Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: The_Dream_Team (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 0:11 · For: Click Here
That was adorable! It's always interesting to read about the kids who new Harry pre-Hogwarts :) Nice job and keep writing!


Name: kalae_zoe (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 22:30 · For: Click Here
I normally don't like poems that rhyme, but I liked this one. You did a very good job composing it.
It tells a simple story of a boy the narrator would like to know. Its very sweet.


Name: Rhi for HP (Signed) · Date: 07/26/08 18:45 · For: Click Here
Aww, this is cute! I like the simple rhyme and this is an interesting idea (we never see anything about Harry in primary school!). I really enjoyed it. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you did! I love getting reviews for this story.


Name: Kiryn (Signed) · Date: 06/19/08 14:16 · For: Click Here
This is a really great poem. You should consider writing a story about this.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! I'm currently working on a story that is loosely related to this, so keep your eyes open!


Name: Chris_04 (Signed) · Date: 06/14/08 21:15 · For: Click Here
Aw, cute peom :) Our English teacher made us write sonnets, so I know it's not easy. English (Shakspearean) sonnets generally take the rhyme scheme ABAB CDCD EFEF GG, not GHGH. What form did you take with this? Or is it your own? Curious :)

Author's Response: ... I really have no idea what you're talking about. *looks sheepish* I wasn't really thinking about form-- I just tries to keep the same pattern going throughout the whole thing. I haven't really paid attention to types of poems, so i guess it's my own invention. ;) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: haydensnape (Signed) · Date: 06/12/08 20:46 · For: Click Here
i don't think anyone has done this before.....it's really good. Thank God there was at least 1 person who liked Harry!

Author's Response: Well, I've always imagined that there were at least some people who looked past the shyness and the baggy clothes (and the landing on the roof every once in a while).


Name: lostinside1 (Signed) · Date: 06/12/08 18:07 · For: Click Here
i never ever read poetry but this one really appealled to me.

i loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad that this one caught your eye.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 06/12/08 16:45 · For: Click Here
It's nice to imagine at least one person liked Harry before Hogwarts. I wonder who it was? Could it have been a Squib adapting to the Muggle world?

Author's Response: I wrote this originally from the point of view of just a random kid in Harry's classroom, but I'm sure a Squib would definitely notice him! ;)


Name: tomslovevishu (Signed) · Date: 06/11/08 23:50 · For: Click Here
cool!! this is da frst poetry i read n its really good!

Author's Response: I'm honored to be the first! ;) Thanks for taking the time to review.


Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 06/11/08 17:44 · For: Click Here
Awwww. I like this kid who wrote it he's cool! I hate people's version of how James and Lily were high!!! Meh. But this was a great poem. {BeccA}

Author's Response: Thanks. Yes, if James and Lily are going to be remembered at all, at least let them know the truth- they were standing up for what they believe in.


Name: life_lemons (Signed) · Date: 06/11/08 15:48 · For: Click Here
Its cute. I don't really like deep poetry, so this suits me. I take everything at face value and this poem has a pretty face.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. XD


Name: rockinfaerie (Signed) · Date: 06/11/08 5:32 · For: Click Here
Cool - I've often thought about putting Harry in a primary-school situation, put from a non-canon observer's perspective - nice and simple, and suitably child-like in tone - good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)


Name: Hermione_Rocks (Signed) · Date: 06/10/08 22:38 · For: Click Here
Good.

No, I'm not going to end my review at that. :P I did enjoy this though. The rhyme scheme was simple, but sweet; it definitely seemed like it was written from a young child's perspective. There isn't a lot of fan-fic about Harry while he was in Muggle school, and this was a nice glimpse into his younger years. Thanks for a nice read. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!


Name: dumbledorefluertwins (Signed) · Date: 06/10/08 12:57 · For: Click Here
really really good, although I sometimes think the rhyming was a bit forced - like "tell" and "Shawnelle", which is a very, very, very unusual name, and pretty much unheard of in Britian. but thats me being fussy and english. ;) great work - wish i could write poetry. but i'm not smart enough for that. :(

~Evie

Author's Response: Yes, well, names are always a tricky spot for anything... I'm American, so I guess I could use that as an excuse. :) Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Gin_Wazlib (Signed) · Date: 06/10/08 9:31 · For: Click Here
This was very sweet! I liked it a lot. Yay for brilliant ideas.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^


Name: Ginny_Alamalexia (Signed) · Date: 06/10/08 6:02 · For: Click Here
Good. Hehe, I'll say more than that! It was beautiful. The flow of perfect and it made me feel sad for Harry all over again... Well done.

~~Ginny_Alamalexia~~



Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.


Name: HogwartsGirly124 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/08 19:13 · For: Click Here
Wow...
very interesting; really makes you think! Great job!

Author's Response: Yes, I've always wondered about how his life was before Hogwarts, not many people seem to care.


Name: PadfootnPeeves (Signed) · Date: 06/09/08 18:36 · For: Click Here
Oh, that was such a cute poem! The rhyming was awesome, and the general plot was intriging. Well done, my dear!
~PnP

Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.