Reviews For Honey
Reviewer: Nymphie THE Original
Date: 10/16/09 17:13
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

That was amazing.... I loved it, and I was hooked from the start

Great Job

Reviewer: Annalise28
Date: 09/04/09 4:22
Chapter: Part I: The Arrest

This is a wonderful story with an amazingly creative plot and storyline. I just listened to it as an audio fiction and had to read the rest. I also registered for the site just so I could tell you how much I loved it! Amazing job! You have great author ability and potential. I will be reading more of your stories soon to see if they are as good as this one which I think may be likely. Thankyou for writing the story as it was very enjoyable and left me simply needing to read the rest. Very discriptive writing. You must have needed to research a lot to check and if you didn't, you must be a true Harry potter fan as I am!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm so so glad you liked it enough to register and leave a review :) I did do quite a bit of research, of the books and of law in the real world. I haven't written anything else like this fic, really, as I prefer emotionally-driven stories rather than ones with strong plot-lines, but hopefully you enjoy my others too! I actually didn't know they'd made an audiofic of my story until this review, so thank you very much! I really appreciate it. - Cassie

Reviewer: Her-my-oh-nee
Date: 07/23/09 14:18
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

Amazing :)
Hermione is really in character, and I liked Honey too.
I thought Amos Diggory was prejudiced against house-elves though, but maybe he's changed?

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 10/21/08 17:52
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

I chose to wait until I had read the whole story before reviewing because I knew it was a finished one. I hope I remember all i want to say. First and foremost, this is an extremely original plot idea-well to my knowledge anyway, as i havent come across anything similar-which you did an exceptional job with! Loved how accurate you were with court proceedings and the way you built up the tension. It really is a sad sad story and the type of thing that would definitely happen in that world, but something that few would care about before one Hermione Granger came along and changed the world. LOVE IT! write more soon! btw is the follow up to "Reluctant Love" you promised up yet?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was, for some reason, interested to know what the trio did when they grew up, and once I found out Hermione's job I had to write something. I'm glad you enjoyed it :) The follow up to RL isn't up yet, but it's complete and being beta'd. Thanks for reading my stories. ~ Cassie

Reviewer: Sly One
Date: 08/12/08 16:16
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

Genius! Life doesn't always have happy endings...just happier ones. Hermoine's revelation at the end makes the journey worth-while! Good job!

SLy



Author's Response: Thanks so much :) ~ Cassie

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 08/12/08 0:05
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

Beautiful, Thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: :D No problem! Thank you for reviewing! ~ Cass

Reviewer: weasleywannabe47
Date: 08/11/08 20:16
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

I liked this story because Hermione and Ron are so in character.(I mean,who else would be a house elf's lawyer but Hermione?)It was also very realistic that that Honey actually did get sentenced,too.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I tried to keep it as real as possible :D ~ Cassie

Reviewer: CakeorDeath
Date: 08/11/08 19:17
Chapter: Part I: The Arrest

Fantastic! Well done. Really great characterisation.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you think so! ~ Cassie

Reviewer: snpdrgn
Date: 08/11/08 8:44
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

I truly loved that story.  Thank you!

Author's Response: Im glad :D Thanks for the review! ~Cassie

Reviewer: HPluver95
Date: 08/10/08 23:13
Chapter: Part V: Epilogue

This is a really good story. It has an unexpected ending, but in a good way Nice twist at the end!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked the ending, I was worried I didn't do a very good job of it! ~ Cassie

Reviewer: expelliarmus17
Date: 08/09/08 1:39
Chapter: Part IV: The Truth

I love this story a whole bunch! Your characterization is awesome. I really liked the court scene and I like Honey and Amos Diggory was portrayed very well. I was a bit confused at times though, like I wasn't sure how much time passed between events. Oh, and Ron and Hermione's relationship problem could have been developed a bit more. Keep on writing, this fic rocks! =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, but there's only the epilogue left. It's in the queue though :) ~ Cassie

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 07/16/08 14:47
Chapter: Part IV: The Truth

I didn't like the verdict. Honey should have been cleared of all charges. It's good that Hermione got her son back. In the epilogue are we going to find exactly what Mrs Cross was doing to her son? But I still like your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It would have been pretty unrealistic to have her cleared. In the eyes of the Wizengamot: she made the choice, ultimately. Thanks for reading, I appreciate it :)

Reviewer: Andromeda_Tonks
Date: 07/16/08 12:18
Chapter: Part IV: The Truth

That was very interesting indeed, and I am looking forward to the prologue. I think that the verdict was the right one, not because it was what Honey deserved, but because I was expecting her to be let off, and a story should always be unexpected. I am so glad there is a prologue because I have loved this story. It was full of twists and turns and was never predictable. Also, it was highly original and showed signs that you are a highly inventive person who is able to take what you have been given and twist it into something new. The nice thing about this story is that no one else but you could ever write it. There are some areas of fan fiction that are just the same stories told over and over again, and although, for example, I love Remus/Tonks stories they are all basically the same because we know so much of the story. You, on the other hand, have used HP as a spring board rather than a framework to create something new and unique. Overall, very well done and I loved it. I am sure I spotted a typo, but I just can't remember what it was, lol.

~Meda~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully I'll have the epilogue up soon. ~ Cassie

Reviewer: Roommate of the Quillster
Date: 07/07/08 21:52
Chapter: Part III: The Resolution

Interesting… interesting that you left the chapter on this note. Interesting that you developed your characters this way. Interesting that you pulled the plot to this point. Interesting that your characters are the biggest emotional pull to your story even though we only really see through one perspective. Very interesting…

I do like this chapter for many reasons. One of them being the moments you let happen between Ron and Hermione. Yes, they’ve grown up. But you’ve preserved some conflicts that take many many years to grow past, and I find them very realistic. One part that really felt honest was when you said:

My husband’s eyes met mine for the first time that day, and perhaps for the first time in months. I realised then that I missed the warmth of his touch, the knowledge that he would support me through any dilemma.

That was beautiful and so accurate it was stunning. However, I must confess the following line was a bit anti-climatic: I wondered if we could ever go back to the way things were. You set up this beautiful emotional conflict, and then ended it with a line that just stopped. It ended but not in a believable way, more in a you were ready to write the next part of the piece kind of way.

Other than the touching and quite believable Ron/Hermione moments, your story still commands the interest of the reader. Because although it’s titled “Honey” and we interact with Honey, the story isn’t really about her. So you’ve created an illusion that will remain the plot of your story while allowing us to focus on the conflict Hermione has created/allowed to build up over the years in her family. It’s a very interesting and real situation and I applaud you for writing a common conflict in a way that demands interest of the readers. Congratulations.

Author's Response: I really appreciate your detailed reviews. The next chapter is currently being beta'd and I hope to have it up in about a week. Thanks for reading! ~ Cassie

Reviewer: Roommate of the Quillster
Date: 07/07/08 20:22
Chapter: Part II: The Confession

This was a nice "filler chapter." You did a good job of moving us from the intro to the question you've been building, "What actually happened?"

I thought you did a nice job inviting us into the mind of your Hermione. It was slightly distracting after the court scene to have "I" repeated so frequently. I'm not sure how you can get around that while writing in first person--which works well for your story. But just something to keep in mind...

And, I'm not too sure how well the emotional issues are being portrayed. Yes, Hermione doing this may affect her husband that she cross-examines. But so far the emotion relating to her and her husband and her son and the issues it will cause by her actions... they're a bit unbelievable. It feels somewhat forced in the descriptions. I'm sure you understand the complex relationship of all your characters, and perhaps that's something we'll not learn until later. But for now it's hard to relate to that part of the story (for me) because I don't really believe the conflict within the Weasley family.

Other than that, this was a lovely piece. I look forward to reading your next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I'll keep your points in mind. ~ Cassie

Reviewer: SarahW
Date: 06/29/08 14:11
Chapter: Part III: The Resolution

Wow - this Hermione is harsh! I always felt that if she didn't become friends with Ron and Harry, she'd end up a tough old hag, with her mind far too dominant over her heart. Quite like this. Why marry in the first place if she thought it was inevitable that their differences would eventually come between them? I presume this coarsening of her nature has come with age.

Your Ron's grown up a lot, to be able to accept that his wife would rather follow her instincts than try to compromise even a bit in order to cherish her marriage - I like him. Even as I feel a little sorry for him.

As for Hugo! My mother is someone I can always depend on. Maybe Hermione will prove that this House Elf is innocent, maybe the real killer will be bought to justice. However, along with his relief and gratitude, Hugo is always going to remember that his mother can put him and his feelings behind herself and her own. Surely it'll linger in his sub-conscious? He might be slightly more wary of confiding or trusting her now - still he has his Dad! It also means he's more likely to turn to this girl Hermione doesn't approve of. (Is she that bad, or is Hermione being too demanding/jealous? In this story, I can't automatically take Hermione's side - she has form!)

This Hermione is fascinating to read, but rather unappealing. I'd be happy to hire her mind and abilities, but I wouldn't want her in my family!

Author's Response: Thanks for your opinion and for taking the time to read my story! I personally don't think Hermione is being too harsh, she wasn't given the oportunity to explain herself to Hugo, and has tried to contact him since. He's pretty upset since the death of his friend, though. I hope in my final chapter you can forgive Hermione, I never wanted her to seem like a bad person! ~ Cassie

Reviewer: shewolf2000
Date: 06/26/08 17:08
Chapter: Part III: The Resolution

Awww...Ron is a good guy. We always knew it true, it's just nice to see it. I think I probably know where this fic is going, but I'm still anxious for and update so I can see how it plays out. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I should be able to complete the final chapter soon. :)rn

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 06/24/08 21:10
Chapter: Part III: The Resolution

Please hurry with the next chapter. This is a really good story. It's great to see Hermione and her SPEW were successful !!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks alot! ~ Cassie

Reviewer: Sternbetrachter
Date: 06/24/08 14:48
Chapter: Part III: The Resolution

great update

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: harrietamidala
Date: 06/24/08 13:29
Chapter: Part III: The Resolution

that's all? You're only writing four chapters? I thought this would be a long fic, but I guess not.

Author's Response: Sorry, I have commitment issues, haha. I hope the final chapter will make up for the lack of... others. ~ Cassie

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES