Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 08/29/09 19:49
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Oh. Well, I just read all the reviews, so...Haley's dead.

I predicted that- but that doesn't mean I'm not A VEWWWY, WEWWWY sad girl.

My orginal predictions were right after all....

I'm such a bad person for predicting this. It's all my fault!

*goes Flair-shopping on Facebook to console myself*

Author's Response: To quote Voldemort from "A Very Potter Musical"-- "You'd think that killing people would make them like you, but it doesn't. It just makes people dead." ;-(

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 08/29/09 19:40
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Cecilia looked up wide-eyed from her homework
-wide-eyed, I do believe, is an appostive phrase- therefore, it should be punctuated with commas.

The seven of them stepped inside. And Anatoly followed.
-I know I sound like a middle aged English teacher, but I dislike it when people begin sentences with 'and'.

----

This. Is. A. Cruel. Thing. To. Do!!! Is she dead? Playing?


This was my favorite chapter. (I know, there's something wrong with me..) You did a great job capturing all the emotions of the moment.

Haley's 'death scene', however, I thought was a bit...not-nicely worded- 'Crunch' is too casual, too cruel of a term for a death- But that is just me.

Love,

Wes

Author's Response: CRUNCH!

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 08/29/09 19:03
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

No! I hate cliffhangers!
Oh man, I had a feeling all along something was going to happen to Haley.
I really liked this chapter and I hope youll updats soon.

Author's Response: It's more of a roof-hanger than a cliff-hanger, ah do reckon. ;-) I'll try to update soon... but I do feel guilty about Haley, even though I've been hinting at it for awhile.

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 08/29/09 17:25
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

This chapter drove me to a state of panic and desperation which caused me to log into an account I have not logged into since times long forgotten. There must be some glitch with this website. There's no "next" link for this chapter. How strange.
...anyway..something seriously bothered me about this chapter, which was that you seemed to have killed off Haley. Don't tell me if you have or haven't yet, but I won't get my hopes up. Even though I like Haley, I can't say I think she survives this...well, you SAID someone was gonna die...it's just...she's..she's HALEY for Gackt's sake! (Did I just say Gackt instead of Godric? I've been away from this site for to long.) She is just someone who seems incapable of dying! Oh dear Godric! Why? WHY?
To tide myself over, I'm going to restart Potter's Pentagon and review every single chapter again. And I'm bribing you with E-pocky.

Author's Response: ANNNNNNNNKKKKHHH!!! IIIIIII feel terrible, and I love Haley, but you know something like this had to happen sooner or later. And let's be honest, which character have I NOT set up with a romantic interest? Well, I haven't set Jordan up with one *technically* speaking, but there's Giorgi and everything...

Reviewer: Goodbye_Earl
Date: 08/29/09 16:20
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

I know I've already reviwed this chapter but I wanted to be the 500th review and in my other one I was a bit too shocked to really say anything that made a lot of sense. Okay, another grrreat chapter but I had this sickening feeling when Hayley was saying good bye to Jordan that she was going to be your 'casualty of war'. Why Hayley? She was my favourite character (apart from Emma, because she's just so... real) and I'm feeling rather distressed about this. I always assumed it would be Ted who died, seeing as how he likes to jump in front of bullets for people or maybe Jordan, because he would have a vision where we he would have to sacrafice himself for the others (although maybe that was a bit predictable). Still, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: WHOA! I got my 500th review on this and my 200th review for Pride and Prejuiced Plums in one day! And yeah, the scene with Haley and Jordan was a bit blatant, wasn't it? Though I'd been subtly foreshadowing it for awhile. I really like Haley a lot, too, but the point of her character is that she's very silly and girly on one hand, and extremely brave on the other... and we never really got to see her showcasing her bravery to its true potential so far in this story. I like to use the character of Haley to prove that you can't judge a book by its cover-- I like to have her do something unexpected in each book. An. And ever since Ted jumped in front of a werewolf to save her, Haley's kind of had that burden on her shoulders. I feel reeaally guilty, though, because I got so attached to Haley...

Reviewer: RWHGHP_51892
Date: 08/29/09 11:34
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

No not a cliff-hanger!

Author's Response: No, it's a roofhanger!

Reviewer: phoenixfliesatmidnight
Date: 08/29/09 10:54
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Oh crap, Haley. Great chapter, love all the battles, keep it coming!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so evi!

Reviewer: herm_own_ninny13
Date: 08/29/09 4:26
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Windowtoadspoon: Awesome.
Children teaching parents how to be brave: Fantastic
Anatoly showing everyone what's up: PRICELESS.
Haley falling off a roof: WHAT THE EXPLETIVE????????????????????????????????

All in all, great cliffhanger. I will now be on the edge of my seat throughout the first week(s) of college. THANKS, SCHMERGO. THANKS A LOT.

I missed Anatoly! He's so awesome.

Author's Response: I got the thing about Ted's name from, of all things, The Emperor's New School. Kuzco's trying to make up a name for his best friend, and he sees a bowl and a llama, so he says, "Brad Bowl-Llama." For some reason, I thought that was like the funniest thing ever.

And I love Anatoly. I'm not sure why, but he's one of my favorites! And I'm sorry about throwing Haley off a roof, but... come on, it's kind of been hinted at for awhile that this would happen... I feel so guilty, though...

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 08/29/09 1:24
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

I am three chapters behind. How on earth did that happen? Either they stopped sending me updation emails, or you posted all those chapters while I was on holiday and I missed them. Terribly sorry, Schmergster! (I promise not to use that name again.) So, uh, I guess I now need to review all three chapters at once, or risk school starting again and getting even further behind. AND NO ONE LIKES THAT. School, I mean. No one likes it.

~19~

So apparently Ivy does have to visit the Malfoys. Sorry, kid. Although it’s good to know that Ted is not a purple unicorn, and does not believe such. That’s how the communists lasted so long, by telling people things that weren’t true over and over. My history teacher thought it would be a good idea to demonstrate that principle by making us watch several episodes of Star Trek: The Next Generation. I still don’t understand that concept, but he was a very odd man. He would tell us stories about putting fingers through a washing machine and trying to soak Lenin in a vat of formaldehyde. I am not joking.

Ergh. Pansy Parkinson. I DON’T LIKE YOU ONE BIT. So there. If Satan and Caroline Bingley had a child, IT WOULD BE YOU. Except probably more attractive.

Oh, of course she has a flying horse. It’s a magical leoplurodon, Charlieee!

Dude, Ophidias, why would you tell people about pureblood supremacy? That’s just stupid, man. THAT’S HOW THEY CREATED FASCISM. I am quite the historian today, huh? And I was reading Spring Awakening the other day-- not the musical, which is RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME, but the play, because they had it on Google books and I was bored-- and Melchior referenced Charybdis and Scylla, and I kind of freaked out a little. Except I think he meant the real ones, and not the Notts. Heh. But I’ll never know, because he’s also fictional, and the tour already stopped here and I didn’t get tickets. That sentence may or may not have made sense. You’ll have to decide.

AHAH. REDEMPTION IS SWEET. I don’t believe that’s the phrase, but whatever. Way to stick it to the man, Ophidias! (I feel like I want him to have a nickname, but I can’t think of one that isn’t childish. Whatever, his name is now Fiddie.) So Ivy gets all the money and they just want her back to take it away? That. IS. DESIPICABLE. Or despicable. Spell check apparently doesn’t work on caps locking. But Fiddie is actually pretty damn cool.

In response to you HBP reaction, since that was at the end of this chapter: Dan and Emma both annoyed me this time around, but they’re getting there. Especially the Felix Felicius scenes and the Christmas party. I was quite impressed with the progress Rupert and Tom Felton made since previous ones. I think their acting ability may be directly proportional with how good a haircut they happen to have. Just a theory.

~20~

So at the beginning I’m like “Molly and Arthur?” But clearly I’m mistaken. AND SO ARE THE MINISTRY. YOU MAY NOT SEND RON WEASLEY TO AZKABAN. YOU MAY NOT!!!! (That was unnecessary punctuation, but I hate the boldness tags…) this is not going to end well. Also, hello: you don’t put the saviour of the Wizarding world in prison. That’s just stupid. They do nice stuff for you, you punish them… eventually it’s gonna come back to haunt you. The revolutionary war smacks of an example… Voldemort, the Redcoats… they’re both British. So I guess the basic lesson here is don’t trust the Britons? I don’t think that was the point I was trying to make. Now I’ve lost my train of thought.

AWWW TYREMMAAAA. Yay. Just yay. You can pout all you want, Em, but Tyrone’s not gonna let you. My grammar is getting increasingly worse as this review goes on, have you noticed?

TELEMENCYYYY! I CALLED IT! LIKE TWO BOOKS AGO! Took you long enough to figure it out, Jorjums.

Awww, Chary. I was almost sympathetic, too, until Jordan happened to stumble upon you being evil. RRRRRRGHHH. YOU ARE NOT A NICE PERSON EITHER. Garsh.

So, wait. Did like Jordan put answers in Zabini’s head or did he take things out of Charybdis’s and put them in Zabini’s and will any of that help Ron get oot of Azkaban? Out, rather. He’s not Canadian.

Is it a habit of third year boys to say EXACTLY what has just happened to them? Was Jordan listening to his thoughts, or did that kid describe vocally exactly how Telemency works? That’s a tad convenient, mate. Though admittedly hilarious. I’m enjoying the fact that this chapter is chock full o’ Jordan, by the way.

Oh, Emma. Big picture, please. Telemency is impossible. And Jordan managed it anyway. He didn’t even have to steal a currier van or a briefcase full of wonderflonium or anything! CAN YOU STOP THE WORLD WITH YOUR FREEZE RAY? Didn’t think so.

Okay, question: if Jordan can remember the future, or whatever it is, wouldn’t he already know where the diaries are? He could just find them if he knew where to look. Oh, no, I guess he can’t control what he sees, can he? It’s not like he can See something in particular at will, right? I’ve clearly been confusing Jordan with Alice Cullen. SORRY. WON’T DO IT AGAIN. I blame AP Spanish for making me read “una novela” over the summer, and I blame me for picking Twilight. Or Crepúsculo, as they say. Es un amor peligroso.

See, that is not one of the episodes of Star Trek I was forced to watch. So I would never have known.

~21~

JORDAN TO THE RESCUE AGAINNNN! Yayyyyy. I DO ADORE HIM SO.

Hehehe. No, you can’t get into the Ravenclaw---oh, look, you can. I think I just cackled a little bit.

Oh Ceciliaaaa, I’m down on my knees, I’m begging you please to come onnnnn… I’m not sure if those are actually the words to that song. But it seemed fitting. And Jordan is a good singer! They already made A Very Potter Musical, right? Potter’s Pentagon: the Musical is totally next. Tyrone and Emma could sing some pretty epic love/hate duets, and Jordan would stand in a corner refusing to participate but secretly singing harmony, and Anatoly would wander on and sing some very off-key version of The Rainbow Connection for no reason at all. And maybe Ted would accompany him on the banjo. SOMEDAY WE’LL FIND IT… the lovers, the dreamers and meeeee. La-dee-dah-dum-dee-dah-dah…

GIORGI IS YOUR GIRLFRIEND, JORDAN. Get over yourself and deal with it already. Or as Shakespeare would say, dispute it like a man.

ANATOLY CAPSHAW! HOORAYYY! And Emma, you need to just get over your stupid bigotry already. Not every Slytherin was bad. Like Theodore Nott. Or Andromeda Black. And there were plenty of bad guys from other houses too. LIKE PETER PETTIGREW. OR MUSSOLINI.

AND SO IT BEGINSSSS. WOOSH.

Um, Haley, please don’t be prejudiced against people named Jeremy. That would have been my name, had I been a boy. I don’t know what my parents were thinking, but, thankfully, I wasn’t.

AH! It’s the Eight! And the Five! Plus Tyrone and Cecilia and Anatoly. So the Sixteen, really. But a pretty cool moment, nonetheless.

Son of a billiard cue, it’s the death eaters. Ruiners of Wonderful Moments, Incorporated. They’re doing a right job of mucking up history, aren’t they?

Oh, Ted and Remus. That’s a wonderful little passage there. I mean, Lupin spends so much of the last few chapters fathering Ted and educating him on what it’s like to be a werewolf and everything. I love that Ted is returning the favour. And while I’ve got to suspend disbelief just a little bit to believe that they’re having this chat in the middle of a gigantic battle, it’s still a lovely scene.

Okay, however sad I am to see them down, I’m glad that you took at least a few of the good guys out of commission. I mean, we know they’re going to save the day, but it’s just unreasonable to assume that good will always triumph over evil without sustaining any injuries along the way. PEOPLE GET HURT IN WAR. It’s like the only rule.

Oh, Jeremy. HAHAHHA. I get it now. And way to go, Haley! OH, but don’t insult Rookwood. HE DOESN’T LIKE THAT.

OHMYGOD. YOU DID NOT.

No, actually, I refuse to believe that you did. Because I read somewhere, or heard on TV or something, that if you fall from less than a six-story height, you’re almost guaranteed to survive. At six stories it’s 50-50, and past that you generally die. Now, I don’t know how tall this house is, but generally speaking, most houses aren’t higher than two stories or three at the most. So if you fall off the roof of a three-story building, you may shatter some bones-- actually, you’ll definitely shatter some bones-- but you won’t die. AND THEREFORE HALEY IS NOT DEAD.

My theory is that Ted’s going to kill Ivy. I don’t know how or why, but it’s my theory. So Haley isn’t dead.

I think this is possibly the longest review ever. It’s currently 2:30 in the morning. But whatever, I don’t have to work today. And I still have a week to catch up on my sleep before school starts. So who cares? I certainly don’t. And I don’t believe we’re Facebook friends yet, so we’ll have to remedy that. I think I’ll go mash the contact author button now. Cheerio!

~Juli

Author's Response: THIS IS THE LONGEST REVIEW I COULD IMAGINE IN MY WILDEST DREAMS! And some of my dreams are pretty darn wild. Like the one where I was Shrek. But I digress.

Yeah, I did post these three chapters in pretty quick succession... I guess I've got my updating groove back. But really, Schmergster is not a bad nickname. Infinitely better than Schmergles. And I've used both for myself on myriad occasions.

How dare you say that nobody likes school? Now Jordan's crying in the corner. Nice one, Juli. Nice one. Anyway, that teacher of yours sounds pretty deranged. I love the movie version of Star Trek, but I hate, hate, hate the show, which my parents and all of my best friends love... don't quite see how that works out, but anywhoozles.

I was on a car trip yesterday... and my friend and I kept alternating between singing Sondheim songs and quoting Charlie the Unicorn. I t was a wonderful combination. Now I want Stephen Sondheim to write a Charlie the Unicorn musical!

I'm not really a fan of Spring Awakening... too much sex and swearing and stuff tends to offend my delicate feminine sensibilities. Plus, as a general rule, "I don't do sadness." ;-) (For some reason though, I love Les Mis and Sweeney Todd. How does that work??) But I have read the play, and I saw that reference, too. BUT HOW DID YOU NOT KNOW, JULI, THAT MELCHIOR AND THE NOTTS ARE LIKE BFFS? He goes to their house every Wednesday to play croquet, you see.

YES. Omg, Fiddy. That's the best nickname ever. Like, Fiddy Cent. Man, Ophidias would be the worst rapper imaginable. And I LOVED Rupert and Tom in this latest movie-- I thought they were marvelous. But my favorites were Slughorn (who I never much cared for in the books, but I love Jim Broadbent in everything) and both of the young Tom Riddles, who were just marvelously creepy.

You know, people can learn vast amounts of important historical lessons by reading this review. I'll print it out and use it as notes for my next history class. Oh wait. I have to take government next year. Stupid senior year...

Hahaaa, Cyril wasn't talking to himself, I think he was sitting with friends and had to explain why he was leaving the room. But that would've been awesome, too. Anyway, I'd die of happiness if Jordan became Dr. Horrible. Neil Patrick Harris is the un-Jordan in like every possible way, but I love them both...

You make an interesting point about how much Jordan can control his Seer abilities. I never really made this clear in the books, but what I came up with is that during the day, he can't control his visions. But when he's dreaming, he can-- all of his dreams are lucid and he can change to other visions. And as he gets older, he'll be able to experiment more with controlling his visions during the day, but honestly, Jordan's just a little bit cautious about that. He read in Merlin's biography about how Merlin had his whole life planned out, and then some things didn't go according to plan..

CREPUSCULO! I'm sorry, but that's such a wonderful word. Especially for Twilight, hahaaaa... it sounds so non-romantic. Anyway, the 'idea' for Telemency is actually something I got a long time ago, and I wrote this chapter a long time ago, but then I saw the Star Trek movie (not one of the episodes) and there was one part where Spock was like, "Our minds, one" or something like that, and he did this freaky hand thing and their minds kinda blended. And I was weirded out because it was like Telemency, and my mom went, "Well, you probably subconsciously got the idea from hearing other people talk about Star Trek." So hmmmm...

AHAHAHAAAA.... I actually wrote a terrible musical of "The Five" when I was thirteen. Mercifully, it disappeared when my old computer crashed and I hadn't backed up all the files. But it would be hilarious if I could do that. And the idea of Anatoly randomly singing Rainbow Connection with Ted on the banjo is somehow the cutest thing I've ever heard. My little sister sang that song for an audition when she was eight or so, and it was hopelessly adorable.

YEAH, LITTLE KNOWN FACT, MUSSOLINI WAS A HUFFLEPUFF. Haley's thing about the name Jeremy is inspired by something that happened in one of my German classes. We were all just sitting there, doing our work, and all of a sudden, this girl goes, "OMG, OMG! I just realized, I really hate the name Jeremy!" I... don't understand it, either.

See, this whole battle is full of 'chats.' Because for the most part, the Death Eaters stick to dueling one person at a time, and there really aren't that many of them. So you will see many, many, many more 'chats' to come. I've come to the conclusion that as long as you're behind a house, the Death Eaters will basically forget you exist...

Your theory about roof-falling is a very sound one. But I will tell you that... I wrote this story and I did not know that... but I guess it all depends on what angle you fall and what you hit when you come to the ground. I mean, I read about a guy whose parachute didn't work falling out of a plane, but he landed on a barn and he survived.

It would be splendid to facebook friend you, Juli! Thanks again for your rad review.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 08/29/09 0:32
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

D:
OH MY GOD
...
...
...
..
..

.........
NO.
I simply WON'T believe that happened. In fact, if i hadn't been just listening to Lady Gaga at the time, i might have cried.
This is amazing.
You simply rock. Write books. I will buy, and then be your ultimate fangirl, okay? I'm serious.

Author's Response: You almost sound like you like the fact that I threw Haley off a roof.

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 08/28/09 23:03
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Aww nooo! Haley's one of the five that dies!? I liked her the best in the female characters :( Please tell me I am merely being delusional!

Author's Response: I can't tell you whether Haley dies yet, but I have to tell you that I like her the best of the female characters, too. I wasn't expecting to get this attached to her when I started writing the series!

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 08/28/09 22:49
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Hi Schmergo!

I have been reading your stories, but I just haven't reviewed :/ I must say, this is such a huge cliffie! Please don't tell me Haley's dead! I am in total denial. I wonder why Jordy didn't stun Rookwood when he was freakishly close to Haley.

Waiit, I have a theory - Haley is also a Seer isn't she? It looked like she knew she was going to... *gulps* die and she knew she was going to meet a Death Eater whose (fake) name was Jeremy (when she said she really, really hated the name Jeremy). So is it true? Is she some sort of Seer, too? But she can't be dead! She and Jordan have to fulfill that thing that Merlin and Gryffindor didn't do!

The scene between Haley and Jordan (after she convinces him to hide under the invisibility cloak) was so touching!

Luna is blind? I don't remember reading that anywhere else. And I didn't know Neville was in a wheelchair, either! Wow, Cecilia really has a horrible perception of them, doesn't she? Poor Neville and Luna.

Anyway, I think that's all. Update soon! ^_^

~Sc4e

Author's Response: I think Jordan was in shock. I've kind of implied this throughout the series, but Jordan is really not very good at magic under pressure. He's good at magic, and he's good at thinking up plans, but when stuff is going on that's bad, magic doesn't come that naturally to him.

Haley has kind of been building up to sacrificing herself for awhile now... ever since Ted saved her life from the werewolf, she's felt kind of guilty about it, and she always feels like she needs to prove herself.

But I'll tell you now, she's not a Seer. The Jeremy thing is a coincidence, and that's why she thought it was so terribly funny... it's also based on a real-life event where I was talking about how I hated the name Jeremy, and then the waiter came and his name was Jeremy and he was a terrible waiter. But the thing that Gryffindor never did was reunite the houses, which Haley helped accomplish in a way, and what Merlin never did was develop Telemency. I'm sorry that that's anticlimactic!

I know I mentioned several times about Neville and Luna, but I guess I didn't make it clear enough... I keep forgetting that unlike the people who read the story when I first wrote it, you guys have to read it chapter by chapter with weeks in between. But I will update soon!

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 08/28/09 19:31
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Haley is not dead. Haley is not dead. Haley is not dead. Haley is not dead. Haley is not dead.

You had me holding me breath nearly this whole chapter... it was wonderful; full of action and suspense. I'm a bit sad Giorgi didn't come, but ah well. I love the eight of the kids meeting Potter's Eight... the Ted/Remus part was adorable, as well as Ron's description (who doesn't love dorky 90's haircuts? Well, maybe not everyone, but...)

I hadn't imagined your take on the Final Battle to be like this, but I like it anyway. Except Haley falling off the roof, of course. But I believe this is a red herring, because you like Haley far too much to actually kill her. Or she'll be like Westley from the Princess Bride; just keeping coming back after they're 'killed.' But yeah, I refuse to believe she's dead :D Injured, yes, but not dead.

My absolute favorite part of the chapter was when Haley was talking to Jordan... made me sniffle :D

But, if she's really dead, then I will drive to your house and beat you up. Even if I can't drive and I don't know where you live.

Please update soon... I hate cliffhangers! Actually, I love them, but I hate the waiting that comes between chapters.

~PnP
PS- QSQs... I haven't done many nominations- guess I should get around to that, huh? I'm not sure whether to nominate this Potter's Pentagon or the first one... hmm...

PPS- I noticed that you and I use way too many ellipses. But more me than you :D

Author's Response: I can't tell you what happened to Haley, but I will tell you that what I did with Haley is kind of something that the whole series has been building up to. I've kind of been hinting at it for awhile, too, especially with the references to her being scared of heights. And I mean, Ted jumped in front of her and 'saved' her from the werewolf... so I think Haley's always kind of had that burden on her since and she feels like she has to sacrifice herself. But I'm glad you liked the scene with Haley and Jor-jums...

OMG I AM SO FULL OF ELLIPSES. I noticed that JK Rowling is, too... it's so funny, she uses them non-stop. It made me feel a bit better about myself.

Reviewer: Goodbye_Earl
Date: 08/28/09 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Oh My What Has Happened To Hayley?

Author's Response: Well, she jumped off the roof and splattered grotesquely into the ground...

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 08/28/09 17:43
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

*Gasp* No! You can't do that!

I can't even think of anything to say. Well, "Why the hell did she climb onto a roof?" is one thing. And "If you really have killed Haley then I'm never speaking to you again." But the latter is probably not true.

Even though I hate that you did that, I still loved the chapter, and when Haley was saying goodbye to Jordan, I nearly started crying, because I just KNEW you were going to do that. At first I was also kind of disappointed that the final battle wasn't at Hogwarts, because that's where I'd always imagined it, even before DH, but I think you made it work. I also had no idea your Neville was in a wheelchair, or your Luna was blind! Well, you probably mentioned it before, but I guess I just never really remembered it.

... I seriously can't believe you just did that! *Weeps*. I hope you're going to update soon, so that we can all see Haley jump up and declare that it was only a flesh wound *threatening glare*. =)

PS: This review may sound negative in parts, but I assure you it's not. It's a testament to your awesome writing that people feel so connected to your characters!

Author's Response: I'M SO SORRY! I FEEL SO BAD! BUT... I kinda had to do it. You can't really say you didn't see it coming! And seriously, Ted kind of sacrificed himself for her in the first book, and I wanted to show that Haley's grown to a point where she can sacrifice herself... kind of prove her bravery at last. She climbed onto the roof because she wanted to keep Rookwood from killing Jordan-- because like she said earlier, she feels Jordan's life is much more important than her own and she just wants to keep him safe at all costs.

Yeah, for some reason, I never thought the battle would be at Hogwarts, simply because there was a battle at Hogwarts in the sixth book. But I feel bad that you didn't know that about Neville and Luna-- I kept trying to emphasize it throughout the story because it's important in the next chapter, but I guess I didn't mention it enough times.

I still feel really bad, but I promise, there are some happy parts (and some scary parts) to come.

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 08/28/09 17:40
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

aughhhh!!!!! worst cliffhanger ever!! :( update soon!

Author's Response: IT'S LIKE LITERALLY A CLIFFHANGER... IT'S A ROOFHANGER!!!

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 08/28/09 17:29
Chapter: Chapter 21: In Which Haley Takes The Plunge

Sup, Schmergo!

Boy, you really are churning these out, aren't you? Not that I'M complaining...:-)

His eyes were dark and hard and his face might have been marble, and if his hand was only inside his jacket, he might have been channeling Napoleon. He at least had the ‘short’ part covered.

That's funny.

Even Tyrone thought he was acting disturbingly Tyronish since discovering Telemency.

lol. That's WAAAAAAAY too much confidence.

So when is the chapter where somebody dies?

Wait.......what about the whole Ravenclaw riddle dealie? Oh yeah, it's DH disregarded. my bad.

“And this is Ivy Potter, and the girl drawing smiley faces on her shoes is her sister Haley, and that’s Emma Weasley, and the boy with the toad is Tyrone Thomas.”

Tyrone doesn't have his toad WITH him, does he? cuz that would be funny.

But before they could reach the Room of Requirement, their progress was stopped by an unexpected person. “Well, bonjour,” said Anatoly Capshaw, leaning lazily up against the wall near the Room of Requirement. “You all seem to look very purposeful and epic-heroic. I’m guessing something out of my depth is about to happen?”

Haley looked around at the faces of her friends, unsure of what to say to Anatoly. On one hand, she didn’t want to lie to him; on the other, she also didn’t want her brother to incur his wrath upon her. “Ummm… well, we’re going… somewhere… to do… something,” she said eloquently.

Of course Anatoly shows up. lol. It's hilarious how he just takes the whole thing in stride.

In a strangely palpable sort of way, time whizzed past them, while their feet remained rooted to the ground (with the exception of Haley, who seemed to be doing a nervous little step dance of anticipation). The other seven shrieked and gasped as though riding an especially ferocious roller coaster and grabbed each other’s arms and (in the confused jumble) necks.

At last, the maelstrom cleared. And when it did, the house wasn’t there anymore.

WAIT! WHAT ABOUT GIORGI? WHERE IS GIORGI? or did I miss her?

“I just realized,” said Haley, “I really, really hate the name Jeremy.”

Is there a character named Jeremy here somewhere? or is Haley being random?

'All of his smiles were pretty wining. “Oh, that I understand. But trust me, we’re not Death Eaters,” he laughed.'

that second "wining" should be winning.

“Oh, I have to duel now!” she squealed. “See you around! Or… not see you around, Invisi-Boy!” She winked and skipped off, wand clutched in hand.

Haley ROCKS.

The man, who seemed to be a new recruit to the Death Eaters, scratched the back of his neck and muttered, “Er, I’m Jeremy Corking, and er—”

“You know what?” said Haley, her tone suddenly weirdly bright as she got to her feet. She looked Jeremy Corking straight in the eye, and there was much more than innocence shining in those eerily yellow-green eyes of hers. “I really, really hate the name Jeremy.”

OOOOOOOOOOH! I GET IT NOW!

AAAAAAAAH! WHY DID HALEY DO THAT?

SHE'D BETTER NOT BE DEAD!!!

AAAAWWWWWWWEsome chapter.

REgarding your first author's note, I WISH I could nominate your thingy for QQs, but I have no clue how, plus I'd have to join the beta boards. although i might do that soon anyway because my last rejection email told me to get a beta.

H_T

Author's Response: Yeah, these last several chapters have been updating fast because they all have kinda cliffie endings... I like to keep 'em close together. BUT MAYBE I'LL MAKE IT A COUPLE MONTHS BEFORE MY NEXT ONE, JUST TO FREAK PEOPLE OUT. Hahahahahaa.... I combined two chapters together into this one, and same goes for a few other chapters, so the chapter numbering system is out of whack...

I wrote this story way before DH, so when I saw the thing about the Ravenclaw riddle in DH, I was literally like, "WAAAAIT NO THAT'LL RUIN MAH CHAPTER..." But I just ignored it, like most of the stuff from DH. I was imagining Tyrone having some kind of man-bag with him-- a sort of messenger bag-- with the toad riding in it. He kinda takes Fido everywhere.

Sadly, Giorgi's not in this part of the story. I think the final battle would be too much for a Muggle. But Tyrone did ask if Jordan was going to bring Giorgi, and he glared at him and basically said, "Don't be an idiot..." Don't worry, we'll see more of Giorgi later.

HALEY DOES TOTALLY ROCK. I felt bad about dropping her off of a roof... nominating stuff for the QSQs is pretty easy, but I certainly would not make you try and join the beta boards, haha. Thanks so much for this wonderful long review!

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 08/25/09 17:49
Chapter: Chapter 20: In Which Things Start To Heat Up

Awesome chapter! But DARN YOU SCHMERGO!!! WHY THE CLIFF HANGER???

Post more ASAP!

Author's Response: BECAUSE I'M EVIL! I've already submitted the next chapter, but be forewarned-- it has an even bigger cliffhanger.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 08/25/09 8:52
Chapter: Chapter 20: In Which Things Start To Heat Up

Okay, so the stupid computer deleted my review then closed the page while I was rewriting it and then after I remembered I still hadn't left a review it said I was not allowed to access that function after I had written a nice, shiny new one -.- SO NOW I'M LEAVING A REVIEW.

Pssshk, all the cool kids get their ideas from Star Trek. No worries :D

Jordan never used exclamation marks at the end of his sentences. It had to be serious.

Favorite. Line. Of. The. Chapter. It's just...so Jordan-ish XD And I luff him for it!

NO, NOT WON WON!!! HE CAN'T DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really, really do NOT like that Bellowes dude. At all -.- Also, aaw, man, cliff hanger :( Please update this soon!!~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Ahahaaaa, thank you so much, H_O_I! I have fun poking fun at Jordan in the narrative... anyone who takes himself that seriously is always a good target. ^_^ And sorry about the cliffies, but there are many more to come. Especially in the next chapter! MWAHAHAHAAAA!

Reviewer: potterstar
Date: 08/23/09 23:33
Chapter: Chapter 20: In Which Things Start To Heat Up

Oooh!! It's been a while since you've updated. You didn't like this chapter? It was AWESOME!!! Aaaww...a cliffie! What's going to happen next? :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The reason I didn't like this chapter is because I felt like I couldn't express Telemency the way I wanted, and I revised it a million times, to no avail! But I'm so glad you liked it. And from here... things get a lot more exciting!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES