Reviews For The One Miracle
Reviewer: CrookshanksLovesHedwig
Date: 07/25/12 18:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

Might want to raise the rating as I would deem that about as inappropriate as wddsu which was rated 6-7 years.

Reviewer: Fred_Rocks29
Date: 01/21/11 12:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

Lovely!! A really interesting one-shot, and an interesting topic. You're right, there aren't that many Lily/James fics set in the war! I love your use of language in the argument... all over a great fic!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you found it interesting and liked it overall :)

Reviewer: Padfoot Patronus
Date: 01/16/11 10:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

What did you change? I was rereading it slowly trying to relish in what I remember from before, but then suddenly I was at the end of the page and it doesn't seem different. May be you added something in the last paragraph? Or is it my imagination that Lily seemed to say 'I love you' 'I hate you' more this time then I remembered from before?

-Akay

Author's Response: Nothing's changed, as far as I know. I hope it hasn't suddenly disappointed you!

Reviewer: tc100292
Date: 06/10/10 6:43
Chapter: Chapter 1

I actually only got into fan fiction a few days ago, and it has occupied my life ever since. The first long fan fiction I really got into was "I'll pick you up" (which I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter of, by the way) and since, ahven't read anything that compares.
But I would like to let you know how much I really loved this piece just here.. It captured a completely different and darker mood than most other lily/james stories, and was really truly amazing.
You are a fantastic writer and I really love the way you capture with such accuracy and chemistry every part of James and Lily's relationship, as demonstrated in this piece, it has a whole other level of depth.
So yes, thankyou for providing me with the last 36 hours of reading material, and please, please, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying my fanfiction! This one is definitely a bit darker, but I wanted to capture Lily and James in something other than the usual school romance they're written in. And the next chapter of I'll Pick You Up is almost finished -- hopefully it'll be posted soon :)

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 06/07/10 18:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wonderful story! Very powerful emotions. I love that you wrote it from James's point of view, because I just love him and this shows him as mature and understanding and so lost without Lily. You did a great job with her anger, too. And the ending was cute! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and like it from James's POV. I really wanted to show him grown up! :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 03/01/10 0:57
Chapter: Chapter 1

I liked this fic. It was a little darker than "Someone to Watch Over Me," which I just finished reading, but it was nice to see another side of James and Lily. And even nicer to see that, despite all the horror of war, the fighting, the ill feelings, and the death, their love manages to survive. There were a few grammar/spelling errors that I found, but such is the way in any work. Heck, I've found grammar errors in Rowling's books themselves. But this was a really nice fic!

Author's Response: Thanks! I do always manage to have a few grammar/spelling errors, and if I were a better person I'd go back and try and fix them when I found them. Maybe someday? I'm glad you liked this different view of James and Lily's marriage :)

Reviewer: k4c
Date: 09/24/09 10:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

Well that was certainly different...but in a good way don't worry.
Every other story that I have read about James and Lily being married during the war, they have seemed perfect. But this, this just brought it home that the war was tearing people apart...even James and Lily.
But I love how you twisted it at the end so that they were still together.
You certainly do have a great flare for writing :)
(as you may have noticed I'm reading like all your stories as I'm hooked haha)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're reading all my stories! And I'm glad you liked this even though it was a bit different. And of course they had to be together at the end! Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: ron lover
Date: 06/22/09 18:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this story. I haven't read one like it. It's interesting to read a story like this. I really like the ending. It's hilarious. It's probably my favorite (no idea how to spell that) way that she told him she was or may be pregnant.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think things would have been pretty hard for Lily and Jams in the first war, so this was my attempt to show a bit of that darkness. But of course it had to end happily! :) I'm glad you liked and enjoyed the ending.

Reviewer: babekitty_92
Date: 12/05/08 6:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

One word:

AMAZING!

When can I expect a published novel from you? Please? :D

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I do want to publish my own book someday, one with my own characters and not just mooching off of the lovely J.K. Rowling, but it'll probably be a while yet . . . ;)

Reviewer: Kiryn
Date: 08/04/08 23:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

Is Julie the same from Someone To Watch Over Me? Is this fic a peek at their future in the other fic?

Anyway, I loved the last few lines. Classic. And I like the idea that Harry was conceived at a rough time in their marriage that they managed to overcome.

Author's Response: I suppose she could be -- I didn't have that in mind when I wrote this, however. I've considered the idea of writing an actual sequel to Someone To Watch Over Me, as I think there aren't enough Lily/James fics out there that are based around the war. Maybe I will eventually. Until then, you're welcome to think of this as their future ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: betty boop
Date: 07/10/08 17:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

Really like it! I like that u keep real the relationship u know that it's not always perfect besides the ending was awesome!! Full of passion =D
Ey could you please tell me if there's a forum where I get in to cause I have a few doubts about this site or some way to get in touch with peopl that know's how all of this works??

Author's Response: Thanks! The ending was my favorite part, too :) The forum for mugglenet fanfiction is listed as Beta Forums in the navigation. You have to create an account separate from your regular account here to access most of the forums, but once you do there's tons of information concerning the site and ways to communicate with other authors.

Reviewer: lilyrox
Date: 06/30/08 17:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

I loved this one-shot, really. One-shots are really not my thing, but this one was good.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: LilyPotter65
Date: 06/24/08 14:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ha ha! That's hilarious! Well, at least the very ending was. You made the beginning well. The fight seemed so realistic I could almost hear them. In my mind I thinking "Please don't let them divorce, PLEASE don't let them! What would happen?"
At the very end, I got confused at Lily said, then I looked back and realized it! Ha ha!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Even in the most angst-y situations and stories I like to throw in a little humor. Life is always better with humor, right? I'm glad you thought the first was realistic; thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Sirius_Forever_94
Date: 06/24/08 1:23
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aww I was like in tears by the end of that one! That was great it shows that LIly and James weren'yt just some perfect couples. Like all couples who truley love eachother they have their fights. Great work on the dialogue and story. haha nice ending too ;)

Author's Response: Evoking emotion is always something I strive for in my stories -- it's good to know I succeeded with this one! Thanks very much for the review.

Reviewer: hollytoujours
Date: 06/23/08 19:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

My goodness.

Here I am sorting through generic fanfics in an attempt to keep myself occupied, and this stunner happens to be hidden in the pile.

Congratulations on a startlingly honest piece of work. The lump in my throat grew as I read and I could almost feel Lily's anger seeping out of every word. Well done, well done, well done.

And what a cute way to end it, too. She certainly is a firecracker, isn't she? xD

Ever so realistic. You covered the bumps in their relationship we rarely ever see. I thank you so much for bringing life to characters who normally stand as mere puppets for fluffy, pointless romance. xD You've truly inspired me to give it a shot writing them out-of-school! Such interesting conflicts that can go on =)

Author's Response: Thanks very much! As with any relationship, Lily and James had to have had bumps (look at me, talking about them like they're real!) and I really wanted to try and capture that realistic side of them. I'm glad you think I managed to do so! And as far as I'm concerned, a firecracker is exactly what she is ;)

Reviewer: alzzu
Date: 06/22/08 3:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

I only have one word for you this time: Outstanding.

- A

Author's Response: Good word! ;)

Reviewer: lola_lovegood
Date: 06/21/08 16:32
Chapter: Chapter 1

aaaaaaaawwwwwwwww that was soo good i loved it

Author's Response: I'm glad :)

Reviewer: HogwartsGirly124
Date: 06/20/08 17:18
Chapter: Chapter 1

Heart wrenching and heart warming all at the same time. Amazing fic; I just loved the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Anchal
Date: 06/19/08 23:37
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very touching !! This really hit home for me. So, did they concieve Harry that night?

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. And in my head they did, but it's up to you. . . . ;)

Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 06/19/08 16:04
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw how sweet. This made me feel so much better after a really stresssful day and I got an amazing score on my Math A regents!! Yay for you being such an amazing writer!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! And congrats on your good score :) Thanks for the review.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES