MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 07/11/08 7:47 · For: Meeting the Potion's Master
Getting verrrrrry exciting now. Can't wait to find out the origin of the disease.

Author's Response: I'm glad! :) Except... *whispers* The origin isn't terribly important... you'll only find it out in the last chapter.

Name: Raeinflight (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 22:26 · For: Meeting the Potion's Master
I liked this chapter....however, I feel like Snape was way too willing to just let go of everything happening at Hogwarts in his time. He was so involved in the war, why didn't he even ask Rose about it at all?

Author's Response: Well, I never expected that he'd think Rose would know anything about the war. However, you have a good point and I've added a few lines to the chapter where Snape tells Rose that she'll have to bring him back here.

Name: Potterlover171 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 18:36 · For: Meeting the Potion's Master
I love this story! Is her plan going to work? Whats going to happen? as you can tell I'm very impatient about HP stories! Lol please hurry and update!!!

Author's Response: Next chapter is in the queue! I'm glad you're enjoying it. Writing for excited readers is always fun.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 13:52 · For: A Cure
YEs, around the world does help. I must have missed that.

Author's Response: No problem. :)

Name: Ravenclaw_Soprano (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 13:48 · For: Meeting the Potion's Master
Wow. I really like how this story is going... Keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: *salutes* It will be done!

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 13:26 · For: Meeting the Potion's Master
Curiouser and curiouser. Why is Rose so certain she has to hide him? She is a deep thinker, she has thought so much about him, realized so much about her parents, about her uncle and aunt - doesn't she know that if she brings him forward they will be amazed, but they will not stop him curing the children? How could they?

Well, I guess at 18 I didn't know everything either.

Author's Response: IF he can make a cure. :) No, I'm kidding. More than allowing him to cure the children, it's the danger of changing the past and the future and getting in trouble that her parents and aunt and uncle would be worried about - which is why she'd rather hide Snape.

Name: haydensnape (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 10:29 · For: Meeting the Potion's Master
Okay, that was the biggest cliff hanger of all time!But this chapter was awesome!We finally met Severus!I can't wait for the next chapter!How will they be able to keep it a secret?

Author's Response: Watch (or read!) and see! :)

Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 07/10/08 0:19 · For: The Crashes of Battle
Terriffic stuff, Rose reminds me of Hermione a lot.

Author's Response: I was hoping for a bit of Hermione in her. :)

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 23:06 · For: The Crashes of Battle
I thougt this was a brilliant chapter! I'm glad Rose to to the Shrieking Shack to 'save' Severus. I can only imagine his reaction at seeing her and being in a Muggle home.
Good luck with the rest of the story!

Author's Response: *squeals with joy* I hope the reactions (appearing the the next chapter) are okay - I really have a tough time with Snape.

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 22:50 · For: A Cure
Wow, poor James! I hope Rose can get that cure...And find Snape too.
I really enjoy reading this tale and I also like the title...Very interesting!

Author's Response: *cheers*

Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 22:37 · For: Severus Snape
I am enjoying this story, alot...It is sad about the Weasleys losing their son to an unknown disease. I do hope that a cure can be found, but can it ever be found? If Snape was attempting to figure out a potion for this, then why can't someone decipher his notes and try? Like Rose wants to. I feel badly for Rose, as she must live with the grief of losing her brother, and of her parents grief also. Losing a child is so difficult and to lose one to an unknown disease is even hard to deal with, because you are at a loss for waord as to why this happened to your child and everyone else's child.
Sorry for the long dialogue, back to the story...It sounds like Rose is indeed in love with Snape, or at least has a crush on him, even though he is dead...I am wondering how this will all come about, it is a great story and good things take time to come together. Like a pot of homemde vegetable soup, it takes time for the flavors to come together. I wish you well, in writing this story! ;0)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree, Hugo's death is sad and I don't know why I did it - I suppose I needed a reason for Rose to really want to go to any lengths to get a cure.

Name: Potterlover171 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 21:46 · For: The Crashes of Battle
please hurry and update i'm anxious to read what happens next

Author's Response: Next chapter is in the queue already.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 20:08 · For: The Crashes of Battle
Very nice development. I like how you have her realizing that all those stories she heard were real in a visceral way, and realizing that Snape had no reason to help her. She has a great deal of empathy.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far!

Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 9:10 · For: A Cure
Arghhh! Need more chapters!!!!

Author's Response: Lucky for you, the next chapter is sitting in the queue. :) Thanks for reading! [And reviewing!!]

Name: SeverusSempra (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 21:46 · For: Beginnings
Quick question-- is she planning on making an antidote to Nagini's poison to save Snape? Because I was fairly sure that he dies from loss of blood. I think Nagini bites him in the neck for a reason-- based on DH, it sounds like he's bleeding out from the carotid arteries, which would not only be massive blood loss, but also would cut off the blood supply to the brain. Not to mention that someone that smart and good at potions would probably have had the good sense to keep an antidote around. Sorry to be so Muggle and pedestrian about it, but I think he needs a blood replenishment potion or something of that ilk. Other than that... Viva Snape, and this should be interesting. :)

Author's Response: :) She does give him a Blood Replenishing Potion. However, if you remember, Nagini's bite (and essentially her venom) stopped Mr. Weasley's wounds from closing up, so before any Blood Replenishing Potion could be administered, Rose would have to have an antidote for the poison. Next chapter explains it all, and it is already in the queue.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 17:33 · For: A Cure
Hmm...I like it so far. But, ok, now I have read three chapters, I can't hold it in any longer - there cannot possibly be millions of children dieing of this. There are not Millions of Wizards and Witches in Britain, where would all those children come from? And where are they going to school - there aren't hundreds of thousands of children at Hogwarts?

There. Got that off my chest. I am planning to read it all...

Author's Response: Around the world, not just in Britain. :) Hope that helped.

Name: ProfPosky (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 17:10 · For: Beginnings
Well, I am going to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Do that! :) *whispers* And review!

Name: ilovesnape (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 16:22 · For: A Cure
omg! Tears running down my face. Fantastic writing! Love the interactions between the kids. Update soon x

Author's Response: Yay for reviews! They make my day (or night, in this case). Next chapter is already in the queue. :)

Name: Potterlover171 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 19:16 · For: Severus Snape
I like this story a lot. Please hurry and update!

Author's Response: I have the next three chapters back from my beta (who is an absolute angel) so I'll update today. :)

Name: Celestina (Signed) · Date: 07/07/08 8:39 · For: Severus Snape
Hooked now... more soon please!

Author's Response: As soon as my beta is done dissecting it, I'll have it in the queue! Please keep reading!

You must login (register) to review.