Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 10/03/09 23:07
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

AAAARRGHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This cliffhanger is MURDERING ME! Emma/Tyrone - about time, but her hair, her crippleness - will it stay that way? And Ted killed someone - that's not gonna go down well.... and what the hell's happened to Haley and Jordan? AAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGHHHHH!

Author's Response: YOU'LL SEE WHAT HAPPENS IN THE NEXT TWO CHAPTERS! MWAHAHAHA!

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 09/29/09 12:47
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

I don't know whether an appropriate first sentence to this chapter should be "YUSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! *screams* :D:D:D:D:D:D or Woah. Ted?? 0.0 Aw, poor guy! :(

she grabbed Tyrone by the face with her good hand and kissed him

YAY! FINALLY! :D I think I might have screamed just a little bit here ^,^ Tyrone was being really sweet. I was actually kind of surprised, because he's not really like that a lot.

After my mum and Robin Wright Penn in The Princess Bride

OK, I have to say it. Aaaaaaaw! That's so cute :) About his Mum...not Emma *so much* bit still kind of XD

The Princess Bride’ isn’t the Bible,” spat Emma

It feels slightly sacreligious saying this, but WOAH NOW.

OK, time to snap out of all the Emma/Tyrone cuteness :) It'll be interesting to see how Ivy treats Ted after this...if I found out my boyfriend was a potentially insane killer I would be kind of wary for a little while. Not that I'm suggesting anything...

In general this chapter made me smile :D Except for the whole Ted killing Balthazar (THE ELEPHANT) thing. Please update soon! ^.^~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: I know, I'm confused by whether this is a happy chapter or not! Yeah, Tyrone's trying to be as sweet and sensitive as possible because he's ALWAYS been looking for an opportunity to show off his 'sensitive' side, and this is the first chance he's really getting to have an honest-to-goodness earnest discussion with Emma. I liked writing the Tyremma scene. But it is interesting you should ask about Ivy and Ted... By the way, I am SO thrilled that you know what Balthazar the Elephant is! I love that video... it makes no sense at all!

Reviewer: saveginny417
Date: 09/28/09 21:19
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

I MISSED A CHAPTER AGAIN. GOSH. I can only attribute this toward absurd laziness, absurd college applications, or absurd amounts of time spent watching reruns of Glee. So you know absurdity was involved in some capacity. And anyway, this just means my review gets to be longer again! Which I know everyone enjoys. Yeahh.

~22~

SEE, I TOLD YOU THAT WASN’T FAR ENOUGH TO DIE FROM. Haley wouldn’t have died even without the bungee beans, na´ve reviewers! I never thought I’d set much store in physics, but they totally just saved her life. And Fred and George too. Plus that was a wonderful siblingish moment. Siblingish is not a word, but you know what I meannnn. I love those moments when Jordan is forced to acknowledge he’s only human. And his interactions with Haley generally cause him to do that.

IVY. STICKING IT TO THE MAN. YAYY! Even though the man is your grandfather. Who happens to be a sociopath. But you’ve come a long way on the courage scale, m’dear. As they would say in the chat-world, W2G! (It’s very clear I don’t belong to the chat world, right? Good.)

Ohhh, Ted. So adorably dorkishly loveable. Like that time when John Krasinski grew a beard. Anyway. He’s got all these issues and he still wants to carry his girlfriend to safety. Gosh, kid, you’re making me melt.

Okay, Emma didn’t laugh at the obvious Princess Bride reference, but I totally did. TYRONE, YOU KNOW I LOVE TO WATCH YOU WORK. And I kind of want that T-shirt. All right, moving onnnn…

BELLATRIXX. YOU ARE SO EVIL THAT I SPELLED YOUR NAME WRONG ON PURPOSE!!!1!!ELEVEN!! Yeah. You can’t curse Emma’s hair off! THAT’S SO MEAN! And this is not one of those cases where the ends justify the mean. Guh, not cool. Plus sending her into a wall: Dude, you’re like semi-killing a girl who’s basically a child. I mean she’s technically 17 and has saved the world a bunch of times and whatever. Just. Still not cool.

NEVILLE! AND LUNA! SQUISHESSSS. I mean, it’s horrible they’re crippled and everything, but they killed Bellatrix! And they’re so cute together. I always shipped them, whatever JKR said. Although I shipped Tonks/Charlie at one point too. And Me/NPH. Who is twenty years older than me and gay. So clearly you can’t take my romantic advise seriously.

AHAH CLIFFIESS! LUCKILY I HAVE THE POWER TO EASILY ACCESS THE NEXT CHAPTER!!! But only because I forgot to review on time. Not because I’m cool or a computer hacker or something like that. Yeah.

~23~

Mwahaha. GET OUT OF THE WAY, HARRY POTTERRR! You’re not in the process of saving the world or anything. Oh, Tyroneee… Chivalry is not dead, by the way. It is alive and well and its name is Tyrone. I seriously AWWW’ed like twelve times reading this. Took them freaking long enough. And OMGARSH, is that the “my face could be upside down” moment I’ve been waiting for? Or is it just similar? Either way, brilliant.

And I’ve seen the perfect kiss at the end of the Princess Bride. MANY times. And those were actors. Plus Cary Elwes isn’t even that hot anymore. And I liked Robin Wright Penn way more in Forrest Gump. SOOO I’m thinking this kiss, instead, was pretty damn perfect. TYREMMAAAAA. Yay.

Okay. This whole scene. With Ted and Ivy and the creepy werewolf whose name I’m not going to attempt to spell. Holy mother of God. (I apologise for my language, btw.) Just. Wow. It’s brainwashing and bloodlust and offence and defence and love and anger and so much else all rolled into one. Seamlessly. And while my first reading of the scene went something like “HOLY HIPPOGRIFFS, BATMAN! THEODORE LUPIN IS A MURDERERRRR!”, now I have to stop and just admire the writing. It’s so… raw. And real. Like these are fictional characters in a world I’ve pretty much accepted doesn’t exist, despite my avid fangirlism, and yet, the way you write them, they’re almost realer than people I actually know. Which is sad for me but soooo good for you. Even the werewolf guy who we’ve only known for this half-chapter is so well-developed that --okay, I didn’t feel bad when he died, because I love Ted more than anything, except possibly Jordan-- but you definitely feel something. He’s not a nameless casualty. He’s a person, with thoughts and feelings and dimensions, however much you might disagree with him. And you never fail to amaze me with your ability to write like this.

So yeah. Ted is a killer now. (See above re: Holy Hippogriffs, Batman!) I TOTALLY CALLED IT. Although I did think he was going to freak out or something and kill Ivy. So I was only half right? Although it’s early yet. Just because he killed someone else doesn’t mean he won’t kill her! Though I hope he doesn’t. Lord Godalming killed Lucy Westenra, and he loved her! Though that’s not completely the same, since she was already un-dead and he was just killing what was left of her. Plus Van Helsing helped like a lot. Yeah, I’m in Dracula right now. They promised I wouldn’t be old anymore, but my character, the nurse, is still like basically Lady Catherine. Minus the hopes of incest. And the cane. They’d better give me a lead in the musical…

SO FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER, I AM GOING TO REVIEW ON TIME. YEAH.

Watch that turn into a giant lie. Real life gets in my way way too often.

~Juli

Author's Response: JULIIII! Ah, I see you feel my pain... tooo many college applications. Blearggh. Bwahahaha, you knew I wouldn't kill Haley by dropping her off a roof... I'm much too silly for that... but I love your comment about Jordan being forced to act human. Makes me think of Spock again, hahaha. And IIIIII love Ted. He's just such a sweetheart. Even though if he were real, he'd probably annoy me because he's just so EARNEST all the time!

AHAHAHAHA, "Tyrone, you know I love to watch you work!" was the most appropriate quote ever. I really need to wedge that into the story somewhere in the near future! 'My face could be upside down' is still coming in a future chapter, fear not! And yeah, Cary Elwes ain't so hot no more, but he's still devilishly charming, so I'm still a fan. Even though he was super creepy in "Ella Enchanted."

Balthazar is like one of my favorite names. There's this youtube video called "Balthazar the Elephant" that I watch over and over and over again. And thank you so much for the compliments on the writing. I've never written a murder before this story, and it's not the easiest thing for me to do. And I will tell you now, Ted won't kill Ivy. Balthazar was taunting him and trying to get him to snap and kill Ivy, but it didn't work because TED AIN'T THAT KIND OF A PERSON! But your role in that play sounds really cooool.... even if it is a bit typecast! I just had auditions for "The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe..." Let's see what silly character I play now!

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 09/28/09 15:54
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

OH.MAH.GAWSSSH! Ted?!? *sigh*

I actually like the way it turned out though, nice and violent (hehe)

So...when are we going to get our death? I'm braced and ready!

Author's Response: Thanksssss! There is some deaaaath in one or two chapters.

Reviewer: the_quiveringquill
Date: 09/28/09 12:00
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

awww, this was such a sweet/revealing/sad chapter, i loved it! TED KILLED SOMEONE!!!?????? NOT TED!!! It was expected.... SO glad Ivy's not a werewolf too, that would have confused things. Tyrone (my secret lover) Thomas.. he is sooo sweet! plez tell me that they can fix emma and grow back her hair - i need a happy ending... UPDATE!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And yeah, it would be confusing if Ivy was werewolfified... but that's not what Balthazar was going for-- he just wanted to eat her! I love Tyrone, too... GASP! He's cheating on Emma with you? How could you! Har har, updates are coming soon.

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 09/27/09 9:21
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

uugggggggggg noooooooooooo! Next chapter!

Author's Response: Sooooon!

Reviewer: DivineQuill
Date: 09/26/09 21:20
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Well, I just want to say that this chapter really made my day! My birthday was last week, but unfortunately, I got very sick (second year in a row I’ve been sick on my birthday) and I didn’t get a chance to actually celebrate it until today. So, seeing this chapter was like a birthday present! Anyway, I really enjoyed this chapter – both parts. The whole Emma and Tyrone scene was great. And the kiss was absolutely perfect! It was cute, funny, awkward, romantic, and was completely in character and consistent with their prior relationship. In short, it was very believable as well as enjoyable to read, so kudos to you for that!

The second part was really well written. Cassius Balthazar, despite only having a few paragraphs of screen time (as in computer screen), was well-developed. It was interesting to see some tension in Ivy and Ted’s relationship; it makes them seem more realistic. I’m looking forward to see how they deal with their problems and how their relationship evolves from here, especially with Ted killing someone right in front of Ivy (even if it was to protect her). And of course, having someone’s head split open and be compared to a strawberry milkshake is always fun to read about.

I’m really looking forward to the next chapter. How many more chapters are left, by the way? This is a really fantastic series and I’ll be sad when it ends! I finally got off my lazy bum and wrote a fic and I just want to say that besides the wonderful JKR, it’s people like you on MNFF that really inspired me to write a Harry Potter fanfiction, so I would really like to thank you for that. Keep up the good work! I can’t wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Oh, no, I can't believe you had to get sick TWICE on your birthday. That sounds like my sister, sadly. She always gets sick whenever we go somewhere fun. :-( Haha, luckily, I never get sick, except once in second grade, once in fifth grade, and once the summer before 11th grade when I was at High School Musical summer camp and rehearsed a scene, walked off stage, threw up all over the place, then almost passed out on a bench!

I am very relieved that you liekd the Tyrone and Emma part! I like this scene, but since the whole series has been building up to it, I was worried that it seemed like an anticlimax. But yeah, I was so happy to introduce some conflict to the Ted/Ivy ship. I've really gotten sick of writing happy fluffy romance between them!

There are technically five chapters left, but Chapter 24 might be too long, and I may be forced to hack it into two chapters. Chapter 27/28 is actually an epilogue.

Reviewer: PadfootnPeeves
Date: 09/26/09 20:04
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

*Squee* New chapter! I love that fresh, never-been-read smell...

Tyrone is awesomeness personified. I'd tell you my favorite part of this segment, but that would just be my copy'n'pasting their whole conversation into this wee little white box. Emma crying and admitting she was wrong was wonderful, as was Tyrone's insecurity-filled retorts. And their kiss... *squeals* You wrote it so well! I'm so happy the way it played out- it was one of the scenes I was looking most forward to.

I KNEW Ted would kill someone! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! (Sorry. haha.) I didn't think it was too gory or graphic- I thought it was nicely done, with great descriptions. Only you would make a comparion to strawberry milkshakes in a death scene... haha. I hope Ted (or Ivy, for that matter) doesn't beat himself up over this *hugs Ted*

Nitpick! Was that your plan all along, to lure her into your trap? or are you really that stupid and idealistic? In either case, it’s best to cure both of you of any delusions. 'Or' in the second sentence should be capitalized.

I really like the name Cassius Balthazar... it's fun to say :D Does it have a particular meaning?

All in all, a great chapter- I can't wait for the next one! Will you tell me what it's called, because I asked nicely? :D

~PnP
PS- I LOVE all the Princess Bride references! I haven't seen it since they took it off Youtube, so I really enjoyed reading the quotes and learning of Tyrone's love for Robin Wright Penn XD

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Haha, that 'fresh, never-been-read' smell... I think it would smell like French onion soup. I'm glad you liked Tyrone. I love him so much, hahaha. And yeah, this death scene was not too gory, but unfortunately...there's a pretty horrible death with disgusting violence in a chapter or two. Actually, two pretty graphic deaths. (And a couple of not-so-graphic deaths, too.) I don't know what the next chapter will be called because I may have to split the next chapter into two... so that may mean the chapter title will change. Currently, it's called, "Is This A Kissing Book?"

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 09/26/09 18:11
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Okay, I'm going to slpit this review in half for the two parts to the chapter, what with them having such incredibly different tones and everything.

PART 1

WOOOOOOOOOOO! =D=D=D

Best. Thing. Ever.

PART 2

Poor Ted! I can't believe that happened when he's just so nice and adorable and Ted ...

The last paragraph (about the, um, "strawberry milkshake" was just horrible though, because I'm a big wimp and I just hate absolutely anything like that.

Can't wait for the next one! =)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the first part of the chpater! As for the second part... sorry about the strawberry milkshake imagery! It was the best way I could imagine it, since I remember going to Jamestown in fourth grade and seeing how the Indians tanned skins or something with deer brains, "Which looked like strawberry milkshakes." Eurgh. Erm, there is some pretty dang graphic violence later in this story... I hope it doesn't freak you out too much....

Reviewer: I-luv-Hogwarts
Date: 09/26/09 17:38
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Please update soon.
Please include more of Harry, Ron and co. all you have really had so far was the next generation.
I cannot stress enough, PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! Thanks

Author's Response: Funny you should ask, there is a LOT of Harry and Ron and co in the next chapter or two!

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 09/26/09 16:44
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Yeah, go Ted!

Wow, that was kind of scary for a moment (the part where Ivy was almost killed, not the Ted killing part). Great chapter. Get the next one posted! Hurry!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm surprised about all the POSITIVE comments that Ted's getting for this, though. He's not too thrilled with himself, I'll tell you that much!

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 09/26/09 15:45
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

So this is the scene where one of the Pentagon kills for the first time...poor Ted. Now all that's left is who's the casualty. That will probably occur in the next chapter, won't it? How many chapters are left in this story?

Author's Response: Hey, the summary for this story is not a checklist! Just read it! Hahaha. Anyway, there should be four more chapters, but there might be five if I exceed the word limit in the next chapter and have to split it in half again.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 09/26/09 14:47
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

how come every time i read a new chapter i'm like, speechless in awe!! D:
this was sooo good! I love Ted... i feel so sorry that he is being tested like this.
and YAY FOR EMMA AND TYRONE! I felt so bad for Tyrone when emma was like: the princess bride isn't the bible (i was like: whatchu talkin bout willis? OF COURSE IT IS)
i hate seeing them fight D: but i'm glad that emma is sorting out her problems :P lol
i hope they all manage to get back safely *crosses fingers*

Author's Response: Thanks, Christine! I feel bad for Ted, too, but hey, I had to show that he's not perfect. And... next chapter's pretty violent. But you'll see what happens!

Reviewer: TheManagement
Date: 09/26/09 14:30
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

THANK YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FOR UPDATING! Ohmigod I have such an unhealthy obsession with this story...Anyways, fabulous chapter! Very compelling and interesting and wonderful. My favorite part was the bit between Tyrone and Emma; I've been waiting for something HUGE to happen between them since the first story. I also want to say how REAL Ted is. I mean, he's a werewolf (aka not human) yet he's so relatable and fun and lovable. It's sort of like the way JKR created all her characters: larger than life but still so human. Great job!

Author's Response: Wassup, Management? Thank you SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much for reviewing! And believe me, I certainly have an unhealthy obsession with this story, too. I hope that the romance scene was satisfactory, but they also get together differently in "Pride and Prejuiced Plums" and in "Hanky Panky." I am really glad you like Ted, because I think he's adorable! ^_^

Reviewer: phoenixfliesatmidnight
Date: 09/26/09 13:46
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Oh. My. God. Totally and completely, 100% awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means AAAAA LOOOOTTTTT to me!

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 09/26/09 13:45
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

YES, THANK YOU FOR UPDATING I WAS DYING OF BOREDOM AND NOTHING IS ON TELEVISION BUT HANNAH MONTANA.

ANYwho,

“EMMA!” he yelled, and swore incredibly loudly. “GET OUT OF MY WAY!” he yelled, shoving Harry Potter into a wall in his quest to reach Emma.

That has to be like, irony or something...

I love Tyremma. But I don't know how you're gonna continue Pride and Prejuiced Plums after this.

OH SNAP TED KILLED THE DUDE!

Awesome chapter, please update soon.

and yes, it's immature, but may i just say:


FIRST!

Author's Response: Bahahahaaaaa, Hannah Montana. And I randomly edited the "GET OUT OF MY WAY" into the final draft of the chapter because the idea made me giggle. "ARGH, HARRY POTTER, YOU'RE NOT IMPORTANT! MOVE!" But oh, I am definitely continuing Pride and Prejuiced Plums. Besides, I made it clear in P&P that they dated at Hogwarts and broke up after they graduated, so that still works here. It's other plot elements that don't! But it's not supposed to be compliant with "The Past." Ahaha, yes, Wormtail, yes you were first. ^_^

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 09/26/09 10:46
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

HAHAHAHA I GOT IT! I was sitting somewhere random, when I realized that that's what you meant when you said a joke shop item would be a major plot device! hahaha! I feel smart!

H_T

Author's Response: Mwahahaa, I am so clever!

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 09/24/09 22:34
Chapter: Chapter 22: In Which Our Heroes Suffer Boo-Boos

Oops, I'm sorry, Schmergo! I promise I'll never bug you again! I just love this story so much that I can't wait until I find out what happens!

Author's Response: DOn't worry, I'm not annoyed! It's not like you could know!

Reviewer: Ankh of the night
Date: 09/24/09 16:18
Chapter: Chapter 22: In Which Our Heroes Suffer Boo-Boos

I've been rereading this (again) lately, and I've picked up on some possible foreshadowing. Once again, I'm not going to say anything.

Also,
*a-HEM*
Friends, Readers, Pentapi! Lend me your ears! (Well, technically, eyes, because you're reading this.)
Schmergo can't make the queue move any faster. She's submitted the story, she's done her part, and now we must wait. It's not her fault, so no amount of pestering will work. Sorry if I sound harsh, but it is what it is.

Author's Response: Ankh, thank you for the announcement to the readers! I keep checking my email hoping for an update....Anyway, now my curiosity is piqued. IIIII would like to hear what this foreshadowing you spotted was. Can you tell me via message, facebook, or email? I won't necessarily tell you whether you're headed down the right path, but I'd really like to know.

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 09/23/09 5:21
Chapter: Chapter 22: In Which Our Heroes Suffer Boo-Boos

PLEEEAAAASEEEEE PUH LEAAASE ADD THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!!!!!!!!! I'M BEGGING YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: U-NO-POO, I SUBMITTED SEVERAL DAYS AGO!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES