MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Good Shag

Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 08/30/09 6:23 · For: Chapter 1
*gasp* I have officially fallen in love with Remus. You get him so right. I just finished reviewing Edges and then I come across this by you again... That was funny and romantic but I didn't cringe at the cheesiness you get most of the time with fanfiction.

He felt his mouth go dry. And then, for once he spoke without thinking: “I wouldn’t shag you, Nymphadora.”

He felt her shock. And her disappointment seemed to make her oblivious to the fact that he had used her first name. But before she could respond, before she could feel that awfulness for one more moment, he bent and whispered in her ear, “I’d make love to you.”

OMFG, I almost squealed like a little teenager just then. I love it, this is going into my fabourites too and again, good luck with the QSQ nomination!

Author's Response: Again--didn't realise this had been nominated! You've made my day! I thought for sure that THAT line (the 'I'd make love to you' line) would come across as cheesy. But, oh, I'd kill to have someone say something like that to me! (My hubby's a good guy; but romantic, he is not.) I'm glad I've made you fall in love with Remus. He's an incredible character, really (even if he does have his flaws) and I adore him probably more than what is psychologically sound, considering he's a fictional character. :) Thanks again for the great review--and for letting me know about the nominations! Pinch me, quick, so I know I'm awake!

Name: ringobeatlesfan4 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/09 15:53 · For: Chapter 1
oh my gosh, that was absolutely amazing! I loved it, and even though it wasn't about Sirius, he was prolly my favorite, how he just kept interrupting himself and laughing. that was great! {BeccA}

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius is probably my second favourite character (after Remus, of course) and it was a lot of fun to show them interacting and having some fun. They sure had precious little fun in the books (sorry, JKRowling) and they deserved a laugh. And unfortunately, I gave Sirius the habit I have of interrupting myself. Poor Padfoot. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Di

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 02/25/09 9:54 · For: Chapter 1
I've just added this story to my favourites. I came upon this, purely by accident, whilst perusing the Remus/Tonks fics for something to recommend. This is so funny yet wonderfully in character. The way they're taking their first steps towards their rocky relationship is beautiful. I have to say, also, that I thought your Kingsley was great and Sirius, wow, it's fabulous to have him laughing and not brooding. Great Job!

Carole xxx

Author's Response: You have, without a doubt, made my day a brighter one! I love to hear that people think the characterisations are done well--especially since so many of the Grimmauld Place fics have a brooding Sirius. But I just can't see Sirius and Remus being together long without some kind of laughter happening. After all, sometimes laughter is all you have left! Thanks for the review and thanks for letting me know you added it to your favourites! Diane

Name: bonesfreak (Signed) · Date: 10/10/08 19:16 · For: Chapter 1

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

Name: tonkzie (Signed) · Date: 08/07/08 11:58 · For: Chapter 1
As you said, i read it a third! just gets better! i particulary (though its not bout him) like that sirius is portrayed as happy because that house is really bad! what other stuff you writing? tonkzie x

Author's Response: Poor Sirius. But you're right, that house was just bad. I have a couple other stories here on MuggleNet--"Edges" and "Daring" that center around Remus and the Marauders. Check 'em out sometime!

Name: LupinforTonks (Signed) · Date: 08/04/08 7:27 · For: Chapter 1
That is a thumbs up!
Keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

Name: love_letters (Signed) · Date: 07/28/08 21:10 · For: Chapter 1
i lvd it couldint stop my salf from bliushing and gigoling

Author's Response: Good! I'm glad you're laughing! It was a lot of fun to write, and I love to hear when someone enjoys it. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: mrsjamespotter93 (Signed) · Date: 07/18/08 1:32 · For: Chapter 1
awwww.... so cute! just a question... at what time is this set? NIcely written!

Author's Response: Hmm... when was it set? No clue. Irresponsible writer just had a particular phrase in her head and wrote the story around it, disregarding all conventions of time and space. I suppose if I had to pick a time, it'd be the spring right before Sirius died--late April, early May. How's that? Thanks for the review!

Name: ronsbabiesmomma (Signed) · Date: 07/04/08 2:19 · For: Chapter 1
CUTE!!!!! i liked it

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you did!

Name: jemlia (Signed) · Date: 06/23/08 1:32 · For: Chapter 1
It's Me! Remuslives23!
Such a long time since I've been on this site, I nearly forgot my password.
Loved this. You just have such a fantastic way with dialogue and making the characters come to life that I almost forgot it was Tonks... almost. :-) Loved it in spite of the pink haired one, although yours is the first Tonks I haven't hated-they just make her so damn irritating.
Cheers, Julie x
PS - Do you get review alerts on this site?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, despite the pink-haired menace! And yes, Tonks can be irritating--and I can't see Remus falling for 'irritating.' So, the trick is to figure out how to write her so she's quirky, but not annoying. Maybe I'll have to do another Tonks/Remus to try to get you to not hate her quite so much... ;-)rnDiane rnAnd, yeah, I do get the review alerts!

Name: tonkzie (Signed) · Date: 06/16/08 14:06 · For: Chapter 1
it was so good, i read it a 2nd time

Author's Response: Excellent! I'm glad you liked it--both times! And remember, the third time's the charm... ;)

Name: princess_padfoot (Signed) · Date: 06/13/08 18:58 · For: Chapter 1
I had a smile on my face the whole time i was reading this :)

When Sirius is trying to tell the story but keeps interrupting himself is my favorite part. I loved it!

Author's Response: Excellent! It makes me feel good to know you enjoyed it that much, that you were smiling through the whole thing. I have to admit I was smirking while I wrote it!

Name: Mariangelo (Signed) · Date: 06/08/08 22:05 · For: Chapter 1

Simply wonderful!  Your characterisations are spot on and exactly how I imagine them to be and interact.

Remus had just the right amount of charm and humility... and mischief!  He is my absolute favourite character.  Sirius was so appropriately inappropriate.  It's always a pleaseure to read him this way.

It was a very sweet story and one that I could easily see taken out of JKR's world.


~Michelle, The Marauding Cupcake of the Gryffindor Review Crew

Author's Response: Wow! What a compliment! I blush! Remus is my favourite too, and I always do my best to do him justice. Actually, he and Sirius are quickly becoming my two favorites to write about!rnThanks for the great review!

Name: Rislans88 (Signed) · Date: 06/03/08 15:27 · For: Chapter 1
this was so much fun, you write really well!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment! As I said before, it was a lot of fun writing it! I think I might have been channeling the literary spirits of Sirius and Remus, actually...

Name: tonkzie (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 13:58 · For: Chapter 1
that was brilliant, love it

Author's Response: *takes a bow* Thank you!

Name: Lucky_13_Girl (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 11:55 · For: Chapter 1

This is kinda funny. If it was for writer's block, you must be some writer. TTFN!!!!!


Author's Response: When you're writing something serious and dark, sometimes you need something light and fluffy to mix it up a bit! Glad you found it amusing!

Name: shewolf2000 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 23:22 · For: Chapter 1
Yay! Tonks and Remus forever!

Author's Response: And lots of little multi-coloured werewolf cubs... ;)

Name: YouMaySayNymphadora (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 19:12 · For: Chapter 1
Absolutely, postively, wonderful! It was funny and sweet with just a touch of romance at the end. I found it different and entertaining, well written and easy to read. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It was a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Grania (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 17:10 · For: Chapter 1
This was ADORABLE!!! I loved the ending. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: Wicked_Quill (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 16:45 · For: Chapter 1
That was really cute!! I especially liked that you portrayed remus and sirius as playful together. there aren't nearly enough fics with them acting happy when they're adults!

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think you could ever take the "Marauder" out of either one of them, even after all the horrible things they'd experienced. Sometimes a sense of humor is all you have left after tragedy, and I see them like that.

You must login (register) to review.