Reviews For The Knick Knack
Reviewer: Brimstone
Date: 08/10/14 15:25
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was really good. You make it seem so believable, and your characterization is amazing.

Reviewer: srhittson
Date: 09/25/13 6:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

Love the story! It is so cute. I want more like it

Reviewer: Lon Wolfgood
Date: 10/11/12 13:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love this story. Every now and then, I come back to read it. It's so funny, and Lily and Snape seem so human and real.

So many people write them surrounded by angst and drama.

I wish more people wrote happy things with Lily and Snape. It's not like canon did them any justice.

Reviewer: ch96
Date: 04/08/12 4:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very nice. Can't wait for you to write something similar ^_^ Hopefully?

Reviewer: Lovedyoufromthestart
Date: 01/26/12 0:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

You should chapter it

Reviewer: Maria Elena
Date: 09/07/11 11:49
Chapter: Chapter 1

You know, it's a really nice story, full of humour and quite realistic. I think that could really have happened it Lily chose Severus instead of James. Thank you for writing that chapter, this is great.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the kind review-- it was both fun and tricky to write (the tricky part being keeping it realistic with regard to their characters while making it more light-hearted than the usual Severus/ Lily story, since it's a happy ending, after all.) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Enzi
Date: 08/13/11 1:53
Chapter: Chapter 1

I must have read this story at least 12 times since I first discovered it! I really am a huge fan of happy, humorous stories, not to mention Lily/Snape romances and this story manages to be both in one, which is hard to come by! I laughed out loud on several occasions! I think you're a fantastic writer! I come on here almost every day to see if you've updated your other story: Snivellus and the Head Girl. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: I've been kind of stuck in the middle part of "Snivellus and the Head Girl," but I'm working on it still-- I'm hoping to post something soon. Sorry it's taking so long! Glad you enjoyed this one.

Reviewer: Merope16
Date: 08/03/11 2:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aww, such a lovely story!!! You honestly tricked me into thining that the trinket was meant serious, so I loved the conlcusion in the end! And I know that's a one-shot, but I would soooooooo love to read what Petunia and Vernon think of their wedding present!!!!! xD That would be hilarious!

Author's Response: Petunia and Vernon so richly deserve the trinket in a crystal bowl or something. :)

Reviewer: Harrypotterismyhome
Date: 08/02/11 1:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

Haha, this is so funny, cute, and well done. Yay for their happy ending! :D Just a thought, when are you going to updat "Snivellus and the Head Girl"? It's been a while... I love that story!

Author's Response: Hello-- sorry for the long delay on updating "Snivellus and the Head Girl"-- writer's block and real life have made it kind of difficult, but I'm still working on it. I'm hoping to update it some time soon. Glad you liked this one too. :)

Reviewer: Bonkers
Date: 04/28/11 4:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was such a great read, I laughed so hard! I loved your happy Severus. This is probably exactly how an alternate ending for Lily and Sev would be. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you-- happy Severus is kind of a tricky character to write, as you might imagine. I figured that it was wartime, and Severus would still have to be his somewhat diffident, prickly, quirky self-- and yet happy. It was fun and challenging to write, and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Helainewarrior
Date: 04/17/11 19:25
Chapter: Chapter 1

I'm laughing like I've never laughed before. I loved Lily more and more as I read this!

Author's Response: (Hi again-- I think the same review posted twice.)

Reviewer: Helainewarrior
Date: 04/17/11 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 1

I'm laughing like I've never laughed before. I loved Lily more and more as I read this!

Author's Response: I wrote this when I was writing the low point of my other fic, a long, chaptered one starting with his response to the end of their friendship after the "Mudblood" incident-- I thought they (and I) needed something fun. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: lilyandsnape
Date: 04/12/11 14:53
Chapter: Chapter 1

Three letters: LOL

Author's Response: Your pen-name is terrific. :) Glad you liked the story! I had fun writing it, obviously.

Reviewer: sevanderslice
Date: 03/19/11 9:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is adorable!  I smiled all throughout reading it.  Bravo.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it-- they deserved a cute story. :) I mean, if JKR herself said that they actually would have been a possibility, then why not?

Reviewer: Penelope Rose
Date: 02/07/11 17:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh, this was very good. I actually have just started venturing into the SS/LE genre, but this is good.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it, and sorry it has taken me eight months to reply to your kind review-- real life has been exceedingly busy! It's a great genre, by the way-- there are so many good SS/LE stories.

Reviewer: haydensnape
Date: 06/13/10 20:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

Okay, so I actually read this fic a long time ago, but never reviewed it for some strange reason. I found this again after reading your other, brilliant story(speaking of--I love how it was published & last updated on my birthday :D).

Very good. Believable, and well written. I grinned to myself, loving the irony. "right--about--HERE" I think I knew then that Severus was joking, because that was so exaggerated. But poor Lily remains oblivious, haha. The pillow fight was epic. Great job! And try to update your other fic soon, okay?:D



Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review-- I'm glad someone is still reading this. :) I really am working on the other fic-- I'm just waiting for my beta to review the next chapter, and just heard back from her (new e-mail address.) I should be posting something soon.

Reviewer: Phoebe_
Date: 05/03/10 10:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

I thought this was fantastic, and seemed well thought out. ^-^ I love how you described everything, too. :D

Author's Response: So glad you liked it-- I thought they deserved something of a happy ending. :)

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 12/16/09 4:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

Thank you! I have always wanted to read a story where Severus and Lily are actually in a relationship and don't break up or something tragic like that. I'm so happy-I enjoyed it. The idea of the shrunken head was great. Ha ha ha, it was all a joke. I also love the suggestion that the shrunken head should be given to Petunia and Vernon as a wedding gift!

Author's Response: Petunia and Vernon so deserve the shrunken head. :) I thought they deserved a happy story too-- the motivation behind this was JKR saying that Lily could have fallen in love with him if he hadn't turned to the Dark Arts and the Death Eaters, so I was trying to picture that. Plus, I was writing (then and now-- still working on it) a much longer fic ("Snivellus and the Head Girl") as a what-if on that topic, and was in the middle of chapter 2, in which he has basically gone home for the summer that year to his depressing house in a dying mill-town with bickering parents-- without Lily to brighten things up, for the first time in seven years-- and he's deeply depressed. There needed to be some happiness-- albeit in the context of a war. Anyway, thank you for the review, and I'm so glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: chikako
Date: 10/16/09 20:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

omg that's so cute!!!!!!!!!!!! i was expecting it to be some kinda memorable thing to snape and it turns out to be a joke!! haha ^___^

Author's Response: Yay-- I'm glad someone thought he actually meant it. :) Besides Lily.

Reviewer: Storytellerdoll
Date: 06/18/09 14:33
Chapter: Chapter 1

fabulous story! I think it did capture Snape's personality, but I think you made him seem a little older than nineteen.... Over all, nice writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :) I think the tricky part is that they get married so young in the Wizarding world during the two wars (hence Mrs. Weasley's comment about Bill and Fleur)-- Lily would have been 21 when she died, for example, and would have had Harry when she was 20, which puts her at about 19 (or 18?) when she got married (if everything happened in the traditional order.) :) Maybe they're a bit more mature than we Muggles at that age. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES