Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For One-Way Street

Name: Sickles and Snitches (Signed) · Date: 03/21/13 20:30 · For: One-Way Street
Cute. I like that while still well written, Lily's writing style is different from James'. Great introduction to the start of their relationship. :)


Name: HermitKnut (Signed) · Date: 05/26/12 15:32 · For: One-Way Street
*grins* Nice follow-up. Lily was just as believable as James, and I liked the complexity of her answer and the references to Snape and Sirius.

HK


Name: thesmart1 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/11 11:08 · For: One-Way Street
That was great... I liked how Lily was less clear about her feelings and more unsure, which makes sense for her character. Wonderfully written.


Name: loveismagicharry (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 15:18 · For: One-Way Street
"You would say I’m thinking this through with unnecessary thoroughness, and, though this letter is from the heart, it really should be from the gut. Well, here’s your fact of the day: the ancient Egyptians believed the stomach was the body’s center of emotion, much the way we today view the heart. In other words, according to the Egyptians, I am writing with my gut. Take that, James Potter."

I LOVE this. Beautifully written, and very in character. I like that she didn't just say she loved him like they would in a cheesy movie; she wanted to take it slow and all that. And she reminds me of my best friend, which is probably some secret thing talented writers learn to make the readers more enticed.
And, just so you know, it worked.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I really think she didn't love him yet, but she knew that didn't mean she wouldn't. That felt much more true to me, and I'm glad you appreciated it.


Name: HazeyHero (Signed) · Date: 01/04/11 19:26 · For: One-Way Street
awesome you should do a letter about how Harry and Ginny felt about each other also Remus and Tonks, and maybe others.


Name: hisgreeneyes13 (Signed) · Date: 11/08/09 11:28 · For: One-Way Street
that's incredible !!!!
ur really tallented
that's all i have 2 say
xxxooo
~hisgreeneyes~


Name: REMi iS AWESOME (Signed) · Date: 06/19/09 17:57 · For: One-Way Street
Reallly adorable, the cutest little letter stories I've probably have read, marvolous writing, I wish I was you!!


Name: Lunar_Essence (Signed) · Date: 06/12/09 11:56 · For: One-Way Street
I loved this just as much as I loved A Different Kind Of Love. Your take on both James and Lily seems so bang on. It's like after reading this, you can't imagine it happened any other way. The last line made me grin. Great job!


Name: Harry Horcrux (Signed) · Date: 06/12/09 4:31 · For: One-Way Street
this is so good! its really sweet and the last line certainly made me smile.


Name: The Scribbler (Signed) · Date: 06/04/09 17:22 · For: One-Way Street
That was such a heartfelt -- ahem, gutfelt -- letter. I love how you showed Lily. Most fics end up with her suddenly falling in love with James out of nowhere. For example, he kisses her without her permission or because of a dare and she just melts in his arms. All of a sudden, she loves him.

But here, your Lily's cautious and someone who doesn't change quickly. She eases into a deeper relationship rather than jumping in. She isn't quite to that point yet of romantic love. She still has questions, but she's open to "the unknown."

Thank you for a refreshing look at Lily!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'll be honest, when I wrote this I was really frustrated with stories where Lily suddenly decides she's madly in love with James. And the thing is, at the time she's writing this, I think she's not in love with James yet--which isn't a bad thing, and it doesn't mean they shouldn't be together. So I'm really glad you liked my take on Lily's character. And thanks again for reviewing!


Name: linnealovegood (Signed) · Date: 01/29/09 18:19 · For: One-Way Street
i frickin love it!!!!!!! i like the first one alot too.


Name: Karya (Signed) · Date: 01/10/09 18:51 · For: One-Way Street
I've read a different kind of love and i was amazed at how well you seemed to know James, to get inside his head. Now i realize that was nothing, you are amazing, but you are Lily i mean to say, that i would honestly belive that this was Lily. I am totally blown away, you know how she feels and are so perfect at putting them into words. I can give no higher praise than this, Your fingers must fly across the keyboards, because your heart is flying in tune with Lily's. Thank you for writing, and i am thankful that i have read your writing.
Your eternally grateful reader.
Karya

Author's Response: Thank you so much; that means a lot to me. To write this, I sat down and reread James' letter and responded as if I were Lily...so I'm glad that was believable. I put a lot of thought into how she feels about James at the time she's writing--so I'm glad you appreciated that. again, thank you thank you for reviewing.


Name: Eve (Signed) · Date: 12/22/08 16:28 · For: One-Way Street
cutest thing ever


Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 10/17/08 11:15 · For: One-Way Street
just as great as the first one! I loved the last line!

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you liked the last line. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: hermione_lily_ginny_luna (Signed) · Date: 10/08/08 8:17 · For: One-Way Street
You really seem to have read the characters like a book! I love both the stories and think they mesh together very well! Keep up the good work!


Name: hermione_lily_ginny_luna (Signed) · Date: 10/08/08 8:17 · For: One-Way Street
You really seem to have read the characters like a book! I love both the stories and think they mesh together very well! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad they fit well together and you liked my characterization. thanks again for reviewing!


Name: Seer_Witch (Signed) · Date: 09/14/08 18:13 · For: One-Way Street
Haha. I just predicted that. I heard about the sequel from my sister, so just now I was like "Ooh, maybe it'll be the sequel back to him!" and it is. yyyaaay...

Lunch. Yay. Yuumm. Makes me want to eat, literally all I've had all day is one cup of instant breakfast and a decongestant....

Anyways! Sorry, I get really off-track. The story! Yes, yes, it was bloody amazing, you see. Bleeding brilliant, naturally, because so was A Different Kind of Love. I'm so glad Lily asked out James! Hugs for you all!

Alex.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the story...and I like lunch too :)


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 15:20 · For: One-Way Street
Really good sequel! I loved how, like, the names of the fics are incorperated into them, imstead of just being summaries), and these two were very good. Excellent job, Nymphea. {BeccA}

Author's Response: I'm glad we agree on how to title stories :) Thanks for sticking with this through the sequel, and for reviewing!


Name: fawkeshermione221 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/08 9:33 · For: One-Way Street
Ah! What a perfect ending! I read James' letter a while ago, but I'm so glad you wrote one from Lily, too! They're both so sweet and yet realistic; it isn't your typical Lily and James. You did a great job writing this; keep them coming!
~fawkeshermione

Author's Response: Sweet, realistic, and atypical--those three compliments mean a lot to me. I almost didn't write Lily's response because her feelings are so ambivalent at this point, but I'm glad I figured out a way to do it. Thank you so much for your review!


Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 23:18 · For: One-Way Street
wow


You must login (register) to review.