Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/16/09 2:53
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

First off, I want to say thank you for asking for this to be reviewed. I really doubt I would have ever read this story otherwise. Gilderoy and Molly – well who’d have thought it? It seemed as though this was going to be a total joke of a story. I imagined that it would just be about Molly fantasizing about him. Then, I read the summary properly and thought WOW! This isn’t a joke.

You have both made this pairing totally plausible. Initially Gilderoy comes across as a joke (like he is in COS) and you can see why Molly thinks he’s such an idiot. But her heart thaws when it’s obvious that he’s quite helpless. She is, after all, a tender hearted woman – we see it time and time again in the books – so that was very believable. Also, raising seven children and having a husband – that while lovely is also rather dull – you can see why she’d occasionally long for some romance and passion in her life. But ultimately she knows her duty and won’t leave Arthur or her children. Gilderoy’s line about leaving Arthur money to take care of the children goes to show how unsuitable he really is. He may love Molly but he really has no idea about her.

I thought the sex scene was very well done. Not crude, silly or overly descriptive, but you cleverly showed the passion between them. A hard scene to write so kudos to that!

The epilogue was very touching and Molly, oh, for a moment I thought she was going to remember but no, the memory charm held.

The only thing I didn’t quite understand (so perhaps I need to re-read more thoroughly) is how Lockhart kept the story out of the papers. But that’s a minor nit pick.

One of the most amazing things about this story is that although it’s co-written, both parts blend seamlessly together. It could have been written by one person. It’s not that your writing styles are exactly the same – but they compliment each other flawlessly.

Wonderful story. I never thought I’d feel sorry for Gilderoy, but there was a part of me sighing for the poor foolish, vain, selfish – but ultimately selfless – man.

Carole xxx

Reviewer: femfrog27
Date: 03/17/09 21:04
Chapter: The Beginnings of Friendship

Okay, I am not the biggest fan of Gildaroy Lockhart, but I have to admit I liked this story. It was surprising to find a story of him with Molly(who is a fav of mine), but you made it work. Im glad she still ended up with Arthur.

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 12/19/08 21:39
Chapter: Decisions and Indecisions

This was a very interesting chapter. I'm not very sure Arthur would over react that much, but I do like how Molly reacted. :) That was very much like I would picture her. Cyns

Reviewer: Cheshlin
Date: 12/19/08 21:27
Chapter: The Beginnings of Friendship

This is such as great beginning . I can't wait to read the rest. I've been meaning to read this for a while, but haven't had much time. I will read the rest soon! :) Cyns

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/26/08 19:06
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

I'm not going to cry, I'm not going to cry . . . *blinks back tears* Oh, fine, I'll admit it: I had tears in my eyes for the last half of this chapter. From the moment I realized that Gilderoy planned to Obliterate their memories, to the end. He truly represented what it was to be a man in love. I was starting to get a little annoyed with him -- always forcing himself upon Molly . . . I mean, he wasn't *forcing* her to do anything, but he was definitely excercising some of his manipulation skills, and it was starting to bother me that he would use love as an excuse to do that. But . . . but this chapter . . . *wails*

Man, I'm a mess now. Alright, to wrap up this final mess of a review . . . excellent, excellent story. Kudos to both of you for not only thinking up such a unique pairing, but for making the journey of reading about it so enjoyable.

Author's Response: *** huggles/hands tissue ****

This was exactly the emotinal rollercoaster ride that me and Viv were shooting for when we wrote this story. But then again, considering how the prompts were throwing us for a loop, it would only be right for the plot to reflect that.

I'm glad you kept reading! You're first review had me worried, but I'm glad you stayed glued and finished. The story was in no way to smight the love between Molly and Aruthur…but just to enhance it some; to show some adversity that most marriages go through. Yet because of our pairing, we had to end it the way we did to keep it canon.

Thank you for the reviews. Viv and I appreciate them.

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/26/08 18:43
Chapter: Broken Hearts

Ahh . . . you two authors are killing me here, you really are. I've got things that I should be doing, and yet I can't tear my eyes away from my computer screen! I've got to know what happens next. XD

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/26/08 18:36
Chapter: Runaway Lovers

Hmm . . . I don't know . . . would Molly really leave everything behind just to be with Lockhart? Putting aside my personal Arthur/Molly bias, I don't really think that she would be able to leave her family. Like she said to Gilderoy, she's bounded and obligated to them. I can't see her up and leaving . . . then again, there was that mysterious letter at the end of this chapter, so perhaps all my ramblings here are pointless (wouldn't be the first time!). :P

In any case, this was a beautiful chapter. Poor Gilderoy, completely blighted by love. Poor Arthur, who loves his wife but also just wants her to be happy . . .

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/26/08 18:02
Chapter: Foolishness

Aww . . . now you're starting to make me just as confused as Molly. I don't know what to think.

Wait . . . what am I saying? This is Lockhart, fraud extraordinare, who only cares about his hair and his pictures . . . I don't care what happens to him . . . *sigh* Oh, but you're making him so human. This is frustrating. I guess the only solution is to keep reading, eh? :)

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/26/08 1:09
Chapter: Decisions and Indecisions

Hmm . . . well, this is certainly an interesting pairing! Gilderoy/Molly . . . you have both definitely won originality points. :D

I'm not sure what I think of it at this point, to be honest. The writing is very enjoyable, don't get me wrong, and it's nice to think that Lockhart isn't a TOTAL mindless fool . . . but . . . Arthur! I mean, poor guy. This is his wife. I'd always liked to think that he and Molly really loved each other . . . mmm. In any case, nice start to the story.

Reviewer: leahsm2
Date: 07/26/08 23:02
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

Incredible story! It was a real treat to read!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, dear.
It was a real treat for us to write.
Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Rislans88
Date: 07/14/08 19:29
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

aw wow!!!! this story was touching and realistic; it gave Lockheart depth and made me feel sorry for him!! great job!!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!

Considering how much of a rollercoaster ride it was for us to write through each prompts, we figured it would be an emotional rollecoaster for the readers viewing the story.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/13/08 19:26
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

Oh that's so sad! Poor Gilderoy. As completely self-absorbed as he is, you can still make the reader feel bad for him. Amazing job!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!

Viv and I tried hard to keep our characters within character, but still bring another side (more depth) into their personas. That's why we thought we could set this story before COS (Chamber of Secrets), before Lockhart became really famous. Cause we can all see how arrogant the man is in that fic.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/13/08 18:07
Chapter: Broken Hearts

Uh oh. Luckily I know they work it out, as is they're still together in the books. But poor Arthur! Coming home to his wife like that, and she having cheated on him. Oh my, he must be sooooooo upset.

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/13/08 17:56
Chapter: Runaway Lovers

Oh my intrigue. That is very unlike Molly, but at the same time not out of canon, just extremely different. Is the parchment from her?

Reviewer: Mariangelo
Date: 07/12/08 23:22
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

Awww!  My fluffy little heart is melting.  Unbelievable!  Again, I say that I cannot believe that I was so angst-ridden over Lockhart!   My heart positivley aches for him!

You two have made such an amazing entry into canon that I want to discover every nitty, gritty little detail in all of the characters' lives.  The epilogue had me cheering, cringing and yelling "Oh no, he didn't!" at my computer screen!  Lovely, lovely, lovely.  I am officially in love with this story and am so sad it had to end.  Bravo!

~Michelle



Author's Response: THANK YOU!!

**huggles tightly***

I know! I find myself thinking of Lockhart in a brand new light after this. And, yes, it was a sad way to end it but under the circumstances it had to be done…..for canon… cause we all know that Lockhart never gets the girl and Molly lives out her happy marriage to Arthur.

But it was passionate. It was almost love.

Reviewer: mrsbrandyc
Date: 07/11/08 18:09
Chapter: Epilogue: To His Muse

are you serous?! I loved the way you ended this... so brilliant, so well written. I may watch this particular movie scene again. i'm speechless. on a scale of 1 to 10, i give this a 100.
GREAT JOB, I look forward to your next literary endeavor!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!

Viv and I figured it was a good place to end it ; at the bookstore with his signing. And Lockhart being Lockhart, we knew he would eventually have to oblivate's Molly's (and consequently Arthur's) memories.

So it was a good way to go for the both of them. And we manage to pull it off well within canon.

Thank you, again, for reviewing.

Reviewer: mrsbrandyc
Date: 07/10/08 21:47
Chapter: Broken Hearts

brilliant! did it hurt when you feel from the sky you angel??
wonderful story. very well written.. i want to see how this ends.

Author's Response: **giggles**rn

rnYou'll see how it hurts him in the end.rn

rnThanks for reviewing.rn

rn**giggles**

Reviewer: Mariangelo
Date: 07/10/08 10:59
Chapter: Broken Hearts

*gasp!*  Ahh!  You devilish women!  I must know what's going to happen!  So tender, so woeful...  I cannot believe that I'm even suffering over Gilderoy Lockhart!  What a turn of events!  I need to read the ending!!

~M.



Author's Response: The end is coming soon. Real soon.

Reviewer: Mariangelo
Date: 07/10/08 10:40
Chapter: Runaway Lovers

*cackle-snort*

It's you and me against the world, kid!  >.<  I have to say that I was utterly speechless after this chapter.  I honestly didn't think Molly had it in her to... do what she did.  Again, flawless with your imagery.  I could feel the passion between the characters and it was just as heartwrenching as it was exciting.  I'm so torn because you and Viv have written such an enthralling triangle, and yet I want Molly to be with Arthur!  But now...  I'm in knots and can't wait to read the next chapter! 

Way to go!

~M.



Author's Response: *LOL*rn

rnI don't know what else to say. I'm lauging and crying at the same time as I type. OH God!! But it would be us against them woudln't it? I was just glad to see that our story wasn't the LONE PROFESSOR rated story in the Gauntlet.rn

rnAnd your's is just as good!!rn

rnKeep reading!!rn

Reviewer: lovely_witch
Date: 07/07/08 21:49
Chapter: Foolishness

Oh my, what a mess everything is. I was reminded of Beauty and the Beast when you described the dishes dancing at the dinner. Very nice. Please update soon!

Author's Response: It's coming up soon with a bigger mess to follow!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES