna miss this story a LOT, but I promise I'll keep reading. Keep writing, you're a.m.a.z.i.n.g.

--Maddy(:

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 04/01/10 22:18
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

OH MY GODRIC.
I can't believe it's over!!!!
D:
i wish i could leave a long review but i don't even know what to say!
And as for fave quotes? I think that i randomly quote bits and pieces of your works often but no one gets the references so I end up looking foolish lol :]
I'll miss this trilogy.

Author's Response: Christeeneyy! Thank you so much, I'm already missing these storiiiiiessss...

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 03/27/10 19:14
Chapter: Chapter 5: In Which Professor Zabini Hatches A Diabolical Plan

Okay, first... YOU GOT TO GO TO BROADWAY??? You are soooooooooo lucky!!! Are Jordan's dreams similar to Merlin's Seeing abilities? No, wait, don't tell me. I get the feeling that Capshaw and Haley will get to be friends... don't answer that either.... and, again, you are one lucky duck! :)

Author's Response: Let's just say your instincts are quite wise!

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 03/27/10 18:29
Chapter: Chapter 4: In Which An Old Adversary Slouches Back Onto The Scene

Yay! Lee's in this book too! I was sort of worried that you wouldn't include her in this book... man, I wish my diary gave me advice. :( oh, well. By the way, what is this 'game'? And Tabitha sounds sort of like my little sister, which would be cool if I didn't want to put her in a box and ship her to Cambodia. (My sister, not Tabitha)

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want to include TOO much of Haley's dialogue with Lee, because I felt like it might slow down what's going on-- but the 'game' is whether Emma will give into Tyrone's advances or not! Mwahaha. Hint: Emma loses. ;-)

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 03/26/10 0:49
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Nice opening. Ted's dyslexic? That's pretty interesting. Why didn't you mention it earlier (or did you)? Super creepy dream... for a minute I actually thought Ron was dead. By the way, I like how the (in)famous 'squeee' pops up in this series!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I never mentioned Ted's dyslexia before in any of the final drafts, though I did bring it up twice in my first draft of the first book. It just never seemed that important since it's never really addressed, but Ted's not really a word person. It's only slight dyslexia-- he can still read and everything, it's just a bit harder for him. AND I LOVE SAYING SQUEEEE!

Reviewer: Josephine Granger
Date: 03/22/10 18:46
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

OMG I loved this series!!! It was amazing!! :)

Author's Response: AWWW! Why, thank you!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/21/10 15:15
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Oooh my review did NOT just get cut in half.
Anyway.
I can't say I have a favorite moment or quote, just because there are, once again, so many ^.^
I don't have any questions, I'm just trying to get all of their kids straight.
Ivy and Ted have one, Emma and Tyrone have three, Haley and her Mystery Man (must *eyetwitch* know identity!! *eyetwitch) have five (I'll need to tell my SM that it is possible to act and have five children now...a fictional character did it! =P) and JORDAN AND GIORGI AHHH (sorry) have one? And I can't remember if I said anything after that, so I shall just skip the sappy OMG I LOVE THIS STORY and sign off :)

Author's Response: Hey, tharrr! Actually, Ted and Ivy have two (Rebekah and Henry-- Rebekah's grown up at the end, so she's not there), Emma and Tyrone do have three (Tony, Joey, and Charley), Haley does have five (Luc, Indigo, Jules, Elektra, and DOrian), and Jordan and Giorgi do just have Nigel. Sorry I didn't keep it straight-- I've had their children in my head for years, so it was weird for me to have to put it down on paper, and I guess I forgot how confusing it could be. You'll be seeing Haley's Mystery Husband in Pride and Prejuiced Plums, though!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 03/21/10 15:09
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS to so many things in this chapter!!! (Especially JORDAN/GIORGI FTW!! sorry. they're perfect for eachother and I'm really insanely happy about that right now :D)
And then also, NOOO it's over :(:(:(:( This has honestly been one of my favorite pieces of fan fiction...what am I supposed to read now?? (besides Plums, of course =P)
she asked, raising an eyebrow I must admit, I squealed when I remembered the signifigance of this historic moment.

Ted's proposal was so awkward XD But very, very sweet (there were actually several times in this chapter where I was smiling and laughing so much my brother was compelled to ask what was happening). And then after that...WOAH. Ted and Ivy aren't innocent little kids after all! That was kind of unexpected ;D

Lalalalala I am so excited and depressed right now...*whistles*

As for my favorite character...do I have to choose?? D: Maybe Jordan, because I have a fangirl crush on him...(yes, I like fictional characters...who doesn't?) and he's just so serious. I don't know why I like serious characters (because they're no fun in real life) but..yeah. Or Haley/Giorgi, because they sometimes act scarily like me (and I love Giorgi's fashion sense. Haley wears a little too much pink for me). Or Tyrone. Cuz he's just amazing.
I'm going to stop now. I love them all

Author's Response: HOOORAAAAY HOOOORAAAAY! ACtually, Jordan/Giorgi never made the cut of ANY of my drafts except for the final one that I submitted at last-- I was gonna be strong and leave it out, but SO many readers were giving me Tyronish puppy dog eyes that I had no choice. Thank you sooo much for your delightful review. And hahaha, Ted and Ivy's little makeout... well I had to put that in (that was also a last-minute thing) because if they're gonna get married, I can't let them still have this little middle school type relationship going on-- I wanted to show that it can go in other directions, hahaha.

IIt's so weird, I LOVE serious, brainy characters in books and stuff. I'm really attracted to those types, and I'm not sure why. Actually, I kind of am in real life, too...

Reviewer: tiger_lily821
Date: 03/20/10 9:40
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

GAH, I'm taking over the reviews, but I just remembered two things that I wanted to say!

Firstly, I'm so glad Haley raised one eyebrow! When her lack of that ability was first mentioned, I tried to raise mine, and I could only raise the right one independently! But I practiced, and after a while I could raise the left one, too! :D

Secondly, I was just reading one of the Magic Tree House books (don't know if you're familiar with them) for the first time since I was about ten, and I realized something! The two main characters, Jack and Annie, TOTALLY remind me of Jordan and Haley! Jack is always looking things up in these research books, and Annie is kinda hyper! It made my day!

Author's Response: Whoa, I can only raise my right eyebrow! I've tried with the left one for years, but cannot do it. By the way, a few of Haley's traits are loosely based on my little sister, and the eyebrow thing was one of them... ironically, the day I finished my first draft of the epilogue (a little over a year ago) she raised one eyebrow for the first time!

Reviewer: tiger_lily821
Date: 03/20/10 9:30
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

Also, I CAN'T BELIEVE I forgot this, but......"Tyrone Thomas the Tank Engine"! THAT WAS IN MY VALENTINE!! :D

Author's Response: YESSSS! I'm so glad you noticed! The nickname actually originates in an upcoming chapter of "Pride and Pre-Juiced Plums," though-- mwahaha!

Reviewer: tiger_lily821
Date: 03/20/10 9:24
Chapter: Epilogue: There And Back Again

AAAAAAGH, I CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S OVER!!!!! :(:(:(:(:(
THIS HAS REDUCED ME TO TYPING LIKE A N00B!!!

On the upside, though, this site is letting me review now! I tried to review a couple of days ago when I read this chapter, but it kept logging me out. VERY annoying. Anywho.....this is pretty much the best ending ever! It's all that I could've asked for and more!

I've really gotten to love Jordan over the series. I didn't really like him at first, I found him kinda annoying, but now, he's like the brother I always wanted! (I have a brother, but he's not like Jordan at all. Not CLOSE to Jordan's cool.) While we're on the topic of Jordan, I'M SO HAPPY HE MARRIES GIORGI!! I shipped them from the VERY BEGINNING and I'm so proud of myself now! :D

My favorite part of the series.....Gosh, it's so hard to pick just ONE PART! I loved the whole thing! But if I had to pick, I think probably the part of this story, I'm pretty sure it's Chapter 17, where Haley and Anatoly do the "All You Need Is Love" thing. Sometimes when I'm having a bad day I reread that chapter and it makes me happy. :)

Only question I have......WHAT IS THE FULL POTATO JOKE? This has probably been asked, but I just really want to know!

I think I remember you saying that there would be more PP stories. PLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE WRITE MOOOOORE! I love all these people SO MUCH! And a story about their kids would be interesting, too!

I think I've rambled long enough. I just want to say that this is probably my FAVORITE fanfic out of EVERY SINGLE ONE I HAVE EVER READ, and I read a LOT of fanfics! Fantastic job!

You are my life now,
Megan

(P.S.: I'm on Book Four of the Most Popular Book in the Whole World series, and I LOVE it! Lou is the best! I sometimes go around saying "My emotions include pasta sauce!" to random strangers. So much fun!)

Author's Response: MEGANNNNN! How lovely to see you here! I hate when this site doesn't let me review, it makes me hit my computer with blunt objects. On second thought, that's probably why my computer rarely works. I think it's awesome that you grew to like Jordan over the series, because I really tried to give him a good character development arc, and I HOPE that's proof of that! I do love him, hehe. I actually wasn't going to include who Jordan married in the ending (in my mind, it was always Giorgi, but I didn't want to include TOO many ships in my story), but SOOO many people said they wanted to see Jordan and Giorgi get together that I edited her name into the story right before submitting.

I do not know the full potato joke! The whole thing started as an inside joke between me and my best friend. We used to roleplay with these characters on neopets when we were twelve, and on one of the roleplays, one of her characters (who never made it to the final draft of any Potter's Pentagon story) had some kind of enchanted quill that wrote something on her homework or something and Zabini picked it up and read, "Professor Zabini should..... and a POTATO???" When I later asked her what the joke was behind it, she said there never was one and that the whole point was to leave it to people's imaginations. This was after I'd already put it in Potter's Pentagon! So I guess I just left everyone hanging!

I'm pretty sure there WILL be more to Potter's Pentagon-- I have some cool ideas for a story about grown-up Potter's Pentagon and Nigel's generation, maybe even a few one-shots. But thank so SOO SOO SOOOO much for all of the wonderful reviews you've left me! They really make my day! And I LOOOOVE XLORMP!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES