Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 22:47 · For: Chapter 7 Apologies and Mythologies
Maybe you're a distant relative and don't know it? You certainly have talent. I'm loving this story more with every chapter.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 22:38 · For: Chapter 6 Something Happened on the Way to Normal
Brilliant


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 21:55 · For: Chapter 5 Greater Expectations
This story just keeps getting better.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 21:00 · For: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks
I'd much rather praise you for a fantastic story. Just incase someone asks, how did Harry find the Firebolt after he lost it when the sidecar fell off Hagrid's motorcycle?

Author's Response:

JK mentioned one time that Arthur collected the pieces of Sirius' bike and put it back together...Harry's broom was in the side car...seemed feasible to me.

SLy



Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 20:41 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
I am rolling on the floor I'm laughing so hard! I absolutely love this story. I can't wait to find out what Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione have to say about this.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 20:16 · For: Chapter 2 Boats, Brothers and other Decisions
Like it even better


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 12/27/08 20:04 · For: Chapter 1 Compartmentalized
Great beginning.


Name: BKL8008 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/08 13:11 · For: Chapter 12 The Choice
This is a very interesting twist. I can't wait to see what's up with "communing with the wand not made by human hands." Very well done with the Badger allusion as to how Albus has been treated, or rather, perceives how he's been treated?

Author's Response:

Thanks! This is my most controversal chapter because it opens up a lot of questions with no answers...the problem with that is in this format there is no way to check the format. You are the first and probably only review I might receive for this one LOL! Of course there might be the "What the heck are you doing?" review or two LOL!

SLy



Name: wheresthewolf (Signed) · Date: 12/21/08 12:11 · For: Chapter 12 The Choice
I was wondering if I'd be able to do a fan art drawing of Charlie and Albus from your fan fiction?

Author's Response:

Please do! If I like it good enough I'll display it on my FanFiction profile, where I have the trailer and banner! If it's really good enough I will have some other things to collaborate on!

SLy



Name: wheresthewolf (Signed) · Date: 12/21/08 12:10 · For: Chapter 12 The Choice
excellent


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 12/20/08 21:51 · For: Chapter 5 Greater Expectations
Are you sure the British spell 'were' w-h-e-r-e? It's very distracting ((:-)) in what is a very fine story. I like how you contrasted Professor Flint with Snape in the beginning of potions class. I also like how you use humor to bond the three.

Author's Response:

When there is a string of reviews I usually respond to the chain, since this site is so slow to respond now. Thanks for reading so far! Yes Flint is stern but he isn't petty...I wanted that to be apparent. Flint is a Slytherin but rather than believing in blood supremacy he believes in magic supremacy and views inheritance and bloodlines like potions being mixed together. This makes him a tad creepy but a lot more interesting than some mindless bias like the one Snape had. Humor is a large part of what brings those three together, the incongrueity of their relationship is so obvious that they poke fun at it as a way of bonding! Sorry about the where/were problem it is a weakness of mind, I thougt I just about had it licked but oh well!

Keep reading!

SLy



Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 12/20/08 21:27 · For: Chapter 4 Of Badgers and Broomsticks
I liked the Head Boy's speech to the three of them. It ties nicely with past events.


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 12/20/08 21:06 · For: Chapter 3 A Sorted Problems
Year of the badger! Should have paid attention to the title of this story. This is an enjoyable read.


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 12/20/08 9:01 · For: Chapter 12 The Choice
albus having dreams like that and then coming true just like dad harry curious very curious, keep up the great writting.

Author's Response:

Will do! Thanks for reading and REVIEWING! I swear this site doesn't do that very often LOL!

SLy



Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 12/19/08 20:34 · For: Chapter 12 The Choice
wow! hmm he has esp too now? i like that albus is suddenly realizing the virtues of the noble house of hufflepuff. cheers!

Author's Response:

Not esp exactly...but then again I can't tell you too much about it...story arch and all that. Yes those Hufflepuff revelations do have bearing on him from here on out...

Keep reading!

SLy



Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 1:10 · For: Chapter 11 Flying Like A Dragon's After You
Oh no! That is the last of the chapters. Now, I have to wait for an update. Please please do so very soon. This is such an engaging story!

Author's Response:

Because of the difficulty of this Review response system I will just respond to the chain of reviews here. I am glad you are enjoying this story! It is very gratifying when people are so hooked they simply have to read them all LOL! I guess that means I am doing my job. I have to say that I hope that my love for these characters shows in the manner in which I portray them. I will update as soon as me and my beta resolve an issue that has cropped up. Thanks for reading!

SLy 



Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 0:51 · For: Chapter 10 Vampires, Roses, Wandwork...(Part Two)
Marvelous! Someone who loves the kid. Thank goodness.

You have kept me glued and interested in your storyline. Instead of sleeping, I am reading this fic.


Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 0:34 · For: Chapter 10 Vampires, Roses, Wandwork...(Part One)
Ah oh! If only Albie and Rosie know abou the Patil twins and their dads during that fateful Triwizard Tournament ball in their fourth year! LOL.


Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 0:24 · For: Chapter 9 The End of a Very Long Day!
Ahhh Poor Cormac. I hope someday he will learn not only to forgive himself but to realise that his father's death is not his fault.


Name: ngayonatkailanman (Signed) · Date: 12/18/08 0:06 · For: Chapter 8 Mal-feasance
LOL. Poor Scorpy. Well done, Andie, bless her heart!


You must login (register) to review.