Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 01/03/10 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 25: In Which (Almost) All Is Revealed

(Darn, my computer was being weird and logged my out of my account before I could post my review... so I copied it to paste when I logged back in... and it only copied end of the review. I deleted it, so here's the second try:)

Awesome!! (That seems to be all I can say....) I always knew that Bellowes was $*%#@!#^$#!! Make sure he rots in Azkaban with lots of dementors! (Or kill him... that works too.)

As for Voldemort's death being similar to Rasputin's in Anastasia... I'll take your word for it. I saw that movie before but I can't remember how Rasputin dies... apparently it was similar to Voldemort's death. (Although I think I remember the girl smashing a little green vile thing with her foot or something.)

And man, poor Wormtail. I normally don't feel sorry for him, but MAN Voldemort is evil. The last part with him being part human and part rat was ... creepy.

Great job. Update soon.

Author's Response: Yaaay, thank you! But I hate it when computers do stooopid stuff, too. As for Bellowes, he's not dying, but yeah, jail for him. I only just saw Rasputin, but after he dies, he turns into a skeleton, then he turns into dust, then he blows around, then he turns into a pile, hahaha. And yeah, glad I got a little sympathy for Wormtail... I normally loathe the guy, too, but I felt sick writing that! Updates will be ssoooon this time!

Reviewer: U-No-Poo
Date: 01/02/10 20:18
Chapter: Chapter 25: In Which (Almost) All Is Revealed

AWESOME CHAPTER! I'll let you know when my story's up, as you asked. I'll email you the link. I'm sad now, cause its almost the end of my favourite fic in the whole website! Keep up the brilliant writing!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! I really am excited to see your story. ^_^ I don't know what I'm gonna do with myself when this whole thing is posted...

Reviewer: The_Soting_Hat_Pillow
Date: 01/02/10 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 25: In Which (Almost) All Is Revealed

GREAT chapter!!! I'm glad to finally know how this battle went. Please update!! I am unhealthily obsessed with this and I need to read more!!! :)

Author's Response: YAAAAY! Thank you! I had fun coming up with my own version of the battle... especially Wormtail's yucky demise. There are only three more chapters... I've been working on this trilogy since I was thirteen, and now I'm almost eighteen, so I'm getting kinda emotional about this!

Reviewer: heirofgryffindoorcasey103
Date: 01/02/10 17:23
Chapter: Chapter 25: In Which (Almost) All Is Revealed

SO WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!! wonderful :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love getting reviews!

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 01/02/10 13:37
Chapter: Chapter 25: In Which (Almost) All Is Revealed

Sorry I haven't reviewed for the past few chapters!! BUT I have to say: I LOVES THIS CHAPPIEEE! It revealed so many things that I really wanted to know. You write SOOO well! And I absolutely love Jordan's characterization. Will we be seeing anything between him and Giorgi soon? *wink wink*

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I had so much fun writing this chapter-- I was rather alarmed by how similar it was to the actual Voldemort death scene in some ways in the real book, but I really wanted to get my version down on paper. As for Jordan and Giorgi... well, you'll just have to see! There are still three more chapters!

Reviewer: janewhy
Date: 12/22/09 18:34
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

whens the next update plz hurry

Author's Response: Don't panic, but... I LOST THE NOTEBOOK WITH THE FIRST HALF OF THE NEXT CHAPTER. :-( Hopefully I'll find it soon.

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 12/07/09 20:18
Chapter: Chapter 1: In Which Jordan Has A Bad Experience With A Hobo

Oh Schmergo.

This chapter hit home with me.

I have been supporting someone dear to me through the loss of someone they love, and the way Ted, who had always been a pillar for Ivy, now had to lean on her.

This has how the realtionship with the person and I has been and you captured the emotions beautifully.

I read this awhile ago, but I couldn't even find words to describe how I felt.

Thank you, so much, for this chapter.

I cried the whole time, you have absolutely no idea what this meant to me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this beautiful review. And I'm incredibly grateful that you think I handled this well, because I don't have any experience with that sort of situation myself, and I hoped I'd be able to convey it.

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 12/05/09 19:10
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

this is brilliant. you are brilliant. it was hilarious/gripping/filled with fantastic references/etc... i loved it.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you! I really hoped I could combine the comical with the intense in this chapter, because it is such a hodge podge! ANd thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: The_Soting_Hat_Pillow
Date: 12/05/09 14:19
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

That was such a GREAT and cute chapter!!! I loved and have been witing for it for soooooo long!!! please update soon! I'm addicted!!!!

Author's Response: Thank yooooou! Updates are indeed forthcoming. I had way too much fun with this chapter.

Reviewer: Pussycat123
Date: 12/05/09 11:59
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

THIS. WAS. AWESOME.

I loved it. :D And I totally didn't expect you to undo all that Emma-being-paralysed stuff, although I'm glad that she still 'remembers' it, because it would have been kind of sad for her to be the same person she used to be, after she'd grown so much so quckly. If, um, that makes any sense at all.

I also loved Ted. A LOT. Even if he did kill somebody. It was so sweet to see him all vulnerable. And I loved Jordan, possibly even more than usual (monkey boxers! He hasn't changed quite so much after all! I love that he still has a funny, crazy side, even if he desperately tries to hide it).

Basically, yeah. I loved it all. And I'm looking forward to the next update. =D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Yeah, I thought about keeping the paralysis and stuff... but then I realized it wouldn't make sense for Jordan and company to go back in time and save her THEN rather than going back to when she was better. EVen he's not that callous. But I'm glad you liked Ted in this chapter, because he's normally such a happy-go-lucky guy that I worried people wouldn't like this dramatic shift. But then again, if he blithely accepted the fact that he'd killed someone, he wouldn't really be Ted, haha.

Reviewer: Heiress_of_Insanity_
Date: 12/05/09 10:45
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

Yay! I was starting to wonder whether I'd unfavorited this story on accident...but I didn't, so all is well =P I would like to congratulate you, though: you managed to put insane cuteness and squirmy awkwardness and intense sit-on-the-edge-of-your-seat-and-bite-your-nails-and-start-crying-ness all into one chapter without it being weird or rushed ^.^

“I love you, Ted.”
Aaaaaaaaaaw :) This made me squeal. A lot. They haven't said that before, have they? I didn't really notice that until she actually said it...which made it even cuter :)

And as long as Emma stays alive and no one else dies, I'm REALLY glad you managed to (doubly, I hope) kill someone and they're still alive! I was really worried for a second...and then Tyrone was all upset D:

"I’m in third year. I’ve seen worse."
Amen Cecilia! Power to the the younger people! Those older ones think they know everything =P

I'm uuuuuuuuuuuuuber glad you updated! I was missing my PP. Can't wait to read the next chapter :)~

H_o_I_

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so sorry updates took so long... I've been really busy, and I had to heavily alter this chapter from the original draft I wrote two years ago, because I'd changed some major plot points. And no, they'd never said "I love you" before. Because... I think that is a really major thing to say. I know a lot of teenage couples that say it to each other every day, and that makes it kind of lose its meaning... but I think Ted and Ivy have been through enough together that it counts.

There are a couple pretty gory scenes yet to come... but none of the five kicks the bucket, I'll tell you that much. Next chapter will come soooooon!

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 12/04/09 23:17
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

woot update! Awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Thank yoooou! ^_^

Reviewer: the_quiveringquill
Date: 12/04/09 23:01
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

loved it of course... although i really cant stand the fluff between Tyrone and Em, its cute though!!! Why is Cecelia so randomly there!?? Will Jordan evr actually get with the muggle with awesome hair and clothing sense?? TED CAN'T BE AN EMO WEREWOLF! positively CANT wait for the next chapter!!!! good luck on the musical/play!! luvyah! UPDATE SOON.

Author's Response: Thank you! The fluff between Emma and Tyrone is SUPPOSED to be horribly cheesy, hahaha... the idea is that all their friends want them to get together, and then once they do, it's, "WHY DID WE EVER WANT THIS???" Har haaaaar... By the way, Cecilia was always there. Remember when Jordan went to get her from the Ravenclaw common room. Updates will be soon indeed.

Reviewer: Hermiones_Therapist
Date: 12/04/09 22:07
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! I HAD THE MOST FANTABULOUS REVIEW EVER WRITTEN OUT AND IT'S GONE!!!

So.

RON DIED! SNAP! EMMA DIED! SNAP!

oh, and when Jordan bursts through doors saying, "It's me, Jordan!' he needs to say it with JAZZ HANDS.

Emma hugged him. “All right, but I get to be the girlfriend.”

POINTS FOR DRAKE AND JOSH REFERENCE.


AHAHAHAHA TYREMMA IS SO ADORABIBBLE And so is TED AND IVY! THEY ARE CUUUUUTE!

and Haley and Anatoly must get together.

fantabulous chapter, i'm just sad that my FANTABULOUS LONG REVIEW got deleeted. :( sadness.

ANYwho, after reading all this stuff about the Princess Bride, me and my sister (SROJ) and my brother watched it and IT. IS. EPIC.

yuppers.

H_T

Author's Response: RAAAAAWAAAAAAGAAAAAAA... HEEYYY! I miss all of these updates and reviews and stuff! And the "It's me, Jordan!" reminds me of the famous, "It Is I, Remus John Lupin!" from Deathly Hallows, which I was kinda obsessed with quoting for awhile-- I love yelling it in a roaring, crazy voice. And I am SOOOOOO GLAD that you got the Drake and Josh reference! That's like the greatest show of all time. I am kind of in love iwth Josh. And... hooray, more Princess Bride converts! I love that movie way too much.

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 12/04/09 21:14
Chapter: Chapter 24: Is This A Kissing Book?

OMG AWESOME SCHMERGO!!!!!!!!
No one died!! (Or at least stayed dead.) I'm SO relieved!!!
The danger is past now, right? None of them are going to die, right? RIGHT??
Again, amazing chapter. Update soon. Sooner than two months.
Preferably sooner than one month.
Preferably sooner than one week.
(Did I mention this chapter was awesome?)

Author's Response: THANK YOUUUUU! I am so darn excited that this updated at last. And don't worry, the next chapter will certainly come much sooner. As for deaths... well... there are two deaths yet to come, but I will tell you that our favorite five cohorts are out of danger.

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 12/04/09 18:33
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Schmergo, cummon!!! I've been waiting for months!!! I'm starting to get impatient here!!

Author's Response: It got rejected. :-( I just resubmitted today.

Reviewer: siriuscrazy4ever
Date: 11/26/09 22:01
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Schmergo! I am craving some Potter's Pentagon :( When is the next update?

~Sc4e

Author's Response: PERFECT TIMING! I'm just submitting it now!

Reviewer: justin ferguson
Date: 10/28/09 16:40
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Dude, it's been like a month already!! When's the update??

Author's Response: I know! AP Biology is hard, and I'm totally rewriting this chapter, so it's taking awhile, but I should be submitting on Sunday.

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 10/18/09 19:27
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

After I read this chapter. I just stared at it with my mouth open for about ten seconds. :O.

Author's Response: How did I not respond to this so long ago! Oh, Bad Dobby! Bad! Bad! However, thank you so much! That is totally the reaction I always hoped I'd get but never have... until now! Mwahaha!

Reviewer: CAPS_LOCK_ADDICTE
Date: 10/04/09 3:55
Chapter: Chapter 23: In Which All's Fair In Love And War

Awwww... Tyremma! (Nothing else I can say bout that...)
The Strawberry Milkshake thing for some freakish reason reminded me of the Discworld series, it seems like something Terry Pratchett would write.
(Except there arent milkshakes in Discworld... or are there...?)
In one of the previous reviews I resd that onee of the next chapters would be called "Is this a kissing book?"
whos going to kiss? Tyremma or maybe someone else? *coughJordanGirogicough*

Author's Response: Thank you! Hmmm, the strawberry milkshake was referring to a description of bloody brains that I heard while touring Jamestown, so I never thought of a Discworld reference... but I will tell you that the chapter is called that because more than two people kiss over the course of the chapter, and there's a lot of love-related stuff in general in there.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES